Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Forum Announcement

Please keep your account's email current. http://lowy.at/chgEmail

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Celcom/Xpax Fan Club v4, #NoKelentong

views
     
sadlyfalways
post Nov 7 2021, 06:09 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
230 posts

Joined: Nov 2020
QUOTE(JohnnyWKY @ Nov 6 2021, 09:07 AM)
all telco I think the same, but why you cannot call since VoLTE activated should be no problem for calling & internet?
my suggestion for you, turn off VoLTE inside phone setting, then you should very fast & easy switching 4G & 2G  icon_rolleyes.gif
anyway, in future Celcom=Digi since they already merged  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
*
Actually, the issue is DiGi volte always have problem in my area. I live right next to a big hospital and university so when I ask DiGi why got problems they always say too congested for volte.

Before this it’ll drop down to 3G and back to 4G after call. No issues.

Nowadays it’ll go to 2G and then stay stuck there.

My grandmother is using Nokia 6300, she very noob is all of this, but she receives a lot of WhatsApp calls from uk and aus and it doesn’t come through when the DiGi is stuck on 2G

She dunno how to reset the phone, and DiGi doesn’t support volte for her phone.

Celcom is the only network so far I see that actually has volte support for this feature phone so hopefully it’ll alleviate the problem for her.
Solidude
post Nov 16 2021, 11:08 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
60 posts

Joined: Nov 2016


Does Xpax still not have VoLTE?
billy3336 P
post Nov 17 2021, 11:48 AM

New Member
*
Probation
11 posts

Joined: Oct 2021
ported to celcom just now

why when calling still using 3g( it drop to 3g)

i’m on iphone 12 pro with volte on? previously on digi not a problem
sadlyfalways
post Nov 17 2021, 11:56 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
230 posts

Joined: Nov 2020
QUOTE(billy3336 @ Nov 17 2021, 11:48 AM)
ported to celcom just now

why when calling still using 3g( it drop to 3g)

i’m on iphone 12 pro with volte on? previously on digi not a problem
*


Lmao I had the same problem yesterday 😂😂 on fb the customer service said all is activated and should work.

Then I messaged on WhatsApp and the lady activated volte for me, got the sms and now it works

I don’t know why this is not automatic, should be mandatory as my area doesn’t even have 3G, so calls were going straight to voicemail because 2G coverage is bad here
lexanoir
post Nov 17 2021, 06:31 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
155 posts

Joined: Jul 2013
QUOTE(iamshf @ Nov 7 2021, 09:16 AM)
Mega 98 Unlimited speed capped at 10Mbps and hotspot 10gb per month
*
How about the sub line for mega98 ? Same 10mbps also ?
billy3336 P
post Nov 17 2021, 08:38 PM

New Member
*
Probation
11 posts

Joined: Oct 2021
QUOTE(sadlyfalways @ Nov 17 2021, 11:56 AM)
Lmao I had the same problem yesterday 😂😂 on fb the customer service said all is activated and should work.

Then I messaged on WhatsApp and the lady activated volte for me, got the sms and now it works

I don’t know why this is not automatic, should be mandatory as my area doesn’t even have 3G, so calls were going straight to voicemail because 2G coverage is bad here
*
ah i see, thanks for the tips, will try to whatapps them tomorrow

yeah, it should be automated, more weird since celcom is one of the biggest telco
sadlyfalways
post Nov 18 2021, 01:40 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
230 posts

Joined: Nov 2020
QUOTE(lexanoir @ Nov 17 2021, 06:31 PM)
How about the sub line for mega98 ? Same 10mbps also ?
*
Supplementary unlimited is 6mbps

Hotspot 5gb I think
aneip
post Nov 20 2021, 10:18 AM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
2,321 posts

Joined: Nov 2004


I try to get celcom activate volte to my xpax number. Actually used by my wife. Nowaday I found most of the call in will result in miscall on the first try.

Try to use whatsapp but only talking to bot. I dont understand why this big coperation think we need to talk to bot. It's really waste of money.

Sorry for the rant.. the real question, how to reach a support? beside calling the helpline?
sadlyfalways
post Nov 20 2021, 10:49 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
230 posts

Joined: Nov 2020
QUOTE(aneip @ Nov 20 2021, 10:18 AM)
I try to get celcom activate volte to my xpax number. Actually used by my wife. Nowaday I found most of the call in will result in miscall  on the first try.

Try to use whatsapp but only talking to bot. I dont understand why this big coperation think we need to talk to bot. It's really waste of money.

Sorry for the rant..  the real question, how to reach a support? beside calling the helpline?
*
WhatsApp them “ Hi Celcom! I would like to submit a report”

Then just agree to everything
aneip
post Nov 20 2021, 10:54 AM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
2,321 posts

Joined: Nov 2004


QUOTE(aneip @ Nov 20 2021, 10:18 AM)
I try to get celcom activate volte to my xpax number. Actually used by my wife. Nowaday I found most of the call in will result in miscall  on the first try.

Try to use whatsapp but only talking to bot. I dont understand why this big coperation think we need to talk to bot. It's really waste of money.

Sorry for the rant..  the real question, how to reach a support? beside calling the helpline?
*
Finally able to talk to human after spamming FB.. Why need like phd to talk to human.

BTW they denied the request to raise a ticket.. Saying will enable by stages. I reporting to SKMM.

This post has been edited by aneip: Nov 20 2021, 10:55 AM
Boy96
post Nov 20 2021, 04:54 PM

That's a tripod.
*******
Senior Member
3,318 posts

Joined: Dec 2009
From: Ampang


Anyone have a list of what phone model support celcom volte?

Current phone is xiaomi mi6 celcom doesnt support volte so cant receive calls and takes very long to call out

This post has been edited by Boy96: Nov 20 2021, 06:08 PM
haturaya
post Nov 20 2021, 06:27 PM

Regular
Group Icon
Elite
1,957 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
QUOTE(aneip @ Nov 20 2021, 10:54 AM)
Finally able to talk to human after spamming FB.. Why need like phd to talk to human.

BTW they denied the request to raise a ticket.. Saying will enable by stages. I reporting to SKMM.
*
Do update the report status will ya notworthy.gif
poh880
post Nov 20 2021, 06:36 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
346 posts

Joined: Aug 2006
From: Oil Town (Miri)


QUOTE(Boy96 @ Nov 20 2021, 04:54 PM)
Anyone have a list of what phone model support celcom volte?

Current phone is xiaomi mi6 celcom doesnt support volte so cant receive calls and takes very long to call out
*
https://www.celcom.com.my/sites/default/fil...ice_listing.pdf
Boy96
post Nov 20 2021, 06:40 PM

That's a tripod.
*******
Senior Member
3,318 posts

Joined: Dec 2009
From: Ampang


QUOTE(poh880 @ Nov 20 2021, 06:36 PM)
Not sure if list outdated or newly released 2021 phones are not supported

Anyways, anyone knows what IMS APN settings for celcom?

I already enabled voLTE on the old xiaomi mi6 from hidden settings but still cant get voLTE to work so it might be due to the lack of IMS APN

This post has been edited by Boy96: Nov 20 2021, 08:14 PM
prosibu
post Nov 24 2021, 06:26 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
2,186 posts

Joined: Feb 2010
From: Alam Damai


QUOTE(Boy96 @ Nov 20 2021, 06:40 PM)
Not sure if list outdated or newly released 2021 phones are not supported

Anyways, anyone knows what IMS APN settings for celcom?

I already enabled voLTE on the old xiaomi mi6 from hidden settings but still cant get voLTE to work so it might be due to the lack of IMS APN
*
Is ur number volte enabled?

u need to verify two things:
1) to put volte enabled sim to ur mi6
2) to put ur existing sim to other supported phone

to make sure ur sim and ur phone is Celcom volte supported.
Boy96
post Nov 24 2021, 08:40 PM

That's a tripod.
*******
Senior Member
3,318 posts

Joined: Dec 2009
From: Ampang


QUOTE(prosibu @ Nov 24 2021, 06:26 PM)
Is ur number volte enabled?

u need to verify two things:
1) to put volte enabled sim to ur mi6
2) to put ur existing sim to other supported phone

to make sure ur sim and ur phone is Celcom volte supported.
*
Ok just did test with another family member's celcom simcard on the mi6. Yes, volte can use on the mi6.

Wonder why my own sim cannot, already change new sim also not supported and the celcom cs insist that the phone does not support it
prosibu
post Nov 25 2021, 07:24 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
2,186 posts

Joined: Feb 2010
From: Alam Damai


QUOTE(Boy96 @ Nov 24 2021, 08:40 PM)
Ok just did test with another family member's celcom simcard on the mi6. Yes, volte can use on the mi6.

Wonder why my own sim cannot, already change new sim also not supported and the celcom cs insist that the phone does not support it
*
Becoz ur number is not activated volte...
Not all number is provisioned volte..
Need to wait celcom activate batch by batch..

Or u can try call their cs and tell them ur phone supported try?
Boy96
post Nov 25 2021, 07:27 PM

That's a tripod.
*******
Senior Member
3,318 posts

Joined: Dec 2009
From: Ampang


QUOTE(prosibu @ Nov 25 2021, 07:24 PM)
Becoz ur number is not activated volte...
Not all number is provisioned volte..
Need to wait celcom activate batch by batch..

Or u can try call their cs and tell them ur phone supported try?
*
Yup, at last called the celcom CS to activate voLTE and can use already

All these while celcom bluecube and celcom whatsapp customer service kept on asking to change phone..

Saved money dont need to buy new phone now

This post has been edited by Boy96: Nov 25 2021, 07:27 PM
haturaya
post Nov 25 2021, 08:53 PM

Regular
Group Icon
Elite
1,957 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
QUOTE(Solidude @ Nov 16 2021, 11:08 PM)
Does Xpax still not have VoLTE?
*
Already got mine a few days ago. Received an SMS, and walla VoLTE work. thumbsup.gif
confusecius
post Yesterday, 10:01 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
239 posts

Joined: May 2019


free 1gb going to end soon.. bye.gif
dunno what good plan to use in 2022..
.
just4me got offer 9 gb for rm16 which is quite good..
just don't have always active isnt it? hmm.gif
.
no clear detail in their faq & tnc..
anybody knows? icon_question.gif
thanks...

 

Change to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0314sec    0.97    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2021 - 10:01 AM