36 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

FPS Duke Nukem Forever

kianweic
post Jun 3 2011, 02:47 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jun 3 2011, 02:41 PM)
thanks.
hahah i just checked using the steam client also.

yeah. i gonna use gf's home 5mbs line to download it hahah.
Me too but at home.

However, I need to download Black Ops first.
nipaa1412
post Jun 3 2011, 04:03 PM

634 posts

preordered^^! cant wait
Angel of Deth
post Jun 3 2011, 10:20 PM

1,242 posts

How about the demo? Satisfying?
meetxj9
post Jun 3 2011, 11:06 PM

187 posts

................................................................ sad.gif
Cheesenium
post Jun 3 2011, 11:20 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

It's not bad, but i wont buy it at day 1.

It feels a lot like playing HL2 in 2004 with a little twist of Quake or UT2004, then, the modern explosive FPS. However, it has CoD syndrome all over it. Do you really need iron sights in this kind of game? Geez.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Jun 3 2011, 11:34 PM
bobohead1988
post Jun 3 2011, 11:48 PM

852 posts

I got one major important question to ask

If not its not worth my time
Mr.Beanster
post Jun 4 2011, 12:01 AM

1,267 posts

Do i have to install borderland on steam to view the club code? When i left click my borderland then properties but my duke nukem first acess club code shows complimentary.
Note: I uninstalled Borderland long time ago
donchaka
post Jun 4 2011, 12:10 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ Jun 4 2011, 12:01 AM)
Do i have to install borderland on steam to view the club code? When i left click my borderland then properties but my duke nukem first acess club code shows complimentary.
Note: I uninstalled Borderland long time ago
yours is GOTY version? anyway, imo, this demo got no surprise. as cheese said, why would we need iron sights in this game lols
Mr.Beanster
post Jun 4 2011, 12:29 AM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(donchaka @ Jun 4 2011, 12:10 AM)
yours is GOTY version? anyway, imo, this demo got no surprise. as cheese said, why would we need iron sights in this game lols
borderland must be GOTY? i bought it last year indiviually. got all the dlc except moxxi
meetxj9
post Jun 4 2011, 12:37 AM

187 posts

Well, even if the game came out looking like crap, ill blame 3d realms instead of Gearbox. Since those bastards are the ones who worked on it in the first place, gearbox just pitty them and bought Duke Nukem off to save the game. At least we knew what 3d realms have been doing for 12 years, f***ing around thats what.
Katsuke
post Jun 4 2011, 02:12 AM

25 posts

The Demo is like...5 minutes of gameplay..And you shoot just one baddie.
JuzJoe
post Jun 4 2011, 03:13 AM

101 posts

For those that dont have the demo but want to see how it plays, here it is:

This post has been edited by JuzJoe: Jun 4 2011, 03:13 AM
Angel of Deth
post Jun 4 2011, 07:50 AM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(JuzJoe @ Jun 4 2011, 03:13 AM)
For those that dont have the demo but want to see how it plays, here it is:

Man, it really looks fun. Classic FPS style.
shkon422
post Jun 4 2011, 09:04 AM

23 posts

zomg the demo opening brings back alot memories !!!
DNF wont be as good as today's shooter games. But it brings the element of "lulz" back for old players, so i wouldn't surprise new player find this game boring.

fan service from Randy?
Currylaksa
post Jun 4 2011, 09:55 AM

1,616 posts

Ala today's shooters are always GOW style cover based crap, boring liao.

Lets run and gun for once.
skylinelover
post Jun 4 2011, 11:34 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,266 posts

d demo is awesome...i dont care about crappy GOW style FPS of 2day bcoz i m duke fanboy 4 life since 1996 laugh.gif rclxms.gif
Darkz01
post Jun 4 2011, 12:30 PM

223 posts

dayummm...
just now i excited to play the demo...
but it always come out critical error when start play....

rupa rupanya got another 78mb to download after i verify the files...
sigh...
kianweic
post Jun 4 2011, 05:12 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Downloading Duke Nukem Forever Demo.

Will be done in 40 mins.
zioburosky13
post Jun 5 2011, 12:42 AM

554 posts

Based on the demo video,

I like:
Destroyable body part.
Classic Enemy (Pig Cop).
Classic Weapon.

I hate:
Gameplay seems too linear.
Regenerate Health (ego) which has been a major set-back for FPS game lately (no more thinking, just cover and wait). Shrink Ray seems a bit weak and doesn't shrink opponent fast enough.
Sprint mode. Why can't I RUN all the way?
Not enough enemy to shoot (so far, maybe in the later levels it will be different).
Not enough Duke Quotes after blowing enemy to pieces.

In case you wonder, the Duke Nukem Theme song is done by Megadeath.

Now they have finish DNF. Perhaps they can start doing the sequel of this?

This post has been edited by zioburosky13: Jun 5 2011, 12:43 AM
GroundMan
post Jun 5 2011, 12:54 AM

210 posts

guys, better to play this on pc? im having a dilemma :S haha. play on pc or ps3

36 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0341sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 05:58 AM