If people reply to ur post in the same thread, like sending an e-mail or something.
Feedback is there anyway to know
Mar 22 2007, 12:54 AM, updated 19y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
1,037 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
If people reply to ur post in the same thread, like sending an e-mail or something.
Mar 22 2007, 12:55 AM
2,491 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: initrd |
Mar 22 2007, 01:03 AM
1,037 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
no i mean why i post a reply, i can know when a person reply after me in the same thread, without having to press F5 to check it using any mean.
Mar 22 2007, 01:05 AM
2,450 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Mar 22 2007, 01:22 AM
2,491 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: initrd |
I dun get it..... :confuse:
Mar 22 2007, 01:34 AM
1,229 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malacca |
i think he mean email notification.
like whn user A reply his thread, a email will send into his inbox |
Mar 22 2007, 01:49 AM
1,807 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
I think I get the OP's query.
Some forums have a special page that will show you a list of "updated" threads that you have posted in. Doesn't matter if you started the thread or not, as long you have posted in it. "Updated" meaning somebody has posted in thread after you. hope you all catch my drift cause i don't think i explain it best. |
Mar 22 2007, 03:31 AM
9,511 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
Apart of this,
QUOTE(stevanistelrooy @ Mar 22 2007, 01:05 AM) http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=faq&article=14 You can subscribe to the topic, so that you will be notified by email if there is new post in it. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=faq&article=12 ![]() |
| Change to: | 0.0160sec
5 queries
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:06 AM |