Feedback is there anyway to know

TSIEE
post Mar 22 2007, 12:54 AM, updated 19y ago

1,037 posts

If people reply to ur post in the same thread, like sending an e-mail or something.
Doomsday
post Mar 22 2007, 12:55 AM

keluarpattern dupe slayer
2,491 posts

QUOTE(IEE @ Mar 22 2007, 12:54 AM)
If people reply to ur post in the same thread, like sending an e-mail or something.
u can do it by click your profile and select view member's topic...

This post has been edited by Doomsday: Mar 22 2007, 12:56 AM
TSIEE
post Mar 22 2007, 01:03 AM

1,037 posts

no i mean why i post a reply, i can know when a person reply after me in the same thread, without having to press F5 to check it using any mean.
stevanistelrooy
post Mar 22 2007, 01:05 AM

Ten seconds you won't believe what's gonna happen.
2,450 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=faq&article=14

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=faq&article=12
Doomsday
post Mar 22 2007, 01:22 AM

keluarpattern dupe slayer
2,491 posts

I dun get it..... :confuse:
alex_cyw1985
post Mar 22 2007, 01:34 AM

1,229 posts

i think he mean email notification.

like whn user A reply his thread, a email will send into his inbox
socratesman
post Mar 22 2007, 01:49 AM

1,807 posts

I think I get the OP's query.

Some forums have a special page that will show you a list of "updated" threads that you have posted in. Doesn't matter if you started the thread or not, as long you have posted in it. "Updated" meaning somebody has posted in thread after you.

hope you all catch my drift cause i don't think i explain it best. smile.gif
youngkies
post Mar 22 2007, 03:31 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

Apart of this,

QUOTE(stevanistelrooy @ Mar 22 2007, 01:05 AM)
You can subscribe to the topic, so that you will be notified by email if there is new post in it.

0.0148sec    0.45    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:11 PM