Feeling dizzy after every meal., Not sure what to do next :/

TSklv_99
post May 28 2017, 04:45 PM, updated 7y ago

27 posts

Hi all,

I felt dizzy after every meal i have taken. This symptom started last week, which i had KFC on that night, and a strong dizziness strikes 30-1hour after eating, and last for a long time.
Didn't consult doctor because i thought it was just a over-heated feeling which will recover over time by eating lighter food.

But this feeling is still ongoing, for every meal ive taken, this feeling strikes again, and it's been a week now. But the condition is getting better i suppose, for now, not as serious as the first few days.

The major feeling is the dizziness, but some minor symptoms still occur like, nauseous feel, burning stomach, short-breath, pricking pain of stomach. No constipation and diarrhea.

I am a lil bit worried as this issue is still not recover though its already been a week.

Anyone has experienced this kind of sickness?
What should i do next?
I dont think clinic can help with this kind of symptoms? and i think should i look for specialists in hospital? What kind of specialist should i be looking for?
How much would they charge if private hospital?

fireballs
post May 28 2017, 04:49 PM

5,627 posts

go to see a gp first. they will advice where next to go.
most likely just low blood.
after eating, body pump blood to digestive system to absorb nutrient. thus less blood to brain = dizzy.

Pakrol
post May 28 2017, 04:56 PM

25 posts

high blood
TSklv_99
post May 28 2017, 04:58 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(fireballs @ May 28 2017, 04:49 PM)
go to see a gp first. they will advice where next to go.
most likely just low blood.
after eating, body pump blood to digestive system to absorb nutrient. thus less blood to brain = dizzy.
sorry for this stupid question. what is gp? is it normal for a 21 years old boy like me to have low blood?
Kilohertz
post May 28 2017, 05:03 PM

2,172 posts

QUOTE(klv_99 @ May 28 2017, 04:58 PM)
sorry for this stupid question. what is gp? is it normal for a 21 years old boy like me to have low blood?
gp means general practitioner which means doc that you visit in normal clinics.
kentchow75
post May 28 2017, 05:05 PM

Best Biz Card Printing Service
1,352 posts

as it is regarding about meal, it might probably be your gut or intestine acting up

low blood pressure might lead to your symptom but it is not likely to occur suddenly
fireballs
post May 28 2017, 05:29 PM

5,627 posts

Try carb free as well . Eating plain rice makes me sleepy
Kaka23
post May 28 2017, 05:30 PM

8,251 posts

Blood pressure become high maybe
TSklv_99
post May 28 2017, 06:22 PM

27 posts

i very scare if i kena cancer cry.gif
Mr2PieR
post May 28 2017, 06:34 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(klv_99 @ May 28 2017, 04:45 PM)
Hi all,

I felt dizzy after every meal i have taken. This symptom started last week, which i had KFC on that night, and a strong dizziness strikes 30-1hour after eating, and last for a long time.
Didn't consult doctor because i thought it was just a over-heated feeling which will recover over time by eating lighter food.

But this feeling is still ongoing, for every meal ive taken, this feeling strikes again, and it's been a week now. But the condition is getting better i suppose, for now, not as serious as the first few days.

The major feeling is the dizziness, but some minor symptoms still occur like, nauseous feel, burning stomach, short-breath, pricking pain of stomach. No constipation and diarrhea.

I am a lil bit worried as this issue is still not recover though its already been a week.

What should i do next?
I dont think clinic can help with this kind of symptoms? and i think should i look for specialists in hospital? What kind of specialist should i be looking for?
Alright, to make things more much clearer, what is your BMI? (Weights in KG)/(Height in Meters * 2)
Are you currently overweight (>24.9 BMI) or obese(>29)? If so then we clearly see the issue here and the best way is to lose weight.

But nonetheless, it would be better to visit a General Practitioner despite how minor you think it is.

Although it is not cheap to visit a General Practitioner, but if you don't diagnose the problem now, and you THINK it is getting better, then you might be wrong.
It's better to be safe than sorry later.

It could be as simple as just a cold, to as serious as Diabetes, and no, most probably it won't be cancer.

This post has been edited by Mr2PieR: May 28 2017, 06:35 PM
SUSslimey
post May 28 2017, 10:18 PM

6,914 posts

Hi all,

What should i do next?
hi.

try cutting your meal portion to half the usual size.

if the dizziness no longer happens after that, i have a pretty good idea what's happening.
touix
post May 28 2017, 10:21 PM

139 posts

Chinese restaurant syndrome
TSklv_99
post May 28 2017, 10:49 PM

27 posts

Thanks for the reply guys.

I have pretty decent weight, BMI around 22. Fat/obese is totally not my thing so far.

It's not about taking carb or not, or half of my eating portion. Even if I take cereal+milk in the morning, I still have that feeling afterwards.
Studio15
post May 29 2017, 10:10 AM

159 posts

Before you adjust any food intake, I suggest you go see a doctor or get a blood test done and see if there's any underlying issues first. If the doctor says you're all clear then only clean up your food abit, try to eliminate anything processed for a while and stick to nutrient dense food like vege, fresh meat, fruit, rice etc.
kelvin8810
post May 29 2017, 10:12 AM

136 posts

go pharmacy check your blood pressure
zeropoint9
post May 29 2017, 12:22 PM

424 posts

Good afternoon.
I am a clinical hypnotherapist.
Based on my experience, your story sounds like fight/flight response.
https://psychologytools.com/fight-or-flight...-free-en-us.pdf

Avoid to eat too much protein kind of foods after 6pm.
It might affect your brainwaves as well as stress response.
tomato_mei
post May 29 2017, 03:25 PM

26 posts

Hi all,

What should i do next?
Based on your symptoms, it's suspected gastric reflux, high blood pressure or low blood pressure. But when you taking about after every meal, it's also suspected high glucose level too. Those disease can be easily found out even with a normal GP doctor. Please spend your time & money to see a doctor nearby.
Please take care!
TSklv_99
post May 29 2017, 10:48 PM

27 posts

Went to visit gp today. I've been given 2 medicines - dizzy one, and bloating one. Expectable outcome of what a normal clinic will do base on what u tell them. But she gave me some kind of letter, probably written symtomps of mine, and told me to go and see gastro specialist in hospital if those symptoms still occur after a few days.
Mr2PieR
post May 30 2017, 09:24 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(klv_99 @ May 29 2017, 10:48 PM)
Went to visit gp today. I've been given 2 medicines - dizzy one, and bloating one. Expectable outcome of what a normal clinic will do base on what u tell them. But she gave me some kind of letter, probably written symtomps of mine, and told me to go and see gastro specialist in hospital if those symptoms still occur after a few days.
Just hope you'll get better after the medicine though.
But with recommendation letters you should be able to consult a Government Specialist easier, if I remember correctly, without any letter the Specialist won't even bother to consult you. Unless you go for Private ones.
SUSslimey
post May 30 2017, 09:39 AM

6,914 posts

QUOTE(klv_99 @ May 29 2017, 10:48 PM)
well, the doctor is thinking about gastritis.......
a good first step as common things are common.
but if the medication doesn't help, then it is most likely need to rule out a rare and dangerous one. makes sense.

so if symptom persist, i would suggest a scope.

0.0162sec    0.28    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 06:56 AM