Buying Advice Trusted camera shop in Sg. Wang

vincent_audio
post Mar 22 2007, 09:53 PM

1,161 posts

try to avoid sg. wang my friend smile.gif

places like Fotokem, Foto Shangrila are ok lar, try to avoid Boeing lar. They sucks big time. Advice from someone who visited Boeing 3 times and treated badly 3 times.
vincent_audio
post Apr 15 2007, 03:14 AM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(Jackieboy @ Apr 14 2007, 07:31 PM)
Boeing is rubbish.... i went to a lot of the camera shops at Berjaya, and sg wang...  the most expensive is boeing.  Either you guys were there long time ago, or they've somehow turned rubbish over night
i agree with u, boeing is rubbish, crappy customer service, bad salesmen and saleswomen.
vincent_audio
post Apr 16 2007, 06:15 PM

1,161 posts

first was canon 400D

second visit was for 50mm f1.8 lens

third was for a +4 filter

swear i never go there again, btw, i found there are couple of boeing in Sg. Wang.
vincent_audio
post May 28 2008, 04:27 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(eddychstu @ May 28 2008, 04:03 PM)
best bargain in sg wang? well you can try walk arn the whole building but in the end, u'll just walk back to boieng tongue.gif

try deal with Stanley or Kar Hoe, the best way is, u already have the best price in yr mind and nego with them  thumbup.gif
boeing, never ler... the worst customer service ever, if u read my post earlier.
vincent_audio
post May 28 2008, 04:33 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(TheVoIP @ May 28 2008, 04:28 PM)
I heard some members complait the auntie boss very ugly... Is it true?  shocking.gif
i don't care if she's ugly or not... but her face like don't want to do business one lor...

first time conversation

me: do you have 50mm f1.8
lady boss: no stock ar
me: any idea when the stock will arrive?
lady boss: don't know ar

vincent_audio
post May 28 2008, 05:42 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(eddychstu @ May 28 2008, 04:49 PM)
lol, maybe they are bad in customer service, but to me they are just being straight forward. if you want the best of the best service then go to any canon shop or pro centre, there u'll get your full attention plus 200% friendly customer service with just 20% hike up of the street price. give or take, lol
how to say, she got the bossy look on her, definitely not those kind looking face laugh.gif
haha, just to share with u another conversation

me: do u have hoya +4 filter
sales: wat filter?
me: hoya +4 filter
sales: got such thing ? no lar we don't sell any of those

ok fine i just walk away

another time with lady boss

me: do u have 400D kitlens
lady boss: ya RM 3xxx ( expensive than outside by RM 300, but i keep quiet)
me: wat does it come with ? any package? CF ? tripod ?
lady boss: wat do u wan? no lar, this is 400D kitlens only. Anything else you want you buy la. Where got free.
me: ok thanks bye

well this is 'too straight' forward

Added on May 28, 2008, 5:46 pm
QUOTE(eddychstu @ May 28 2008, 05:02 PM)
thats y i neva bother to talk wif the lady boss also. just when i accepted their offer and pay cash to her that time she will smile damn sweet to me.  laugh.gif

just a side note, ah bengs from Tarita seem to over quote me most of the time, mayb my throat looks longer and easier to cut. normally i just ask and get out.
that's weird, i have no problem with Tarita. There are couple of tarita, the top floor near the IT mall never cut my throat

This post has been edited by vincent_audio: May 28 2008, 05:46 PM
vincent_audio
post May 28 2008, 10:01 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(nexro @ May 28 2008, 06:54 PM)
Got my dslr from Boeing. Not a problem. But I think it also depends on which of their shop you go to.
Try to go to the one near the magazine shop. Look for Alde.
Btw, the garang lady boss also there tongue.gif
Look garang only lah, but if are really buying something, she talks a lot also tongue.gif

I won't say they have the best prices but usually, you can ask them to throw in some other items like filter or bag, etc for the same price they quoted you.
oh u think i was joking,

well i did buy all the 3 items i requested, but not from there

there was once they threat me seriously,

when i went in with 3 guys holding 70-200 f2.8 the other 2 using canon, i'm using sigma with our big lowepro backpack, just finish shooting an event.

and i get 1st class treatment smile.gif u get wat i mean, everything also can at that time.

so it's sort of proven that she only kiss the @ss of 'potential' customer

This post has been edited by vincent_audio: May 28 2008, 10:02 PM
vincent_audio
post May 29 2008, 05:39 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(SkyBlue® @ May 29 2008, 10:09 AM)
Just wonder, Is Bintang Maju can consider one of the trusted shop in Sungai Wang?
not the one in Sg. Wang, but the Bintang Maju HQ at Maju square is better
vincent_audio
post Jun 12 2008, 10:58 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(dani_irwan @ Jun 12 2008, 04:10 PM)
Hi ppl. Called boeing Sg. Wang up just now, thanx to their phone number posted above by crazyconsumer. Quoted me the price for Nikon D40 kit = RM1599, comes with bag/tripod/1GB card/filter..which is not bad la since I went to Fotokem Kajang and their price for the same D40 kit was RM18++, but with 2GB card and no filter, I think. But Boeing's service over the phone was a bit malas2 one, but their price ok la. The girl, when I asked what goodies comes with the camera, she said "2gb tripod filter bag" wothout any pause in between words! ahahahaha. so malas one.

Can give me the phone number for Tarita?

Update: Called tarita just now, RM1590 for the D40 kit, c/w 2gb card and bag, but no filter or tripod. if want tripod and filter, add RM100. Service over the phone quite good. Talked to Julia.
good for u smile.gif told u to stay away from boeing smile.gif

well at least u experienced it too and i'm no bullshitting... at least the service is better already... cheap filter u can get outside for RM30... as for tripod, invest in a good one ler, u'll never regret...
vincent_audio
post Jul 23 2008, 12:35 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(nitsujyuen @ Jul 23 2008, 11:02 AM)
went survey prices for 400D and 450D in Sg Wang last week. Boeing selling 400D with kit lens, filter, 2gb, tripod, & bag - RM 2199 and 450D with kit lens, filter, 2gb, tripod, bag - RM 2799. I also went n check out one the Tarita's shop, Tarita sells cheaper which is RM 2010 for 400D with kit lens, 2gb, tripod, & bag..
go for Tarita, recommended, better service and cheaper. There's where i brought a Sony F56AM flash too. Surprise ya why did i get a Sony flash.
vincent_audio
post Jul 23 2008, 05:04 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(ronniefai @ Jul 23 2008, 02:08 PM)
None of them are trustable if you asked me. They all are blood sucker and there is nothing stopping them from earning every single penny out of you.

If you lucky enough, maybe you get a lenglui sales girl and better service.
i got the flash from tarita cheaper than boeing smile.gif

u can always survey for price, no one will force u to buy
vincent_audio
post Jul 23 2008, 10:22 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(camedemac @ Jul 23 2008, 08:03 PM)
thats not 'heard' case anymore
that's my experience whistling.gif
u serious that guy follow u to ATM ?
vincent_audio
post Jul 23 2008, 10:25 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(camedemac @ Jul 23 2008, 10:24 PM)
not the ATM part laa sweat.gif
but the forcing part is true shakehead.gif
aiyo, but how he forced ? with parang and hammer ka ?

0.0155sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:35 AM