Samsung Galaxy S8/S8+ Discussion Thread V6, Infinity Display - Boundaries Removed

spitrix
post May 27 2017, 11:07 PM

183 posts

Drop my phone on tar road.. My mistake as I put my phone on the side of the car door.. Luckily the only thing that cracked was my tg protector...
Going to hao Tmr to try their hao 5d..hopefully is good.
spitrix
post May 27 2017, 11:38 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(haziqmck7 @ May 27 2017, 11:20 PM)
Very lucky u. Even tg sumetimes cannot protect the screen. Tar road somemore.  sweat.gif What tg u used ?
Can't remember the name. Bought it from Sunway Pyramid.. Rm159 Summore.. Oh well.. Either that or Rm1k Samsung screen.. Count my blessings.. Lucky
spitrix
post May 28 2017, 12:04 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(LordDenning @ May 27 2017, 11:42 PM)
rm160 for first TG, and now u gonna try hao which is rm250?

Not cheap also if everytime u drop the phone you gotta replace your TG. Be careful in the future.
My wife said the same thing just now lol. An expensive lesson for me. Got to be more careful next time
spitrix
post Jun 5 2017, 02:50 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(d33pbluez @ Jun 5 2017, 11:47 AM)
like it or not, moving forward, i think most samsung high end phone will be all curve screen. hmm.gif
To be honest I don't see any actual functuality of the curved screen on both sides.. Is like Samsung created the edge panels to purposely serve the existence of the curved screen.

But am I complaining? Nope cause my god it looks dam sexy. Especially on my s8+
spitrix
post Jun 10 2017, 01:26 PM

183 posts

Hi guys need your advice

I have disabled dex via package disabler. Funny things is under gsam battery it is one of the main battery draining apps running at the background... Attached Image Attached Image
spitrix
post Jun 10 2017, 02:52 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Jun 10 2017, 02:01 PM)
It's actually Android system. GSAM categories it as Samsung Dex Home. It's a bug I think.
OK that makes sense thx man
spitrix
post Jun 16 2017, 12:54 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Jun 15 2017, 09:38 PM)
Anyone from S8+ gotten the update already?
Btw nobody here using the hao 5d tempered glass meh? I'm planning to get it this weekend. Quite expensive so need to get some feedback first tongue.gif
Hope i don't get reported for this.. But I got the hao tg.. And I got to say you pay what you get. To me it is the best tg I tried thus far. There is one minor drawback.. When the screen lights up in a dimly light environment you'll see a yellow reflection surrounding all 4 sides of the tg.. To me it is not a huge distraction... But again depends on ppls preference

spitrix
post Jun 16 2017, 01:19 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(LordDenning @ Jun 16 2017, 01:05 AM)
well you paid rm 250 for it, if it is NOT the best TG you tried thus far then you might as well burn the shop down or ask for a refund lol.
Lol you got a point there

0.0755sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:44 AM