Samsung Galaxy S8/S8+ Discussion Thread V6, Infinity Display - Boundaries Removed

kweemin2001
post May 27 2017, 08:20 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(LordDenning @ May 27 2017, 01:04 AM)
true enough, just be glad that at least you're getting a non red-tint phone already.

As long as the physical condition of the phone is good, then dont have to think too much whether the phone is virgin or not.. Better than Samsung not even bothering to offer 1 to 1 exchange and to just ask owners to fix it via software tweaks..
Actually I dont really knw whether my unit having red tint issue or not, i check on the spot when I unbox it, it shows me perfect blue(cold) colour where I put it on a flat table and look frm bottom, just after I change the 15987# value back to 0 which shows me -6 by default.

But because my eyes are quite sensitive to light, it does show abit reddish when the brightness is too damn high and make my eyes feel uncomfortable just by looking at it๐Ÿ˜‚ otherwise, no reddish effect for me so far, if it really a red tint unit i also accept one๐Ÿ˜‚
kweemin2001
post Jun 11 2017, 09:32 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(Nick Zelos @ Jun 10 2017, 12:19 AM)
Btw for those who are interested in clear coat, there's promo now.
RM170 now instead of RM190, outlet supervisor in sunway pyramid charge me RM160 for case friendly version.

One question for those who are using clear coat, how long does it take for the film to sit in? Cuz I see like some tape marks underneath the clear coat.
Jz get my clearcoat frm one of the dailou here for rm130, haha
It does take some time to let those tape mark gone, rubbery feel, greasy look rest ok tip top ๐Ÿ˜‚
kweemin2001
post Jun 11 2017, 09:45 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(haziqmck7 @ Jun 11 2017, 09:36 PM)
Can show me some pic. Need to decide wanna put clear coat or not.. hmm.gif
Sure, but later , have to take my DSLR to take picture for it , no 2nd phone for me to snap snap๐Ÿ˜‚

i simply list some pro n con for you based on my personal opinion
pro
- Lifetime warranty
- self recover when kena with minor scratch
- 360 protection
- since got warranty i simply torture only

con
- noise, greasy look
- rubbery feel, u can leave a mark on screen if you push hard on it with your nail but soon it recover itself back to normal.
kweemin2001
post Jun 12 2017, 12:07 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(haziqmck7 @ Jun 11 2017, 10:37 PM)
Owh. Dont know bout that. Tq for info. Im from miri going back to semenanjung this holiday. If anything sure difficult to claim warranty. Haha. Need to know as detail as possible bout this clear coat.
I tot they offer postage claiming service?

This post has been edited by kweemin2001: Jun 12 2017, 12:07 PM
kweemin2001
post Jun 12 2017, 12:11 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(haziqmck7 @ Jun 12 2017, 12:08 PM)
Owh. Really? Mind telling me more bout this.
No idea but I saw this service on their official website, try contact them thru Clearcoat Msia FB , they should able to answer ur problem tho.
kweemin2001
post Jun 12 2017, 12:15 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(haziqmck7 @ Jun 12 2017, 12:13 PM)
Ok. Thanks bro
Mobile Outfitters Malaysia FYI๐Ÿ˜‰
Pls tell me if they say yes can claim, haha
kweemin2001
post Jun 13 2017, 07:24 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(haziqmck7 @ Jun 12 2017, 12:13 PM)
Ok. Thanks bro
Hey, I asked them about claiming by sending back faulty film and getting a new film , they did accept this claming method.
kweemin2001
post Jun 13 2017, 09:07 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(ivanchingkl @ Jun 13 2017, 06:54 PM)
After so long and finally I have apply Samsung sp, Not very happy with the sp, finger print everywhere and sticky feeling
But I am a careless user that is why I really scare to scratch my screen
Dilemmaโ€ฆ
And it is collecting dust at the side

Anyone using TG with case?
I am on spigen neo hybrid case
I already scretch it ๐Ÿ˜‚
QUOTE(haziqmck7 @ Jun 13 2017, 06:57 PM)
Seen my fren s8 with samsung sp. For me it spoil the s8 beauty. Haha. Try clear coat. Some claim its really thin.
nope, clearcoat quite thick if compare with x-one sp
QUOTE(haziqmck7 @ Jun 13 2017, 07:53 PM)
Owh u ask edi?then we need to apply the film ourselves. Hope the process not too complicated. Haha
wet apply should be alright i think? haha
kweemin2001
post Jun 13 2017, 09:33 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(Maiden222 @ Jun 13 2017, 09:11 PM)
I don't understand, I don't even notice clear coat on my phone so how can it consider thick? X-one also come with life time warranty?
X-one for sure no life time warranty, i got 1 unit with xone and another unit with clearcoat, so i can say clearcoat is thicker than xone ๐Ÿ˜‚
kweemin2001
post Jun 14 2017, 11:41 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(Maiden222 @ Jun 13 2017, 10:18 PM)
So is thicker or thinner Better?
Wise, X-ONE better touch feeling, Clearcoat provide self healing for minor scratch (but it's rubbery)

QUOTE(FuNks @ Jun 14 2017, 12:28 AM)
wow i got both too, which one do u prefer? but xone doesnt have the self heal, whole SP now looks like shit, but touch sensitivity wise is good.
Seriously I prefer Xone, me myself mind the touch feeling, haha

This post has been edited by kweemin2001: Jun 14 2017, 11:42 AM
kweemin2001
post Jun 14 2017, 05:08 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(KHOdin @ Jun 14 2017, 01:52 PM)
xone wrap to the back as well right ? how does the back look ? will it look ugly ?
Errr....wing like sanitary napkin? LMAO

0.0684sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:15 AM