Samsung Galaxy S8/S8+ Discussion Thread V6, Infinity Display - Boundaries Removed
haziqmck7
May 28 2017, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(ace-user @ May 28 2017, 11:01 AM) So sc actually don't replace red tint units? So have to live with it if really unlucky and got red tint unit? It depends. I think one of the forumer here managed to get 1 to 1 exchange. But he choose for screen replacement bcause the color he want not available. U can ask for screen replacement if they refuse to ecchange for u.
haziqmck7
May 28 2017, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(Stellios @ May 28 2017, 11:37 AM) Morning people, where's the cheapest S8+ online/retail now? Thank you! U can check qoo10.
haziqmck7
May 28 2017, 07:53 PM
QUOTE(ace-user @ May 28 2017, 07:43 PM) Nah I bought new sealed preorder set from a forumer here. Seal but scratch. Hmmm. But if u njoy it its all that matters
haziqmck7
May 28 2017, 08:20 PM
QUOTE(ace-user @ May 28 2017, 08:19 PM) I think I scratched it accidentally when sliding across the table. The scratch not very obvious la and I'm using a case so I don't really mind haha Haha. Ok bro. Njoy ur new toy.
haziqmck7
May 28 2017, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(ace-user @ May 28 2017, 10:20 PM) Guys, how to prevent chrome from jumping back to home screen whenever no tabs are open? Every time I swap away the last tab chrome will exit and straight jump back to home screen, quite annoying cuz I would still like to use the app. Try to use it without homepage. In chrome setting
haziqmck7
May 28 2017, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(ace-user @ May 28 2017, 10:47 PM) Thanks man! It worked!  No problem.  ...i also using it without homepage. Happen to know it while test here n there.
haziqmck7
May 29 2017, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(ace-user @ May 29 2017, 02:41 PM) I just got my unit yesterday. Probably the software needs some time to settle in? Right now I'm left with 60% with 1 hour and 51min SOT. Off charger since this morning 7.20am. Let a few charging cycle. Battery still new.
haziqmck7
May 29 2017, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(are_yee @ May 29 2017, 02:45 PM) Huhu.. My S8+ just claimed the screen crack warranty huhu..  Just 1st time drop and crack my screen huhu.. Yet buy the proper screen protector and casing, using only what i got from the Pre-order free gift. Any recommended screen protector and casing that currently available for my phone? Good casing preferable to protect against drop. Even tempered glass sumtimes cannot prevent from screen crack
haziqmck7
May 29 2017, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(attw @ May 29 2017, 05:19 PM) Well I did see one brave soul posting his S8+ for 4,199 or something like that in the beginning, but he was rightly ridiculed, ha ha... Seriously 4199?haha. Even higher than rrp. Haha. This time s8 stock also fast arrived. One day only different from preorder.
haziqmck7
May 29 2017, 06:06 PM
QUOTE(ace-user @ May 29 2017, 06:00 PM) I can't find it on PlayStore, have to use laptop to initiate the download. Once download can't login, the app will force close  If im not mistaken sum1 here suggest metal apps for fb. Battery frenly summore according to that forumer.
haziqmck7
May 30 2017, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(t3n @ May 30 2017, 09:26 AM) Actually what is the meaning of seal box? I bought mine from Lazada, the box itself is not seal by any plastic warp.. Only the box has a seal sticker.. So it mean seal or unseal? Lol... If sealed. U register warranty by urself? Mind sharing me the step to register
haziqmck7
May 30 2017, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(ejump82 @ May 30 2017, 11:13 AM) just register using mySamsung apps will do Owh. Tq2. Think want to buy one s8 plus online. But sellers always said open box for warranty registration and for checking purpose.
haziqmck7
May 30 2017, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(t3n @ May 30 2017, 11:30 AM) actually i didn't do anything... once i power up the phone for the first time, i go to mySamsung app to check my phone details.. from there i can see my warranty expire date already.. So i assume it will automatically register for you once you power on the phone... QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ May 30 2017, 11:31 AM) Once your power on your phone and connect to the internet. Orite. Tq bro.
haziqmck7
May 30 2017, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(daisuke @ May 30 2017, 11:57 AM) thanks a lot!!! mind sharing any better phoens i could go to if i were looking for 2800++? also buying from Qoo10, i assume is a on9 site, any issue with packagin? warranty? i'm afraid if i buy it, and there is a problem, it will be difficult to claim warranty, do i go back to Qoo10 or str8 to samsung SC? good to know not many major issues...... If it is sme set n registered. U can straight go to service center. I also planning to buy from qoo10 This post has been edited by haziqmck7: May 30 2017, 12:14 PM
haziqmck7
May 30 2017, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(daisuke @ May 30 2017, 01:41 PM) ops, i think i made u misunderstood, i wanted to ask other than Qoo10, any other places around 2800++ price range selling s8+? but i just went Qoo10, the price for s8+ is 3500, where did you get the 2800 price tag?just curious U can use coupon. S8+ i think can be as lower as 3.1k if im not mistaken.
haziqmck7
May 30 2017, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(daisuke @ May 30 2017, 02:23 PM) no worries, i wasn't clear with my question anyways, thanks again, will keep scouting for deals then...... was hoping for coupon deals as well, but the no. of units at lazada is dwindling, finger's crossed I think qoo10 got coupon bro. Up to 388ringgit discount.
haziqmck7
May 30 2017, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(mchjkl @ May 30 2017, 02:32 PM) Cheapest deal from qoo10 was rm2700 for S8, and RM3115 for S8+. after RM388 coupon applied. Seems like the RM388 coupon is offered quite frequently, just wait for it to come back if not available now. That 2700 promo no more bro. But other seller selling quite cheap
haziqmck7
May 30 2017, 08:03 PM
QUOTE(ivanchingkl @ May 30 2017, 06:36 PM) The point is that they never give u 1 year and 2 weeks warranty, they gv u 1 year warranty only Clear? Check and show me if there is anywhere stated that customer will enjoy 1 year and two weeks warranty Tq My warranty clearly stated 1 year n 2 weeks boss
haziqmck7
May 30 2017, 08:08 PM
QUOTE(ace-user @ May 30 2017, 07:08 PM) Auto brightness, GPS on battery saving, AOD on, data and WiFi half half, sync on, a lot of useless features such as edge lighting turned off. I was expecting a lot more cuz exynos should be battery friendly. But that's not the case atm. Bos. If u just leave the phone ideal then hard to achieve 5 to 6 sot. Try play game or you tubing. For sure achieve..just relax and enjoy your phone. Haha.
haziqmck7
May 30 2017, 09:21 PM
QUOTE(Velocity @ May 30 2017, 09:04 PM) +1 yea I notice the battery is better when u use it heavy. If light usage it drain faster Ya..ive been testing..when i movie..gaming a bit n you tube..then sot achieved 6 n sumtimes 7 sot...when stare a lot at screen. Or put in ideal. Drain quite fast. For me if it can last through 8-5 office hour its good edi  ..n usually left around 40% when arrived home.