Samsung Galaxy S8/S8+ Discussion Thread V6, Infinity Display - Boundaries Removed

angelgemini
post Jun 6 2017, 03:24 PM

1,751 posts

QUOTE(tiensong @ Jun 6 2017, 03:10 PM)
hey guys, I have a question. If we send our Samsung phone to SC, and their technician scratched our phone, what action should we take? And what should we do if they not admit it? tq
when they receive the phone, they will mark down any scratches in the form and let you sign.
when u collect the phone, if found new scratches, then they need to take responsibly.
but if you collected the phone and sign the form already.
back home then only notice, you can suck thumb only ba.
angelgemini
post Jun 7 2017, 02:50 PM

1,751 posts

QUOTE(meximum @ Jun 7 2017, 01:28 PM)
Other forummer suggest register your index finger print twice to enhance the detection.

For me i touch the middle then move to the left of the casing edge. 90%accuracy but not sure the long term effect of touching the camera lense.

My casing does not have the seperation.
why still need to touch middle?
with the casing.
directly go to the side.
the casing already guides u directly to the sensor.

is like slide down from left to right.

touch the sensor, unlock already, damn fast.
and accurate.
angelgemini
post Jun 7 2017, 02:51 PM

1,751 posts

QUOTE(darude87 @ Jun 7 2017, 02:46 PM)
i tried both in samsung stores, and my mind keep telling me take the s8, but my hand went and took s8+ just because of the larger screen, lol.

So every now and then will still regret whenever i want to type with one hand.
actually, S8 is the best size...
but dunno why end up i buying S8+...
haiz....

angelgemini
post Jun 7 2017, 02:54 PM

1,751 posts

possible Malaysian mindset??
larger is better...
when need to choose, choose the larger, so no wrong.
lol
angelgemini
post Jun 7 2017, 04:16 PM

1,751 posts

QUOTE(aral3005 @ Jun 7 2017, 04:04 PM)
S8 for normal people, 'enough'
S8+ for tamak people

Hope this helps
shit.,.. i do agree as well..
tamak the bigger battery.
angelgemini
post Jun 7 2017, 05:54 PM

1,751 posts

women dun like panjang, they like gemuk...

lol
angelgemini
post Jun 7 2017, 08:33 PM

1,751 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Jun 7 2017, 07:29 PM)
The battery on the S8+ is honestly a beast. After resetting and wiping my phone I'm now constantly getting through the day with around 50% left with 2 hours SOT. Before resetting I can barely get through the day lol
was it depend apps installed?

mine can last 1 days.

my wife de.

unplug at 11pm, till next day 9pm still have 65% battery.
angelgemini
post Jun 8 2017, 01:45 PM

1,751 posts

QUOTE(haziqmck7 @ Jun 8 2017, 01:43 PM)
Treid new case today. Baseus case ultra thin. Barely there. Haha[attachmentid=8882555][attachmentid=8882559]
do it able to survive drop?
angelgemini
post Jun 8 2017, 03:20 PM

1,751 posts

damn, many reviews also say how shity s8 engineer is....

create a so damn nice phone but too fragile.
so need a bulky casing to protect it, end up look fugly with all the casing.
angelgemini
post Jun 8 2017, 04:45 PM

1,751 posts

QUOTE(mchjkl @ Jun 8 2017, 04:36 PM)
Thanks, trying Band 3 now, let's see how that works.
how to play with this?

i also experience similar issue.
angelgemini
post Jun 14 2017, 11:22 AM

1,751 posts

QUOTE(wwoosy @ Jun 14 2017, 11:09 AM)
That's from overseas, and the story goes on with this SME set RM2678.73
oversea also can get so cheap???
never forget still need to ship it to malaysia and etc...

0.0727sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:06 AM