Samsung Galaxy S8/S8+ Discussion Thread V6, Infinity Display - Boundaries Removed

Nick Zelos
post May 28 2017, 02:06 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ May 27 2017, 11:41 PM)
I suggest you wait for the clear coat stock to arrive(unless going back to Sunway back and forth is not an issue for you), as the matte version makes the colors on screen look kinda washed out and not as vibrant for me personally.
I am sending my phone in tomorrow for 1 to 1 exchange so i'll still have to wait.
Nick Zelos
post May 28 2017, 12:35 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ May 28 2017, 11:01 AM)
So sc actually don't replace red tint units? So have to live with it if really unlucky and got red tint unit?
Give it a try, ask for 1 to 1.
If not, they will change new screen for u, free of charge.
Nick Zelos
post May 28 2017, 06:54 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ May 28 2017, 06:47 PM)
Bought an s8+ today, midnight black biggrin.gif
Love it so far but so far behind ady got a few scratches. Went ahead and bought the official silicone case and using the screen protector that comes with the preorder bundle.
Y no change on the spot?
Nick Zelos
post May 28 2017, 07:14 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ May 28 2017, 07:07 PM)
He bought 2nd hand from a forumer iinm.
Ya ka, oh well.
Nick Zelos
post May 28 2017, 08:52 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ May 28 2017, 07:42 PM)
Didn't realise when I was inspecting the unit. Maybe it scratched when I applied the screen protector cuz the phone sliding here and there.
Ah icic. Put a microfiber cloth next time haha.
Enjoy your new toy!
Nick Zelos
post May 29 2017, 07:37 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(maviko @ May 29 2017, 04:03 PM)
Well, initially they were reluctant for an exchange, saying it can be fixed and estimated to take around 2 weeks. I did not agree and had to talk nicely to them and negotiate.

In the service center, I observed there are also a number of s8 users with various other issues.

This experience opens up the perspective and possibility to me that the new phone sold by certain resellers with an attractive low price below Samsung's RRP could be refurbished units which was returned.

My phone condition is flawless and can easily passed off as a new set once its repackaged.
Mine is sent for process for 1 to 1 exchange, need to wait 1 to 2 weeks cry.gif
Nick Zelos
post May 29 2017, 10:07 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(maviko @ May 29 2017, 09:46 PM)
Your phone is the GPS and red tint issue? Which SC did you go?
Yup. I went The Mines CS.
Nick Zelos
post May 30 2017, 10:29 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(Wind82 @ May 30 2017, 09:01 AM)
So guys whats the latest update for the extra one year + screen crack warranty for the pre-order?

Need to call Samsung to get the certificate?
U can visit any Samsung CS and ask them to check for u.
If its 2 years than one time screen crack protection will definitely be included.
Nick Zelos
post Jun 2 2017, 01:35 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Jun 2 2017, 12:52 AM)
guys until now
i still have not receive any email from samsung say about my warranty
Go Samsung CS and ask them to check for you.
Nick Zelos
post Jun 3 2017, 05:57 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(gahpadu @ Jun 3 2017, 05:15 PM)
still got offer for rm130? i need clear coat for S8
No more offer. Full wrap is RM190 now. I asked them.

QUOTE(haziqmck7 @ Jun 3 2017, 05:40 PM)
S8 or s8+ bos. Im interested.
His one is S8, check his siggy for more info.
Nick Zelos
post Jun 5 2017, 04:46 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(benson92 @ Jun 5 2017, 04:42 PM)
where u bought? tot malaysia release in june
Its already June la lol
Nick Zelos
post Jun 5 2017, 10:55 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(ttztorc @ Jun 5 2017, 07:22 PM)
Great news! After my notification LED broke (and the phone was in the service centre for 2.5 days) now my phone is suffering from call echo problem!

Any call I make to landline or cell, the person on the other side will hear their voice echo!

Precisely the kind of quality I expect from a RM3700, 2 month old phone!
Damn, that's bad. The phone only came out exactly a month ago.

This post has been edited by Nick Zelos: Jun 5 2017, 10:56 PM
Nick Zelos
post Jun 6 2017, 12:45 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(ttztorc @ Jun 5 2017, 11:25 PM)
I foresee more people will be experiencing the same in the coming months.

The S8+ is a great phone.

However many of the components are substandard.

It's quite clear Samsung rushed this phone (shall I mention Bixby?!)

So, a big huge F-U to Samsung, seriously. What a glorious f*ckup.
Mine already a week into the process of getting 1 to 1 exchange cause of red tint and GPS problem.
Hardly get to enjoy the phone.
Nick Zelos
post Jun 8 2017, 01:21 PM

240 posts

Finally got my 1 to 1 exchange after 1 week.
Took a few days for Samsung HQ to call and verify my information and 2 days for them to send it over.
My unit is brand new, according to apps and manufactured on 17th of May.
Nick Zelos
post Jun 9 2017, 11:19 AM

240 posts

Hey guys. Since Mobile Outfitters hardly ever reply fb chat, just wanna ask few questions.
Do they accept credit card? If they do, got interest charges?
If i go full wrap, meaning i can't use case right?
Nick Zelos
post Jun 9 2017, 03:50 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(stevenryl86 @ Jun 9 2017, 01:44 PM)
Wahlau, cannot fork out cash????

You don't have 200 cash??

They only accept cash
Of course can la. Was asking if accept card then more points for my card only. Lol

QUOTE(hersa_wex @ Jun 9 2017, 02:04 PM)
Maybe he just want to collect point or cashback. Spent wisely is what we consumer need. Peace  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Lol exactly haha
Nick Zelos
post Jun 10 2017, 12:14 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(LordDenning @ Jun 9 2017, 11:06 PM)
cause i lazy look at top of my phone to unlock.

if i use face unlock, can look else where, example while walking or focusing on other stuff..

didnt know iris can work in the dark, will try it.
Iris scanner works damn well in the dark but under the bright sun, nope lol.
Nick Zelos
post Jun 10 2017, 12:19 AM

240 posts

Btw for those who are interested in clear coat, there's promo now.
RM170 now instead of RM190, outlet supervisor in sunway pyramid charge me RM160 for case friendly version.

One question for those who are using clear coat, how long does it take for the film to sit in? Cuz I see like some tape marks underneath the clear coat.
Nick Zelos
post Jun 10 2017, 12:33 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(haziqmck7 @ Jun 10 2017, 12:25 AM)
Wah boss. Clear coat edi. Btw how the coating feel. Rubbery feeling? Planning to go next week.
It does feel rubbery but i am ok with it as long as my phone is protected and it looks seamless, like u can't see there's clear coat on it.
Gonna slap a Spigen Liquid Air tomorrow.
Nick Zelos
post Jun 10 2017, 12:36 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(aral3005 @ Jun 10 2017, 12:26 AM)
Jalan2 today
Report:

1. Manage to extend my warranty at samsung sc at lowyat for rm248, awek melayu, name akmal, new staff i think

2. Went to pavilion, clear coat still rm190 for s8+

3. Went to level 5, got 1 shop sell tempered glass, full and half coverage, for rm99, will upload pic later

4. Plis use iris, works well even in dim or no light condition, dont use lubang hidung recognition plis

5. Got memory card at lowyat, as per pic, too tempted as i need 128gb, but hold first to check price online
Why is pavilion outlet still selling that price for clear coat? Promo started on 4th confused.gif
I thought pavilion outlet is HQ? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Nick Zelos: Jun 10 2017, 12:36 AM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0670sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:53 PM