Mar 29 2007, 09:53 AM
438 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(Digitral @ Mar 28 2007, 05:27 PM) i know i know alcoholic beverage not good for dog but i just give it like a small teaspon 2 or 3 times only and once only haha. but shandy alcohol content is like 0.sumting % only so won't harm the dog if in small quantity. haih my mongrel die long long ago miss it used to feed fruits, mee goreng hahaha and "bachang" erm...chinese dumpling. gave it some cakes before but all in small quantity |
Mar 29 2007, 10:14 AM
Mar 29 2007, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Mar 29 2007, 11:41 AM) Speaking of those dumplings... last time my mongrel stole 4 huge ones from the praying altar.... she jump and knock the plate offering... then makan 4... so bloated LOL... bt it's ok. It can be digested but very slow.... so we never feed our dog for 1 day so she fully digest the dumpling. that why i daren't feed too much hahaha...your dog quite greedy....ate 4 at one go arh...or u starve it arh QUOTE(babymiki @ Mar 29 2007, 11:44 AM) mooncake never tried before..........tried feed my mongrel durian once. smell abit, lick abit durian gone hahaa but give one only daren't give too many.oso fed it some pomelo hehe she liked it. |
Mar 29 2007, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(@lice~~ @ Mar 29 2007, 12:49 PM) Hi, icic but alice.....me in penang If u r planning to get a japanese spitz look alike dog, mayb u can try to get it from SPCA.. last 2 weeks it rescued from Phileo Damansara and placed in SPCA now for treatment as it hv some injures n soon it wil b ready for adoption. P/S: I hv a japanese spitz look alike dog too in my hometown.. well cared by my dad.. http://www.dogster.com/dogs/285564 |
Mar 29 2007, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(Escudo @ Mar 29 2007, 03:16 PM) Hi hi, mix with vinegar????never heard before.i heard dun feed beef as it will attract more ticks. older generation told me if dog got tick bathe it with kerosene or car petrol......if u do try that dun get near fire I read somewhere to prevent dogs from having ticks is to mix few drops of vinegar to the drinking water. Is this true ahh?? Dogs have no problem with vinegar rite? |
Mar 29 2007, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Mar 29 2007, 03:39 PM) Har? No... never heard of this and I do not think vinegar would help from the inside. If you bath your dog with pickled lemon water and let it dry itself then yes, ticks would stay away. You are right. Beef attracts more ticks. Kerosene and petrol... never ever use. My uncle did that before coz his friends told him to do coz his dog so many ticks. Yah, the ticks really all died but the poor dog got itchy skin and whole body was red. So much irritation and the dog was damn smelly. So never ever use this old method. hmm thought of sumthing while reading your post.........imagine.....u bathing your furkid in kerosene and the caught fire pickled lemon water...won't the dog smell weird afterwards?better go get some anti tick dog shampoo |
| Change to: | 0.0187sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:11 AM |