13 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Planted Aquarium, Back to the Natural

TSnezumitaro
post Dec 9 2008, 09:51 AM

Taro: I am the KING, all GERBILS are MINE!!
4,711 posts

if real cylinder, 15cm mostly canot refill smile.gif use once then throw.. or display haha..

u need to measure ur tank, inorder to get the right light.

just order a tank last Sunday. Going to be a low-tech tank. for crs on my office desk.

23 X 23 X 75cm smile.gif
TSnezumitaro
post Dec 12 2008, 11:13 AM

4,711 posts

yup ur CO2 need to make every week smile.gif
TSnezumitaro
post Dec 13 2008, 09:45 AM

4,711 posts

the_catacombs ,

accident, u still posting here is the BEST news already. hope ur car not so damange, tetra KO ah:( poor thing

this weekend canot get my tank sad.gif not ready yet...aiks
TSnezumitaro
post Dec 15 2008, 01:34 PM

4,711 posts

yesterday i bulldoze my 2ft tank... hv to rescape it.. now is a tank of mud water.
TSnezumitaro
post Dec 15 2008, 10:27 PM

4,711 posts

lol...

if no WC sure algea will come soon tongue.gif
TSnezumitaro
post Dec 16 2008, 09:43 AM

4,711 posts

pinchboyz why side view only i want to see front.
TSnezumitaro
post Dec 16 2008, 11:11 AM

4,711 posts

cheerrrrrrr Pinchboyz, ur signy of snails make me suffer lah.. aiyohhhh
TSnezumitaro
post Dec 16 2008, 03:20 PM

4,711 posts

but there is only 2 out of the 5 is available here.. hahahha
TSnezumitaro
post Dec 18 2008, 09:40 AM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(zoejehuty @ Dec 17 2008, 01:39 AM)
nezu, you mean the snail is it? 2 out of 5 of those pictures available in malaysia only?
yup only bee and red apple can get it here sad.gif
TSnezumitaro
post Dec 31 2008, 01:52 PM

4,711 posts

the 3 plants like lalang one. are not water plants. they can tahan long time but will ronta soon tongue.gif i kena this plant when i start my planted tank also sad.gif

u can pull them out n plant in ur flower pot already hehe

all this stem plants u need co2 and high light smile.gif

This post has been edited by nezumitaro: Dec 31 2008, 01:52 PM
TSnezumitaro
post Jan 4 2009, 12:36 AM

4,711 posts

just got my tank 2 days ago for crs..

this is the basic look like, more to go smile.gif
TSnezumitaro
post Jan 4 2009, 02:08 AM

4,711 posts

all go around loh. wood normally u need to buyw hen u see. even u don' tneed it. when u see nice one worth to keep for future use.

scaping still on the go. now let the water cycular run run 1st. smile.gif
TSnezumitaro
post Jan 5 2009, 01:22 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Jan 4 2009, 03:35 AM)
back from yumcha, saw my SAE lying dead on the table outside the tank...

any of u guys got case where fishes alwiz jump out from the tank??... my previous casualty was rummynose tetra.... sad.gif
SAE always jump out, but again water quality can be 1 of the reason too. once ur rummynose fish nose is not red, water quality is something wrong smile.gif

QUOTE(Pucca @ Jan 4 2009, 11:13 AM)
what soil do you use? i would like to start CRS as well smile.gif
africana smile.gif but amazonia give a better contrast to crs.

QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Jan 4 2009, 07:10 PM)
haha .. i go search for it almost every week with the money in my pocket .. i dont want skinny2 dw .. want to find big big long long ones for my future tank ...
heheheh really depance on luck tongue.gif i always go aqua world, once there is new wood in. we all rush over to pick 1st tongue.gif nice rock n wodd very fast kena sapu:P and normally they delived on weekday blush.gif

QUOTE(Pucca @ Jan 4 2009, 07:48 PM)
anyone want to donate some mosses for me ?
hehhe just sent out some.. hv to wait it to grow loh

QUOTE(Angel86 @ Jan 4 2009, 09:39 PM)
Anyone joined or sent pictures of their tank for the ADA 2009 international planted tank competition?
yes thinking of it.. see if my tank is ready that time lah

QUOTE(SilverSpoon @ Jan 5 2009, 01:30 AM)
Hi Everybody~

This is a very interesting thread.
I just want to know what type of small fish have the longest lifespan?
I heard from my friend said that keeping fish is pointless as the small fish die very fast due to their short lifespan.
Is it true?
PLease advise.

Thanks. smile.gif
some small fish is about 1.5 yr, worth to keep or not. depance on if u r into fish smile.gif

QUOTE(badrang @ Jan 5 2009, 11:16 AM)

Tq
the plants are glosso, fern. the other one should be type of nana?

TSnezumitaro
post Jan 5 2009, 03:12 PM

4,711 posts

ur friend keep in bare tank? or planted?
TSnezumitaro
post Jan 6 2009, 02:05 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Jan 6 2009, 12:31 AM)
ohya, my rummynose change color when i switch off the lights... when the lights switched on, their nose turned red and tail has clear black n white stripe... does lighting period affect water quality??...  unsure.gif
my oto still surviving... but alwiz hide somewhere sleeping... didnt do his job well cleaning up the tank..  doh.gif
now without my SAE, i'm depending on my yamato to clean the tank... but they seem to be lazy as well... mayb they dont eat dat kinda algae....
i need my SAE back... cry.gif
if keep in bare tank, small fish get kinda stressed coz dont have plants or bushes to hide...
on off light don't effect the water, but if u run co2 with ur light. the Ph will be difference. and why ur fish face white white when off light.. hahah..very simple. when u wake up u go see mirror.. ur face also white white n blur tongue.gif same as them.. hehhee..

This post has been edited by nezumitaro: Jan 6 2009, 02:08 PM
TSnezumitaro
post Jan 7 2009, 09:51 AM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(SilverSpoon @ Jan 6 2009, 08:55 PM)
I'm thinking of getting a nano size because i have limited space too.
Is the plant need to be bought very often?
How much does the plant cost?
no need to change plants , unless u wanna rescape. but again. the plant will 'not die' only if ur tank suitable for them smile.gif
plants can be few dollor to over RM100.. depance what u want.

QUOTE(Pucca @ Jan 7 2009, 12:04 AM)
How much does the ADA soil cost?
I canot really remember the price..tongue.gif it come with 3liter n 9 liter.. soil is chepaer, power is mor expensive.. 9L is RM100+

QUOTE(aieti81 @ Jan 7 2009, 12:53 AM)
hi everyone,

i'm newbie in this planted tank..started my 4 feet tank a month ago..this morning doing some test on my water parameters, here u go the result :

Ph : 6.0
Ammonia : 0
Nitrite : 0
Nitrate : 50ppm

is it normal to get such high reading on nitrate level?  unsure.gif
can share ur full spec? what soil u using? or a photo of u tank?
TSnezumitaro
post Jan 7 2009, 10:20 AM

4,711 posts

plants? what plants u have? low -tech or stem plants?

your tank around 194Liter water, your light is only 144W, light not very enough.

dosing any fert?

anyway with ADA soil, NO2 n NO3 is normal when ur tank is still new.

the other thing is dose fert, feeding

This post has been edited by nezumitaro: Jan 7 2009, 10:34 AM
TSnezumitaro
post Jan 7 2009, 10:54 AM

4,711 posts

for 4ft, normally at least we put 6 X 32W, basic is 1Liter water 1W of light smile.gif

ok look forward for ur tank.. woo 4ft interesting smile.gif
TSnezumitaro
post Jan 8 2009, 10:29 AM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Jan 7 2009, 07:24 PM)
woo... cps has another 4ft tank kaki adi..... haha...
mine nano tank hide aside first....
nano is for pro.. the bigger volum of water. the eaiser smile.gif

QUOTE(aieti81 @ Jan 7 2009, 10:26 PM)
as follow ur advised bro..just added DIY 2x36watt philips 865 to my tank, buying them on my way home from office..will see the result in few days..now my 4 ft tank lighted by 6x36watts.. drool.gif ..thanks anyway..

btw, hoping that my nitrate level will be lower soon..can't wait to add some CRS and RCS into my tank..
hahahahhah plants pearling? when u hv more light. u may need abit more CO2, but also depance how much plants u hv in ur tank smile.gif
4ft CRS tank!! CRAZY HAHAHHAHAHHA.... ADD OIL!!

QUOTE(Pucca @ Jan 7 2009, 11:32 PM)
i'm planning to get either a 3 feet or 2 feet, how much soil does it requires? i have a cl 650, co2 and filter system. thinking of setting up a CRS tank but not very confirm yet.
depance on ur space n filter. smile.gif of cos if filter out put can use with 3ft n got space
better 3ft loh. more to scape smile.gif

QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Jan 8 2009, 01:02 AM)
Pucca : u mean Resun CL650 ? ur crs sure damn happy ... better get a 4ft .. wanna 8 also can. my previous CL650 can cool two 4ft tank. i wanna play CRS for my future tank also ..

aieti81 : great equipment u have ! envy ...
hahhaha no need wait lah.. fast fast tongue.gif
TSnezumitaro
post Jan 8 2009, 07:27 PM

4,711 posts

hahahhahaha if u wanna fill up a 4ft with ehiem Pro III and HM light n with 20 SSS CRS, then u will need 10K lol

cos mine 4ft with out crs oledi hint 8k hahah

This post has been edited by nezumitaro: Jan 8 2009, 07:28 PM

13 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0481sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:29 AM