6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

> 250cc vs 650cc, What are the pros and cons?

Chisinlouz
post May 24 2017, 10:14 AM

820 posts

QUOTE(amxpayne67 @ May 24 2017, 10:12 AM)
true. So far 150cc single cylinder only managed to massage my balls only
I need vibration from HD to feel it.

QUOTE(Hansen HKS @ May 24 2017, 10:12 AM)
S1000rr and r1 top up abit.. :'(
Macam top up maxis
Bigger bike, maintenance like car... Or mistress.
Exquisite
post May 24 2017, 10:14 AM

118 posts

Now you feel that 100-120kmh is not enough, later use 250cc u feel 140-160 is not enough. The question is how much will actually be enough? Nafsu is indeed a bottomless pit!
rcracer
post May 24 2017, 10:15 AM

?????
3,743 posts

No replacement for displacement
ajaibman
post May 24 2017, 10:16 AM

227 posts

maintenance of 250 and 650 (all kawa) almost similar in terms of RM..might as well go for 650 direct..
pineapplegrenade
post May 24 2017, 10:18 AM

Intra city? get 250 or below. Inter city, 600 is ok. The only thing you need is money for buying one and maintenance.

poi~
cyh03176
post May 24 2017, 10:22 AM

476 posts

QUOTE(yoyoi @ May 24 2017, 10:09 AM)
comfort meh? my kawa 250 a bit struggle to maintain 140-160. maybe because i gemuk. hahaha
u gemuk haha. i know because i also gemuk laugh.gif

but TS, instead of getting naza blade 650, better you top up abit more to 16k to buy kawasaki er6f second hand or er6n if you want a naked bike.

i myself ride a ninja 250, it's enough for daily commuting, as i don't speed and always follow speed limit. so far i only achieved 180 on that bike (ran out of straights) but 150 is no problem.

but the problem with riding a ninja 250 vs a kapchai is, you tapao or buy anything also need to bring along a backpack sweat.gif

TSHansen HKS
post May 24 2017, 10:22 AM

Is 250cc like "alang - alang"?
amxpayne67
post May 24 2017, 10:24 AM

The Coon
718 posts

QUOTE(pineapplegrenade @ May 24 2017, 10:18 AM)
Intra city? get 250 or below. Inter city, 600 is ok. The only thing you need is money for buying one and maintenance.

poi~
well...most of them not realized that

insurance not same as kapchai
engine oil not same as kapchai
tyre not same as kapchai
elecronics not same as kapchai
accessories not same as kapchai

after bought big bike only search for all those stuff and trying to get the cheapest one lol
ciwi1166
post May 24 2017, 10:24 AM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,254 posts

1000cc je la terus...brows.gif
TSHansen HKS
post May 24 2017, 10:25 AM

Hahahahahaha..

Always the problem thooooo..

Dabao anything, especially mcdonald.. they only give paper bag instead of plastic bag that we can hang..

xplodingplastix
post May 24 2017, 10:26 AM

224 posts

ninja250 here. work use only. best for speed and fantastic enough to do lane splitting. go higher cc if u want power & blood rush to head, be safe on bike, never go offensive mode on public road.
mabaw
post May 24 2017, 10:31 AM

223 posts

your license?
if b2 only please consider getting b full before upgrading your bike

celicaizpower

Race : ☐ Malay ☐ Chinese ☐ India ☑ /k/tard
1,177 posts

QUOTE(Hansen HKS @ May 24 2017, 10:02 AM)
Been using 150cc but honestly feel it is way under power than i expected..

Is the gap between 250cc to 150cc alot? I dont really need that fast speed but 150cc is not a good idea since 150cc can go only around 100-120 km/h.. can go a little bit faster but i think it will be quite vibrating..

I think i need around 140-160 km/h not all the time but n the bike is not exhausted (i dont really know how to describe it but i think u guys know what i mean)..

Disnt really test 250cc but i tested 650cc since my friend is using naza blade 650cc.. the bike is much heavier but the throttle is more macho.. hahahaha

Since the price of naza blade 650cc is around 10-12k second hand with fule injection not carb.. i think it's a good deal..
there is a big gap between 250cc and 650cc... if you are planning to run constant on 140-160kmh. I suggest you get the 650cc as the engine can put out sufficient power without being over stressed. Running a 250cc at that speed is pushing it too much already.
DDG_Ross

24 posts

ts use scooter aje lol
barry
post May 24 2017, 10:32 AM

214 posts

From the many experienced owners of naza bikes, they seem to agree with something in common : STAY AWAY FROM NAZA BIKES!

Riding 160kmh for long durations, no matter how 'comfortable' is very dangerous. But death comes quickly.

Personally I ride a 650cc cruiser (kawasaki vulcan s) and will not go 160kmh for more than a few seconds. And yes, way better power (more importantly, torque which gets you out of trouble quickly), than a 150cc or even a 250cc.
andrewhtf
post May 24 2017, 10:32 AM

1,576 posts

QUOTE(Hansen HKS @ May 24 2017, 10:02 AM)
Been using 150cc but honestly feel it is way under power than i expected..

Is the gap between 250cc to 150cc alot? I dont really need that fast speed but 150cc is not a good idea since 150cc can go only around 100-120 km/h.. can go a little bit faster but i think it will be quite vibrating..

I think i need around 140-160 km/h not all the time but n the bike is not exhausted (i dont really know how to describe it but i think u guys know what i mean)..

Disnt really test 250cc but i tested 650cc since my friend is using naza blade 650cc.. the bike is much heavier but the throttle is more macho.. hahahaha

Since the price of naza blade 650cc is around 10-12k second hand with fule injection not carb.. i think it's a good deal..
ok, here's my point as a rider who have owned 150, 250 & 650.

If you have the budget, go for 650. skip the 250. No replacement for displacement.

Skip the Blade. go for an er6n/f. no doubt torque is not as good as blade but in terms of maintenance and parts longevity, japanese DEFINITELY outlasts korean. plus er6n/f bersepah on the road, so parts availability is not an issue, and also priced reasonably cheap. also Blade 650 is relatively heavy and a chore to maneuver in city traffic. although one can get used to it after some riding time, but still having a slimmer/lighter bike (comparatively) from the onset is better.

as to why skip 250, i say it because the ownership and running cost is about the same, and you lose out on the available power. you want to cruise 140 comfortably without stressing the engine, 650 it is. on a 250 you'd be running close to red line.
TSHansen HKS
post May 24 2017, 10:33 AM

Safety first but i think you guys know right.. sometimes when we want to overtake with 150cc is like you want to poop but it stucks..

Not for racing but for daily use..
150 is good enough i think but you can only do it in your dream with 150cc to reach 150km/h

Maintenance for 250cc, is it the same with 650cc?
Like naza blade 650cc the oil engine is around 3.2L..

250cc need that much of amount too? If yes.. better straight to 650cc?

140-160 km/h will be confy on 650cc right? (Based on logic)..

250 and 650 cc riders comment pls.. hahahaa
suikod3n
post May 24 2017, 10:34 AM

33 posts

straight go 500-600CC.
250CC is like L license. beginner bike, not fast nor fun. Maintenance cost about the same with higher CC bikes.
RGRaj
post May 24 2017, 10:37 AM

503 posts

150cc up to 100-120 kmh oni. TS must be fat.
Opa Gangnam Style
post May 24 2017, 10:38 AM

39 posts

aku pakai 125ZR can speed up to 140-160. tukar ja jamba. modify ja.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » 

0.0160sec    0.22    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 05:47 PM