34 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Fat-Tailed Gerbils! V1, Come and be a part of our family!

TSReanne
post May 2 2007, 04:40 PM

Elite is only a tag. So don't PM me to delete ur post.
2,903 posts

*Fireworks!*

Pokey just gave birth to 4 beautiful pink bundles! Hope they grow well and all survive.
babymiki
post May 2 2007, 04:43 PM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

so cuteeeeeee
crazymouse_yyh
post May 2 2007, 04:50 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

Congrats congrats!!!!

New fat tails will soon be scampering about hahah.
TSReanne
post May 2 2007, 04:54 PM

2,903 posts

lol
Yeah, little Pokies will be running round soon.

Here's a picture of the father chewing on a slab of cardboard

Here's a picture of Kushi's sister, Se-tot, after a refreshing sand bath

This post has been edited by Reanne: May 2 2007, 04:55 PM
crazymouse_yyh
post May 2 2007, 05:20 PM

12,047 posts

My Fei Jai's tail is fatter... too much food? HAhaaha... later gonna give him a treat of crickets.
alkt
post May 2 2007, 05:25 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

how do u sand bath them? blink.gif

can i sand bath my normal gerbils? blink.gif
crazymouse_yyh
post May 2 2007, 05:34 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ May 2 2007, 05:25 PM)
how do u sand bath them? blink.gif

can i sand bath my normal gerbils? blink.gif
Of course hahah... just place them in a container with bathing sand that is for hamsters.... Chinchillas sand also can use but avoid chinchilla dust. Just put about 1cm of sand inside then you place your gerbils inside also. Leave them in the container, you will see them sand bath.

Normally, for me I get those small plastic tanks, put them inside with the sand. Later the left over sand I will sun it to reuse.
alkt
post May 2 2007, 05:57 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ May 2 2007, 05:34 PM)
Of course hahah... just place them in a container with bathing sand that is for hamsters.... Chinchillas sand also can use but avoid chinchilla dust. Just put about 1cm of sand inside then you place your gerbils inside also. Leave them in the container, you will see them sand bath.

Normally, for me I get those small plastic tanks, put them inside with the sand. Later the left over sand I will sun it to reuse.
thanks for the tips. will go look for the sand when free smile.gif
Rena_blue
post May 2 2007, 06:16 PM

Pint -- Quartz -- ???
920 posts

woh...
open for booking??
hehe....
might want to get 1 or 2 more ...

TSReanne
post May 8 2007, 03:53 PM

2,903 posts

A sneak peek at the lil Pokies

Ycg5555
post May 18 2007, 09:51 PM

37 posts

Hi, I got pair of Fat tail Gerbil rare from small, it was already more then 6 months I rare. May I know when my Fat tail can get birth?
Can u show some pic for d housng?
TSReanne
post May 18 2007, 10:45 PM

2,903 posts

Have you read on their breeding at all? You can't house a pair together.

And where did you get your fat tails from? If same age when you got them, they can be siblings. If siblings then better not breed.

You have to watch carefully at the pair. If you put them together for too long, the female will be very aggressive to the male when she's pregnant. If you don't pay enough attention, she might even kill the male. But like I said, there is a chance that they may be siblings, as there are not many fat tails in the pet trade and I've seen a lot of ppl selling in pairs, not caring if they're related or not. They are not easy to breed, so do consider before doing so. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Reanne: May 18 2007, 11:00 PM
carenys55
post May 18 2007, 11:36 PM

93 posts

Reanne your inbox is full,
so could'nt get you.

ya i would like to reserve one.
Actually i already told u bout this during the gathering.
If you remember lar.
TSReanne
post May 19 2007, 03:01 AM

2,903 posts

I remember. lol

Sorry, inbox getting very full. tongue.gif

Some pictures of the babies. Now at 19 days old.

This post has been edited by Reanne: May 19 2007, 03:08 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
crazymouse_yyh
post May 19 2007, 03:41 PM

12,047 posts

Goodness.... so cute. Wish I could kidnap 1 hahaha.... but I already got my Fei Chai already.
Ycg5555
post May 19 2007, 08:40 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Reanne @ May 18 2007, 10:45 PM)
Have you read on their breeding at all? You can't house a pair together.

And where did you get your fat tails from? If same age when you got them, they can be siblings. If siblings then better not breed.

You have to watch carefully at the pair. If you put them together for too long, the female will be very aggressive to the male when she's pregnant. If you don't pay enough attention, she might even kill the male. But like I said, there is a chance that they may be siblings, as there are not many fat tails in the pet trade and I've seen a lot of ppl selling in pairs, not caring if they're related or not. They are not easy to breed, so do consider before doing so. smile.gif
Ya, u r right. My female gerbil kiiled her husband, and then I bought another male tat bigger then d female. I put them together, temporary so far so good (put together more then 2 months). Better I sepaate it before I leran from u all.
Any way, thank you very much.
TSReanne
post May 19 2007, 09:41 PM

2,903 posts

Just keep the female la. You're not supposed to keep them together for more than 2 weeks, not months.

Don't buy more la, later she kill again. The male will be very submissive to the female, so high chance she will again if you house them together for too long.
crazymouse_yyh
post May 19 2007, 09:50 PM

12,047 posts

Separate!!! Duprasis are solitary animals.... they do not need a friend or tankmate....
Ycg5555
post May 19 2007, 09:55 PM

37 posts

Then there is totally can not hv a chance to breed..........
crazymouse_yyh
post May 19 2007, 09:58 PM

12,047 posts

Why you want to breed? If you want to breed them, please RESEARCH on how to breed. They are totally different from hamsters lah.... Its not like put male and female and poof! Babies appear after a few months.... Duprasis are one of the difficult rodents to breed.

34 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0173sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:50 PM