Investment SUNWAY SERENE @ KELANA JAYA, Enriching Lakeside Waterfront Living
msa9696
Sep 16 2017, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(boombastick @ Sep 14 2017, 08:52 PM) Really 50% bumi quota ka? Can't see this stated in anywhere QUOTE(westthen @ Sep 14 2017, 08:55 PM) It's confirmed by the Sales Agent.... Went there today, was told by agent 50% quota too, he said Selangor government ruling. But when I Google, I only found the requirement is 30% for Selangor (Negeri Sembilan is 50%). So really not sure why they need to allot 50%. My only concern is if the sales are not good, what they going to do with the 50%? Throw in more discount and freebies?
msa9696
Sep 16 2017, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(BRE @ Sep 16 2017, 03:00 PM) Depends on project some in sgor can go as high as 70% quota some ilek quota QUOTE(BRE @ Sep 16 2017, 03:08 PM) Mayb appeal 2 gomen release more % 2 non bumi if 50% bumi portion nt taken up. Can give more freebies n rebates but mayb will jack up d price 1st - sales gimmick 2 give impression its a good dealπ Really don't understand how it works, 50% is really too much, means later sure will release lots of Bumi unit.
msa9696
Sep 16 2017, 08:22 PM
Hmmm quite quiet here, despite next Friday launching/ unit selection. Anyone buying?
msa9696
Sep 17 2017, 11:22 AM
Was quite interested actually, but don't have time to really make a thorough comparison and research so going to give it a miss first. Also feel that the facilities attached to Tower B better (at least more to my preference)
msa9696
Sep 21 2017, 08:31 PM
QUOTE(notebook @ Sep 21 2017, 07:38 PM) Their staff got 7% discount
msa9696
Sep 22 2017, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(westthen @ Sep 21 2017, 10:12 PM) I was told additional 3% only. 7 seems a good deal for them It's 3% + 4% = 7%. I can confirm it's 7% because my friend sent me the internal mail sent to employees (she's working there) but I cannot share here as it's P&C. I also want to work at Sunway already haha
msa9696
Sep 23 2017, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(puffyballzzz @ Sep 23 2017, 10:30 PM) Not too bad I guess.. the good units were snapped up pretty quick.. Probably because of its location. Snapped up by public or employees? Also do they reserve 50% Bumi units?
msa9696
Sep 26 2017, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(Jdite @ Sep 26 2017, 07:48 PM) but i see they gv haier brand aircond in their show unit. Isnt haier a cheap brand from China? Also, the other things that they gv also not very atas, maybe the price is expensive because of location, not product hehe On the oth hand newer player like Exsim equipped with top brands i.e Twin Arkz, but also not cheap
msa9696
Jan 14 2018, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(accetera @ Jan 14 2018, 01:26 PM) Hi all. PTLM Real Estate was recently appointed by Sunway Bhd as estate agency partner to market this Sunway Serene project. Will be glad to serve any of you. Tell them price not attractive, do something to capture buyers
msa9696
Jun 22 2018, 04:34 PM
Any updates on percentage sold? I heard sales is very poor, Sunway too confident, even with Geo Lake which I still think it's way overpriced considering current market trend and with no GST (which should provide some cost savings about 2-3%)
msa9696
Jun 24 2018, 01:19 AM
QUOTE(westthen @ Jun 22 2018, 07:26 PM) According to Idaman it's 50% sold for Tower 1...tower 2 have not open yet.... As expected, but we still have lots of developer like IOI has strong holding power and rather sell at higher price than driving better sales QUOTE(1282009 @ Jun 23 2018, 03:17 PM) Now they have additional rebate. Can go check it up. Didn't know that, so fast additional rebate? I know when they launched few weeks ago already got some rebate, but still it's damn expensive
msa9696
Jan 29 2019, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(Aravin13 @ Jan 29 2019, 01:31 PM) *Sunway Serene* πΏ Welcome to a refreshing new lakefront living experience right in the heart of PJ city. Overlooking 15 acres lake and a magnificent golf course. Situated in the matured township of PJ and proximity to sunway city and world class amenities like universities and shopping mall. π *Unique features* - *Fully furnished* with ID design (what u see is what u get from the actual unit) - 24 hours health care supported by sunway medical centre πͺ - 50 facilities with 210m long lazy river (no need to go to sunway lagoon and yet lazy river in your condo π±) - 1.2km jogging track surrounding beautiful lake *Layout* 892sqf - 1788 sqf 2-5 bedrooms Only 700k onwards (after 23% cash rebate) For more info, Whatsapp 0178824619 Can't make much sense to me here, I'll assume 700k definitely for the smallest unit, so it's still at least RM 785 psf. If I gross up the selling price without discount, it's RM 1020 psf. The selling price got this high? Or Sunway simply increase the price then discount again.
msa9696
Jun 29 2020, 01:14 AM
QUOTE(matrix88 @ Jun 29 2020, 01:11 AM) I rang up Sunway Serene hotline, seems the agent who answered my call is quite rude, telling me price is very low already, no more discount and cannot find anymore property at this price in this type of location. Buyer market they still so arrogant? My friend's husband who's closely related to their top management said sales was really bad for this property but that was 2 years back during launch, not sure how many % sold by now. If they willing to give very good discount I can consider too