Investment ECO ARDENCE, SETIA ALAM (Ver 2), EcoWorld crafting Liveable Setia Alam

Walaoeh!
post Jan 26 2018, 11:13 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(G-CooL^_^ @ Jan 24 2018, 04:01 PM)
Too damn far from KLCC

So inconvenience + Traffic jam like hell

With this price tag, i can have alot better choice
not many ppl need to go near KLCC everyday.

for traffic jam, i think its becoz more cars are going to north side of setia alam and queue for traffic light at the first exit.
It should improve once eco ardence is completed where cars going to south side of Setia alam can pass thru Eco Ardence.

Walaoeh!
post Jun 12 2018, 05:17 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(kkkw80 @ Jun 6 2018, 08:02 PM)
4% discount + one time 10k. Bought mine at 1.7m but last weekend when I was there, they've another 5 units or so left and they've increased the price now to 1.8m but with 7% discount
1.7m is garden home 32x70 or semi-d 34x80?
Walaoeh!
post Oct 11 2018, 05:32 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(terryfu @ Oct 11 2018, 02:12 PM)
Hi. Wanna check if anyone who bought the aeres semi-d is building a second floor landing (current structure is open air well ).

Would like to get some contractors reference or perhaps we can share costs if more buyers interested in that.
count me in thumbup.gif
Walaoeh!
post Jun 3 2019, 11:45 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jun 3 2019, 10:14 AM)
Wat is the std sharing arrangement if two yuys dont know each other???

50/50 or
30/70????

All base on trust and golden teeth???
for friends, 50/50 is what i did..

for stranger, it's up to how much the introducer wants to give to buyer and can be any amount up to 50% max.
anyway, buyer can always approach different people, should be easy to find someone willing to share 50/50 (for example: me hehe..)

but also anyone can promised you big portion like 30-70, 20-80 but at the end may not pay u single cent.
coz my experience is that, the introducer fee takes months for ecoworld to pay you.
by the time introducer get the money, it's convenient to forget about any arrangement.

This post has been edited by Walaoeh!: Jun 3 2019, 12:16 PM
Walaoeh!
post Sep 23 2019, 09:40 AM

304 posts

Anyone attended Aeres pre-VP briefing?
Walaoeh!
post Sep 23 2019, 02:53 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(Jeffextreme @ Sep 23 2019, 01:10 PM)
Yes. Interesting one also.
Can reveal anything here? I was not around, missed this...
Walaoeh!
post Oct 9 2019, 12:29 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(jumalij23 @ Oct 7 2019, 05:10 PM)
I'm letting go my Aeres Semi D unit type B2 facing East. PM me if interested, thanks.
Upgrade to bungalow?
Walaoeh!
post Dec 2 2019, 04:18 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(lionking7791 @ Dec 2 2019, 03:34 PM)
Flyover connecting from Eco Ardence to NKVE? Meaning that bypass SETIA Alam toll?

If there is the case, then the new flyover have to create toll booth, call it as EcoArdence Toll?
Flyover to before Setia alam toll
Walaoeh!
post Jan 8 2020, 11:42 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Jan 8 2020, 11:38 AM)
bro can mark which part u r reference to? very appreciate it

[attachmentid=10394753]
left most cleared land in this picture
Walaoeh!
post Jan 14 2020, 05:25 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(Claudio @ Jan 14 2020, 03:01 PM)
hi, anyone had moved in to Aeres? Would like to know how is the security like? Since there's no fencing.
Is the patrolling guards very frequent? In and out of the taman is tight enough or just wave of hands?
Have fence, jz it doesnt cover car porch.
Security is ok, when visitor enter, first boom gate check access, 2nd boom gate check your car boot. Same when exit.

This post has been edited by Walaoeh!: Jan 14 2020, 05:27 PM
Walaoeh!
post Jan 14 2020, 09:11 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(scarypoolparty @ Jan 14 2020, 08:20 PM)
Checking car boot only when exit.
They checked mine both in and out.
Walaoeh!
post Jun 30 2020, 08:37 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(josephw @ Jun 29 2020, 07:42 PM)
Planning to buy a Unit in this beautiful area, but notice that Amsteel factory is quite close to Eco Ardence. Any concern on pollution?  confused.gif
so far no complain...
Walaoeh!
post Jul 8 2020, 01:55 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(jasontch @ Jul 8 2020, 12:34 PM)
I believe when developer build housing here , they must follow the safety requirement in terms of distance from factory to residential area !!!!  : bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
from gov's guidelines, the buffer are between 50m to 1km only:

Cat 1 high risk industrial (Very high risk due to fire, explosion, radiation, and highly hazardous chemicals) - 1 km
Cat 2 heavy industrial (High pollution potential and risk due to fire, explosion, radiation, and/or highly hazardous chemicals) - 300 m
Cat 3 medium industrial (Moderate pollution potential and risk due to fire, explosion, and/or hazardous chemicals) - 150 m
Cat 4 light industrial (None or very low pollution potential for air pollution, noise, vibration, odour, fire or explosion) - 50 m

http://www.doe.gov.my/eia/wp-content/uploa...-Areas-2012.pdf

bukit raja area should be light or medium industrial area which require 50m-150m buffer only.
eco ardence is about 1.5km-3km from these factories, pretty far compared with the guidelines.

This post has been edited by Walaoeh!: Jul 8 2020, 02:03 PM
Walaoeh!
post Jul 9 2020, 09:32 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Jul 8 2020, 06:42 PM)
I think guideline is onething, but actual reality is another thing. I guess not all feel will safe with it even if it meet minimum distance.. Think twice is better, if can accept then only purchase.. Resale value unsure.
yes, I think I will stay at least 5 times of minimum distance away, and EcoArdence is just about that far.

of course, it's up to individual people, some can only feel safe to be 100km away from any plant, that will effectively rule out the entire klang valley. biggrin.gif
Walaoeh!
post Jul 9 2020, 09:52 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Jul 9 2020, 09:37 PM)
5 times of 1km? then based on straight line is not enuf distance aldy?? Nice... I also need 5 times then, will stay away
For sure that area is not Cat 1 industrial.
Walaoeh!
post Jul 14 2020, 03:09 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(josephw @ Jul 14 2020, 11:30 AM)
Setia Indah should be around 3km away from Steel factory, still ok. EA is much nearer
indah 10 is about 2km from Masteel, aeres/dremien/nara also about 2km, cora garden home nearest, about 1.5km.

Walaoeh!
post Jul 15 2020, 12:16 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(kamfon @ Jul 15 2020, 08:30 AM)
If use google earth to measure, aeres and dremien are 1.5km away and Nara is 1.95km away
yes you are right, aeres and dremien are nearer, i measured again with google earth tool:

Indah 11 - 1.92km
Indah 10 - 1.91km
Damai 16 - 1.59km
Aeres - 1.64km
Dremien - 1.7km
Nara - 2.0km
Cora - 1.57km

I measured from nearest house to this darker area, this should be the furnace where most of the pollution are emitted:

This post has been edited by Walaoeh!: Jul 15 2020, 12:17 PM
Walaoeh!
post Jul 16 2020, 01:40 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(blanket84 @ Jul 15 2020, 07:50 PM)
You should measure from the auxiliary building on the top right of you photo. That is where the chimney is. The same chimney that one guy posted few pages back. So minus another -100m from your measurement.
alright.

the point is if pollution is noticeable, damai 16 residents would have complain gao gao already.
Walaoeh!
post Jul 16 2020, 10:48 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(blanket84 @ Jul 16 2020, 09:33 AM)
Yeah. I believe being so close to residential area, the authority would have been more vigilant in checking the air quality released by those steel plant.

If you noticed the ducting from main building to the auxiliary building that I mentioned, that should be the exhaust fume from the plant channeled to all sorts of filtration/scrubber system in the auxiliary building before being released to the air through the chimney.
agreed, the chimney is suppose to release only "clean" gas.

This post has been edited by Walaoeh!: Jul 16 2020, 11:05 AM
Walaoeh!
post Jul 16 2020, 11:04 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(josephw @ Jul 16 2020, 10:20 AM)
if we can smell and fell the pollution is not so bad. We worry about something which we can not smell it
no need to worry too much lah...

there are so many things that you can't smell and can't feel that could cause health issue like electromagnetic radiation from the nearby high tension electrical wires, or from telecom tower (5G will be worse).

cities are full of health hazards, safest place is to live in a jungle, away from civilization.

This post has been edited by Walaoeh!: Jul 16 2020, 11:06 AM

0.0475sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:22 AM