Best Kitchen Sink and Tap to prevent Water Splash

TSzheilwane
post May 22 2017, 10:32 PM, updated 9y ago

4,184 posts

Most customers told me, these tall taps are no good, it would cause water splash, is that true?
I think 9/10 would say YES

What do you think?

This post has been edited by zheilwane: May 22 2017, 10:32 PM
idoblu
post May 23 2017, 08:17 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

isnt all kitchen taps tall? mine dont splash
important thing is the aerator

This post has been edited by idoblu: May 23 2017, 09:01 AM
reader
post May 23 2017, 08:52 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ May 22 2017, 10:32 PM)
Most customers told me, these tall taps are no good, it would cause water splash, is that true?

What do you think?

I like it to be tall as it won't block the way when I am washing those bigger utensils. Many good brand has good design with aerator that not only anti splash but also saves water.
TSzheilwane
post May 23 2017, 10:33 AM

4,184 posts

What we think and what is the outcome may not be the same, the easiest way to know is to test it at home before we make any purchase.

So, here is a simple test and the conclusion
1) Tall tap (with good aerator as suggested by other forumers) would not cause water to splash
2) Water splash at different angle of the plate, hence washing technique is the key to prevent water splashing

idoblu
post May 23 2017, 10:38 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

here is mine - also notice that the water spreads evening 360º and bubbles softly even after hitting the sink. water also dont pond on my Blanco granite sink

This post has been edited by idoblu: May 23 2017, 10:46 AM
ozak
post May 23 2017, 10:47 AM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ May 23 2017, 10:38 AM)
here is mine - also notice that the water spreads evening 360º and water doesnt pong on my Blanco granite sink

I remember Grohe tap/faucet/shower have some air intake mix technology. Or kohl ?

BTW, that is good idea test.

This post has been edited by ozak: May 23 2017, 11:05 AM
TSzheilwane
post May 23 2017, 11:01 AM

4,184 posts

So myth no1, tall tap wont cause splash, L shape or Curve shape wont splash. Mine is actually a regular sorento aerator without air mix, with the L shape design tap, no splash.

Many customers get goose neck (curve shape) like idoblu video bcoz they thought those wont splash while L shape will.

If other forumers got other queries on kitchen sink / tap, can also post comments here, we can test it out smile.gif

This post has been edited by zheilwane: May 23 2017, 11:02 AM
idoblu
post May 23 2017, 11:21 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ May 23 2017, 10:47 AM)
I remember Grohe tap/faucet/shower have some air intake mix technology. Or kohl ?

BTW, that is good idea test.
mine got nothing special, just normal tap with aerator given by developer
sink i bought in singapore

that air thing is from hansgrohe but I think only in their shower range

This post has been edited by idoblu: May 23 2017, 02:07 PM
adrianjc
post May 23 2017, 01:01 PM

898 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ May 22 2017, 10:32 PM)

What do you think?

Depends on the tap actually. Had a hansgrohe one installed and it had minimal splashing.
Richard
post May 23 2017, 02:03 PM

1,083 posts

That's why I like this section of the forums.. Learn something new again..

My kitchen sink always wet cause water keep splashing out ..

the goose neck tap no aerator..
idoblu
post May 23 2017, 02:08 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

oh this thread just reminded me to clean all my tap's aerators biggrin.gif
full of little pebbles inside
ozak
post May 23 2017, 02:38 PM

17,021 posts

But my bathroom faucet, I have to takeout the aerators. If not, it will splash.
idoblu
post May 23 2017, 04:36 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ May 23 2017, 02:38 PM)
But my bathroom faucet, I have to takeout the aerators. If not, it will splash.
How come terbalik? biggrin.gif
ozak
post May 23 2017, 05:10 PM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ May 23 2017, 04:36 PM)
How come terbalik?  biggrin.gif
Don't no leh. I change to the long faucet. So height increase.

But with the aerators, the water look like aggressive splash out.

I thought it dirty and clog. Since I just change it and might the installing time, some debric go in.

So I took it out. The water become much gentle.
TSzheilwane
post May 23 2017, 08:15 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(Richard @ May 23 2017, 02:03 PM)
That's why I like this section of the forums.. Learn something new again..

My kitchen sink always wet cause water keep splashing out ..

the goose neck tap no aerator..
may b those waterfall type design, for low water pressure, those types are nice and good to wash hands but not dishes. If water pressure too strong, it will cause water to splash all around smile.gif

This post has been edited by zheilwane: May 23 2017, 08:16 PM

0.0146sec    1.00    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:41 PM