19 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 >Bottom

Choosing Life Insurance, Advice Please!!!

chew_ronnie
post Oct 8 2011, 09:18 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(bee993 @ Oct 8 2011, 08:54 PM)
Claim problem,services..maybe the company is good but from my fren and relatives bad exp I rather avoid it then take this risk
It's always not the insurer that are no good. Agents are the culprit of all bad things.
bee993
post Oct 10 2011, 10:11 AM

1,178 posts

Any agent around Melaka? I wan to get medical n those all in one de, around rm250-300 ....any company except hongleong,prudencial,alliance..

I am28 male. Thank you
Colaboy
post Oct 10 2011, 04:55 PM

670 posts

I'm from Melaka . . . PM me if you reconsider thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Colaboy: Oct 10 2011, 04:55 PM
bee993
post Oct 14 2011, 04:06 PM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(Colaboy @ Oct 10 2011, 04:55 PM)
I'm from Melaka . . . PM me if you reconsider  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Typical pru fighter haha.u sure success
Colaboy
post Oct 15 2011, 12:33 AM

670 posts

QUOTE(bee993 @ Oct 14 2011, 04:06 PM)
Typical pru fighter haha.u sure success
Thank you . . . Will not consider it a success as i'm still young & there is still a long way to go

This post has been edited by Colaboy: Oct 15 2011, 12:35 AM
MadameD
post Jan 4 2012, 04:06 AM

QUOTE(bbjslee @ Jul 10 2008, 11:46 AM)
Wrong. 1st year the commission we earn is 40%. And depending on which type of plan, some we only earn 2%.
- What about management fees?
- Processing fees?
- No need to pay the customer service / underwriter... etc?
Consider this:
- Diseases are getting younger. More and more people in their early and mid 20s are starting to have heart attack, kidney failure and even breast cancer.
- You buy an insurance plan 1000/yr from age 20 till age 87 (maturity). You buy insurance plan 1500/yr from age 25-87 for the same amount of BSA. You do the maths which one is more.
- Medical card only covers surgery but not the cost of "organ" required for transplant (if required).
- Imagine someone just grad, came out to work 5 months, bought a kancil. Unluckily he had heart attack, bed ridden for 3 months. Luckily he has medical card.
a) Is the company going to give him 3 months paid leave or 3 months unpaid leave or worse, terminate his contract?
b) How is he going to pay his car loan? PTPTN? Monthly medicine fees (not covered by medical card)?
c) Can he still work in an environment with high pressure and long working hours?
- Worst case, Total Permanent Disability for the rest of the life due to disease or accident, how to survive for the rest of the life?
- Quotation is usually show 4% - 8%, and as Bank Negara rule, have to show a low return & a high return quotation. I'm not sure which insurance company show you 10% - 20% return. That's even better than most unit trust out there.
- Are your parents your dependent too? They may not be, but do you still want to add to their burden?
- Funeral also need money. Have you seen people asking for donation to have a decent funeral for their family member?

Do you know that Insurance and Charity have different rebates?
Have you actually declared your income tax before?
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Added on January 4, 2012, 4:20 am
QUOTE(bee993 @ Oct 8 2011, 08:54 PM)
Claim problem,services..maybe the company is good but from my fren and relatives bad exp I rather avoid it then take this risk
so did you managed to avoid HLA, Pru & Alliance and get a good Insurance protection?

I'm curious.

thanks!

This post has been edited by MadameD: Jan 4 2012, 04:20 AM
joseph8
post Feb 20 2013, 11:09 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(kaffra @ Apr 7 2011, 05:27 AM)
^i know that, but it seams theres often with packages etc. i just need a simple plan where incase of death, there is x amount for the family.
Investment link is recommended because you can use small premium to create the relatively huge death benefit. Whereas traditional policy requires relatively higher premium.
Most people think of using P.A. but bear in mind that any claims for P.A. must be due to accident.
simonlai61
post Feb 20 2013, 12:16 PM

759 posts

QUOTE(bee993 @ Oct 10 2011, 10:11 AM)
Any agent around Melaka? I wan to get medical n those all in one de, around rm250-300 ....any company except hongleong,prudencial,alliance..

I am28 male. Thank you
Oppss.... cry.gif only consider Melaka agent????
joseph8
post Feb 20 2013, 12:21 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(bee993 @ Oct 10 2011, 10:11 AM)
....any company except hongleong,prudencial,alliance..

I am28 male. Thank you
Ooopss.... except hongleong,prudencial,alliance ?

GE can icon_question.gif you then.

ganesher85
post Mar 6 2014, 02:57 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(g00glesYYl @ Mar 26 2007, 11:10 AM)
For me, 24 yrs old.

I just plan to hav medical card, P.A, 32 sickness which RM 100-150 per month

Life insuran is not in the plan yet bcoz no ppl depending on me (not married, parents will working).

Am i wrong?
I dont think so. Life insurance should be the main policy. Medical card and PA should be the rider in your main policy

hullabaloo_bard
post Mar 6 2014, 06:32 PM

297 posts

Guys, need some advise. If I have unlimted insurance benefit provided by my company, should I take my own medical insurance?

ganesher85
post Mar 6 2014, 07:24 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(hullabaloo_bard @ Mar 6 2014, 06:32 PM)
Guys, need some advise. If I have unlimted insurance benefit provided by my company, should I take my own medical insurance?
IMHO, you will still need medical card when you consider medical coverage after your retirement. Eg, you retire at 60 years old, you still need a medical card which cover you up to 91 years old. Certain policy might only covers medical card up to 65 yrs old.
ganesher85
post Mar 6 2014, 07:58 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(joseph8 @ Feb 20 2013, 11:09 AM)
Investment link is recommended because you can use small premium to create the relatively huge death benefit. Whereas traditional policy requires relatively higher premium.
Most people think of using P.A. but bear in mind that any claims for P.A. must be due to accident.
Agree with joseph. My uncle claiming he is paying rm50 for medical card and accusing me why other company is charging nearly rm200. After further check on his policy tnc, it seems that medical card covers only for Personal Accident only.

P.s: Having medical card isn't sufficient, knowing your policy content is very crucial and you wont know the important until you really need the claim from insurance company.
hullabaloo_bard
post Mar 6 2014, 09:39 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(ganesher85 @ Mar 6 2014, 07:24 PM)
IMHO, you will still need medical card when you consider medical coverage after your retirement. Eg, you retire at 60 years old, you still need a medical card which cover you up to 91 years old. Certain policy might only covers medical card up to 65 yrs old.
I am aware of the future situation. What I'm saying is current position. Should I take own policy after I quit my job or take really minimal policy insurance as for now?

What is the best approach for me now?
life.planning.101
post Mar 7 2014, 12:39 AM

QUOTE(hullabaloo_bard @ Mar 6 2014, 09:39 PM)
I am aware of the future situation. What I'm saying is current position. Should I take own policy after I quit my job or take really minimal policy insurance as for now?

Of course your company is only going to cover you while you are employed with them. It make sense to have your own policy for more security.

It is hard to judge if you should take a light policy now or a full policy later. What matters is, within your commitment. The premiums you pay if starting now would be the same if you start later as premiums tend to get more expensive with age. The difference is you get covered earlier.

Feel free PM or call me if you are interested to explore further.
ganesher85
post Mar 7 2014, 01:26 AM

77 posts

If i were you, i will take a policy which can cover my medical expenses regardless of my employment status. As i grow old, premium might be bigger and greater chance of greeting illness. Better to have policy when i am young
Colaboy
post Mar 7 2014, 12:22 PM

670 posts

QUOTE(ganesher85 @ Mar 6 2014, 07:58 PM)
Agree with joseph. My uncle claiming he is paying rm50 for medical card and accusing me why other company is charging nearly rm200. After further check on his policy tnc, it seems that medical card covers only for Personal Accident only.

P.s: Having medical card isn't sufficient, knowing your policy content is very crucial and you wont know the important until you really need the claim from insurance company.
good job
ganesher85
post Mar 7 2014, 12:25 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Colaboy @ Mar 7 2014, 12:22 PM)
good job
lifebalance
post Nov 19 2014, 05:37 PM

Licensed Financial Planner & Financial Adviser's Rep.
10,162 posts

Get the policy earlier so you don't have to pay a higher premium when you're much older and in the even before you reach retirement and inherit any disease along the way = not eligible to apply medical card or with exclusion clause applied.
kevyeoh
post Nov 22 2014, 08:07 AM

4,714 posts

hi all,

if i want to take a life insurance...and i just want to cover example RM200k...what is the cheapest package available out there? not necessary need investment link...i just want to pay the least amount with the coverage that i want...

thanks.

19 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 >Top

0.0227sec    0.74    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:38 PM