Collectibles Rally Car Collection, Magazine + 1:43 scale Die-cast Models

TSstrikermac
post May 22 2017, 11:46 AM, updated 5y ago

1:43 scale Die-cast Rally Car Models with Magazines

TVC from Taiwan version

Legendary rally cars come together in this hall of fame!
Rally cars from the 70s to the present. Start collecting them now!
A rally car unleashes its fullest potential in as it gears up for an intense battle.
The legendary history behind these iconic rally cars is now perfectly manifested as a series of precious collectibles --
1:43 ratio car models cast in a die-cast body. Witness all that and more in this newest rally car collector‘s magazine.
Produced by

* Short form use:
MY = Malaysia; SG = Singapore; TW = Taiwan; HK = Hong Kong; JP = Japan; UK = United Kingdom
RCC = Rally Car Collection

* RCC - Price range:
MY

Issue #1 = RM 24.90
Issue #2 = RM 59.90 onwards...
Start from Issue #17 = RM 56.50 onwards...

About the Magazine

* Rally Car Bi-weekly "Mandarin" magazine consists of 3 sections:
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

* Please restrict your discussion to the magazine/s and the Car model/s only.
* Do contribute on review/s, picture/s, inquire/s, but please don't spam.
* Do note the magazine is Mandarin & Japanese languages but our discuss only in English, thanks for co-operation.

* Tips on inspect & choosing models before buy:
~ Check the packaging box have any damaged.
~ Check any car damage, missing parts & color vary, some labels will miss alignment.
(check "Local issues & the Models" list for original look refer)
~ Check the display case have any crack lines & display base label words are correct.
* If all above are good and nothing wrong, you are good to go paid your money.

More info and useful link:

Local issues & the Models:

user posted image Address:

* Major bookstores and convenience shops (7-Eleven, Borders, Kinokuniya, MPH, Popular, Times, etc) do bring in the magazine.
But just to be sure, do check your local bookstores as well. Some branches might carry more than others.

**Extra info about Rally:
WRC: What is Rally?

This post has been edited by strikermac: Dec 26 2019, 09:11 AM
TSstrikermac
post May 23 2017, 07:40 AM

Hi all Rally Car fans, the thread is open now.
Hope will receive any news and info about the collection soon.
Anyone who did collect or know anything such like pricing of this collection,
please help leave some reply at here for others to refer.
Hope this collection unstop till the end. Thanks~~ notworthy.gif
mchw08
post May 23 2017, 09:43 AM

Nice..

Price wise will be ..
#1 - RM 24.90
#2 onwards - RM59.90
daisuke
post May 23 2017, 10:58 AM

455 posts

the next issue, evo will get scalp like nobody's business
limfreelance
post May 23 2017, 01:37 PM

343 posts

woooo..59.90
fuuuuuu.
SKYTECH
post May 23 2017, 01:51 PM

172 posts

So Malaysia distributor is from Pansing ya ? Not Allscript ya ?
TSstrikermac
post May 23 2017, 02:17 PM

QUOTE(SKYTECH @ May 23 2017, 01:51 PM)
So Malaysia distributor is from Pansing ya ? Not Allscript ya ?
I sure this not from AllScript anymore, cuz AllScript didn't have any info of this collection.
Can have a look the Singapore Pansing already go to Issue#16 so far.
Anno Domini 00
post May 23 2017, 10:09 PM

Evo dah sampai Kat Kinokuniya today. Grab it while stock last
Anno Domini 00
post May 23 2017, 11:39 PM

Mitsu Evo get

TSstrikermac
post May 24 2017, 08:10 AM

My place juz arrived issue#1~~
Finally Rally car in the house~~ icon_rolleyes.gif

mushr00m
post May 24 2017, 09:42 AM

809 posts

Issue #2 just came out yesterday...

Kinokuniya had a bunch of them.. but I am sure its gonna be cleared by Friday..
limfreelance
post May 24 2017, 03:09 PM

343 posts

Ok subaru looking good.
as always beli 1st issue jer.

TSstrikermac
post May 24 2017, 03:14 PM

Problems is dun know Pansing will keep their promise or not.
RCC maximum is 120 issues total, hope won't stop at issue 20 or something like AllScript did... sweat.gif
mushr00m
post May 24 2017, 04:31 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(strikermac @ May 24 2017, 03:14 PM)
Problems is dun know Pansing will keep their promise or not.
RCC maximum is 120 issues total, hope won't stop at issue 20 or something like AllScript did... sweat.gif
I thought the Ferrari Collections from allscripts did mentioned it was going to be less than 20 pcs only..

I doubt Pansing gonna bring in those many units.. Singapore at the moment are at the Mini cars.
Anno Domini 00
post May 24 2017, 08:07 PM

Banyak lagi stock

sphiroth
post May 24 2017, 08:52 PM

2,804 posts

More expensive than Ferrari collection. Might only buy Lancia Stratos
TSstrikermac
post May 25 2017, 08:07 AM

QUOTE(sphiroth @ May 24 2017, 08:52 PM)
More expensive than Ferrari collection. Might only buy Lancia Stratos
IMHO, I compare 2 of them same in rally type models last night.
They are two reason why this collection is expensive than FRC.

1st, RCC is more detail for sure, cuz made by IXO model manufacturer.
Even the case is more durable than the FRC case.

2nd, should be bcuz our MYR is getting weak, so no choice for it to buy expensive model.

*Edit:
BTW, months ago I check the RCC 1st issue this Subaru Impreza WRC at TaoBao...
They sold it around RMB173 for it, and no magazine no box...
Other models are the same price... even some of the models sold around RMB200+...
So what I think is very worth it and lucky we have them in local.

This post has been edited by strikermac: May 25 2017, 08:16 AM
limfreelance
post May 25 2017, 09:17 AM

343 posts

most of the subscribe magazine collection like tank & aircraft...
if u compared the tank like trumpeter easy model to magazine tank..u will notice the easy model is way cheaper....same like airplane.

this is bcos China they dont have the distributor..so if u want it..u need to import from outside.

one of the reason they dont take in the magazine collection is bcos.....taobao can offer plenty models kit with diference manufacture for them.

TSstrikermac
post May 25 2017, 09:30 AM

Ya... plastic kit... of course is cheaper.
But for a collector, die-cast is more easy to collect.
Anyway, all this kind of magazine model collect stuff "Made in China" anyway.
So the price decrease, juz don't know how come TaoBao can get them,
and sold them in higher price like hell. sweat.gif

TSstrikermac
post May 25 2017, 11:39 AM

Local issues & the Models list updated at the 1st post everyone.
Now we sure follow Taiwan version, so the list should be same for refer.
Can choice wisely if not going to collect all of them. hmm.gif
mchw08
post May 28 2017, 06:47 PM

Magazine binder spotted at 1u popular at the price of rm34.90 each.

mushr00m
post May 28 2017, 07:22 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(mchw08 @ May 28 2017, 06:47 PM)
keep the magazine just to look at pictures.. rclxub.gif cry.gif cry.gif

TSstrikermac
post May 29 2017, 09:12 AM

QUOTE(mchw08 @ May 28 2017, 06:47 PM)
Thanks for the info n pricing, info updated at 1st page.

BTW to all collector, the info at 1st page mostly done,
especially "Local issues & the Models" spoiler inside can be refer and preview.
Good Luck to all collectors. thumbsup.gif
TSstrikermac
post May 30 2017, 07:47 AM

Hahaha... 2nd issue... can't stop... sweat.gif

WingNut
post May 30 2017, 10:40 AM

go! go! go! looks good... but the price really sweat.gif
TSstrikermac
post May 30 2017, 10:42 AM

QUOTE(WingNut @ May 30 2017, 10:40 AM)
go! go! go! looks good... but the price really  sweat.gif
No choice, cuz I'm rally fans too. sweat.gif
But will choose popular legendary cars to collect,
seen the list should be correct. hmm.gif
Should be spend around RM1000+ something. sweat.gif
WingNut
post May 30 2017, 11:18 AM

QUOTE(strikermac @ May 30 2017, 10:42 AM)
No choice, cuz I'm rally fans too. sweat.gif
But will choose popular legendary cars to collect,
seen the list should be correct. hmm.gif
Should be spend around RM1000+ something. sweat.gif
actually is more satisfying. rm1000+ hardly gets you more than 3 x 1/72 scale diecast airplanes these days grumble.gif
royjepun
post Jun 1 2017, 06:50 PM

23 posts

First thing that I searched when reached KL last night!

I believe even for Rm59.90 it quite reasonable since last time I remember normally for 1/43 scale detailed diecast usually cost about rm80 up to rm250...

Hmmmm, I think I'm started collecting diecast again😂
SKYTECH
post Jun 2 2017, 09:19 AM

172 posts

Did anyone had contact PANSING before regarding this Rally Car Collection ?

Do PANSING provide same service like Allscript ? Any free gift or free delivery if direct subscribe with PANSING ?

mushr00m
post Jun 2 2017, 09:36 AM

809 posts

QUOTE(royjepun @ Jun 1 2017, 06:50 PM)
First thing that I searched when reached KL last night!

I believe even for Rm59.90 it quite reasonable since last time I remember normally for 1/43 scale detailed diecast usually cost about rm80 up to rm250...

Hmmmm, I think I'm started collecting diecast again😂
For this brand, IXO, the prices overseas are slightly cheaper but with the currency exchange and shipping, it goes about rm80-rm90 each..
but for 1/43 collectors, you won't see the same design in their normal market..

netmatrix
post Jun 2 2017, 10:20 AM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,726 posts

QUOTE(mushr00m @ Jun 2 2017, 09:36 AM)
For this brand, IXO, the prices overseas are slightly cheaper but with the currency exchange and shipping, it goes about rm80-rm90 each..
but for 1/43 collectors, you won't see the same design in their normal market..
True. See Kinokuniya take in Batmobile also i goyang already.
mushr00m
post Jun 2 2017, 10:50 AM

809 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Jun 2 2017, 10:20 AM)
True. See Kinokuniya take in Batmobile also i goyang already.
die leh.. luckily not into batmobile or batman...
aquilaTE
post Jun 2 2017, 03:13 PM

481 posts

Haven't been collecting these magazine miniature models for a while now. Up until I came across this thread. Just purchased both 1st and 2nd issue. I was expecting prices would be like RM9.90 and Rm19.90...subsequently... but RM25 & RM60... I was like shocking.gif

But nevertheless, loved what I got.
netmatrix
post Jun 2 2017, 05:23 PM

6,726 posts

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Jun 2 2017, 03:13 PM)
Haven't been collecting these magazine miniature models for a while now. Up until I came across this thread. Just purchased both 1st and 2nd issue. I was expecting prices would be like RM9.90 and Rm19.90...subsequently... but RM25 & RM60... I was like  shocking.gif

But nevertheless, loved what I got.
Well, choose the cars that you like. sweat.gif
aquilaTE
post Jun 2 2017, 05:29 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Jun 2 2017, 05:23 PM)
Well, choose the cars that you like.  sweat.gif
Yeah... am doing that. The problem is... there's quite a number I like due to "make" as well as being a legendary car like audi Quattro, lancia stratos & delta as well as the various wrxs. cry.gif

Btw, not sure will there be the 1990 Castrol celica GT4?

This post has been edited by aquilaTE: Jun 2 2017, 05:30 PM
netmatrix
post Jun 2 2017, 06:03 PM

6,726 posts

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Jun 2 2017, 05:29 PM)
Yeah... am doing that. The problem is... there's quite a number I like due to "make" as well as being a legendary car like audi Quattro, lancia stratos & delta as well as the various wrxs.  cry.gif

Btw, not sure will there be the 1990 Castrol celica GT4?
The main issue is whether Malaysia can complete all the cars at all? Malaysia have a bad rep for not being able to complete anything. mad.gif
aquilaTE
post Jun 2 2017, 10:47 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Jun 2 2017, 06:03 PM)
The main issue is whether Malaysia can complete all the cars at all? Malaysia have a bad rep for not being able to complete anything. mad.gif
I did not collect halfway for most of the other models/magazine collection therefore wasn't sure the whole issues were completed. I do hope they bring in the favourable models.
sheemmet
post Jun 3 2017, 08:02 PM

380 posts

just check out popular , nothing left tongue.gif
Malvo
post Jun 3 2017, 09:28 PM

2,871 posts

tonnes of lancer still available at kino!
royjepun
post Jun 4 2017, 06:44 AM

23 posts

When issue no.3 will coming out?
netmatrix
post Jun 4 2017, 11:30 AM

6,726 posts

QUOTE(Malvo @ Jun 3 2017, 09:28 PM)
tonnes of lancer still available at kino!
Must remember who can borong a RM60 toy at one go? laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
streamline
post Jun 4 2017, 12:56 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Jun 4 2017, 11:30 AM)
Must remember who can borong a RM60 toy at one go?  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
If its hw 1/64, gone in seconds? :z
Anyway back to topic, magazine available in english?
netmatrix
post Jun 4 2017, 07:45 PM

6,726 posts

QUOTE(streamline @ Jun 4 2017, 12:56 PM)
If its hw 1/64, gone in seconds? :z
Anyway back to topic, magazine available in english?
I went Kino today. Cannot see any at all. Then found it at Jaya Grocer. But the magazine is Mandarin one. Why ah? hmm.gif
mushr00m
post Jun 5 2017, 10:02 AM

809 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Jun 4 2017, 07:45 PM)
I went Kino today. Cannot see any at all. Then found it at Jaya Grocer. But the magazine is Mandarin one.  Why ah?  hmm.gif
Saw them at MyNews, Jaya Grocer, Bens.. still got plenty to go around for issue 1 and 2..

I think its for the taiwanese market..
Coz the website link for thie goes to .tw
netmatrix
post Jun 5 2017, 01:17 PM

6,726 posts

QUOTE(mushr00m @ Jun 5 2017, 10:02 AM)
Saw them at MyNews, Jaya Grocer, Bens.. still got plenty to go around for issue 1 and 2..

I think its for the taiwanese market..
Coz the website link for thie goes to .tw
So the mag confirm is chinese one and not english. Buying the cars only then.
mushr00m
post Jun 5 2017, 01:40 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Jun 5 2017, 01:17 PM)
So the mag confirm is chinese one and not english. Buying the cars only then.
yup.. if english than worth buying the binders la..
aquilaTE
post Jun 5 2017, 03:59 PM

481 posts

There are a few boxes for both the issue 1 and 2 at Times @ Pavilion. I didn't realized it was in Chinese when I took it off the shelf. The box packaging is nice though as compared to the other magazines' blister packs.
Malvo
post Jun 5 2017, 08:25 PM

2,871 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Jun 4 2017, 07:45 PM)
I went Kino today. Cannot see any at all. Then found it at Jaya Grocer. But the magazine is Mandarin one.  Why ah?  hmm.gif
have you visited the middle section of kino where there is a counter next to comic section?

There is a display table full of lancers next to that counter
netmatrix
post Jun 5 2017, 08:29 PM

6,726 posts

QUOTE(Malvo @ Jun 5 2017, 08:25 PM)
have you visited the middle section of kino where there is a counter next to comic section?

There is a display table full of lancers next to that counter
I was there. But did not see it. Anyway i found it the same day at another place. But i did not buy it when i saw the mag was in chinese. I should have picked up at least the Impreza and open up to see what i am getting. Because there are other racing series under premium range that cost the same that looked pretty good. Of course cannot compare to Kyosho which x4 price.
cristiano7mu
post Jun 5 2017, 09:11 PM

2,588 posts

Issue 3 not out yet??
streamline
post Jun 5 2017, 10:42 PM

424 posts

Oh man, i wish the mag is in english. Anyway, the subaru kinda abit look different to me.. My eyes only i guess.

Happy collecting those who put their interest into this!

WingNut
post Jun 6 2017, 08:48 AM

not that i was interested anyway... but why chinese??? confused.gif
mushr00m
post Jun 6 2017, 09:33 AM

809 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Jun 5 2017, 08:29 PM)
I was there. But did not see it. Anyway i found it the same day at another place. But i did not buy it when i saw the mag was in chinese. I should have picked up at least the Impreza and open up to see what i am getting. Because there are other racing series under premium range that cost the same that looked pretty good. Of course cannot compare to Kyosho which x4 price.
Kyosho doesn't cost that much la bro.. 1.5 to 2x probably..
Unless you are collecting Autoart, Ignition, Spark, Tarmac, Mark43, Ebbro..

netmatrix
post Jun 6 2017, 04:46 PM

6,726 posts

QUOTE(mushr00m @ Jun 6 2017, 09:33 AM)
Kyosho doesn't cost that much la bro.. 1.5 to 2x probably..
Unless you are collecting Autoart, Ignition, Spark, Tarmac, Mark43, Ebbro..
But i saw Kyosho 1:43 at BTS was like RM499?
TSstrikermac
post Jun 6 2017, 05:04 PM

Sorry didn't reply for while, back from trip today.
BTW, most of u have question on why mag in mandarin.
Actually for my guess this series is direct import from TW or HK anyway.
My research at the 1st pg info explain all things, can refer, but not 100% correct.
Hope everyone here enjoy on collecting.
Wait for issue 3 out ~~ thumbsup.gif
mushr00m
post Jun 7 2017, 10:22 AM

809 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Jun 6 2017, 04:46 PM)
But i saw Kyosho 1:43 at BTS was like RM499?
too expensive bro.. in BTS always expensive..
My kyosho cost arounf rm80 till max rm180..

my 1:18 kyosho also cost about rm300 for the calsonic r32..
sheemmet
post Jun 7 2017, 12:21 PM

380 posts

no sign of 3rd issue anywhere ... haha ! still having fun with 1st and 2nd issue , need to start reading it smile.gif
mushr00m
post Jun 7 2017, 01:32 PM

809 posts

My local bookstore just called informing the arrival of issue #3..
Later afternoon will be collecting them.
Shall upload pics after that.
Anno Domini 00
post Jun 8 2017, 09:51 PM

Issue 3 spotted at Kinokuniya
mushr00m
post Jun 9 2017, 12:49 AM

809 posts

Issue #3

TSstrikermac
post Jun 9 2017, 07:49 AM

QUOTE(mushr00m @ Jun 9 2017, 12:49 AM)
Issue #3

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Hope will arrive to my place soon, look real good~ wub.gif

This post has been edited by strikermac: Jun 9 2017, 07:55 AM
SKYTECH
post Jun 12 2017, 03:53 PM

172 posts

Did anyone here direct subscribe with Pansing Malaysia ?
TSstrikermac
post Jun 12 2017, 04:07 PM

QUOTE(SKYTECH @ Jun 12 2017, 03:53 PM)
Did anyone here direct subscribe with Pansing Malaysia ?
The problem is Pansing MY official website didn't have RCC product for subscribe,
don't know what the reasons of that? hmm.gif
But I wonder anyone did call for asking or not?
Pasing Customer Service : +60 3-5638 2208 (Mon-Fri : 9am-5pm)
E-mail: MagEnquiry@my.pansing.com

Don't ask me to do that, cuz I at EastMY, subscribe may be no help for postage fee.
SKYTECH
post Jun 12 2017, 05:48 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(strikermac @ Jun 12 2017, 05:07 PM)
The problem is Pansing MY official website didn't have RCC product for subscribe,
don't know what the reasons of that? hmm.gif
But I wonder anyone did call for asking or not?
Pasing Customer Service : +60 3-5638 2208 (Mon-Fri : 9am-5pm)
E-mail: MagEnquiry@my.pansing.com

Don't ask me to do that, cuz I at EastMY, subscribe may be no help for postage fee.
Hahah, I emailed them 3 weeks ago, no reply at all. Don't know anyone from here called them before ?
SUSchinti
post Jun 12 2017, 07:29 PM

Tarak Drama, Kita Bikin Drama
1,652 posts

mph still got the poster but dun hv the magazine at all >< still waiting to buy...
TSstrikermac
post Jun 13 2017, 07:48 AM

At my place, Popular bookstore still have Issue 1~3 display at book stand.
Seen my place juz got few collectors. But the ROBI nearly sold out, don't know why. hmm.gif

Here my new car~ biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by strikermac: Jun 13 2017, 07:54 AM
SKYTECH
post Jun 13 2017, 09:35 AM

172 posts

Anyone know where can get this binder ? I go to Popular bookstore, but they doesn't have this.

TSstrikermac
post Jun 13 2017, 09:37 AM

QUOTE(SKYTECH @ Jun 13 2017, 09:35 AM)
Anyone know where can get this binder ? I go to Popular bookstore, but they doesn't have this.
My place also didn't see it. May be out of stock? sad.gif
royjepun
post Jun 13 2017, 01:54 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(strikermac @ Jun 13 2017, 07:48 AM)
At my place, Popular bookstore still have Issue 1~3 display at book stand.
Seen my place juz got few collectors. But the ROBI nearly sold out, don't know why. hmm.gif

Here my new car~ biggrin.gif

Wow issue #1 & issue #3 featured Petter Solberg Impreza... now looking forward for the legendary Colin McRae Impreza!!!

This post has been edited by royjepun: Jun 13 2017, 01:55 PM
cristiano7mu
post Jun 13 2017, 02:21 PM

2,588 posts

QUOTE(SKYTECH @ Jun 13 2017, 09:35 AM)
Saw it at pyramid popular. Left one.

Anywhere still got issue 3?
mushr00m
post Jun 13 2017, 02:43 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(cristiano7mu @ Jun 13 2017, 02:21 PM)

this was Kinokuniya last Saturday.

cristiano7mu
post Jun 13 2017, 03:16 PM

2,588 posts

QUOTE(mushr00m @ Jun 13 2017, 02:43 PM)
this was Kinokuniya last Saturday.

Dang, pyramid mph sold out.
TSstrikermac
post Jun 13 2017, 03:27 PM

Seen like some places good selling, some places not, still left many.
Anyway hope this series good selling then Pansing will keep import it to the end. thumbup.gif

And yes, Colin McRae Impreza is at Issue 7. Hope everything going smoothly~~ thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by strikermac: Jun 13 2017, 03:27 PM
TSstrikermac
post Jun 13 2017, 04:43 PM

Here some research on some website about our collection...

Import direct from Japan... can't read it anyway... hahaha...
And the price... will scare you for sure...

Another 2 from the cheapest way "Taobao", see the price...

Anyway, I didn't mean anything. But I guarantee to all collectors,
we really really are very lucky to have this collection in local.
Even the price may be a bit higher, but think twice, if buy at somewhere else?
So the conclusion is worth at the end.
WingNut
post Jun 13 2017, 05:04 PM

the postage fee is not included. from experience, the cost savings having these models shipped from overseas is negligible.
TSstrikermac
post Jun 14 2017, 07:42 AM

QUOTE(WingNut @ Jun 13 2017, 05:04 PM)
the postage fee is not included. from experience, the cost savings having these models shipped from overseas is negligible.
But must keep in mind, Taobao always selling this kind models without the original packaging & magazine.
Even the models display box will be cracked when shipping may keep us worried. sweat.gif
SKYTECH
post Jun 14 2017, 07:44 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(cristiano7mu @ Jun 13 2017, 03:21 PM)

Johor area still got alot. I just bought mine yesterday.
TSstrikermac
post Jun 14 2017, 07:56 AM

QUOTE(SKYTECH @ Jun 14 2017, 07:44 AM)
Johor area still got alot. I just bought mine yesterday.
Congrat~ thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Enjoy. thumbsup.gif
mchw08
post Jun 15 2017, 10:38 AM

QUOTE(SKYTECH @ Jun 13 2017, 10:35 AM)
QUOTE(strikermac @ Jun 13 2017, 10:37 AM)
My place also didn't see it. May be out of stock? sad.gif
popular 1 utama still have the binders. lots of it.. also restock on issue 1..
mchw08
post Jun 15 2017, 10:43 AM

QUOTE(strikermac @ Jun 13 2017, 05:43 PM)

Anyway, I didn't mean anything. But I guarantee to all collectors,
we really really are very lucky to have this collection in local.
Even the price may be a bit higher, but think twice, if buy at somewhere else?
So the conclusion is worth at the end.
QUOTE(strikermac @ Jun 14 2017, 08:42 AM)
But must keep in mind, Taobao always selling this kind models without the original packaging & magazine.
Even the models display box will be cracked when shipping may keep us worried.  sweat.gif
Agreed, i prefer to get from shops as can choose vs buying online.

Also if u guys check issue #3 there is color variation on some for the logos.. especially the window number '5', flag and wording.
SUSchinti
post Jun 15 2017, 10:47 AM

1,652 posts

issue 3 d?! few days ago i checked mph midvalley still dun hv, not even issue 1....later lunch go check again
TSstrikermac
post Jun 15 2017, 10:54 AM

QUOTE(chinti @ Jun 15 2017, 10:47 AM)
issue 3 d?! few days ago i checked mph midvalley still dun hv, not even issue 1....later lunch go check again
It not, better check other bookstore like Popular or Kinokuniya, dude.
SUSchinti
post Jun 15 2017, 10:56 AM

1,652 posts

QUOTE(strikermac @ Jun 15 2017, 10:54 AM)
It not, better check other bookstore like Popular or Kinokuniya, dude.
worse come to worst this sat i go kino buy, i only wan the subaru car ><
mchw08
post Jun 15 2017, 10:57 AM

Issue 3 slowly release since early this week, by next week should be at major bookstore.
TSstrikermac
post Jun 15 2017, 10:59 AM

QUOTE(mchw08 @ Jun 15 2017, 10:43 AM)

Also if u guys check issue #3 there is color variation on some for the logos.. especially the window number '5', flag and wording.
Really?? I didn't see that far.
I juz check for any car damage or display case crack or not that all before I buy. hahaha... sweat.gif
mchw08
post Jun 15 2017, 11:20 AM

QUOTE(strikermac @ Jun 15 2017, 11:59 AM)
Really?? I didn't see that far.
I juz check for any car damage or display case crack or not that all before I buy. hahaha... sweat.gif
Yup, not only that..
- antenna thickness, some thick and some thin..
- subaru logo at door, some purplish color, some blueish color
- rear brake light, some have some dont have

TSstrikermac
post Jun 15 2017, 11:21 AM

Anyway here some of my plan to get targets, dun know all of you same with me or not, juz sharing. tongue.gif
Poison all the way....

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image
TSstrikermac
post Jun 15 2017, 11:22 AM

QUOTE(mchw08 @ Jun 15 2017, 11:20 AM)
Yup, not only that..
- antenna thickness, some thick and some thin..
- subaru logo at door, some purplish color, some blueish color
- rear brake light, some have some dont have
I see I see... hmm.gif
Got it, will check more before buy next time.
Thanks. thumbsup.gif
mchw08
post Jun 15 2017, 11:26 AM

For reference those that havent buy issue 3 .

TSstrikermac
post Jun 15 2017, 11:32 AM

QUOTE(mchw08 @ Jun 15 2017, 11:26 AM)
For reference those that havent buy issue 3 .
Wow~ I see I see... the right side Subaru was a mess... sad.gif
Luckily I got myself a normal one. That was close... sweat.gif
WingNut
post Jun 15 2017, 11:40 AM

QUOTE(mchw08 @ Jun 15 2017, 10:43 AM)
Agreed, i prefer to get from shops as can choose vs buying online.

yes, very valid points. and most models that are listed cheap are usually rejects (as mentioned, cracked case/no box/missing or damaged parts/wrong tampo alignment etc etc etc). models with similar quality are generally more expensive. and yes, you don't get to inspect the online models personally before purchase... and when you already get it, it'll be too late anyway.
matrix123
post Jun 16 2017, 10:16 PM

94 posts

Just bought edition 1,2 and 3 at MPH Wangsa Maju....
matmoto5125
post Jun 16 2017, 10:23 PM

Silent Reader
1,305 posts

For those looking for #3, Borders @ Tropicana City Mall still has it.
SUSchinti
post Jun 18 2017, 05:24 PM

1,652 posts

Finally got it in mph midvalley, two more instock for issue 1 and a lot more for issue 2 and 3. I only got 1 and 3 as I wan Subaru only
limfreelance
post Jun 19 2017, 11:54 AM

343 posts

last nite went to popular IOI mall..takde
i notice popular also stop to take in magazine liao.

end up i buy jada 1/32 batmobile.

TSstrikermac
post Jun 19 2017, 12:36 PM

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jun 19 2017, 11:54 AM)
last nite went to popular IOI mall..takde
i notice popular also stop to take in magazine liao.

end up i buy jada 1/32 batmobile.
Don't scare me leh bro. sweat.gif
I still hope this collection will go at least Issue #30 something...
If stop, then another publishing company in blacklist. dry.gif
limfreelance
post Jun 19 2017, 12:54 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(strikermac @ Jun 19 2017, 12:36 PM)
Don't scare me leh bro. sweat.gif
I still hope this collection will go at least Issue #30 something...
If stop, then another publishing company in blacklist. dry.gif
what remain is the old james bond car, but they put it on the side corner.
i think not many ppl get it.
& then for the robot rody, issue 2 not long take in.
LOL
mushr00m
post Jun 19 2017, 01:08 PM

809 posts

with that price..
of coz you can see some company having trouble with keeping up with orders.
futhermore, not all cars in the series are favourable..
only true collectors of them will appreciate it and that is like only 2%-3% of the buyers..
TSstrikermac
post Jun 19 2017, 02:27 PM

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jun 19 2017, 12:54 PM)
what remain is the old james bond car, but they put it on the side corner.
i think not many ppl get it.
& then for the robot rody, issue 2 not long take in.
LOL
What u mean is Legendary Cars Collection (LCC) left rite?
cuz James Bond car already end for 2 years I think. hmm.gif
Anyway my place didn't see LCC and Locomotives Collection anymore.
Just really hope RCC will go smoothly at least like Singapore did. sweat.gif
TSstrikermac
post Jun 19 2017, 02:31 PM

QUOTE(mushr00m @ Jun 19 2017, 01:08 PM)
with that price..
of coz you can see some company having trouble with keeping up with orders.
futhermore, not all cars in the series are favourable..
only true collectors of them will appreciate it and that is like only 2%-3% of the buyers..
Ya... that price... doh.gif
Juz because is IXO model, they rise up the price I think.
But the packaging like this and direct import from HK or TW,
really can't complain too much on that price.
Juz can only complain our MYR is too weak. dry.gif
netmatrix
post Jun 19 2017, 11:55 PM

6,726 posts

QUOTE(strikermac @ Jun 19 2017, 02:31 PM)
Ya... that price...  doh.gif
Juz because is IXO model, they rise up the price I think.
But the packaging like this and direct import from HK or TW,
really can't complain too much on that price.
Juz can only complain our MYR is too weak. dry.gif
Yeah. If priced like RM29.90 memang best. rclxm9.gif
matrix123
post Jun 20 2017, 12:19 AM

94 posts

I like the packaging, it's far better than the Ferrari Racing Collection however I find it troublesome on where to keep the boxes

TSstrikermac
post Jun 20 2017, 07:51 AM

QUOTE(matrix123 @ Jun 20 2017, 12:19 AM)
I like the packaging, it's far better than the Ferrari Racing Collection however I find it troublesome on where to keep the boxes
Actually I didn't keep the packaging, juz recycle the boxes that all.
If really keep them should be too much... sweat.gif
TSstrikermac
post Jun 21 2017, 11:28 AM

Taiwan already released Issue #29 - Ford Fiesta S2000 (2010)...
SG released at Issue #18 - Mitsubishi GALANT VR-4 (1989)...
Anyone did spot Issue #4 do share the info here.
Many Thanks~

This post has been edited by strikermac: Jun 21 2017, 11:32 AM
-Nos-
post Jun 21 2017, 02:32 PM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

QUOTE(strikermac @ Jun 21 2017, 11:28 AM)
Many Thanks~
Popular no longer take in this collection?

went to sunway pyramid popular. they dont even have issue 3 yet.
TSstrikermac
post Jun 21 2017, 02:41 PM

Juz now I call my local Popular bookstore,
they say RCC still continue, but Issue#4 not yet available.
They still will call me if available.
Hope it really continue. sweat.gif
mchw08
post Jun 21 2017, 03:08 PM

Last time Allscript test run on new series is 4 issue, if good demand they continue, if not then will not see issue 5. Think Pansing will cont release this Rally series, since there is a fan base collector for it. If the pricing adjust slightly lower ie 44.90-49.90, would be a great boost to attract more collector.

Since issue 3 just release last week, am inticipating issue 4 to be after Raya holiday next week.
mushr00m
post Jun 22 2017, 09:32 AM

809 posts

QUOTE(strikermac @ Jun 21 2017, 11:28 AM)
Many Thanks~
My local book store just called and inform issue #4 is available to purchase..
Not buying them thou.. waiting for issue #5.. the Celica..

TSstrikermac
post Jun 22 2017, 09:35 AM

QUOTE(mushr00m @ Jun 22 2017, 09:32 AM)
My local book store just called and inform issue #4 is available to purchase..
Not buying them thou.. waiting for issue #5.. the Celica..
thumbup.gif
Well then look like my place should be next week.
mchw08
post Jun 22 2017, 06:12 PM

Look like no need wait next week, Mynews near me have both issue 3 n 4 now..

Anno Domini 00
post Jun 22 2017, 11:06 PM

Kino

TSstrikermac
post Jun 23 2017, 07:51 AM

GJ guys, great info~ thumbup.gif
My place is EM, so that why be delay for week to arrive always. sweat.gif

BTW, start from Issue#4 cover is see through type.
So it should be easy to inspect the model without open the box. hmm.gif
TSstrikermac
post Jun 24 2017, 04:10 PM

Pansing Malaysia finally put the banner on their official website for confirm.
But still didn't have subscription section... sweat.gif

And the Popular BookFest! have RCC on sale. Info come from Pansing MY Facebook page.
https://www.facebook.com/PansingMalaysia/ph...45819858882883/

This post has been edited by strikermac: Jun 24 2017, 04:12 PM
Serial8000
post Jun 25 2017, 09:08 PM

130 posts

I want to know why does the 2nd issue evo6 "Tommi" and "Malborro" sponsor logo went missing and different rim? Why le ..different version we getting is it
?hmm..??

This post has been edited by Serial8000: Jun 25 2017, 09:20 PM
streamline
post Jun 26 2017, 01:14 PM

424 posts

Saw the 3rd issue.. But then have flaw as informed by the above person..
Poor bodypaint sad.gif
TSstrikermac
post Jun 27 2017, 07:59 AM

QUOTE(Serial8000 @ Jun 25 2017, 09:08 PM)
I want to know why does the 2nd issue evo6 "Tommi" and "Malborro" sponsor logo went missing and different rim? Why le ..different version we getting is it
?hmm..??
For my guess is the sponsorship is over or not allow IXO manufacturer to use it on model.
For example "Malborro" is a cigar, is bad for health, so they decide disappear on model.

QUOTE(streamline @ Jun 26 2017, 01:14 PM)
Saw the 3rd issue.. But then have flaw as informed by the above person..
Poor bodypaint sad.gif
That why check the model 1st before buy.
My place Issue#3 all in normal body paint,
lucky here.
matrix123
post Jun 30 2017, 02:22 PM

94 posts

Issue no.4 is available at Popular Wangsa Walk,Wangsa Maju. Looks like the packaging is without the magazine, i hv to give it a passed, look forward to next issue.

TSstrikermac
post Jun 30 2017, 02:34 PM

QUOTE(matrix123 @ Jun 30 2017, 02:22 PM)
Issue no.4 is available at Popular Wangsa Walk,Wangsa Maju. Looks like the packaging is without the magazine, i hv to give it a passed, look forward to next issue.
I think the magazine is inside the box, may be behind the model.
It was impossible they make collection without magazine especially main issue.
If it was freebie not magazine is acceptable.
Anyway, I still waiting Issue#4 arrive to my place, Raya holiday was a big delay. sweat.gif
BTW, start from Issue#4, all packaging is like this.

This post has been edited by strikermac: Jun 30 2017, 02:36 PM
SKYTECH
post Jun 30 2017, 03:35 PM

172 posts

The magazine is behind the box.
netmatrix
post Jun 30 2017, 08:20 PM

6,726 posts

QUOTE(Serial8000 @ Jun 25 2017, 09:08 PM)
?hmm..??
Law does not allow those sponsors already. Even on toys. So you have to find stickers to make it back.
TSstrikermac
post Jul 4 2017, 08:12 AM

So this is what we get after Issue#3, all packaging is like this...
Save money on production I think... so they can earn more... hmm.gif
Anyway no the problem for me, at least model still good.

BTW guys, coming Issue#5 have a screwdriver inside.
If anyone need that special screwdriver n love the Toyota Celica,
then should get it.
lumhbk
post Jul 4 2017, 09:06 PM

QUOTE(strikermac @ Jul 4 2017, 08:12 AM)
So this is what we get after Issue#3, all packaging is like this...
Save money on production I think... so they can earn more... hmm.gif
Anyway no the problem for me, at least model still good.

then should get it.
Nice looking car you have there
TSstrikermac
post Jul 5 2017, 07:51 AM

QUOTE(lumhbk @ Jul 4 2017, 09:06 PM)
Nice looking car you have there
Thank U Thank U~ biggrin.gif
x3r0x
post Jul 7 2017, 11:11 AM

22 posts

New issue #5 in stores..saw it yesterday at Popular Sunway Pyramid. rclxm9.gif
TSstrikermac
post Jul 11 2017, 07:59 AM

Issue#5 juz arrived to my place yesterday with phone call remind,
but didn't show up at display stand for sell, don't know why. hmm.gif
May be left too many Issue#4 need to clear first.

BTW... this screw... I thought it will at least have IXO or DeA logo on it...
but it juz very very simple screwdriver anyway... dry.gif

And yes, tips on choosing model, all white color base car should choose carefully.
Most of the white paint have bubbles or dirty, need inspect more careful on them.

This post has been edited by strikermac: Jul 11 2017, 08:03 AM
Shaiksss510
post Jul 11 2017, 06:22 PM

QUOTE(Anno Domini 00 @ May 24 2017, 08:07 PM)
Banyak lagi stock
Which bookstore is this and where? Thks
Shaiksss510
post Jul 11 2017, 06:27 PM

QUOTE(strikermac @ Jul 11 2017, 07:59 AM)
Issue#5 juz arrived to my place yesterday with phone call remind,
but didn't show up at display stand for sell, don't know why. hmm.gif
May be left too many Issue#4 need to clear first.

BTW... this screw... I thought it will at least have IXO or DeA logo on it...
but it juz very very simple screwdriver anyway... dry.gif

And yes, tips on choosing model, all white color base car should choose carefully.
Most of the white paint have bubbles or dirty, need inspect more careful on them.
Is the magazine inside the box? Cos mine is still in plastic wrap and cannot see the magazine.Thks

TSstrikermac
post Jul 12 2017, 07:53 AM

QUOTE(Shaiksss510 @ Jul 11 2017, 06:27 PM)
Is the magazine inside the box? Cos mine is still in plastic wrap and cannot see the magazine.Thks
Actually is behind the box. The back of the box you see is actually is magazine back cover.
When u ripped the plastic wrap, all the stuff will be spread out sometimes, be careful on it. thumbsup.gif
lumhbk
post Jul 12 2017, 09:37 AM

QUOTE(Shaiksss510 @ Jul 11 2017, 06:22 PM)
Yeah..Was wondering where did you buy it too : P
SKYTECH
post Jul 12 2017, 09:38 AM

172 posts

For what purpose they give the screw driver ?
TSstrikermac
post Jul 12 2017, 11:23 AM

QUOTE(Shaiksss510 @ Jul 11 2017, 06:22 PM)
I must say u asking reply this question is May-24th, reply passed nearly 2 months.
If u asking about Issue#2, it support to be sold out already. sweat.gif

QUOTE(SKYTECH @ Jul 12 2017, 09:38 AM)
For what purpose they give the screw driver ?
1st cuz the screw is triangle shape, so it give a special screw.
2nd is may be some of the collectors want their cars can be remove off the base plate,
so can be play with something else may be...
For me I won't even do that for sure. No way... sweat.gif
lumhbk
post Jul 16 2017, 10:43 AM

New haul...
TSstrikermac
post Jul 17 2017, 07:44 AM

QUOTE(lumhbk @ Jul 16 2017, 10:43 AM)

New haul...
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
TSstrikermac
post Jul 19 2017, 08:02 AM

My place arrived Issue#6, don't know why so fast.
Anyway good for me~~ thumbsup.gif

Juz little disappointed about the paint job especially the car roof... sad.gif
I think because it re-release, the production of this model doing too rush.

So compare with LCC series original Lancia Stratos. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by strikermac: Jul 19 2017, 08:04 AM
lumhbk
post Jul 19 2017, 09:02 AM

QUOTE(strikermac @ Jul 19 2017, 08:02 AM)
My place arrived Issue#6, don't know why so fast.
Anyway good for me~~ thumbsup.gif

Juz little disappointed about the paint job especially the car roof... sad.gif
I think because it re-release, the production of this model doing too rush.

So compare with LCC series original Lancia Stratos. hmm.gif
So fast Vol.6 hitting the store! Looking at your pictures ..there's nothing wrong with the paintjob on the Car roof?
Mind to Zoom in closer?
TSstrikermac
post Jul 19 2017, 09:18 AM

QUOTE(lumhbk @ Jul 19 2017, 09:02 AM)
So fast Vol.6 hitting the store! Looking at your pictures ..there's nothing wrong with the paintjob on the Car roof?
Mind to Zoom in closer?
Actually there is a white circle radius around the antenna.
I think is bcuz they done all the paint job then use super glue to stick antenna in the end,
so the white circle radius on the roof... dry.gif
And actually some place like head light of the right "eye" also got white glue coming out,
juz bcuz I try not to show that... sweat.gif
So that why I said try inspect more careful before buy.
But this issue#6 at my place got a lot of damaged on every models, don't know why...
I already choose the best, less problems one... sweat.gif
WingNut
post Jul 19 2017, 09:20 AM

QUOTE(strikermac @ Jul 19 2017, 09:18 AM)
Actually there is a white circle radius around the antenna.
I think is bcuz they done all the paint job then use super glue to stick antenna in the end,
so the white circle radius on the roof... dry.gif
And actually some place like head light of the right "eye" also got white glue coming out,
juz bcuz I try not to show that... sweat.gif
So that why I said try inspect more careful before buy.
But this issue#6 at my place got a lot of damaged on every models, don't know why...
I already choose the best, less problems one... sweat.gif
mebbe it's the reject/returned models from taiwan market? hmm.gif
TSstrikermac
post Jul 19 2017, 09:24 AM

QUOTE(WingNut @ Jul 19 2017, 09:20 AM)
mebbe it's the reject/returned models from taiwan market?  hmm.gif
Ya... speechless lo.... doh.gif
Also saw some models tire loose already, still selling... WTF...
WingNut
post Jul 19 2017, 09:35 AM

QUOTE(strikermac @ Jul 19 2017, 09:24 AM)
Ya... speechless lo.... doh.gif
Also saw some models tire loose already, still selling... WTF...
speechless... ohmy.gif
vicgohbiker
post Jul 20 2017, 05:33 PM

in some units, the fuel-caps (silver-colored) is smeared onto the rear c-panel bodywork as well...and alot of smudgy paintwork. luckily mine was ok. and yeah....alotta defective units being put on sale.

x3r0x
post Jul 21 2017, 09:37 AM

22 posts

Maybe they sell all those defect or rejected model to us,just to clear their stock mad.gif
TSstrikermac
post Jul 21 2017, 10:43 AM

Juz hope start from issue#7 won't see many problems on model. wink.gif
vicgohbiker
post Jul 21 2017, 01:33 PM

just found out that my unit of lancia stratos has broken tailpipes - on the right side.... >__<
TSstrikermac
post Jul 21 2017, 02:36 PM

QUOTE(vicgohbiker @ Jul 21 2017, 01:33 PM)
just found out that my unit of lancia stratos has broken tailpipes - on the right side.... >__<
If too many issues on model, I think should try take it back to bookstore with the receipt.
They should let u change another one. But need to take back with box n magazine too I think. hmm.gif
lumhbk
post Jul 21 2017, 08:59 PM

QUOTE(strikermac @ Jul 21 2017, 10:43 AM)
Juz hope start from issue#7 won't see many problems on model. wink.gif
God bless us!

This post has been edited by lumhbk: Jul 21 2017, 08:59 PM
lumhbk
post Jul 21 2017, 09:01 PM

QUOTE(vicgohbiker @ Jul 21 2017, 01:33 PM)
Mind to snap a photo and show to us?
SKYTECH
post Jul 24 2017, 02:40 PM

172 posts

Mine. Condition Ok.

This post has been edited by SKYTECH: Jul 24 2017, 02:41 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
TSstrikermac
post Jul 24 2017, 03:00 PM

QUOTE(SKYTECH @ Jul 24 2017, 02:40 PM)
Mine. Condition Ok.
Good to U. thumbsup.gif
U choose the most perfect one.
AbdullahCheng
post Jul 25 2017, 03:30 AM

67 posts

cant wait for the next issue yay!
matrix123
post Jul 25 2017, 10:04 AM

94 posts

The issue onward are very colourful..I like issue no.32 Lancia Rally 037
TSstrikermac
post Jul 25 2017, 10:54 AM

Lock on #Issue 7 & 8, after that will skip for while till #Issue 14. tongue.gif
lumhbk
post Jul 25 2017, 02:34 PM

QUOTE(strikermac @ Jul 25 2017, 10:54 AM)
Lock on #Issue 7 & 8, after that will skip for while till #Issue 14. tongue.gif
I wonder will they still bringing in more issue consistently?
TSstrikermac
post Jul 25 2017, 02:47 PM

QUOTE(lumhbk @ Jul 25 2017, 02:34 PM)
I wonder will they still bringing in more issue consistently?
Don't know...
If they want to stop then should stop at after #Issue 4 for testing market.
Now we already at #Issue 6, should be OK for it...
And Singapore already at #Issue 21 on sale today,
so I think we can still trust on Pansing. sweat.gif
Hope so...
lumhbk
post Jul 29 2017, 09:31 PM

Issue no.7 spotted at Borders!

This post has been edited by lumhbk: Jul 29 2017, 09:32 PM
TSstrikermac
post Jul 30 2017, 09:20 AM

QUOTE(lumhbk @ Jul 29 2017, 09:31 PM)
Issue no.7 spotted at Borders!

Wait for my place arrive
SUSchinti
post Jul 31 2017, 12:14 PM

1,652 posts

i still need issue no.3 subaru, anyone know where got stock? the 1 i got the other day missing the antenna for both my issue 1 and 3 subaru bangwall.gif din realized it until last week

This post has been edited by chinti: Jul 31 2017, 12:17 PM
SKYTECH
post Jul 31 2017, 05:07 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Jul 31 2017, 01:14 PM)
i still need issue no.3 subaru, anyone know where got stock? the 1 i got the other day missing the antenna for both my issue 1 and 3 subaru  bangwall.gif din realized it until last week
Popular AEON kulai Johor still got issue 1, 2 & 3.
TSstrikermac
post Aug 8 2017, 07:54 AM

Finally the quality is back to normal.
Here come the legend Colin McRae car. thumbsup.gif

BTW, my place got some restock issues from #Issue 2 ~ 6,
but not many, juz few of them.
WingNut
post Aug 8 2017, 09:05 AM

QUOTE(strikermac @ Aug 8 2017, 07:54 AM)
Finally the quality is back to normal.
Here come the legend Colin McRae car. thumbsup.gif

BTW, my place got some restock issues from #Issue 2 ~ 6,
but not many, juz few of them.
this colin mcrae's subaru looks awfully tempting... sweat.gif
TSstrikermac
post Aug 8 2017, 10:42 AM

QUOTE(WingNut @ Aug 8 2017, 09:05 AM)
this colin mcrae's subaru looks awfully tempting...  sweat.gif
Buy buy buy buy buy~~~ go get it. thumbsup.gif
lumhbk
post Aug 13 2017, 11:29 AM

So far mine not much big issue..

royjepun
post Aug 13 2017, 02:36 PM

23 posts

Guys just heard from the Popular bookstore around my area.... They mentioned that the last issue that they will bring in is #8

Izzit true or just rumour?

lumhbk
post Aug 13 2017, 08:24 PM

QUOTE(royjepun @ Aug 13 2017, 02:36 PM)
Guys just heard from the Popular bookstore around my area.... They mentioned that the last issue that they will bring in is #8

Omg! I hope it's not true !! sad.gif
TSstrikermac
post Aug 14 2017, 08:00 AM

QUOTE(lumhbk @ Aug 13 2017, 11:29 AM)
So far mine not much big issue..
Good to you all, have good fine Lancia Stratos in hand.
Juz mine is real bad... doh.gif cry.gif

May be all popular cars appear too early.
But same as TW n SG, they still keep going...
If really stop at #8 then I didn't need to skip anymore,
but bit disappointed... I still have some cars want to buy. dry.gif
Lets hope Pansing MY do their best on it.

This post has been edited by strikermac: Aug 14 2017, 08:01 AM
lumhbk
post Aug 14 2017, 11:32 AM

QUOTE(strikermac @ Aug 14 2017, 08:00 AM)
Good to you all, have good fine Lancia Stratos in hand.
Juz mine is real bad...  doh.gif  cry.gif
May be all popular cars appear too early.
But same as TW n SG, they still keep going...
If really stop at #8 then I didn't need to skip anymore,
but bit disappointed... I still have some cars want to buy. dry.gif
Lets hope Pansing MY do their best on it.
Pros & Cons of Discontinuation :

Good News - We can save our money.
Bad News - We won't be able to complete our collections which will lead to disappointment sad.gifsad.gif
raj2t
post Aug 14 2017, 12:25 PM

Hi guys, i am new here my name is Raj, hope all is well with you guys,

would like to just share some info with you guys, I did email Pansing last month and they did say that we will be getting all the 120 issues in Malaysia, but again they may have changed their decision depending on their sales. If you guys want to contact the person in charge here is the email,

Ms. Norhayati: yatie@my.pansing.com and Ms. Jessica: jessicalim@my.pansing.com

Try dropping them a line, very friendly and helpful people. I have attached the email i sent them.

Regards
Yuvaraj Kaliaperumal

TSstrikermac
post Aug 14 2017, 12:40 PM

QUOTE(raj2t @ Aug 14 2017, 12:25 PM)
Hi guys, i am new here my name is Raj, hope all is well with you guys,

would like to just share some info with you guys, I did email Pansing last month and they did say that we will be getting all the 120 issues in Malaysia, but again they may have changed their decision depending on their sales. If you guys want to contact the person in charge here is the email,

Ms. Norhayati: yatie@my.pansing.com and Ms. Jessica: jessicalim@my.pansing.com

Try dropping them a line, very friendly and helpful people. I have attached the email i sent them.

Regards
Yuvaraj Kaliaperumal
Oh I see... thanks
But could u help us send our forum link to them, this one below (THANKS notworthy.gif ):
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4296852
Tell them that we have serious collectors wish they do their best to continue till the end.
We always support this collection better than the other collection their bring in wherever WM or EM.
So hope we lucky this collection keep going.

*Edit:
If they wanna stop, at least go through till "1st season" #40 issues end like Taiwan plan did.

This post has been edited by strikermac: Aug 14 2017, 12:49 PM
raj2t
post Aug 14 2017, 01:03 PM

QUOTE(strikermac @ Aug 14 2017, 12:40 PM)
Oh I see... thanks
But could u help us send our forum link to them, this one below (THANKS notworthy.gif ):
Tell them that we have serious collectors wish they do their best to continue till the end.
We always support this collection better than the other collection their bring in wherever WM or EM.

*Edit:
If they wanna stop, at least go through till "1st season" #40 issues end like Taiwan plan did.
Ok sure will do thumbup.gif
lumhbk
post Aug 14 2017, 01:30 PM

QUOTE(raj2t @ Aug 14 2017, 01:03 PM)
Ok sure will do thumbup.gif
Really appreciate that !!
Thanks for ur kind help!
raj2t
post Aug 14 2017, 02:14 PM

QUOTE(strikermac @ Aug 14 2017, 12:40 PM)
Oh I see... thanks

*Edit:
Email Sent

raj2t
post Aug 14 2017, 02:17 PM

QUOTE(lumhbk @ Aug 14 2017, 01:30 PM)
Really appreciate that !!
Thanks for ur kind help!
Cheers
TSstrikermac
post Aug 14 2017, 03:27 PM

QUOTE(raj2t @ Aug 14 2017, 02:17 PM)
Cheers
Really Thanks. thumbup.gif notworthy.gif
raj2t
post Aug 14 2017, 03:33 PM

Got the reply guys, it seems the Issue 8 will be stopped with the Taiwan version and Issue 9 and 10 will be continued with Japanese version. Japanese Issue No.49 will be Issue 9 and Japanese Issue 49 will be Issue 10 here.

I have replied them asking until which issue will we receive in Malaysia and have not got their reply from.

I really Hope Ms. Norhayati and Ms. Jessica have a look at our discussion here, if both of you are seeing this forum, thank you very much for your support on bringing this title to the Die Cast and Motorsport collectors/fans in Malaysia.

raj2t
post Aug 14 2017, 03:35 PM

Continued

TSstrikermac
post Aug 14 2017, 03:51 PM

QUOTE(raj2t @ Aug 14 2017, 03:33 PM)
Got the reply guys, it seems the Issue 8 will be stopped with the Taiwan version and Issue 9 and 10 will be continued with Japanese version. Japanese Issue No.49 will be Issue 9 and Japanese Issue 49 will be Issue 10 here.

I have replied them asking until which issue will we receive in Malaysia and have not got their reply from.

I really Hope Ms. Norhayati and Ms. Jessica have a look at our discussion here, if both of you are seeing this forum, thank you very much for your support on bringing this title to the Die Cast and Motorsport collectors/fans in Malaysia.
QUOTE(raj2t @ Aug 14 2017, 03:35 PM)
Continued
I see I see... so may be juz Issue 9 & 10 change to JP version rite??
But the... if use JP version we really can't read the magazine at all, cuz is japanese words... sweat.gif sweat.gif
Hope after issue 10 will bring back in Taiwan version.
raj2t
post Aug 14 2017, 04:06 PM

QUOTE(strikermac @ Aug 14 2017, 03:51 PM)
I see I see... so may be juz Issue 9 & 10 change to JP version rite??
But the... if use JP version we really can't read the magazine at all, cuz is japanese words... sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Hope after issue 10 will bring back in Taiwan version.
Got the reply guys, see attachment

raj2t
post Aug 14 2017, 04:09 PM

Guess all our doubts about the issues availability is answered then guys. Cheers, take care and nice talking to you guys, I check this Rally Car thread everyday and guys are cool fun going bunch la thumbup.gif
TSstrikermac
post Aug 14 2017, 04:13 PM

If they really start bringing in JP version then... all my research gonna redo again and follow JP version... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
Is that mean TW version is hard to get supply or more expensive than the JP version?? hmm.gif
Hope JP version will bring in stable and great car models.
lumhbk
post Aug 14 2017, 09:12 PM

Great News!!

As long as this line is continuing, we as a collector will surely feel super duper excited and appreciate
Pansing for the effort !

Thanks !!

royjepun
post Aug 14 2017, 09:37 PM

23 posts

Thank you guys for checking directly with Pansing Malaysia!

I believe probably my local Popular misunderstood about the changes in the Chinese ver. to JP ver..For me, I don't mind both ver. as I don't understand both languages biggrin.gif

As long their bringing the magazine, I'm happy rclxms.gif

lumhbk
post Aug 14 2017, 10:12 PM

QUOTE(royjepun @ Aug 14 2017, 09:37 PM)
Thank you guys for checking directly with Pansing Malaysia!

I believe probably my local Popular misunderstood about the changes in the Chinese ver. to JP ver..For me, I don't mind both ver. as I don't understand both languages  biggrin.gif

As long their bringing the magazine, I'm happy  rclxms.gif
Most importantly is the Diecast car smile.gif
TSstrikermac
post Aug 15 2017, 07:48 AM

Hahaha... we all keep been poison anyway... sweat.gif
Anyway after Issue #9 on bookstore and confirm was JP ver.
I will re-edit the 1st page info, Good Luck everyone. thumbsup.gif
TSstrikermac
post Aug 16 2017, 01:06 PM

Here go guys, for you all refer...
RCC Japanese ver. list link
Actually I using it for the very beginning, so all the pics u all saw most from here.
Why I give this link to u all? Cuz think about if we running on Japanese ver...
All the Issues will be release randomly, is very hard to make a local listing again to refer.
So this link could help. No worry about japanese words, all u need to do is follow the numbers and pictures.
For those who want to choose wisely collect their models for refer.
If anyone want to collect all models, skip this link ya, hahaha.

BTW, Japanese ver. so far latest issue at #106, still on going...
Hope we can trust their publishing to #120 issues. thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by strikermac: Aug 16 2017, 01:08 PM
lumhbk
post Aug 16 2017, 02:14 PM

QUOTE(strikermac @ Aug 16 2017, 01:06 PM)
Actually I using it for the very beginning, so all the pics u all saw most from here.
All the Issues will be release randomly, is very hard to make a local listing again to refer.
So this link could help. No worry about japanese words, all u need to do is follow the numbers and pictures.

Very useful info! Awesome!!

Too many cars too buy too!! rclxm9.gif
x3r0x
post Aug 16 2017, 02:31 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(strikermac @ Aug 16 2017, 01:06 PM)

tyvm for the info notworthy.gif
looking forward for Japanese version thumbsup.gif
TSstrikermac
post Aug 16 2017, 03:33 PM

QUOTE(lumhbk @ Aug 16 2017, 02:14 PM)
Very useful info! Awesome!!

Too many cars too buy too!!  rclxm9.gif
For me, I juz choose popular cars n nice looking label. tongue.gif
But still have around 28 of them need to buy...
Really need put some budgets on this collection. dry.gif
moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif

This post has been edited by strikermac: Aug 16 2017, 03:33 PM
royjepun
post Aug 16 2017, 03:41 PM

23 posts

Yeah! Thank you for the link strikermac!

Now too many car to collect rclxub.gif

I'm targeting the subaru 555, evo III and the Lancias!
SKYTECH
post Aug 17 2017, 12:14 PM

172 posts

What the different between Taiwan and japan ?

The total of 120 cars still same between this 2 version ?
TSstrikermac
post Aug 17 2017, 12:26 PM

QUOTE(SKYTECH @ Aug 17 2017, 12:14 PM)
What the different between Taiwan and japan ?

The total of 120 cars still same between this 2 version ?
Yup still same, total is 120 issues.
But language using is different, and issues released is different.
So far, some of the cars appear released at Taiwan, Japan didn't have yet.
Luckily those Taiwan appeared cars not so popular... haha... sweat.gif

*Edit:
Here some only Taiwan appeared so far...

And this 2 will release soon may be...
user posted imageuser posted image

This post has been edited by strikermac: Aug 17 2017, 12:32 PM
lumhbk
post Aug 19 2017, 02:04 PM

New Arrival!! smile.gif

This post has been edited by lumhbk: Aug 19 2017, 02:06 PM
TSstrikermac
post Aug 19 2017, 02:27 PM

QUOTE(lumhbk @ Aug 19 2017, 02:04 PM)

New Arrival!! smile.gif
It so beautiful~~ wub.gif
One of the legendary car must have in collection.
Waiting for my place arrive, can't wait. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by strikermac: Aug 19 2017, 02:27 PM
lumhbk
post Aug 19 2017, 03:42 PM

Just bought it.

Can't wait to go back home and open it smile.gif
TSstrikermac
post Aug 19 2017, 04:06 PM

QUOTE(lumhbk @ Aug 19 2017, 03:42 PM)

Just bought it.

Can't wait to go back home and open it smile.gif
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
BTW, have a check and review for this model if u can ya.
Cuz it also have lot of white paint path on it, little bit afraid the quality too. sweat.gif
Hope all out coming issues QC pass always.
lumhbk
post Aug 19 2017, 07:21 PM

First time doing review here as requested by Strikermac smile.gif
Here are all the photos & my reviews smile.gif

In package..
Box is perfect without any single scratch or crack whatsoever smile.gif

Out of the package.
Im really suprised coz the overall paintjobs are absolutely flawless and even minor details like the hooks (as circled) also attached with the car body!

Details are absolutely superb! I can even spend 1 hour by just starring at this car..haha
My ratings : 9/10..so far is the best car model among the rest!

This post has been edited by lumhbk: Aug 19 2017, 07:55 PM
TSstrikermac
post Aug 20 2017, 09:15 AM

QUOTE(lumhbk @ Aug 19 2017, 07:21 PM)
First time doing review here as requested by Strikermac smile.gif
Here are all the photos & my reviews smile.gif

In package..
Box is perfect without any single scratch or crack whatsoever smile.gif

Out of the package.
Im really suprised coz the overall paintjobs are absolutely flawless and even minor details like the hooks (as circled) also attached with the car body!

Details are absolutely superb! I can even spend 1 hour by just starring at this car..haha
My ratings : 9/10..so far is the best car model among the rest!
Very good review dude. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
It really detail. thumbsup.gif
BTW, when RCC haven't arrive yet I plan to buy bburago rally car of this one.
Luckily I didn't buy it, cuz bburago use uncommon 1/32 scale, n sure not detail as RCC. sweat.gif
Still waiting this arrive my place soon.
lumhbk
post Aug 20 2017, 10:57 AM

QUOTE(strikermac @ Aug 20 2017, 09:15 AM)
Very good review dude. thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
It really detail. :thumbsup:
Luckily I didn't buy it, cuz bburago use uncommon 1/32 scale, n sure not detail as RCC. sweat.gif
Slightly off topic but these are the only two Bburago Racing series i collected so far

Back to topic..
My DeAgostini collection smile.gif
TSstrikermac
post Aug 20 2017, 11:09 AM

QUOTE(lumhbk @ Aug 20 2017, 10:57 AM)
Slightly off topic but these are the only two Bburago Racing series i collected so far

Back to topic..
My DeAgostini collection smile.gif

Great collection. thumbup.gif
rwb911
post Aug 22 2017, 04:16 PM

144 posts

Just got through reading all you guys' posts, very informative and chill!

I am just a casual collector, personally looking for the Porsche and Z only. What about you guys? biggrin.gif
TSstrikermac
post Aug 22 2017, 04:26 PM

There is too many too many too many..... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
Luckily not all, that what I plan n choose, hahahaha.... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by strikermac: Aug 22 2017, 04:27 PM
AbdullahCheng
post Aug 23 2017, 02:36 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(strikermac @ Aug 20 2017, 09:15 AM)
Very good review dude. thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
It really detail. thumbsup.gif
this.

they have Polo R WRC , Abarth Punto S2000, even Abarth 500 in 1/43 but somehow they dont make the DS3 into 1/43.

P/S: the Polo R WRC is cool.

Baober
post Aug 23 2017, 12:05 PM

wrx cool
evenstar86
post Aug 23 2017, 06:57 PM

Hi all,

Let me introduce myself, am actually from Pansing, the sole distributor for Rally Car Magazines in Malaysia. We understand that all of you are serious collectors of the Rally Car collection and thus, DeAgostini and Pansing would like to conduct a survey, pertaining on the car models that collectors like yourself are keen on purchasing them in Malaysia.

Understood that companies are not allowed to do marketing or publicity in this forum. However, in order for us to provide a better quality and service to our collectors, we have taken the initiative to reach out to you by conducting a survey. This will tell us what do collectors (like yourself) actually want in terms of car models. This message is plainly for survey purposes only. Attached here is a survey form and those who wish to participate, kindly fill in the form and email a copy to our customer service at MagEnquiry@my.pansing.com.

A token of appreciation will be handed to the first 50 participants on this survey.

We thank you for your time in reading this message and again. thank your for your support on DeAgostini and Pansing products.

Thank you.

Regards,
evenstar86 thumbsup.gif
Attached File  RallyCar_Survey2.0.pdf ( 263.01k ) Number of downloads: 140

P/S: Sorry. This is my first time participating in a forum, if you can't see the form, please let me know! Thanks!
SUSadvocado
post Aug 23 2017, 09:57 PM

2,948 posts

i saw the Stratos in Popular. Looks good. However...

The tyre & wheel seems to be 1 single piece and the tyre is badly painted with lots of over paint from the wheels.

The small detail paints also abit messy overpaint.

Only noticeable if you look at it close. But i guess for rm59 can't compare with other brands like Kyosho & Autoart.
lumhbk
post Aug 23 2017, 10:10 PM

QUOTE(evenstar86 @ Aug 23 2017, 06:57 PM)
Hi all,

Let me introduce myself, am actually from Pansing, the sole distributor for Rally Car Magazines in Malaysia. We understand that all of you are serious collectors of the Rally Car collection and thus, DeAgostini and Pansing would like to conduct a survey, pertaining on the car models that collectors like yourself are keen on purchasing them in Malaysia.

Understood that companies are not allowed to do marketing or publicity in this forum. However, in order for us to provide a better quality and service to our collectors, we have taken the initiative to reach out to you by conducting a survey. This will tell us what do collectors (like yourself) actually want in terms of car models. This message is plainly for survey purposes only. Attached here is a survey form and those who wish to participate, kindly fill in the form and email a copy to our customer service at MagEnquiry@my.pansing.com.

A token of appreciation will be handed to the first 50 participants on this survey.

We thank you for your time in reading this message and again. thank your for your support on DeAgostini and Pansing products.

Thank you.

Regards,
evenstar86  :thumbsup:

P/S: Sorry. This is my first time participating in a forum, if you can't see the form, please let me know! Thanks!
Done smile.gif
TSstrikermac
post Aug 24 2017, 08:25 AM

Done the survey too.
Wish to see more rally cars in the future.
Good work Pansing. thumbup.gif
x3r0x
post Aug 24 2017, 09:09 AM

22 posts

Hi all,

Thank you.

Regards,
evenstar86  thumbsup.gif

Done the survey..thanks thumbsup.gif
rwb911
post Aug 24 2017, 09:19 AM

144 posts

Hi all,

Thank you.

Regards,
evenstar86  thumbsup.gif

Done the survey! Hope to hear from you soon smile.gif
evenstar86
post Aug 24 2017, 10:54 AM

Hi all,

Thank you for your support and participation on the survey. Sadly, the email sent to us seems to be truncated in some way. sad.gif

Can I request that you resend the email to MagEnquiry@my.pansing.com ? Please ensure the email address is typed in a correct way.

Appreciate your help and effort on this.

P/S: You all do not have problems accessing the PDF file right?

Regards,
evenstar86 smile.gif
TSstrikermac
post Aug 24 2017, 11:02 AM

Guys try copy and paste the e-mail address below:
MagEnquiry@my.pansing.com
*Note: do not change any word caps of the email address.

When you all send the email to Pansing make sure the attachment have the survey edited or done PDF inside.
Good luck guys.

This post has been edited by strikermac: Aug 24 2017, 11:03 AM
x3r0x
post Aug 24 2017, 11:56 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(evenstar86 @ Aug 24 2017, 10:54 AM)
Hi all,

Thank you for your support and participation on the survey. Sadly, the email sent to us seems to be truncated in some way.  sad.gif

Can I request that you resend the email to MagEnquiry@my.pansing.com ? Please ensure the email address is typed in a correct way.

Appreciate your help and effort on this.

P/S: You all do not have problems accessing the PDF file right?

Regards,
evenstar86  smile.gif
ok done resend back my email
rwb911
post Aug 24 2017, 12:16 PM

144 posts

Hi! Done resending the email too.

And no, no problems downloading or viewing the PDF.

This post has been edited by rwb911: Aug 24 2017, 12:18 PM
SKYTECH
post Aug 24 2017, 12:56 PM

172 posts

Done the survey. Thanks.

This post has been edited by SKYTECH: Aug 24 2017, 12:56 PM
azif.senireka
post Aug 24 2017, 06:20 PM

Hi all,

Thank you.

Regards,
evenstar86  thumbsup.gif

done survey and email
iman_210
post Aug 25 2017, 02:20 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

Looking for issue no 7 impreza. Any1 cn help?
evenstar86
post Aug 25 2017, 07:13 PM

Dear all,

Firstly, we would like to thank those who had participated in the survey mentioned earlier. However, we will still need more people to participate and if you could spread the news around with friends, families or other collectors of Rally Car, we would be very grateful. This is because we want to encourage our publisher to bring in collection similar to this range, and of good quality.

We will send an email notification to all participants of the survey by next week.

Also, for those looking for Rally Car Issue #7, we would suggest to give us a call at 03-5638 2208 (ask for our customer service) and please let them know which retailer you would like to purchase the copy from so that we can help you to complete your collection. We are still waiting for our stocks coming from HK and thus, it will take time to reach Malaysia. Your patience is most appreciated.

Furthermore, we noticed that many did not like issue #4. Could you share with us why so?

Thanks again!

Regards,
evenstar86 biggrin.gif
TSstrikermac
post Aug 26 2017, 07:51 AM

QUOTE(evenstar86 @ Aug 25 2017, 07:13 PM)
Dear all,

Firstly, we would like to thank those who had participated in the survey mentioned earlier. However, we will still need more people to participate and if you could spread the news around with friends, families or other collectors of Rally Car, we would be very grateful. This is because we want to encourage our publisher to bring in collection similar to this range, and of good quality.

We will send an email notification to all participants of the survey by next week.

Also, for those looking for Rally Car Issue #7, we would suggest to give us a call at 03-5638 2208 (ask for our customer service) and please let them know which retailer you would like to purchase the copy from so that we can help you to complete your collection. We are still waiting for our stocks coming from HK and thus, it will take time to reach Malaysia. Your patience is most appreciated.

Furthermore, we noticed that many did not like issue #4. Could you share with us why so?

Thanks again!

Regards,
evenstar86  biggrin.gif
Is that need to email or reply at here will be done??
Anyway for me... I did collect Issue#4, the Audi car is good not bad, may be most of the collector didn't like unpopular cars. hmm.gif
What I really don't like is bad QC, such like Issue#6 Lancia I get the bad finishing model painting, and saw some Lancia models more bad QC.
Better watch out for the import models QC problems.
I looking for Issue#8 reach my place EastMY at Popular bookstore, so hope will receive it soon.
What I really hope at least make this collection randomly finished in 40 issues also can be accepted, but must be import popular rally cars.
120 issues may be too many, and must be a long time to wait and collect.

This post has been edited by strikermac: Aug 26 2017, 08:08 AM
lumhbk
post Aug 26 2017, 11:24 AM

I skipped Issue no.4 as well
Because the car doesn't look good like others although the paintjob is ok but it's really not appealing to me..

Im very selective in terms of paintjobs so i hope the QC will be improved too in the next few issues onwards

Once again i want to Thanks Pansing for bringing in this Super Nice series to Malaysia.

Bravo!
Deja Vu
post Aug 26 2017, 11:58 PM

1,863 posts

Dear all,

Thanks again!

Regards,
evenstar86  biggrin.gif
I'm more of a WRC fan than a scale model collector and thus so far collected all 8 issues. I have a couple of colleagues that also skipped #4, and here's their reasoning and my own personal opinion

1. The Audi Quattro though one of the most successful WRC teams to implement 4wd technology, is almost unheard of in Malaysia. Except for a handful of petrol heads, many didn't even know that Audi raced in WRC and could initially thought that it was a private entry.

2. The Audi's appearance somehow looks incomplete with the numerous and obvious blank HB-International sponsor logos without the wordings, similar to the earlier released Evo VI without the "Marlboro" words on the logo. And when put next to the other units, it does initially look like the paintwork is dull even though its actually the color combination (even on the real E2) that creates this optical illusion.

3. Due to the car's simple color combination and spaced out sponsor decals, it is the easiest unit of all to spot poor paintwork and misaligned decals. For example, there were about 8 other Audis on the shelf when I bought mine, and it took me less than a minute to filter through all to get what I perceived was the best unit. However, even mine still has clear indications of paintwork irregularities in a glance.

Nonetheless, I'm still grateful to you guys for bringing in some of the most significant rally cars here.

raj2t
post Aug 29 2017, 11:16 AM

Dear all,

Thanks again!

Regards,
evenstar86  biggrin.gif
Hi From My humble opinion I guess here in Malaysia we didn't get much exposure about rally cars that competed in the 70's and the 80's, thus less fans of vintage rally cars. But I did buy the issue No.4 and I love vintage and classic race cars. I hope regardless of the popularity you will still continue to bring the vintage and classic rally cars in your issues. Again these were legendary race cars which made path for the evolution of the current rally cars. So for Rally/Motorsports fans I guess all the cars in the collection does look very interesting to collect.

Thank you
rwb911
post Aug 30 2017, 09:24 AM

144 posts

Anybody got an email from pansing yet?
TSstrikermac
post Aug 30 2017, 09:56 AM

QUOTE(rwb911 @ Aug 30 2017, 09:24 AM)
Anybody got an email from pansing yet?
Not yet.
Give them sometimes to do their decision, I sure they will be doing great on it.
At least they care about this collection, do survey and discussion with us.
Should have trusting in them.
Good Luck Pansing, and Good Job. thumbsup.gif
rwb911
post Aug 30 2017, 09:32 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(strikermac @ Aug 30 2017, 09:56 AM)
Not yet.
Give them sometimes to do their decision, I sure they will be doing great on it.
At least they care about this collection, do survey and discussion with us.
Should have trusting in them.
Good Luck Pansing, and Good Job. thumbsup.gif
Hey Strikermac! Thanks for the reply. Like you I am sure they'll be doing a great job and I 100% agree that this move to do a survey is very welcomed - hard to get people caring about their marketbase this much!

Cheers!
TSstrikermac
post Aug 31 2017, 08:02 AM

Finally get mine yesterday after long wait. QC is brilliant~~ thumbup.gif

cyder300
post Sep 5 2017, 12:45 PM

Hi y'all!

Where can I get hold of issue #8, most stop at #6? Can't seem to find any in bookstores so far. (ie. Borders, Popular)

Also found this (ref pix below), issue #49 in Borders @ Curve, think this is the starting model from the JP series?

Btw, there is a new series on Harley motorbikes in Borders @ Curve, issue#1 (ref Harley Davidson Premium Collection 1/24 DeAgostini Japan)

(Update) Got my issue #8 in MPH @ Publika, last one! Yipeeee tongue.gif

This post has been edited by cyder300: Sep 5 2017, 09:07 PM

TSstrikermac
post Sep 5 2017, 02:29 PM

QUOTE(cyder300 @ Sep 5 2017, 12:45 PM)
Hi y'all!

Where can I get hold of issue #8, most stop at #6? Can't seem to find any in bookstores so far. (ie. Borders, Popular)

Also found this (ref pix below), issue #49 in Borders @ Curve, think this is the starting model from the JP series?

Btw, there is a new series on Harley motorbikes in Borders @ Curve, issue#1 (ref Harley Davidson Premium Collection 1/24 DeAgostini Japan)
I see I see... hmm.gif
Japanese version really start importing from now on.
About the Issue#8, my place also didn't sell this issue openly.
What I hear is #7 & #8 very limited stock, so only sell for who has booking 1st.
I get it because I did booking with them... haha... sweat.gif
Lucky me...

About that "Harley Davidson Premium Collection"... no interest on it at all.
But after research it around #10 issues only.
Who love it should go open new thread for it for discuss ya. brows.gif
lumhbk
post Sep 9 2017, 11:03 PM

Finally got mine smile.gif
Not many left there..only 2 available.
Recent issue (Starting issue no.7 onwards) not many stock available from the supplier i wonder why?
So better act quick if u hv seen one or else tongue.gif

This post has been edited by lumhbk: Sep 9 2017, 11:05 PM
SKYTECH
post Sep 15 2017, 04:02 PM

172 posts

Issue 10 come out already ?
Deja Vu
post Sep 18 2017, 10:33 AM

1,863 posts

The Ford is out in Penang

chenghc
post Sep 21 2017, 03:49 PM

Hi, something to ask. May I ask when will be the version 9 (mini cooper really car) to be release in Malaysia? as notice there is a sudden jump on release issue # after issue 8 then jump to issue 49??? means, no more bring in issue 9?
TSstrikermac
post Sep 21 2017, 04:38 PM

QUOTE(chenghc @ Sep 21 2017, 03:49 PM)
Hi, something to ask. May I ask when will be the version 9 (mini cooper really car) to be release in Malaysia? as notice there is a sudden jump on release issue # after issue 8 then jump to issue 49??? means, no more bring in issue 9?
Unfortunately tell u that "Yes", Malaysia won't bring in sequence number anymore.
You can refer back on this thread, we did have some news & info discuss before.
But do hope you waiting car Mini Cooper will be appear in the future in Japanese version.
Good Luck then.
Deja Vu
post Sep 21 2017, 10:21 PM

1,863 posts

Now that we have Japan's #45 as our #10, what's coming next?
lumhbk
post Sep 22 2017, 01:46 AM

New haul...

Whats next after this issue?
chenghc
post Sep 23 2017, 09:40 PM

QUOTE(strikermac @ Sep 21 2017, 04:38 PM)
Unfortunately tell u that "Yes", Malaysia won't bring in sequence number anymore.
You can refer back on this thread, we did have some news & info discuss before.
But do hope you waiting car Mini Cooper will be appear in the future in Japanese version.
Good Luck then.
I see, thanks for the advise. In that case, really hope they can bring in series #9...
YOYO liang
post Sep 28 2017, 11:46 AM

Subaru Impreza
cyder300
post Sep 29 2017, 12:24 AM

Am beginning to think Pansing's shipment follows no sequence. Saw this (ref pic) in Borders@Curve, very puzzling.

TSstrikermac
post Sep 29 2017, 07:42 AM

QUOTE(cyder300 @ Sep 29 2017, 12:24 AM)
Am beginning to think Pansing's shipment follows no sequence. Saw this (ref pic) in Borders@Curve, very puzzling.
Ya... so confuse now... confused.gif
I already deleted my TW list set JP list,
but this issue#11 is TW ver. rclxub.gif
TSstrikermac
post Oct 13 2017, 09:13 AM

News here everyone.
So far our MY list only Issue 9 & 10 is JP issue,
now my info receive is Issue 11 & 12 back to TW list.
So Issue 12 is below...

And BTW...
I put TW list link let you all refer...
Just follow issue number and picture will do.
Rally Car Collection Taiwan refer link
man_evolution
post Oct 15 2017, 08:20 AM

I just realize there is such rally collection on market right now..is there anyway i can get issue #1 & #2? Any book shop still have it? Or i can order directly from Pansing?
Malvo
post Oct 15 2017, 04:35 PM

2,871 posts

QUOTE(man_evolution @ Oct 15 2017, 08:20 AM)
I just realize there is such rally collection on market right now..is there anyway i can get issue #1 & #2? Any book shop still have it? Or i can order directly from Pansing?
kinokuniya klcc still having issue 1 & 2
cyder300
post Oct 30 2017, 08:19 AM

Found this (ref to pix) in MPH @ 1Utama

This post has been edited by cyder300: Oct 30 2017, 08:20 AM

cyloong
post Oct 30 2017, 08:19 PM

Latest Edition. Just bought it at Borders.

netmatrix
post Nov 21 2017, 12:15 AM

6,726 posts

Not official collection series. But i saw it at Tesco.

raj2t
post Nov 21 2017, 09:54 AM

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Nov 21 2017, 12:15 AM)
Not official collection series. But i saw it at Tesco.

Nice looking model. How much is it?

By the way, what is the latest issue/model for the rally car collection
TSstrikermac
post Nov 21 2017, 10:31 AM

QUOTE(raj2t @ Nov 21 2017, 09:54 AM)
Nice looking model. How much is it?

By the way, what is the latest issue/model for the rally car collection
Deja Vu
post Nov 21 2017, 11:53 AM

1,863 posts

Should be VW Polo Super 2000. Saw it at Popular Penang 2 weekends ago.

This post has been edited by Deja Vu: Nov 21 2017, 05:35 PM

raj2t
post Nov 22 2017, 08:55 AM

QUOTE(Deja Vu @ Nov 21 2017, 11:53 AM)
Should be VW Polo Super 2000. Saw it at Popular Penang 2 weekends ago.
ok, Thank you
TSstrikermac
post Nov 24 2017, 07:49 AM

After skip some issues finally got what I want...
But... actually this issues got a problem, I think all of them are same...
Wrong spelling on the intro card and stand plate...
"Rally Ypres"... ? doh.gif It should be "Rally Years" lah... sweat.gif

WingNut
post Nov 24 2017, 10:05 AM

QUOTE(strikermac @ Nov 24 2017, 07:49 AM)
"Rally Ypres"... ? doh.gif  It should be "Rally Years" lah... sweat.gif

hmm... malaysia become dumping ground for rejects vmad.gif
TSstrikermac
post Nov 24 2017, 10:11 AM

QUOTE(WingNut @ Nov 24 2017, 10:05 AM)
hmm... malaysia become dumping ground for rejects  vmad.gif
Haha... may be... but it impossible wrong spelling 2 different printing.
It mean they should know the wrong after production but too late for correction.
Cuz thousand of them, hard to redo and change it. sweat.gif
cyder300
post Nov 24 2017, 10:56 AM

QUOTE(strikermac @ Nov 24 2017, 07:49 AM)
"Rally Ypres"... ? doh.gif   It should be "Rally Years" lah... sweat.gif

Rally Ypres is real and existed in Belgium since 1965 and in 2007, the driver Loix, a Belgian, participated in said rally but retired from the race.

(ref https://www.ewrc-results.com/final.php?e=199)

#powerofgoogle

This post has been edited by cyder300: Nov 24 2017, 10:58 AM
TSstrikermac
post Nov 24 2017, 11:04 AM

QUOTE(cyder300 @ Nov 24 2017, 10:56 AM)
Rally Ypres is real and existed in Belgium since 1965 and in 2007, the driver Loix, a Belgian, participated in said rally but retired from the race.

(ref  https://www.ewrc-results.com/final.php?e=199)

#powerofgoogle
I see I see... hmm.gif
Ypres word really existing, I thought it was wrong spell.
Thanks for the great info. thumbsup.gif
WingNut
post Nov 24 2017, 04:59 PM

QUOTE(cyder300 @ Nov 24 2017, 10:56 AM)

(ref  https://www.ewrc-results.com/final.php?e=199)

#powerofgoogle
ahh ok... it's a place in belgium then.
cyder300
post Nov 25 2017, 03:52 PM

Just sharing, rally related.

https://drivetribe.com/p/best-sounding-rall..._source=organic
TSstrikermac
post Nov 25 2017, 04:36 PM

QUOTE(cyder300 @ Nov 25 2017, 03:52 PM)
Yup, I did got this issues for sure. brows.gif
I know this rally car bcuz of rally games, hahaha. laugh.gif
Deja Vu
post Dec 4 2017, 01:40 PM

1,863 posts

206 WRC is out

TSstrikermac
post Dec 4 2017, 01:51 PM

QUOTE(Deja Vu @ Dec 4 2017, 01:40 PM)
206 WRC is out
Very Nice~~~~ thumbup.gif
One of my target, also my favor.
Wish come to my place soon.
Deja Vu
post Dec 4 2017, 03:46 PM

1,863 posts

QUOTE(strikermac @ Dec 4 2017, 01:51 PM)
Very Nice~~~~ thumbup.gif
One of my target, also my favor.
Wish come to my place soon.
Hope yours has a straighter back. Mine looked like it was made of clay

TSstrikermac
post Dec 4 2017, 04:09 PM

QUOTE(Deja Vu @ Dec 4 2017, 03:46 PM)
Hope yours has a straighter back. Mine looked like it was made of clay
I see...
But very hard to inspect too much, cuz can't see through the back.
Hope mine is straghter... sweat.gif
cyder300
post Dec 5 2017, 11:17 AM

QUOTE(Deja Vu @ Dec 4 2017, 01:40 PM)
206 WRC is out
Ahhh, finally. Had a RC model as a kid. Mana dapat ini model? TQ.

Btw, so far the last few models follows the Taiwan line up, hope it keeps to this.

This post has been edited by cyder300: Dec 5 2017, 11:20 AM
Deja Vu
post Dec 5 2017, 01:13 PM

1,863 posts

QUOTE(cyder300 @ Dec 5 2017, 11:17 AM)
Ahhh, finally. Had a RC model as a kid. Mana dapat ini model? TQ.
Btw, so far the last few models follows the Taiwan line up, hope it keeps to this.
Penang Popular
cyder300
post Dec 13 2017, 10:58 PM

Issue alert! MPH @ Publika

royjepun
post Dec 14 2017, 02:04 PM

23 posts

Hi Guys

I've joined the contest and received my prize today:-

Anyone else got the Morris?

TSstrikermac
post Dec 16 2017, 08:09 AM

Actually didn't join the Classic Mini contest.
No so interest on this one... I know is free.
But actually I throw the receipts somehow...
so so so.. hahahaha... sweat.gif

Anyway still move forward to my targets~
Here my Peugeot 206 WRC~ thumbup.gif

daisuke
post Dec 18 2017, 05:37 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(royjepun @ Dec 14 2017, 02:04 PM)
Hi Guys

I've joined the contest and received my prize today:-

Anyone else got the Morris?
ohmy.gif
lumhbk
post Dec 25 2017, 10:21 PM

Volume 17
TSstrikermac
post Dec 26 2017, 07:45 AM

QUOTE(lumhbk @ Dec 25 2017, 10:21 PM)

Volume 17
One of my target. Can't wait it arrive.
cyder300
post Jan 7 2018, 12:38 AM

Issue alert - Issue 18 : MITSUBISHI GALANT VR-4 (1989) spotted in Borders @ Curve
Malvo
post Jan 7 2018, 12:15 PM

2,871 posts

first haul of the year rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

TSstrikermac
post Jan 8 2018, 07:48 AM

QUOTE(Malvo @ Jan 7 2018, 12:15 PM)
first haul of the year rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

Good~ thumbup.gif
Still waiting mine... haven't arrive yet. dry.gif
Deja Vu
post Jan 8 2018, 10:25 PM

1,863 posts

A legend for local rice boys has finally arrived, the Galant VR-4

arinpresto
post Jan 9 2018, 03:37 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(Deja Vu @ Jan 8 2018, 10:25 PM)
A legend for local rice boys has finally arrived, the Galant VR-4
Karamjit Singh?
Deja Vu
post Jan 9 2018, 11:13 AM

1,863 posts

QUOTE(arinpresto @ Jan 9 2018, 03:37 AM)
Karamjit Singh?
Yes, I believe the Flying Sikh drove one many years ago before moving on to a Lancer GSR and Proton PERT.
arinpresto
post Jan 9 2018, 02:11 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(Deja Vu @ Jan 9 2018, 11:13 AM)
Yes, I believe the Flying Sikh drove one many years ago before moving on to a Lancer GSR and Proton PERT.
So have to own one as memorabilia. Thanks.

Time to visit mph.

TSstrikermac
post Jan 10 2018, 10:27 AM

Here some a bit off-topic info below:

4 years ago... EagleMoss release this:

Now this year EagleMoss re-release again...

A lot of rally fans, so every publisher want to release it. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by strikermac: Jan 10 2018, 10:27 AM
TSstrikermac
post Jan 15 2018, 08:05 AM

Finally~ Here come mine~ rclxm9.gif

royjepun
post Jan 15 2018, 02:39 PM

23 posts

Just got my no.17 issue today too...

And realized the price reduction. Thank you!
TSstrikermac
post Jan 15 2018, 02:55 PM

QUOTE(royjepun @ Jan 15 2018, 02:39 PM)
Just got my no.17 issue today too...

And realized the price reduction. Thank you!
Yup, same here. May be is MYR rise a bit.
Hope the price keep reduce to RM50.
Juz a wish. tongue.gif
Malvo
post Jan 15 2018, 04:29 PM

2,871 posts

QUOTE(strikermac @ Jan 15 2018, 02:55 PM)
Yup, same here. May be is MYR rise a bit.
Hope the price keep reduce to RM50.
Juz a wish. tongue.gif
if not mistaken, i think gov abolished gst for magazine start 1st jan... hmm.gif
TSstrikermac
post Jan 15 2018, 04:32 PM

QUOTE(Malvo @ Jan 15 2018, 04:29 PM)
if not mistaken, i think gov abolished gst for magazine start 1st jan... hmm.gif
Oh ya ya, forgot already, that what popular counter girl told me that. tongue.gif
kevinpunya
post Jan 20 2018, 11:09 PM

17 posts

This seemed more empty than usual... Are they going to stop it?
Insert worry emoticon and gigit jari face
The curve punyaAttached Image
cyder300
post Jan 21 2018, 05:49 PM

Issue alert - Issue 19 : Citroen C4 WRC (2010) Rally Sweden in Borders @ IOI City Mall Putrajaya. Also they have older stocks and a couple of units from the JP series.

This post has been edited by cyder300: Jan 21 2018, 05:50 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
samad_vi
post Jan 29 2018, 11:45 AM

QUOTE(cyder300 @ Jan 21 2018, 05:49 PM)
Issue alert - Issue 19 : Citroen C4 WRC (2010) Rally Sweden in Borders @ IOI City Mall Putrajaya. Also they have older stocks and a couple of units from the JP series.
got new issue this week guys? rclxms.gif
kevinpunya
post Feb 3 2018, 12:04 PM

17 posts

The curve issue 20 is out
arinpresto
post Feb 4 2018, 10:40 AM

36 posts

Still looking for for issue 49
samad_vi
post Feb 5 2018, 12:08 PM

BORDERS?

QUOTE(kevinpunya @ Feb 3 2018, 12:04 PM)
The curve issue 20 is out
kevinpunya
post Feb 5 2018, 01:29 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(samad_vi @ Feb 5 2018, 12:08 PM)
BORDERS?
Yes! the one and only!=)
TSstrikermac
post Feb 15 2018, 10:30 AM

News here everyone~

Who miss the JP version Issue 49 below,

Now TW version latest Issue 46 is below,
So have wait untill this Issue 46 coming, should be good. hmm.gif
Bit different but I think more interesting.

This post has been edited by strikermac: Feb 15 2018, 10:31 AM
x3r0x
post Feb 18 2018, 01:56 PM

22 posts

The latest subaru is very nice😍one of my favorite

kevinpunya
post Feb 19 2018, 01:56 PM

17 posts

gotten the 2nd last one at borders - the curve!
one more standing!
royjepun
post Feb 19 2018, 08:46 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(kevinpunya @ Feb 19 2018, 01:56 PM)
gotten the 2nd last one at borders - the curve!
one more standing!
Issue no. 21?
kevinpunya
post Feb 19 2018, 09:05 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(royjepun @ Feb 19 2018, 08:46 PM)
Issue no. 21?
Yes! Hope the had more kept in storage
samad_vi
post Feb 20 2018, 04:56 PM

QUOTE(kevinpunya @ Feb 19 2018, 09:05 PM)
Yes! Hope the had more kept in storage
rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
cyder300
post Feb 24 2018, 01:17 PM

Just an observation. Notice that the issue #21 (MY) back page shows the next car, Ford Focus for issue #22. Looks like there is a deviation from the Taiwan series, which suppose to be the Lancia Delta HF Integrale 16V (1989).

This post has been edited by cyder300: Feb 24 2018, 01:18 PM
royjepun
post Feb 24 2018, 08:09 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(cyder300 @ Feb 24 2018, 01:17 PM)
Just an observation. Notice that the issue #21 (MY) back page shows the next car, Ford Focus for issue #22. Looks like there is a deviation from the Taiwan series, which suppose to be the Lancia Delta HF Integrale 16V (1989).
Ford Focus? Similar like issue no. 17?

cyder300
post Feb 24 2018, 09:43 PM

This will be the model for issue #22

kevinpunya
post Feb 25 2018, 01:31 PM

17 posts

Volume 21 still available at borders the curve... Last unit it seems... Still here! Hehe
samad_vi
post Feb 26 2018, 10:11 AM

QUOTE(cyder300 @ Feb 24 2018, 01:17 PM)
NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!! mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif
TSstrikermac
post Feb 26 2018, 10:23 AM

QUOTE(cyder300 @ Feb 24 2018, 09:43 PM)
This will be the model for issue #22
erm.... hmm.gif
I don't think that will be happen anyway.
Cuz this Ford Focus actually will appear in Issue#24 at future.

So we do hope is the printing problem at the Issue#21 coming issue news.
Hope Pansing do bring the actual Issue#22 to us. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by strikermac: Feb 26 2018, 10:29 AM
Deja Vu
post Feb 26 2018, 10:30 AM

1,863 posts

QUOTE(strikermac @ Feb 26 2018, 10:23 AM)
erm.... hmm.gif
I don't think that will be happen anyway.
Cuz this Ford Focus actually will appear in Issue#24 at future.
So we do hope is the printing problem at the Issue#21 coming issue news.
Hope Pansing do bring the actual Issue#22 to us. sweat.gif
Ya hopefully. Been eyeing the Delta HF for sometime.
TSstrikermac
post Feb 26 2018, 10:32 AM

QUOTE(Deja Vu @ Feb 26 2018, 10:30 AM)
Ya hopefully. Been eyeing the Delta HF for sometime.
Yup, same here. One of my fav target should get.
TSstrikermac
post Mar 1 2018, 08:01 AM

My Suzuki SX4 WRC juz arrived yesterday~ thumbsup.gif

cyder300
post Mar 1 2018, 02:23 PM

New issue alert: Issue #22 available. Pics below from MPH @1Utama. Next issue #23 will be Alpine Renault A110 1800(1973). Cheers to Strikermac!

Note: the finishing quality is good, paint is fresh.

This post has been edited by cyder300: Mar 1 2018, 02:25 PM

x3r0x
post Mar 1 2018, 02:34 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(cyder300 @ Mar 1 2018, 02:23 PM)
New issue alert: Issue #22 available. Pics below from MPH @1Utama. Next issue #23 will be Alpine Renault A110 1800(1973).  Cheers to Strikermac! 

oh nice, in my wanted list drool.gif

TSstrikermac
post Mar 1 2018, 02:58 PM

New issue alert: Issue #22 available. Pics below from MPH @1Utama. Next issue #23 will be Alpine Renault A110 1800(1973).  Cheers to Strikermac! 

Very good news~ thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
So is printing mistake, no problem.
Actually thinking back if Taiwan side want to change the different issue, they gonna reprint the issues number, so it was impossible to reprint it.
Thanks goodness we still stick with the actual listing. thumbsup.gif
Waiting my Issue#22 arrive... brows.gif

This post has been edited by strikermac: Mar 1 2018, 02:59 PM
cyder300
post Mar 2 2018, 07:18 AM

Just sharing, this is the Lancia Rally 037 EVO (1984) (Issue #34), a mid engine 2wd racer. The amazing bit of history was that this 2wd car won 1983 championship when 4wd cars dominated the scene.

Ref - a snippet from the Grand Tour about said Lancia.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ghUldLcBCYw

Also, there is a collector who took a whole lot of pictures of his collection, a nice ref source,

http://photozou.jp/photo/list/1822365/8016113

This post has been edited by cyder300: Mar 2 2018, 07:21 AM

TSstrikermac
post Mar 2 2018, 07:44 AM

QUOTE(cyder300 @ Mar 2 2018, 07:18 AM)
Just sharing, this is the Lancia Rally 037 EVO (1984) (Issue #34), a mid engine 2wd racer. The amazing bit of history was that this 2wd car won 1983 championship when 4wd cars dominated the scene.

Also, there is a collector who took a whole lot of pictures of his collection, a nice ref source,

Yup, one of my must get legend car.
Detailing model. thumbsup.gif
x3r0x
post Mar 2 2018, 09:26 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(cyder300 @ Mar 2 2018, 07:18 AM)

For me,that is the best episode of Grand Tour. Such a great car and cunning strategy winning the rally thumbup.gif . Definitely a wish list car.
TSstrikermac
post Mar 2 2018, 10:02 AM

BTW so far all TW ver. list haven't arrive to us yet...

samad_vi
post Mar 2 2018, 03:48 PM

YESSSSSS!!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
royjepun
post Mar 4 2018, 03:08 PM

23 posts

Got 3 hours transit in KL, so managed to find issues #20-22 in MPH Nu Sentral as in my place even issue #20 is not yet arrived (or not sure whether they stopped selling it probably because of low demand)

And issue #21 was the last copy - I believe lot of people loves Subarus smile.gif

cyder300
post Mar 10 2018, 12:24 PM

Apologies for the off topic.

This post has been edited by cyder300: Mar 10 2018, 12:51 PM
TSstrikermac
post Mar 10 2018, 12:42 PM

QUOTE(cyder300 @ Mar 10 2018, 12:24 PM)
Apologies for the off topic.
*Last Edit:
Problem solve. Thanks. thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by strikermac: Mar 10 2018, 02:09 PM
Sauron76
post Mar 13 2018, 04:41 PM

32 posts

I'm only waiting for this since I'm collecting Ken Block's car.

TSstrikermac
post Mar 13 2018, 05:00 PM

QUOTE(Sauron76 @ Mar 13 2018, 04:41 PM)
I'm only waiting for this since I'm collecting Ken Block's car.

TW version don't know will appear or not, but JP version do have at Issue#103.
x3r0x
post Mar 13 2018, 05:01 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(strikermac @ Mar 13 2018, 05:00 PM)
still so far away

TSstrikermac
post Mar 13 2018, 05:04 PM

QUOTE(x3r0x @ Mar 13 2018, 05:01 PM)
still so far away
Hard to say, cuz some of the cars JP ver didn't have. And TW ver still on going,
so can't guarantee Ken Block car will appear or randomly coming soon.

This post has been edited by strikermac: Mar 13 2018, 05:05 PM
Sauron76
post Mar 13 2018, 05:39 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(strikermac @ Mar 13 2018, 05:00 PM)
wow..another Ken Block

BTW, my Ixo Ken Block

TSstrikermac
post Mar 14 2018, 07:48 AM

QUOTE(Sauron76 @ Mar 13 2018, 05:39 PM)
wow..another Ken Block

BTW, my Ixo Ken Block

Nice~~~ thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

*Edit:
BTW, TW latest issue#48 is Mini ALL4 Racing, Rally Raid type, also sponsors by Monster Energy drink.

Interest?

This post has been edited by strikermac: Mar 14 2018, 07:58 AM
x3r0x
post Mar 14 2018, 08:34 AM

22 posts

wow..another Ken Block

BTW, my Ixo Ken Block

nice collection wub.gif
mushr00m
post Mar 14 2018, 09:28 AM

809 posts

wow..another Ken Block

BTW, my Ixo Ken Block

wow.. my idol..
showing off his collection..
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
azif.senireka
post Mar 14 2018, 01:35 PM

hai to all friend here

just asking

Galant vr4 issues ke berapa? or sudah keluar? if dah keluar boleh beri infa dimana boleh saya beli

raj2t
post Mar 14 2018, 02:13 PM

QUOTE(azif.senireka @ Mar 14 2018, 01:35 PM)
hai to all friend here

just asking

Galant vr4 issues ke berapa? or sudah keluar? if dah keluar boleh beri infa dimana boleh saya beli
Hi Azif, Ada kat MPH Nu Sentral Brickfields, KL, I jumpa semalam. Issue 18, dah lama keluar dah.

Kalau tak jumpa jugak cuba call Pansing 03-56351988 (tanya nak cakap dengan Karen), dia boleh tolong carik kan kalau stock masih ada. Cheers.

This post has been edited by raj2t: Mar 14 2018, 02:15 PM
azif.senireka
post Mar 15 2018, 11:08 AM

QUOTE(raj2t @ Mar 14 2018, 02:13 PM)
Hi Azif, Ada kat MPH Nu Sentral Brickfields, KL, I jumpa semalam. Issue 18, dah lama keluar dah.

Kalau tak jumpa jugak cuba call Pansing 03-56351988 (tanya nak cakap dengan Karen), dia boleh tolong carik kan kalau stock masih ada. Cheers.
tq so much bro

lunch hour boleh carik
cyder300
post Mar 15 2018, 11:22 AM

Issue alert: Issue #23 is available, below from Popular @ Ikano. Also inc from my previous classic car collection in non-racing form.

TSstrikermac
post Mar 15 2018, 11:46 AM

QUOTE(cyder300 @ Mar 15 2018, 11:22 AM)
Issue alert: Issue #23 is available, below from Popular @ Ikano.  Also inc from my previous classic car collection in non-racing form.
Thanks for the info. thumbsup.gif

It sure better than Amercom LCC model. hmm.gif
kevinpunya
post Mar 15 2018, 01:01 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(cyder300 @ Mar 15 2018, 11:22 AM)
Issue alert: Issue #23 is available, below from Popular @ Ikano.  Also inc from my previous classic car collection in non-racing form.
I'm there but can't find it, the staff say it's like pre-ordered? Is it?
cyder300
post Mar 15 2018, 01:37 PM

QUOTE(kevinpunya @ Mar 15 2018, 01:01 PM)
I'm there but can't find it, the staff say it's like pre-ordered? Is it?
Not pre-order, it was on the shelf. Try Borders next door. Bookshops seems not carry too many units, just three to four or less. Anyway the others should also have it in stock, like MPH @ 1 Utama.
kevinpunya
post Mar 15 2018, 02:14 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(cyder300 @ Mar 15 2018, 01:37 PM)
Not pre-order, it was on the shelf.  Try Borders next door. Bookshops seems not carry too many units, just three to four or less. Anyway the others should also have it in stock, like MPH @ 1 Utama.
the staff said no more ady, even the cashier said someone bought it earlier from her haha...
so popular ikano say xde anymore, but can pre-order for customers; saying something about the gst issue and all of them was returned =/

gotten issue 23 from Borders the curve, seems like the last copy though, a lot of Deltas still available.
marcus kwan
post Mar 15 2018, 02:49 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(kevinpunya @ Mar 15 2018, 03:14 PM)
the staff said no more ady, even the cashier said someone bought it earlier from her haha...
so popular ikano say xde anymore, but can pre-order for customers; saying something about the gst issue and all of them was returned =/

gotten issue 23 from Borders the curve, seems like the last copy though, a lot of Deltas still available.
klcc kinokuniya still many, I been there just now.

TSstrikermac
post Mar 16 2018, 08:03 AM

Finally arrived to my place, skip #21, juz buy #22. sweat.gif

kevinpunya
post Mar 16 2018, 10:49 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(strikermac @ Mar 16 2018, 08:03 AM)
Finally arrived to my place, skip #21, juz buy #22. sweat.gif

maybe 21 on the way =D
U guys know how come there's something on the wheel for this model? I just find it odd...(cos i dont know la hehe)
Even in the picture of the back, it's photographed with it as well...hmm
raj2t
post Mar 16 2018, 11:06 AM

QUOTE(azif.senireka @ Mar 15 2018, 11:08 AM)
tq so much bro

lunch hour boleh carik
Cantiks thumbup.gif
TSstrikermac
post Mar 16 2018, 11:53 AM

QUOTE(kevinpunya @ Mar 16 2018, 10:49 AM)
maybe 21 on the way =D
U guys know how come there's something on the wheel for this model? I just find it odd...(cos i dont know la hehe)
Even in the picture of the back, it's photographed with it as well...hmm
Haha, actually I skip it myself for #21, juz choose what I really like. tongue.gif

That Lancia Delta HF Integrale 16v (1989) rims sure is like that.
I search at uncle Google, get some answer... hmm.gif
Special rims ya~ brows.gif

kevinpunya
post Mar 16 2018, 02:32 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(strikermac @ Mar 16 2018, 11:53 AM)
Haha, actually I skip it myself for #21, juz choose what I really like. tongue.gif

That Lancia Delta HF Integrale 16v (1989) rims sure is like that.
I search at uncle Google, get some answer... hmm.gif
Special rims ya~ brows.gif

kewl, interesting...but the front cover of the mag din use that rim hehe...
so i tot, hmm this won't be a defect right haha =D
cos it looked quite cin cai =D
Thanks for the info!
TSstrikermac
post Mar 16 2018, 02:51 PM

QUOTE(kevinpunya @ Mar 16 2018, 02:32 PM)
kewl, interesting...but the front cover of the mag din use that rim hehe...
so i tot, hmm this won't be a defect right haha =D
cos it looked quite cin cai =D
Thanks for the info!
Yup, a bit cin cai... sweat.gif
May be is magazine model, budget save may be.
From other same scale model below, Name "HPI" 1/43 scale, detail for sure...
Deja Vu
post Mar 19 2018, 05:53 PM

1,863 posts

QUOTE(marcus kwan @ Mar 15 2018, 02:49 PM)
klcc kinokuniya still many, I been there just now.
Finally got my Alpine after going thru 2 Populars and 1 Borders. I also chat with the staff and found out that only 1 unit was allocated to each of them in which there were reserved at the Popular outlets.

I'm not too keen about reserving after seeing past units with inconsistent finishing, and would rather take the risk to compare if there's more than 1.

This post has been edited by Deja Vu: Mar 19 2018, 05:53 PM
TSstrikermac
post Mar 27 2018, 08:02 AM

TW latest Issue#49 confirm, anyone interest? brows.gif

x3r0x
post Mar 27 2018, 08:56 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(strikermac @ Mar 27 2018, 08:02 AM)

woah nice livery drool.gif
Deja Vu
post Mar 27 2018, 02:25 PM

1,863 posts

QUOTE(strikermac @ Mar 27 2018, 08:02 AM)

drool.gif

#49, damn that's soo far away sweat.gif
TSstrikermac
post Mar 28 2018, 09:38 AM

JP latest Issue#120... also end of the JP RCC.

BTW, most of the TW issues still follow JP ver. but yes so far we received some model cars not from JP ver.
Good Luck to all collectors, wish our collection also come to the end with 120 issues. thumbup.gif
Deja Vu
post Mar 30 2018, 08:49 PM

1,863 posts

Surprise, surprise. Another Japan edition, #24 Renault Maxi 5 Turbo

This post has been edited by Deja Vu: Mar 30 2018, 10:53 PM

TSstrikermac
post Mar 31 2018, 08:13 AM

QUOTE(Deja Vu @ Mar 30 2018, 08:49 PM)
Surprise, surprise. Another Japan edition, #24 Renault Maxi 5 Turbo
Really surprise, actually if follow TW ver. is this one below.

Actually I not interest on TW ver #24. But seen they change to JP ver. #24 then I want it. drool.gif

One of the famous rally car in history even it appear on some rally gaming so it was popular. But the design not so beautiful is real, haha... sweat.gif
Deja Vu
post Mar 31 2018, 09:56 AM

1,863 posts

QUOTE(strikermac @ Mar 31 2018, 08:13 AM)
Really surprise, actually if follow TW ver. is this one below.

Actually I not interest on TW ver #24. But seen they change to JP ver. #24 then I want it. drool.gif

One of the famous rally car in history even it appear on some rally gaming so it was popular. But the design not so beautiful is real, haha... sweat.gif
Same here. That Focus wasn't on my 'want' list but for some reason I just popped by at my regular Popular y'day and snapped the only Renault there.
Atlas77
post Apr 1 2018, 03:10 AM

May i know the reason why Pansing keeps swapping issues from Taiwanese to the Japanese version?

Have been following this thread since day 1 of the release. I was actually waiting for the iconic Mini from Taiwan Vol 9 and the distributor made it as a gifts without prior notice. Then the Vol 10 classic Impreza 555 was swapped after that and now it happened again on Vol 24.

As i know, usually overseas distributors only use special models as subscription gifts and would not turn regular issues into exclusive / contest giveaway.
royjepun
post Apr 1 2018, 03:53 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(Atlas77 @ Apr 1 2018, 03:10 AM)
May i know the reason why Pansing keeps swapping issues from Taiwanese to the Japanese version?

Have been following this thread since day 1 of the release. I was actually waiting for the iconic Mini from Taiwan Vol 9 and the distributor made it as a gifts without prior notice. Then the Vol 10 classic Impreza 555 was swapped after that and now it happened again on Vol 24.

As i know, usually overseas distributors only use special models as subscription gifts and would not turn regular issues into exclusive / contest giveaway.
My biggest worry is by now that it's getting harder and harder to get the collection in my place (East Malaysia). The last release that I got was vol. 21. That also available only in selected popular bookstore and very limited. cry.gif
TSstrikermac
post Apr 2 2018, 08:12 AM

QUOTE(Atlas77 @ Apr 1 2018, 03:10 AM)

What I guess is, the series at TW of #9~10 sold out fast, so Pansing decide to use JP ver to replace somehow.
So now all the issues actually import directly at TW & some from JP, some issues is limited can be know reason below;
1. We actually get the magazine models is the remain stock from TW & JP, it won't reproduction for sure.
2. Not much Collectors in this series, so Pansing decide to reduce the import of the magazine models.
3. After the survey last time, Pansing know what models is popular (except Issue#9~10), so decide to change Issue#24 to something else.
That what conclusion I get so far. But still hope Pansing do their best on importing, don't give up on this series.
Brian2170
post Apr 3 2018, 11:19 AM

QUOTE(strikermac @ Jul 4 2017, 08:12 AM)

then should get it.
One of the savage autos of the short-lived Group B category.

Cars in this area include the: Renault 5 Maxi Turbo, Ford RS200, Peugeot 205 Turbo 16, Lancia 037, MG Metro 6R4, Citroen BX4TC and the most savage of the lot: the Lancia Delta S4.
rwb911
post Apr 4 2018, 08:05 AM

144 posts

Off topic, but looks like the Ferrari collection is here already. Saw someone posted a picture of it, but didn't disclose where it was found. First issue is a 458 Italia and priced at RM14.90. There's an exhaustive list out there with all cars in the series and from those pictures it seems the car build quality is rather cheap.. Some are good but most are very toy like.

TSstrikermac
post Apr 4 2018, 08:23 AM

QUOTE(rwb911 @ Apr 4 2018, 08:05 AM)
Off topic, but looks like the Ferrari collection is here already. Saw someone posted a picture of it, but didn't disclose where it was found. First issue is a 458 Italia and priced at RM14.90. There's an exhaustive list out there with all cars in the series and from those pictures it seems the car build quality is rather cheap.. Some are good but most are very toy like.
It must be AllScript done the import somehow not Pansing do, I think...
Cuz last time AllScript failed our request to import this series.
BTW, this collection didn't have acrylic case to cover... is a hard collectible to beware dust... sad.gif
Will see collect some if appear at my place, but mostly won't arrive at my place.

OK off-topic done here. Back to our RCC. thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by strikermac: Apr 4 2018, 08:24 AM
TSstrikermac
post Apr 4 2018, 01:12 PM

QUOTE(rwb911 @ Apr 4 2018, 08:05 AM)
BTW, I post the info u gave to this thread for continue discuss this title, should be interesting to know more from other people. Thanks for the info again. notworthy.gif
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=88485177
TSstrikermac
post Apr 6 2018, 03:09 PM

TW latest Issue#50, any Skoda fans?

TSstrikermac
post Apr 14 2018, 08:09 AM

Finally arrived... thumbup.gif
Hope the Issues#25 will appear soon and follow TW ver.

Deja Vu
post Apr 14 2018, 09:40 AM

1,863 posts

QUOTE(strikermac @ Apr 14 2018, 08:09 AM)
Finally arrived... thumbup.gif
Hope the Issues#25 will appear soon and follow TW ver.

Saw #25 Sebastian Loeb's Citroen C4 WRC last night. Very similar to the earlier Kimi Raikonen's car sans some decal changes.
Deja Vu
post Apr 15 2018, 09:19 AM

1,863 posts

Kimi and Sebastien's C4 WRX side by side

TSstrikermac
post Apr 16 2018, 01:52 PM

QUOTE(Deja Vu @ Apr 15 2018, 09:19 AM)
Kimi and Sebastien's C4 WRX side by side
After skipping Kimi's C4, I will get Sebastien's C4 WRX. tongue.gif
Wish will appear soon at my place.
TSstrikermac
post Apr 18 2018, 02:33 PM

TW latest issues#51...

WingNut
post Apr 19 2018, 10:53 AM

that rearlight cluster! doh.gif

they should've gone with silver paint instead? confused.gif
TSstrikermac
post Apr 19 2018, 11:47 AM

QUOTE(WingNut @ Apr 19 2018, 10:53 AM)
that rearlight cluster!  doh.gif

they should've gone with silver paint instead?  confused.gif
U mean tat Peugeot 208 T16 rite?
Don't know why it like this, but not my target anyway. tongue.gif
WingNut
post Apr 19 2018, 03:10 PM

QUOTE(strikermac @ Apr 19 2018, 11:47 AM)
U mean tat Peugeot 208 T16 rite?
Don't know why it like this, but not my target anyway. tongue.gif
yeah. not following the rally car series but this rearlight cluster really made me facepalm sweat.gif
TSstrikermac
post Apr 19 2018, 04:04 PM

QUOTE(WingNut @ Apr 19 2018, 03:10 PM)
yeah. not following the rally car series but this rearlight cluster really made me facepalm  sweat.gif
Yeah... actually can't complain too much on magazine model collection.
Only RM56+ every issues, with acrylic case cover, nice base stand, car model and yes magazine indeed.
But the only problem is models itself not so detail for sure, such like Lancia Delta HF Integrale 16v (1989) front wheel rims at Issues#22,
can see the rims finished with so so making... sweat.gif
If compared with the other well known brands or IXO marketing models the prices is up for sure, but detail anyway.
But anyway this series collection some car is worth to collect especially popular models.
So I skip the non popular n unwanted one always... sweat.gif
WingNut
post Apr 19 2018, 04:40 PM

QUOTE(strikermac @ Apr 19 2018, 04:04 PM)
Yeah... actually can't complain too much on magazine model collection.
Only RM56+ every issues, with acrylic case cover, nice base stand, car model and yes magazine indeed.
But the only problem is models itself not so detail for sure, such like Lancia Delta HF Integrale 16v (1989) front wheel rims at Issues#22,
can see the rims finished with so so making... sweat.gif
If compared with the other well known brands or IXO marketing models the prices is up for sure, but detail anyway.
But anyway this series collection some car is worth to collect especially popular models.
So I skip the non popular n unwanted one always... sweat.gif
same with the ferrari gt series. dunno why first thing i look out for was the prancing horse in the middle of the rims. it's not there cry.gif
Brian2170
post Apr 21 2018, 04:28 PM

I’m hoping they bring the Lancia Delta S4 to Malaysia...
TSstrikermac
post Apr 23 2018, 07:43 AM

QUOTE(Brian2170 @ Apr 21 2018, 04:28 PM)
I’m hoping they bring the Lancia Delta S4 to Malaysia...
Coming soon at Issues#28, hope they don't change it to JP version on this one, juz follow TW version.
uncle tut
post Apr 26 2018, 10:03 AM

QUOTE(royjepun @ Apr 1 2018, 03:53 PM)
My biggest worry is by now that it's getting harder and harder to get the collection in my place (East Malaysia). The last release that I got was vol. 21. That also available only in selected popular bookstore and very limited.  cry.gif
Yeah ur right bro, im avid collector in Kch too..
Now MPH stock availability is slowing down at mad.gif
Pansing neglected their customer in East Msia sad.gif
TSstrikermac
post Apr 26 2018, 10:32 AM

QUOTE(uncle tut @ Apr 26 2018, 10:03 AM)
Yeah ur right bro, im avid collector in Kch too..
Now MPH stock availability is slowing down at  mad.gif
Pansing neglected their customer in East Msia  sad.gif
Yup, same problem at my place SBW Popular also coming slow...
still stuck at Issues#24.
Hope Pansing don't give up East MY market... sad.gif
cyder300
post Apr 27 2018, 11:50 AM

Issue alert: Issue 25 : Citroen C4 WRC 2009 spotted in Popular and Borders @ Ikano / Curve respectively. Still on the Taiwan series.
TSstrikermac
post Apr 27 2018, 03:07 PM

QUOTE(cyder300 @ Apr 27 2018, 11:50 AM)
Issue alert: Issue 25 : Citroen C4 WRC 2009 spotted in Popular and Borders @ Ikano / Curve respectively. Still on the Taiwan series.
Yup, collector Deja Vu already left the info week ago. Look like all the bookstores delay somehow...
Hope I can get mine very soon...
Do share more info or your photos to us ya. Good Job n Good Luck. thumbsup.gif
kevinpunya
post Apr 29 2018, 02:44 AM

17 posts

Sorry off topic... For rm15, you'll get horses in the wheel too ya... Here's the pic =D
WingNut
post Apr 29 2018, 12:30 PM

QUOTE(kevinpunya @ Apr 29 2018, 02:44 AM)

Sorry off topic... For rm15, you'll get horses in the wheel too ya... Here's the pic =D
oops, my bad. yups, they're there. anyway, should post in the general magazine thread instead of here 😅
Deja Vu
post May 1 2018, 08:03 PM

1,863 posts

#26, Celica GT-Four has landed. Would be sweet if this was the WRC Celica with Castrol livery

TSstrikermac
post May 10 2018, 10:02 AM

TW latest issue#53. thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by strikermac: May 10 2018, 10:02 AM
lumhbk
post May 13 2018, 07:37 PM

New arrival in da house ...

TSstrikermac
post May 28 2018, 08:00 AM

Finally my place arrived Issue#25~27... rclxm9.gif
But I juz buy what i want... tongue.gif
Wait till latest Issue#28 then.

Deja Vu
post May 29 2018, 07:59 AM

1,863 posts

QUOTE(strikermac @ May 28 2018, 08:00 AM)
Finally my place arrived Issue#25~27... rclxm9.gif
But I juz buy what i want... tongue.gif
Wait till latest Issue#28 then
You mean this?

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
TSstrikermac
post May 29 2018, 08:11 AM

QUOTE(Deja Vu @ May 29 2018, 07:59 AM)
You mean this?
Yes yes yes~
But arrive my place should be after 2 weeks or more... sad.gif
TSstrikermac
post May 31 2018, 08:40 AM

TW ver. latest Issue#54

This post has been edited by strikermac: May 31 2018, 08:41 AM
TSstrikermac
post May 31 2018, 08:55 AM

BTW guys, how all of you store your magazines?
I know some of you miss the binder include me as well.
So juz a sharing how I store my RCC magazines.
This what I use now, good and cheap for sure, and easy to store. thumbsup.gif

IKEA PLUGGIS
Magazine file set of 2, white
RM 34.90
<--- same price with original binder.

Yup, sure have other options, but my sense is this one is solid and nice for sure. brows.gif

This post has been edited by strikermac: May 31 2018, 08:57 AM
Deja Vu
post Jun 10 2018, 09:30 AM

1,863 posts

Fiesta S2000

TSstrikermac
post Jun 11 2018, 07:52 AM

QUOTE(Deja Vu @ Jun 10 2018, 09:30 AM)
Fiesta S2000
hmm.gif
Did u do the position flip to the model?
This Fiesta head upward not downward.
Deja Vu
post Jun 11 2018, 08:30 AM

1,863 posts

QUOTE(strikermac @ Jun 11 2018, 07:52 AM)
hmm.gif
Did u do the position flip to the model?
This Fiesta head upward not downward.
Yes I purposely flipped it as soon as I opened it.

The usual display side on the left had 1/8 of the "Ford" logo not printed. Must remember not to buy things with details to lookout for when sick next time.

This post has been edited by Deja Vu: Jun 11 2018, 09:16 AM
TSstrikermac
post Jun 11 2018, 08:45 AM

QUOTE(Deja Vu @ Jun 11 2018, 08:30 AM)
Yes I purposely flipped it as soon as I opened it.

The usual display side on the left had 1/8 of the "Ford" logo not printed. Must remember to to buy things with details to lookout for when sick next time.
I see...
The logo missing is really no good. sad.gif
TSstrikermac
post Jun 14 2018, 09:03 AM

TW ver. latest issue 55, one of my target for sure. brows.gif

royjepun
post Jun 24 2018, 04:22 PM

23 posts

Was in-transit at KL Sentral yesterday before going back to Borneo and managed to go to MPH@NuSentral to grab some RCCs.

Was hoping to get issue #27, however they told it was sold out and left only with #26,#28,#29 & #30.

Damn!

Btw, strikermac have issue #27 reached your place yet? Before the holidays, the latest issue that arrived at my area was until issue #26...

TSstrikermac
post Jun 25 2018, 08:07 AM

QUOTE(royjepun @ Jun 24 2018, 04:22 PM)
Was in-transit at KL Sentral yesterday before going back to Borneo and managed to go to MPH@NuSentral to grab some RCCs.

Was hoping to get issue #27, however they told it was sold out and left only with #26,#28,#29 & #30.

Damn!

Btw, strikermac have issue #27 reached your place yet? Before the holidays, the latest issue that arrived at my area was until issue #26...
Yup reached, but I skip 27, buy 26 only.
Now still stuck at 27. Call them several times, 28 still waiting.
If your place have 28~30 then I hope my place will get them soon.
My latest target should be 28 & 30 only. Wish me luck.

This post has been edited by strikermac: Jun 25 2018, 08:07 AM
royjepun
post Jun 25 2018, 03:53 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(strikermac @ Jun 25 2018, 08:07 AM)
Yup reached, but I skip 27, buy 26 only.
Now still stuck at 27. Call them several times, 28 still waiting.
If your place have 28~30 then I hope my place will get them soon.
My latest target should be 28 & 30 only. Wish me luck.
Yup, I managed to get issue #27 at Popular today. But as usual, the stocks are becoming lesser and lesser.
TSstrikermac
post Jun 28 2018, 08:48 AM

TW ver. will release this shortly, any Ken Block fans should wait for it. hmm.gif
Coming at Issue#56

This post has been edited by strikermac: Jun 28 2018, 08:49 AM
raj2t
post Jun 29 2018, 11:47 AM

Hi Guys hope you are all doing.

Looks like the Rally Car Collection really gained some momentum and Pansing is doing great job by bringing in more issues for us to collect.

Guys I want some opinion here regarding anybody who collected the Ferrari Racing Collection, I maybe off topic to discuss about the Ferrari Racing Collection here in Rally Car Collection forum, so apologies for that, but I thought generally we all here love Racing Cars.

- What you guys think about the Ferrari Racing Collection?

- For those who collected the Ferrari Racing Collection would you prefer to continue your collection?

- Ferrari Racing Collection was brought in to Malaysia by Allscript and they stopped it with issue 12. Wouldn't it be nice if Pansing can bring
in the rest of the Ferrari Racing Collection issues (I guess there is 70 issues in total) to continue cater for the motorsport/race car die cast
collectors here in Malaysia.

- If there were many of us collecting the Ferrari Racing Collection, shall we try proposing to Pansing to bring in the Ferrari Racing Collection?

My opinion about the Ferrari Racing Collection is, it was a very nice collection and collected all of them. I may not be a die cast expert because this is the first time I am collecting die cast, but I think the Ferrari Racing Collection cars looked great.

I am a motorsport enthusiast in general and collected this cars for their historic, aesthetic and performance factors. It was a bit sad when Allscript stopped to continue the Ferrari racing Collection issues.

So as a summary can we suggest to Pansing to bring in the Ferrari Racing Collection Issues? If they can get the sales numbers, then I guess they will support our enthusiasm I guess.

Thank you guys, please share your opinion.

This post has been edited by raj2t: Jun 29 2018, 11:56 AM
TSstrikermac
post Jun 29 2018, 01:25 PM

QUOTE(raj2t @ Jun 29 2018, 11:47 AM)
Hi Guys hope you are all doing.

Thanks for this. But please share at the link below, thank U. thumbsup.gif
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4039937
This is the place we discuss for Ferrari Racing Collection.
raj2t
post Jun 29 2018, 02:26 PM

QUOTE(strikermac @ Jun 29 2018, 01:25 PM)
Thanks for this. But please share at the link below, thank U. thumbsup.gif
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4039937
This is the place we discuss for Ferrari Racing Collection.
alright bro, sorry, cheers
bum99my
post Jun 29 2018, 07:24 PM

Deleted

This post has been edited by bum99my: Jun 29 2018, 07:44 PM
cyder300
post Jul 5 2018, 07:35 PM

Issue Alert: Issue #31 DATSUN 240Z(1971), spotted @ MPH 1Utama (Limited Units), There was none in Popular (1 Utama). Overall quality is good, fresh paint. A rare fairlady smile.gif

TSstrikermac
post Jul 10 2018, 08:03 AM

Waiting for nearly 2 months... finally arrived...
And the stock is very limited at my place,
if not bcuz phone call booking then should be sold out. sad.gif
Hope can still go on collect... my next target #Issue 30.

Deja Vu
post Jul 10 2018, 08:31 AM

1,863 posts

Issue #31 (Datsun 240Z) is REALLY limited. Have gone to 3 Popular and 1 Borders outlet in Penang, and each only received 1 unit from Pansing.

Was considered lucky to call the last outlet and have the only unit there reserved as the rest were already booked. Hopefully the same won't repeat for #32's Lancia 037.
TSstrikermac
post Jul 10 2018, 11:57 AM

A news from WRC tag British Rally Media about our Proton IRIZ R5. A bit off-topic but have look inside the spoiler. Cool anyway. thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by strikermac: Jul 10 2018, 12:00 PM
x3r0x
post Jul 10 2018, 03:27 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Deja Vu @ Jul 10 2018, 08:31 AM)
Issue #31 (Datsun 240Z) is REALLY limited. Have gone to 3 Popular and 1 Borders outlet in Penang, and each only received 1 unit from Pansing.

Was considered lucky to call the last outlet and have the only unit there reserved as the rest were already booked. Hopefully the same won't repeat for #32's Lancia 037.
MPH in mid valley also got 2 only in display, donno if they keep in stock hmm.gif
TSstrikermac
post Jul 11 2018, 08:23 AM

Another POLO R WRC appeared in latest TW ver. hmm.gif

And the last time appeared at Issue#53 below:

May be only one POLO R haven't appear is 2014 version. hmm.gif
The refer of JP ver.

Who want to collect them all? brows.gif

This post has been edited by strikermac: Jul 11 2018, 08:23 AM
bartbarb
post Jul 12 2018, 11:48 AM

393 posts

btw, anyone who still looking for Issue #31 (Datsun 240Z) , i saw quite some in KLCC kino.
nefashu
post Jul 12 2018, 11:54 AM

295 posts

newbie here. is there proton model in this series?
TSstrikermac
post Jul 12 2018, 02:28 PM

QUOTE(nefashu @ Jul 12 2018, 11:54 AM)
newbie here. is there proton model in this series?
So far answer is NO if refer to Japan version (series is ended).
Don't know will release or not at Taiwan version (still on going),
cuz Taiwan version have some model that Japan version don't have.
So need to wait further, may be yes or may be not.
PennyWise69
post Jul 18 2018, 01:44 PM

Kinokuniya KLCC

Brian2170
post Jul 22 2018, 04:31 PM

QUOTE(strikermac @ Jul 10 2018, 08:03 AM)
Waiting for nearly 2 months... finally arrived...
And the stock is very limited at my place,
if not bcuz phone call booking then should be sold out. sad.gif
Hope can still go on collect... my next target #Issue 30.

I just bought that minutes ago.
Brian2170
post Jul 22 2018, 04:35 PM

QUOTE(strikermac @ Apr 23 2018, 07:43 AM)
Coming soon at Issues#28, hope they don't change it to JP version on this one, juz follow TW version.
Just got it, it’s still the TW version. smile.gif
Brian2170
post Jul 22 2018, 09:17 PM

QUOTE(raj2t @ Aug 29 2017, 11:16 AM)
Hi From My humble opinion I guess here in Malaysia we didn't get much exposure about rally cars that competed in the 70's and the 80's, thus less fans of vintage rally cars. But I did buy the issue No.4 and I love vintage and classic race cars. I hope regardless of the popularity you will still continue to bring the vintage and classic rally cars in your issues. Again these were legendary race cars which made path for the evolution of the current rally cars. So for Rally/Motorsports fans I guess all the cars in the collection does look very interesting to collect.

Thank you
I myself didn’t even know that Group B existed, until Donut Media made an Up To Speed video on the series.

P.S: This is from Issue 28.

Total race wins for Group B cars.

Audi Quattro (A1, A2, Sport S1 and E2) - 17 wins
Peugeot 205 Turbo 16 - 16 wins (won the last championship for the series.)
Lancia 037 Rally - 6 wins
Toyota Celica twin cam turbo - 6 wins
Lancia Delta S4 - 4 wins (1985 GB Rally and 1986 Monte Carlo Rally being the notable ones.)
Renault 5 Maxi Turbo - 3 wins.

Other Group B cars that were unfortunately not as successful were the:

Opel Manta 400
Nissan 240RS (Silvia)
Porsche 911SC RS (formed the basis for the 959)
Mazda RX7
MG/Rover Metro 6R4
Ford RS200 (same shape as Lancia’s 037, but was AWD and had 550bhp)
Citroen BX4TC
Ferrari 288 GTO (not too sure on that...)
TSstrikermac
post Jul 27 2018, 08:12 AM

Latest TW RCC Issue#58, another must have car. brows.gif

TSstrikermac
post Jul 31 2018, 08:08 AM

Nearly forgot my new arrival, sure delay around 2 issues.
But nvm, at least still can get it with booking. smile.gif

rwb911
post Jul 31 2018, 04:39 PM

144 posts

Seeing that I've missed nearly everything that I once targeted (240Z, Evo) can anyone tell me whether or not the 911 SC has been released? I am a huge Porsche fan and it will just make me very sad to know if I missed it!

If it has not been released, does anybody have any word on when it'll probably be out? Thanks guys...
TSstrikermac
post Jul 31 2018, 04:43 PM

QUOTE(rwb911 @ Jul 31 2018, 04:39 PM)
Seeing that I've missed nearly everything that I once targeted (240Z, Evo) can anyone tell me whether or not the 911 SC has been released? I am a huge Porsche fan and it will just make me very sad to know if I missed it!

If it has not been released, does anybody have any word on when it'll probably be out? Thanks guys...
At Issue#39... haven't arrive to Malaysia yet. We still at Issue#32.

This post has been edited by strikermac: Jul 31 2018, 04:45 PM
rwb911
post Jul 31 2018, 05:28 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(strikermac @ Jul 31 2018, 04:43 PM)
Bro you memang legend la. Luckily I asked, it's so close to release....I hope I can snag one!
TSstrikermac
post Aug 1 2018, 08:11 AM

QUOTE(rwb911 @ Jul 31 2018, 05:28 PM)
Bro you memang legend la. Luckily I asked, it's so close to release....I hope I can snag one!
Haha, juz search what I can found only, no legend lah. sweat.gif thumbsup.gif
Anyway that Issue#39 also what I wanted too. smile.gif
x3r0x
post Aug 1 2018, 08:40 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(strikermac @ Jul 31 2018, 04:43 PM)
drool.gif another wanted list after 240z
Deja Vu
post Aug 1 2018, 12:51 PM

1,863 posts

Issue #33 is out

TSstrikermac
post Aug 1 2018, 01:55 PM

QUOTE(Deja Vu @ Aug 1 2018, 12:51 PM)
Issue #33 is out
This Issue also a must have. drool.gif
TSstrikermac
post Aug 9 2018, 11:37 AM

TW come to Issue#59. hmm.gif

daisuke
post Aug 9 2018, 05:31 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(Deja Vu @ Aug 1 2018, 12:51 PM)
Issue #33 is out
who wants this? i have 1 extra for sale, RM65, if post add RM10, PM me if u interested
widget
post Aug 11 2018, 10:03 PM

1,156 posts

I wanted to have cabin light install as well, but my custom buddy told me he will jave to remove the front seats and roll cage to make it works

royjepun
post Aug 15 2018, 04:07 PM

23 posts

Hi Guys,

Is there any chance that we could buy the back-issues with Pansing?

Just realised that I missed out issue #26....

Thanks!

WingNut
post Aug 15 2018, 04:17 PM

QUOTE(royjepun @ Aug 15 2018, 04:07 PM)
Hi Guys,

Is there any chance that we could buy the back-issues with Pansing?

Just realised that I missed out issue #26....

Thanks!
order direct from pansing? https://www.pansingmag.com.my/catalogsearch...ex/?p=3&q=rally
royjepun
post Aug 15 2018, 05:09 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(WingNut @ Aug 15 2018, 04:17 PM)
I just tried to order the back issues, however I believe they do not provide the shipping service and need to collect at their office

Too bad I'm in East Malaysia.
Deja Vu
post Aug 16 2018, 05:06 PM

1,863 posts

#34 Peugeot 207 Super 2000 is in da house

cyder300
post Aug 22 2018, 10:59 AM

Question, anyone knows if there is a group here for Formula 1 The Car Collection series? Just started this week. Appreciate the redirect.
TSstrikermac
post Aug 22 2018, 02:00 PM

QUOTE(cyder300 @ Aug 22 2018, 10:59 AM)
Question, anyone knows if there is a group here for Formula 1 The Car Collection series? Just started this week. Appreciate the redirect.
But I haven't see it at my place. Anyone if did collect then could open a new title thread for it. Good Luck then. thumbsup.gif
TSstrikermac
post Aug 23 2018, 08:37 AM

TW latest Issue#60, 2006 Ford Focus RS, "Abu Dhabi" not yet become sponsor.
Anyone interest? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by strikermac: Aug 23 2018, 08:37 AM
raj2t
post Aug 23 2018, 12:28 PM

QUOTE(cyder300 @ Aug 22 2018, 10:59 AM)
Is it out in the bookstores already? where can it be found? you managed to find it?

I called Pansing and they are not bringing it in.

thank you.
cyder300
post Aug 23 2018, 12:33 PM

QUOTE(raj2t @ Aug 23 2018, 12:28 PM)
Is it out in the bookstores already? where can it be found? you managed to find it?

I called Pansing and they are not bringing it in.

thank you.
I saw it in MPH @ Publika. Send an email to Allscript to enquire if they are the local distributor. Apologies for off-topic.
raj2t
post Aug 23 2018, 12:39 PM

QUOTE(cyder300 @ Aug 23 2018, 12:33 PM)
I saw it in MPH @ Publika.  Send an email to Allscript to enquire if they are the local distributor. Apologies for off-topic.
Thank you
NikkorX
post Aug 23 2018, 06:48 PM

saw this on their website but no price yet

update: full price could be rm39.90

https://www.allscript.com/magazines/P0001/5...-car-collection

formula 1 car collection website: http://www.f1carcollection.com/index.php#2gh25VOOMgSPpLgs.97

FB: https://www.facebook.com/F1CarCollection/

This post has been edited by NikkorX: Aug 24 2018, 08:11 AM
TSstrikermac
post Aug 24 2018, 08:22 AM

Attention to all F1 collectors, please if anyone really love to show the collection please open a new title thread for F1, don't reply again at here. Thanks for the operation.

*Edit:
Or if you all can wait for it, then please give me sometime to open new thread, thanks for waiting.

This post has been edited by strikermac: Aug 24 2018, 08:24 AM
cyder300
post Aug 24 2018, 08:49 AM

QUOTE(strikermac @ Aug 24 2018, 08:22 AM)
Attention to all F1 collectors, please if anyone really love to show the collection please open a new title thread for F1, don't reply again at here. Thanks for the operation.

*Edit:
Or if you all can wait for it, then please give me sometime to open new thread, thanks for waiting.
Pls open a new thread, tqvm.

This post has been edited by cyder300: Aug 24 2018, 08:49 AM
TSstrikermac
post Aug 24 2018, 09:49 AM

QUOTE(cyder300 @ Aug 24 2018, 08:49 AM)
Pls open a new thread, tqvm.
All temporary done, pls reply at below: thumbsup.gif
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4643693
TSstrikermac
post Aug 25 2018, 09:19 PM

Finally... after long waiting... my latest 2 cars arrived~~~ thumbup.gif

Deja Vu
post Sep 2 2018, 09:16 PM

1,863 posts

Marcus Grönholm 2010 Rally de Suecia Focus RS WRC

TSstrikermac
post Sep 6 2018, 09:21 AM

TW latest Issue#61

VegasGK80
post Sep 7 2018, 07:14 PM

Nice collections you got there but I need to retired after collected some of rally cars and start collecting F1 1/43 cars.
Deja Vu
post Sep 19 2018, 09:09 AM

1,863 posts

#36 2014 Hyundai i20 WRC

TSstrikermac
post Sep 20 2018, 10:11 AM

Finally Mini John Cooper Works WRC (2011) red color version appear at latest TW Issue#62.
Hope we smoothly go on. sweat.gif

TSstrikermac
post Oct 4 2018, 08:27 AM

Note: TW latest issue#63, not available at local yet.

Finally another Dakar car appear in the series. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by strikermac: Oct 4 2018, 08:48 AM
raj2t
post Oct 4 2018, 10:50 AM

By the way guys I saw the Sunbeam Talbot at MPH NU Sentral, but didn't manage to snap the photo though
cyder300
post Oct 4 2018, 03:39 PM

QUOTE(strikermac @ Oct 4 2018, 08:27 AM)
Note: TW latest issue#63, not available at local yet.

Finally another Dakar car appear in the series. hmm.gif

Which reminds me, I want this model below, this is shown in the JP series. Hope this make it to MY, will be a long wait sad.gif

cyder300
post Oct 5 2018, 03:40 PM

Issues 35-37 available multiple units in Popular @ Ikano and Borders @ Curve

This post has been edited by cyder300: Oct 5 2018, 03:41 PM
Deja Vu
post Oct 11 2018, 10:03 PM

1,863 posts

Just saw #38 orange Focus RS WRC at Popular. Anyone getting it?
rwb911
post Oct 15 2018, 03:56 PM

144 posts

If I'm not mistaken #39 is Porsche kan? YESSSS
TSstrikermac
post Oct 15 2018, 04:17 PM

QUOTE(rwb911 @ Oct 15 2018, 03:56 PM)
If I'm not mistaken #39 is Porsche kan? YESSSS
Yes.
Hopefully not suddenly change to JP version... that will be riot ranting.gif
Wish we follow the TW version smoothly.
x3r0x
post Oct 15 2018, 04:59 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(strikermac @ Oct 15 2018, 04:17 PM)
Yes.
rclxm9.gif
TSstrikermac
post Oct 17 2018, 08:40 AM

Note: TW latest issue#64, not available at local yet.

Deja Vu
post Oct 17 2018, 01:32 PM

1,863 posts

QUOTE(strikermac @ Oct 15 2018, 04:17 PM)
Yes.
Actually after looking at what Japan has until now, I would not mind if they slot in some of their issues beginning from #22 until #81.

Just as long as it's after the next TW #39 Porsche 911SC.

Kenny3943
post Oct 21 2018, 01:10 PM

Hi guys,

Im new here 😄.. and im happy to see that there are actually so many deagostini collector here in this group..

Im interested in how you guys display your collection.. you loose it from the box or just display as it is.. for start, im gonna go first.. this is how i display mine..

gazrieb
post Oct 21 2018, 02:10 PM

QUOTE(Kenny3943 @ Oct 21 2018, 01:10 PM)
Hi guys,

Im new here 😄.. and im happy to see that there are actually so many deagostini collector here in this group..

Im interested in how you guys display your collection.. you loose it from the box or just display as it is.. for start, im gonna go first.. this is how i display mine..
Cool. You inspired me. But i think i cant afford to buy each car monthly.
TSstrikermac
post Oct 21 2018, 03:48 PM

QUOTE(Kenny3943 @ Oct 21 2018, 01:10 PM)
Hi guys,

Welcome and good to see collector like u do collect every issues.
Me also juz choose some cars to collect. Good to see u in. thumbsup.gif
Kenny3943
post Oct 21 2018, 07:06 PM

QUOTE(strikermac @ Oct 21 2018, 03:48 PM)
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Welcome and good to see collector like u do collect every issues.
Me also juz choose some cars to collect. Good to see u in. :thumbsup:
Ill try to collect all of em.. for me, the price is quite reasonable with the quality and details shown.. every rally cars have it owns story and history.. my favourite will be issue no 7 colin mcrae's impreza.. i also see some potentiol in these Rally car models.. once issued, it will be hard to get one in the market... thats what made me wanna collect all of em 😁
TSstrikermac
post Oct 22 2018, 10:08 PM

Here come mine. Display in both side. sweat.gif

TSstrikermac
post Oct 24 2018, 08:29 AM

My Issue#36 juz arrived last night.
Try changing my photography style... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by strikermac: Oct 24 2018, 08:45 AM
gazrieb
post Oct 24 2018, 09:05 PM

QUOTE(strikermac @ Oct 24 2018, 08:29 AM)
My Issue#36 juz arrived last night.
Try changing my photography style... sweat.gif

Where u subcribe the issues? Is it direclty from singapore?
TSstrikermac
post Oct 24 2018, 10:54 PM

QUOTE(gazrieb @ Oct 24 2018, 09:05 PM)
Where u subcribe the issues? Is it direclty from singapore?
No, only wait for my local Popular bookstore call me. sweat.gif
Cuz I not going to collect all the issues.
lumhbk
post Oct 27 2018, 07:34 PM

TSstrikermac
post Oct 27 2018, 08:20 PM

QUOTE(lumhbk @ Oct 27 2018, 07:34 PM)

Issue#39 finally~ rclxm9.gif
Waiting for my place arrive. thumbsup.gif
x3r0x
post Oct 27 2018, 09:41 PM

22 posts

After skipping few issues, finally got this beauty

rwb911
post Oct 27 2018, 10:12 PM

144 posts

Oh yeaaaa the 911 is here! Can't wait to get em!!
gazrieb
post Oct 29 2018, 12:52 AM

Am i the only one who just knew that we can place order each issue here?

https://www.pansingmag.com.my/hobby-shop/ra...ction-3107.html
TSstrikermac
post Oct 29 2018, 08:05 AM

QUOTE(gazrieb @ Oct 29 2018, 12:52 AM)

Know that.
But the... didn't have latest issues to choose for.
Even bookstore have latest issues to buy.
But yes, if anyone miss any issues on the list then this website help. thumbsup.gif
rwb911
post Oct 29 2018, 11:00 AM

144 posts

Pertaining to ordering online, are there any issues with directly going to pansing and picking up from them?
gazrieb
post Oct 29 2018, 11:07 AM

QUOTE(strikermac @ Oct 29 2018, 08:05 AM)
Know that.
But the... didn't have latest issues to choose for.
Even bookstore have latest issues to buy.
But yes, if anyone miss any issues on the list then this website help. :thumbsup:
What is the latest issue?
TSstrikermac
post Oct 29 2018, 11:10 AM

QUOTE(gazrieb @ Oct 29 2018, 11:07 AM)
What is the latest issue?
Is #39, u can read back for refer. smile.gif
royjepun
post Oct 29 2018, 12:11 PM

23 posts

Thanks for the link! I did try to order last time however at that time their payment gateway is not ready yet.

So managed to order the issues that I missed out. Got 10% discount for the back-issues. But need to add rm15.00 shipment charges to East Malaysia..
NikkorX
post Oct 29 2018, 01:29 PM

Not even worth it man.
I tried 2 issue and shipping cost RM17, 4 issue RM34
which means shipping cost RM8.50 EACH! to the same address! from KL to KL!
x3r0x
post Oct 29 2018, 01:56 PM

22 posts

if miss any issue yea this is good..but if still manage to walk in from store is better, no postage cost lol
royjepun
post Oct 29 2018, 04:55 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(NikkorX @ Oct 29 2018, 01:29 PM)
Not even worth it man.
I tried 2 issue and shipping cost RM17, 4 issue RM34
which means shipping cost RM8.50 EACH! to the same address! from KL to KL!
Only worth if you missed the issues or the issues that sold out at the bookstores (e.g, lancers, imprezas, etc.)
gazrieb
post Oct 31 2018, 01:19 PM

I just bought my first collection which is the latest issue. Dont have a time to unbox the car. My question is, does the car's door can be open and shut?
cyder300
post Oct 31 2018, 02:03 PM

Any information on models after issue #65? Been trying to search for it. Cheers!
TSstrikermac
post Oct 31 2018, 02:38 PM

QUOTE(gazrieb @ Oct 31 2018, 01:19 PM)
I just bought my first collection which is the latest issue. Dont have a time to unbox the car. My question is,  does the car's door can be open and shut?
The answer is NO.
Most of the 1/43 scale die-cast model cars can't open door.
Juz for display purpose only. wink.gif

QUOTE(cyder300 @ Oct 31 2018, 02:03 PM)
Any information on models after issue #65? Been trying to search for it. Cheers!
Didn't have any news after Issue#65, TW juz released #65 today so far.

Note: TW latest issue#65, not available at local yet.
gazrieb
post Nov 1 2018, 01:52 PM

DATSUN 240Z(1971) and Lancia Rally 037 EVO(1984) just arrived. God knows how i love pre-millennium rally cars. their design alone is kind of art.
Kenny3943
post Nov 2 2018, 05:45 PM

QUOTE(x3r0x @ Oct 27 2018, 09:41 PM)
After skipping few issues, finally got this beauty
Wow cant wait for this 911.. a must have
rwb911
post Nov 3 2018, 05:45 PM

144 posts

Just placed my order for the 911 at Kepong... Can't wait!!!
TSstrikermac
post Nov 8 2018, 12:00 PM

Here TW future coming soon info till Issue#69. hmm.gif
Note: The list below still not actual, but won't change too much.

Issue#66 - MINI COOPER WRC (CHN17-3)
Issue#67 - FORD FOCUS WRC (CHN17-17)
Issue#68 - RENAULT 11 TURBO (CHN17-10)
Issue#69 - Citroën DS3 WRC

TSstrikermac
post Nov 8 2018, 03:53 PM

Guys, I juz re-edit the 1st page 1st post of this thread's "Local issues & the Models" section.
Feel free to refer how far we go till today. thumbsup.gif
BTW, some of the Issues didn't have model pics cuz it hard to find their good quality pics.
And the info juz updated till Issue#39, juz follow our local list should be best.
Good day and good luck. thumbup.gif
cyder300
post Nov 9 2018, 03:16 PM

Issue Alert: Issue #40 Mini Cooper WRC(2011) spotted in Kinokuniya KLCC
rwb911
post Nov 9 2018, 05:51 PM

144 posts

The Kepong bookstore hasn't called me back, and since some of you have seen #40, I think I've missed the boat. Fock
Deja Vu
post Nov 9 2018, 07:11 PM

1,863 posts

QUOTE(rwb911 @ Nov 9 2018, 05:51 PM)
The Kepong bookstore hasn't called me back, and since some of you have seen #40, I think I've missed the boat. Fock
Not necessarily. Some shops get and start selling them earlier than others.

Eg. I placed my booking for issue #39 at Popular branch A, but they only called me for collection last Sunday, slightly more than a week after I saw it on sale at other 2 branches. By then I also thought they forgot to call me and had already purchased it from a different branch.
gazrieb
post Nov 11 2018, 06:35 PM

To collect all these lancia cars with martini livery would become my wish.

gazrieb
post Nov 11 2018, 06:39 PM

QUOTE(cyder300 @ Nov 9 2018, 03:16 PM)
Issue Alert: Issue #40 Mini Cooper WRC(2011) spotted in Kinokuniya KLCC
3 issue #40 left at borders the curve. 2 of them slightly 'cacat' on the left front tyre. But i chose to buy issue #36 instead.
gazrieb
post Nov 12 2018, 02:48 PM

just wondering why no Honda in this collection?
uncle tut
post Nov 19 2018, 01:01 PM

anyone in Kch has seen/bought new issue39 (Porsche911SC)?
kevinpunya
post Nov 21 2018, 10:43 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(uncle tut @ Nov 19 2018, 01:01 PM)
anyone in Kch has seen/bought new issue39 (Porsche911SC)?
opps...Kch hehe...missed that out sorry =D
kindly ignore this post =D

i first touch it on seremban 2 jusco - MPH =)

This post has been edited by kevinpunya: Nov 21 2018, 10:45 AM
Kenny3943
post Nov 21 2018, 08:51 PM

Damn cute smile.gif
rwb911
post Nov 22 2018, 10:17 AM

144 posts

Haih anybody have extra unit of #39 to sell, or trade for anything? Definitely gone case now, popular didn't call me back.
x3r0x
post Nov 22 2018, 03:41 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(rwb911 @ Nov 22 2018, 10:17 AM)
Haih anybody have extra unit of #39 to sell, or trade for anything? Definitely gone case now, popular didn't call me back.
its gone already at my place,#40 also finish in few days...wish could help

This post has been edited by x3r0x: Nov 22 2018, 03:43 PM
Deja Vu
post Nov 22 2018, 05:22 PM

1,863 posts

QUOTE(rwb911 @ Nov 22 2018, 10:17 AM)
Which area are you at?

Maybe some forummers here have spotted some leftovers.
cyder300
post Nov 22 2018, 09:45 PM

Multiple copies of #39 & #40 @ Borders Curve
gazrieb
post Nov 23 2018, 09:10 AM

QUOTE(cyder300 @ Nov 22 2018, 09:45 PM)
Multiple copies of #39 & #40 @ Borders Curve
Issue #40 that still left are defective.
rwb911
post Nov 23 2018, 10:15 AM

144 posts

Borders Curve? Sounds like a place I could check out. I'm in Kepong haha
uncle tut
post Nov 23 2018, 02:10 PM

anyone in KL/Kch got porsche issue?
Kenny3943
post Nov 23 2018, 09:47 PM

Isu #39 so quickly finishd.. i guess a lot of theres a lot of collector for this porsche
evoHahn
post Nov 25 2018, 11:34 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

Mph MV got 3 copies of issue 39
uncle tut
post Nov 25 2018, 05:59 PM

well ive called up Popular in cityone mall,to check issue 39 & 40..they reply back saying they can do booking for me, both issue..i guess im secured then rclxm9.gif
cyder300
post Nov 26 2018, 02:40 PM

Issue alert - Issue #41 PEUGEOT 307 WRC (2006), spotted in Popular @ IPC

This post has been edited by cyder300: Nov 26 2018, 02:41 PM
gazrieb
post Nov 28 2018, 12:37 PM

QUOTE(cyder300 @ Nov 26 2018, 02:40 PM)
Issue alert - Issue #41 PEUGEOT 307 WRC (2006), spotted in Popular @ IPC

Tak cantik. Gonna pass this.
cyder300
post Nov 28 2018, 01:12 PM

QUOTE(gazrieb @ Nov 28 2018, 12:37 PM)
Tak cantik. Gonna pass this.
The car that Ronald McDonald will drive, if he drove in a rally tongue.gif
gazrieb
post Nov 29 2018, 01:53 AM

QUOTE(cyder300 @ Nov 28 2018, 01:12 PM)
The car that Ronald McDonald will drive, if he drove in a rally tongue.gif
So legit!
Kenny3943
post Nov 29 2018, 06:03 PM

Some upcoming spoilers for y'all

gazrieb
post Nov 29 2018, 06:20 PM

QUOTE(Kenny3943 @ Nov 29 2018, 06:03 PM)
Some upcoming spoilers for y'all

Upcoming issues are cun2

x3r0x
post Dec 6 2018, 09:02 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(qusserel @ Dec 6 2018, 05:03 AM)
Hi guys. I want to make a gift to my grandpa for him birthday. I choose car for him. Help please with a choice. What would you advise? If my topic does not fit the topic, please move to the desired section. Thank you very much.
real car or model car icon_idea.gif

0.7505sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:58 PM