30 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Collectibles Rally Car Collection, Magazine + 1:43 scale Die-cast Models

chinti
post Jun 15 2017, 10:47 AM

Tarak Drama, Kita Bikin Drama
1,653 posts

issue 3 d?! few days ago i checked mph midvalley still dun hv, not even issue 1....later lunch go check again
TSstrikermac
post Jun 15 2017, 10:54 AM

QUOTE(chinti @ Jun 15 2017, 10:47 AM)
issue 3 d?! few days ago i checked mph midvalley still dun hv, not even issue 1....later lunch go check again
It not, better check other bookstore like Popular or Kinokuniya, dude.
chinti
post Jun 15 2017, 10:56 AM

1,653 posts

QUOTE(strikermac @ Jun 15 2017, 10:54 AM)
It not, better check other bookstore like Popular or Kinokuniya, dude.
worse come to worst this sat i go kino buy, i only wan the subaru car ><
mchw08
post Jun 15 2017, 10:57 AM

Issue 3 slowly release since early this week, by next week should be at major bookstore.
TSstrikermac
post Jun 15 2017, 10:59 AM

QUOTE(mchw08 @ Jun 15 2017, 10:43 AM)

Also if u guys check issue #3 there is color variation on some for the logos.. especially the window number '5', flag and wording.
Really?? I didn't see that far.
I juz check for any car damage or display case crack or not that all before I buy. hahaha... sweat.gif
mchw08
post Jun 15 2017, 11:20 AM

QUOTE(strikermac @ Jun 15 2017, 11:59 AM)
Really?? I didn't see that far.
I juz check for any car damage or display case crack or not that all before I buy. hahaha... sweat.gif
Yup, not only that..
- antenna thickness, some thick and some thin..
- subaru logo at door, some purplish color, some blueish color
- rear brake light, some have some dont have

TSstrikermac
post Jun 15 2017, 11:21 AM

Anyway here some of my plan to get targets, dun know all of you same with me or not, juz sharing. tongue.gif
Poison all the way....

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image
TSstrikermac
post Jun 15 2017, 11:22 AM

QUOTE(mchw08 @ Jun 15 2017, 11:20 AM)
Yup, not only that..
- antenna thickness, some thick and some thin..
- subaru logo at door, some purplish color, some blueish color
- rear brake light, some have some dont have
I see I see... hmm.gif
Got it, will check more before buy next time.
Thanks. thumbsup.gif
mchw08
post Jun 15 2017, 11:26 AM

For reference those that havent buy issue 3 .

TSstrikermac
post Jun 15 2017, 11:32 AM

QUOTE(mchw08 @ Jun 15 2017, 11:26 AM)
For reference those that havent buy issue 3 .
Wow~ I see I see... the right side Subaru was a mess... sad.gif
Luckily I got myself a normal one. That was close... sweat.gif
WingNut
post Jun 15 2017, 11:40 AM

QUOTE(mchw08 @ Jun 15 2017, 10:43 AM)
Agreed, i prefer to get from shops as can choose vs buying online.

Also if u guys check issue #3 there is color variation on some for the logos.. especially the window number '5', flag and wording.
yes, very valid points. and most models that are listed cheap are usually rejects (as mentioned, cracked case/no box/missing or damaged parts/wrong tampo alignment etc etc etc). models with similar quality are generally more expensive. and yes, you don't get to inspect the online models personally before purchase... and when you already get it, it'll be too late anyway.
matrix123
post Jun 16 2017, 10:16 PM

94 posts

Just bought edition 1,2 and 3 at MPH Wangsa Maju....
matmoto5125
post Jun 16 2017, 10:23 PM

Silent Reader
1,305 posts

For those looking for #3, Borders @ Tropicana City Mall still has it.
chinti
post Jun 18 2017, 05:24 PM

1,653 posts

Finally got it in mph midvalley, two more instock for issue 1 and a lot more for issue 2 and 3. I only got 1 and 3 as I wan Subaru only
limfreelance
post Jun 19 2017, 11:54 AM

343 posts

last nite went to popular IOI mall..takde
i notice popular also stop to take in magazine liao.

end up i buy jada 1/32 batmobile.

TSstrikermac
post Jun 19 2017, 12:36 PM

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jun 19 2017, 11:54 AM)
last nite went to popular IOI mall..takde
i notice popular also stop to take in magazine liao.

end up i buy jada 1/32 batmobile.
Don't scare me leh bro. sweat.gif
I still hope this collection will go at least Issue #30 something...
If stop, then another publishing company in blacklist. dry.gif
limfreelance
post Jun 19 2017, 12:54 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(strikermac @ Jun 19 2017, 12:36 PM)
Don't scare me leh bro. sweat.gif
I still hope this collection will go at least Issue #30 something...
If stop, then another publishing company in blacklist. dry.gif
what remain is the old james bond car, but they put it on the side corner.
i think not many ppl get it.
& then for the robot rody, issue 2 not long take in.
LOL
mushr00m
post Jun 19 2017, 01:08 PM

809 posts

with that price..
of coz you can see some company having trouble with keeping up with orders.
futhermore, not all cars in the series are favourable..
only true collectors of them will appreciate it and that is like only 2%-3% of the buyers..
TSstrikermac
post Jun 19 2017, 02:27 PM

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jun 19 2017, 12:54 PM)
what remain is the old james bond car, but they put it on the side corner.
i think not many ppl get it.
& then for the robot rody, issue 2 not long take in.
LOL
What u mean is Legendary Cars Collection (LCC) left rite?
cuz James Bond car already end for 2 years I think. hmm.gif
Anyway my place didn't see LCC and Locomotives Collection anymore.
Just really hope RCC will go smoothly at least like Singapore did. sweat.gif
TSstrikermac
post Jun 19 2017, 02:31 PM

QUOTE(mushr00m @ Jun 19 2017, 01:08 PM)
with that price..
of coz you can see some company having trouble with keeping up with orders.
futhermore, not all cars in the series are favourable..
only true collectors of them will appreciate it and that is like only 2%-3% of the buyers..
Ya... that price... doh.gif
Juz because is IXO model, they rise up the price I think.
But the packaging like this and direct import from HK or TW,
really can't complain too much on that price.
Juz can only complain our MYR is too weak. dry.gif

30 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0230sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:52 AM