65 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Discussion New Kits For 07/08, I Found Some Pics !! If U Got Post Here

giotto
post May 7 2007, 12:07 AM

3,051 posts

I'm pretty sure the current Arsenal's jersey will used again next year. I think they have a lifespan of 2 years. They are only allowed to change the away jersey every year. Arsenal's away jersey should be blue next season.

I have the current jersey and the freaking Emirates print on the jersey is peeling. Kinda like this jersey design and it sux when the print is peeling. Feel like getting another one but if its gonna peel again, its not justifiable to buy another.
StarGhazzer
post May 7 2007, 07:51 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(giotto @ May 7 2007, 12:07 AM)
I'm pretty sure the current Arsenal's jersey will used again next year. I think they have a lifespan of 2 years. They are only allowed to change the away jersey every year. Arsenal's away jersey should be blue next season.

I have the current jersey and the freaking Emirates print on the jersey is peeling. Kinda like this jersey design and it sux when the print is peeling. Feel like getting another one but if its gonna peel again, its not justifiable to buy another.
If I remember correctly most of the first batch home kits have the same peeling problem. It was mentioned some time ago at kitbag.com, and the site offered to exchange any faulty kits. Not sure whether local Nike shops provide any exchanges though (although I doubt it)...
TSrealman
post May 7 2007, 02:59 PM

Zidaneisme
1,339 posts

Arsenal Unveiling New Kit on 5th July...Official Announcement at Arsenal.Com

Added on May 7, 2007, 3:03 pmReplica Kit Launches 2007
New premiership team kit launch dates for 2007/08
* subject to status

Supplier Team Launch

May

Adidas Newcastle Home May-07
Reebok Bolton Home May-07
Puma Spurs Home May-07
Umbro Everton Home May 31st 2007

June

Umbro Wigan Athletic Home June 1st 2007
Reebok Bolton Away Jun-07

July

Nike Manchester Utd Home Jul-07
Nike Arsenal Home Jul-07
Puma Spurs Away Jul-07
LCS Man City Home Jul-07
Adidas Liverpool Away Jul-07
Adidas Chelsea Away Jul-07
Adidas Newcastle Away Jul-07
Umbro Everton Away July 12th 2007

August

Nike Manchester Utd Away Aug-07
Nike Arsenal Away Aug-07
LCS Man City Away Aug-07
Adidas Liverpool 3rd Aug-07
Adidas Chelsea 3rd Aug-07
Umbro Wigan Athletic Away August 2nd 2007

September

Umbro Everton 3rd September 6th 2007
Umbro Wigan Athletic 3rd September 6th 2007

This post has been edited by realman: May 7 2007, 03:03 PM
aw13
post May 7 2007, 03:04 PM

Forgive and Forget, Living in the Past is Time Consuming
3,111 posts

QUOTE(giotto @ May 7 2007, 12:07 AM)

brader, it's all in the handling. Like, you wash in washing machine? how many times you wash in a season (i.e. a year)? if let's say you wear quite often, then sure lah koyak, normal tees and shirts also will suffer wear and tear, what more jersey lah...also made out of normal earthly materials mah...

Added on May 7, 2007, 3:09 pm
QUOTE(realman @ May 7 2007, 02:59 PM)
Arsenal Unveiling New Kit on 5th July...Official Announcement at Arsenal.Com

Added on May 7, 2007, 3:03 pmReplica Kit Launches 2007
New premiership team kit launch dates for 2007/08
* subject to status

Supplier Team Launch

May

Adidas Newcastle Home May-07
Reebok Bolton Home May-07
Puma Spurs Home  May-07
Umbro Everton Home  May 31st 2007 

June

Umbro Wigan Athletic Home  June 1st 2007 
Reebok Bolton Away  Jun-07

July

Nike Manchester Utd Home  Jul-07
Nike Arsenal Home  Jul-07
Puma Spurs Away  Jul-07
LCS Man City Home  Jul-07
Adidas Liverpool Away  Jul-07
Adidas Chelsea Away  Jul-07
Adidas Newcastle Away  Jul-07
Umbro Everton Away  July 12th 2007 

August

Nike Manchester Utd Away  Aug-07
Nike Arsenal Away  Aug-07
LCS Man City Away  Aug-07
Adidas Liverpool 3rd  Aug-07
Adidas Chelsea 3rd  Aug-07
Umbro Wigan Athletic Away  August 2nd 2007 

September

Umbro Everton 3rd  September 6th 2007 
Umbro Wigan Athletic 3rd  September 6th 2007
Noticed over the weekend that both Newcastle and Everton has already sported their new home kits for next season, and I'd think Newcastle's one is already on sale in the UK. And I think Arsenal is only launching the Away in July, not the Home.

This post has been edited by aw13: May 7 2007, 03:09 PM
TSrealman
post May 7 2007, 03:12 PM

Zidaneisme
1,339 posts

yaa away kit....

Anyway tis is man u 07/08 kit???/

Aztec
post May 7 2007, 10:26 PM

Disregard females,Acquire aesthetics..u mirin'?
2,363 posts

the pic is not really clear but is this the new font for next season that carr is wearing..

schmeichel7
post May 7 2007, 10:31 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

Yes it is...... Here are the pics:

As you guys can see from the pics above, the names looks to be using small fonts... But the numbers are huge.. Strangely, the EPL badges are still the same used this season. Could this be that the badges won't change?

This post has been edited by schmeichel7: May 7 2007, 11:14 PM
TSrealman
post May 7 2007, 11:45 PM

Zidaneisme
1,339 posts

may b nex year they will change the logo la
aw13
post May 8 2007, 04:07 PM

Forgive and Forget, Living in the Past is Time Consuming
3,111 posts

QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ May 7 2007, 10:31 PM)
As you guys can see from the pics above, the names looks to be using small fonts... But the numbers are huge.. Strangely, the EPL badges are still the same used this season. Could this be that the badges won't change?
ya just can't keep a collector down eh schmeichel7? smile.gif

anyway had a look via yest's EPL Highlights show as well, and noticed that the fonts have changed while the patch is the same. I think maybe it's because that they've an agreement that the logo will only be in place after this season or something like that, hence the use of the old one. pretty sure that a new one will be in place next season tho.

as for the fonts, i noticed that the new fonts are somewhat flatter on the players' bodies as compared to the current fonts. you can see that for the Blackburn players, the fonts look intact (their shape) while the Newcastle players' fonts were more in line with the jersey aka moves with it. This implies that the new ones would be of transfer print and not flock/felt as per this season. This also suggests that the new fonts may come in sets instead of individual, as it is much more easier to print for transfer prints.

anyway, my observation lah... tongue.gif

Abangpedro
post May 8 2007, 09:26 PM

Who am i??????
3,440 posts

Possibility for ROMA.....or maybe Chrisky know better info bout dis.

giotto
post May 8 2007, 09:47 PM

3,051 posts

QUOTE(aw13 @ May 7 2007, 03:04 PM)
brader, it's all in the handling.  Like, you wash in washing machine?  how many times you wash in a season (i.e. a year)?  if let's say you wear quite often, then sure lah koyak, normal tees and shirts also will suffer wear and tear, what more jersey lah...also made out of normal earthly materials mah...
Not really you know. I have other few other Nike and Adidas jerseys which uses similar imprints as "Emirates". None of them have the same problem as the Arsenal one. I don't think its the washing machine problem, rather a manufacturer defect. I have an old Arsenal jersey which i wear for futsal and i wash it at least 15 times more often than the latest jersey, yet it has no problem with the imprint.

I do suspect its the first batch problem since you guys highlighted it. I got this jersey really early as i prebook it at Al Ikhsan.

schmeichel7
post May 8 2007, 10:19 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(aw13 @ May 8 2007, 04:07 PM)
ya just can't keep a collector down eh schmeichel7?  smile.gif

anyway had a look via yest's EPL Highlights show as well, and noticed that the fonts have changed while the patch is the same.  I think maybe it's because that they've an agreement that the logo will only be in place after this season or something like that, hence the use of the old one.  pretty sure that a new one will be in place next season tho.

as for the fonts, i noticed that the new fonts are somewhat flatter on the players' bodies as compared to the current fonts. you can see that for the Blackburn players, the fonts look intact (their shape) while the Newcastle players' fonts were more in line with the jersey aka moves with it.  This implies that the new ones would be of transfer print and not flock/felt as per this season.  This also suggests that the new fonts may come in sets instead of individual, as it is much more easier to print for transfer prints. 

anyway, my observation lah... tongue.gif
Hopefully that it's still using velvet la. If printed like the champions league set, then how will I customize my jersey and apply 'FAIZ' on my jersey? Hehehe..

Added on May 8, 2007, 10:32 pm
QUOTE(giotto @ May 8 2007, 09:47 PM)
Not really you know. I have other few other Nike and Adidas jerseys which uses similar imprints as "Emirates". None of them have the same problem as the Arsenal one. I don't think its the washing machine problem, rather a manufacturer defect. I have an old Arsenal jersey which i wear for futsal and i wash it at least 15 times more often than the latest jersey, yet it has no problem with the imprint.

I do suspect its the first batch problem since you guys highlighted it. I got this jersey really early as i prebook it at Al Ikhsan.
Giotto, I think you might have been one of the unlucky folks who bought the Arsenal jersey which was faulty. I read somewhere where there was a production problem regarding the new 2006/2008 Arsenal home kit.. Found this article:

Arsenal 06/07 Home Shirt: Announcement

Source: http://www.arsenal.com/article.asp?thisNav...&article=451277

So since you bought the 'original' jersey, maybe you can apply to have a replacement of the jersey. Maybe return it back using the form? Who knows.. hehe.. You can try contacting Arsenal FC or fill in the return form at the website. Eh.. How come I know this well than an Arsenal fan? Hehehehe.... Hope it helps. Who knows you can get a replacement for the troubled jersey.... That's the benefit of buying original jerseys!

BTW the Arsenal 'new kit' photo that was posted earlier, is clearly fake. Here is proof:

As much I am against fake jerseys or Grade AAA fakes, I just can't stand seeing fake rumoured jerseys.. Hehehe..

This post has been edited by schmeichel7: May 8 2007, 10:35 PM
razuryza
post May 9 2007, 12:39 AM

\('o')/~fewwwiitttt~\("0")/
5,515 posts

QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ May 8 2007, 10:19 PM)

BTW the Arsenal 'new kit' photo that was posted earlier, is clearly fake. Here is proof:

As much I am against fake jerseys or Grade AAA fakes, I just can't stand seeing fake  rumoured jerseys.. Hehehe..
haha.. eventhough it is fake.. it looks cool ma.. like oldies one...skit atas lagi cam turtle neck..uheuhe thumbup.gif
TSrealman
post May 9 2007, 03:18 AM

Zidaneisme
1,339 posts

QUOTE(razuryza @ May 9 2007, 12:39 AM)
haha.. eventhough it is fake.. it looks cool ma.. like oldies one...skit atas lagi cam turtle neck..uheuhe thumbup.gif
nice comments tongue.gif
schmeichel7
post May 9 2007, 03:38 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(razuryza @ May 9 2007, 12:39 AM)
It does looks cool but it's just a fake thing. Not real. Better see the real stuff ma.. Besides, everyone knows that Arsenal's home kit runs until 2008.
TSrealman
post May 9 2007, 05:18 PM

Zidaneisme
1,339 posts

New Premiership Lettering & Numbering

razuryza
post May 9 2007, 08:18 PM

\('o')/~fewwwiitttt~\("0")/
5,515 posts

ernmm.. Adult Replica using PU? isnt that like stiker one??

Added on May 9, 2007, 8:20 pm
QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ May 9 2007, 03:38 PM)
It does looks cool but it's just a fake thing. Not real. Better see the real stuff ma.. Besides, everyone knows that Arsenal's home kit runs until 2008.
thats great.. cos i still can wear it my arsenal jersey for next season..uhehue.. only the NN is different..and patch..erm..nevermind la.. since the jersey still same.. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by razuryza: May 9 2007, 08:20 PM
schmeichel7
post May 9 2007, 11:37 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

New Spurs home kit? Rumoured to be the 4th kit or worn during european matches:

This post has been edited by schmeichel7: May 9 2007, 11:38 PM
Chrisky
post May 11 2007, 11:00 AM

Romanista
4,567 posts

QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Apr 25 2007, 07:34 PM)
I'm back!...

Some new kits for next season:

Inter Milan new away kit (to commemorate their centenary year, the club was formed by Englishmen):

check thru all the info i can get, there's NO records at all that say that Inter was found by englishmen.

i think i juz found out why they use that 'cross' design. here's the coat of arms of Milano city :

This post has been edited by Chrisky: May 11 2007, 11:01 AM
schmeichel7
post May 11 2007, 02:40 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(Chrisky @ May 11 2007, 11:00 AM)
check thru all the info i can get, there's NO records at all that say that Inter was found by englishmen.

i think i juz found out why they use that 'cross' design. here's the coat of arms of Milano city :

Whatever.. I'm not a fan of them so my facts are wrong.. apologies then..

65 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:09 AM