Discussion New Kits For 07/08, I Found Some Pics !! If U Got Post Here
prancingHORSE
May 30 2007, 12:37 AM
I’m too awake for this to be a nightmare!
Inter's kit is class. ManUtd's kit is a sign of Nike's confidence that the consumers will love whatever they market, most of the time it works, the americans can market ice to eskimos. conclusion:american marketing is class. Barca's kit, i'd rather have them revert back to the traditional six stripes, it's getting lesser and lesser now. even last season they protested against nike on their proposal to cut it down to 4. and this year it's only three. conclusion: what tradition? it's a corporate/commercial world now.
Conclusion of the conclusions: Nike KICKS ARSE.
Predator10
May 30 2007, 03:51 AM
QUOTE(prancingHORSE @ May 30 2007, 12:37 AM) Inter's kit is class. ManUtd's kit is a sign of Nike's confidence that the consumers will love whatever they market, most of the time it works, the americans can market ice to eskimos. conclusion:american marketing is class. Barca's kit, i'd rather have them revert back to the traditional six stripes, it's getting lesser and lesser now. even last season they protested against nike on their proposal to cut it down to 4. and this year it's only three. conclusion: what tradition? it's a corporate/commercial world now. Conclusion of the conclusions: Nike KICKS ARSE. boss..the upcoming 07/08 barca's kit got more stripes than the current kit leh..where got getting lesser n lesser?
narutokun83
May 30 2007, 04:59 AM
QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ May 29 2007, 10:54 AM) Its alright me thinks, i'm a minimalist anyway... less is better.
Va Va Voom
May 30 2007, 11:21 AM
linkinstreet
May 30 2007, 05:24 PM
Red Bull Addict
QUOTE(Va Va Voom @ May 30 2007, 11:21 AM) Chelsea's new away kit  Liverpool away kits   Edited for better viewing
Va Va Voom
May 31 2007, 12:53 AM
aw13
May 31 2007, 01:53 AM
Forgive and Forget, Living in the Past is Time Consuming
whoa! not bad Fulham for managing to get Nike on board for next season! but I just found this pic that may be 'interesting' to fans of Germany and Spain....
air_mood
May 31 2007, 02:09 AM
Germany's kit looks nice. Spain's is just the default template, same one used for Pool and Chelski except the colours changed.
aw13
May 31 2007, 02:15 AM
Va Va Voom
May 31 2007, 10:52 AM
aw13
May 31 2007, 11:39 AM
edited for better viewing... France and Denmark's New Home Kit  Manchester United Home Kit This post has been edited by aw13: May 31 2007, 11:41 AM
giotto
May 31 2007, 01:52 PM
I must say Man Utd's new home kit looks really good, if it indeed is this design. Simple and elegant design. Even as an Arsenal fan, i'd buy this jersey for collection.
BTW, i thought Man Utd use this years jersey only once? How can they change jersey so fast?
aw13
May 31 2007, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(giotto @ May 31 2007, 01:52 PM) I must say Man Utd's new home kit looks really good, if it indeed is this design. Simple and elegant design. Even as an Arsenal fan, i'd buy this jersey for collection. BTW, i thought Man Utd use this years jersey only once? How can they change jersey so fast? eh Man U will be using the current season's kit for one year, hence the change. Dunno why though, since EPL rules stipulate that home kits must be used for at least 2 years. Maybe got special dispensation this year? Centennary of some sorts? Hope the Man U fans out there can enlighten us on this... as for design, simple yes, elegant yes, but too bland if you ask me. too simple in fact. the only plus I can see is that it's ALL red for a change, no diff colour linings, etc.
jdreamer
May 31 2007, 02:09 PM
I can't really see how nice is that red jersey. Personally, I prefer Liverpool's away kit more than Man Utd's home kit. And... as for Chelsea's away kit, it's a bit.. hehe, not my cup of tea.
Va Va Voom
May 31 2007, 03:42 PM
Aston Villa Home Kit
Aztec
May 31 2007, 10:46 PM
waaa...nike sponsor so many teamsin the EPL..now villa and fulham also sponsored by them..btw MU home kit too plain la..its like the malaysia goalkeeper jersey but in red..
Reimao
May 31 2007, 10:55 PM
MU's gonna use for a season only cuz tis year is their 50th year involvement in european competition...its to commemorate the Busby babes too...so tat's y they're changing again next season...  anyhow...da new jersey looks dull to me...not strikin enuff..
giotto
Jun 1 2007, 12:19 AM
Its the same reason why people like a stock standard car and why some people like cars with spoiler, gt-wings and accessories. Everyone has their own taste.
To be honest, i don't really fancy the Liverpool's kit and its got nothing to do with the team i support. Man Utd's real nice. In fact the new Aston Villa one is real nice too.
Naturally, most Arsenal jersey is nice coz i support them. Maybe with the exception of the pepsi blue jersey which they wore a few seasons back. I thought that was weird. Probably the best thus far is the red and white with yellow linings on the neck and shoulder. And of coz the all time classic maroon jersey.
unknown
Jun 1 2007, 12:36 AM
Man Utd Next Season possiblity