[ Outline ] · Standard · Linear+

> Hot house

TSIce BabY
post May 20 2017, 05:17 PM, updated 9y ago

769 posts

I just moved to my new house and i notice both ground floor and 1st floor are hot.. Like sauna house.. Even after close aircond the air goes back hot.. Even woke up in morning walk out from my master room to family hall area the air still the same.. Where does the hot air come from? Any solution?

This post has been edited by Ice BabY: May 20 2017, 05:24 PM

Posts in this topic
Ice BabY   Hot house   May 20 2017, 05:17 PM
alextan99   well your house's air ventilation probably is ...   May 20 2017, 05:20 PM
Ice BabY   Is it because of i dint open all the windows? Sc...   May 20 2017, 05:25 PM
alextan99   what you could try is to install nets on your wind...   May 20 2017, 05:29 PM
Ice BabY   Yeah you're right.. But my previous house do...   May 20 2017, 05:34 PM
enduser   A lot of factor imo 1. Now hot weather already 2. ...   May 20 2017, 05:35 PM
chokia   intermediate terrace?   May 20 2017, 07:34 PM
Ice BabY   Yes..   May 21 2017, 09:48 AM
idoblu   Face east or west?   May 21 2017, 12:32 PM
Ice BabY   Face direct South o..   May 21 2017, 01:33 PM
adrianjc   Few factors to consider: a. Ventilation - Windo...   May 21 2017, 03:53 PM
Richard   Radiant heating from the walls and roofing.. Your...   May 21 2017, 01:26 PM
enriquelee   My personal experience is tint your window, it gre...   May 22 2017, 10:48 AM
travis8481   ergg..... TS is selling tinted film   May 22 2017, 12:01 PM
travis8481   try install roof ventilation turbine http://a3.so...   May 22 2017, 12:05 PM
Ice BabY   Where can i get this ya?   May 22 2017, 03:54 PM
travis8481   turn ur location on & google "roof vent...   May 22 2017, 04:55 PM
halcyon27   The proper investment is 1. 2x Lomanco 14" ...   Jul 17 2017, 09:07 PM
clickNsnap   I have been thinking of installing the ventilati...   Jul 23 2017, 04:12 PM
halcyon27   Very remote chance and only if turbine cannot tur...   Jul 23 2017, 05:53 PM
weikee   All my 3 rooms install a ventilation fan, every ti...   May 22 2017, 12:09 PM
ozak   Have you do some renovation to your house and blo...   May 22 2017, 02:17 PM
enriquelee   Opps...did not realise that.   May 22 2017, 02:20 PM
sk1l   wow i was looking for this sort of thread too .. ...   May 23 2017, 12:36 AM
Refuzed   My new house used to have the same issue - damn ho...   May 26 2017, 01:55 PM
Ice BabY   Do you mean open every windows?   May 26 2017, 02:41 PM
Refuzed   Not every windows, probably the first one or mid...   May 26 2017, 08:57 PM
billyboy   i installed two exhaust fan in the attic in additi...   May 26 2017, 09:57 PM
Ice BabY   My 1st floor family hall had an attic window but...   May 27 2017, 09:25 AM
weikee   Attic windows is to allow hot air escape, now yo...   May 27 2017, 11:32 AM
billyboy   yes, please get a KDK exhaust fan (about RM120 to ...   May 27 2017, 10:44 AM
weikee   Install roof vent fan to push the hot air out, I a...   May 27 2017, 11:37 AM
sk1l   anyone got a contractor contact who is sifu in thi...   Jun 5 2017, 11:32 AM
ozak   This kind of thing require engineering sturdy and...   Jun 5 2017, 12:19 PM
nonadoes   Hi, the exhaust fan you mention is installed on ...   Jul 17 2017, 04:51 PM
billyboy   Top Floor Plaster Ceiling -> exhaust fan [i hav...   Jul 17 2017, 10:01 PM
nonadoes   So you need both exhaust fan for ceiling and at ...   Jul 19 2017, 01:54 PM
nonadoes   So you need both exhaust fan for ceiling and at ...   Jul 19 2017, 02:00 PM
slackinux   It was heavily rain yesterday afternoon. At night,...   May 18 2021, 11:39 AM
Phyarc   possibly heat built up unable to escape. 1. tr...   May 18 2021, 12:22 PM
slackinux   you see, after rain, the upper floor cool down a...   May 18 2021, 12:32 PM
Phyarc   theoretically hot air is supposed to rise (throug...   May 18 2021, 12:47 PM
ceo684   Usually the lower floors are cool like most cond...   May 18 2021, 01:13 PM
enduser   try to put louves grill with mesh wire on it, it s...   May 18 2021, 12:31 PM
mini orchard   Exhaust fan is important for ventilation purpose e...   May 18 2021, 04:01 PM

0.0198sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:32 PM