TSStormZ
Mar 20 2007, 01:33 PM, updated 19y ago

would like to know wuts happening to my car's ICE system. Recently i realise , when i put the volume more than 28, and when the bass kicks in..the headunit off and on by itself....if i put the volume less than 28, its ok...
i have a 1000wt 2channel amp , and 12 inch subwoofer...Headunit, Kenwood ...
its as if , there is no enuf electricity to supply the amp...i dunno...
mattchin
Mar 20 2007, 07:43 PM
never happen 2 me b4.. sorry.. can't help..
singchaii
Mar 20 2007, 08:05 PM
QUOTE(StormZ @ Mar 20 2007, 01:33 PM) Hi, would like to know wuts happening to my car's ICE system. Recently i realise , when i put the volume more than 28, and when the bass kicks in..the headunit off and on by itself....if i put the volume less than 28, its ok... i have a 1000wt 2channel amp , and 12 inch subwoofer...Headunit, Kenwood ... its as if , there is no enuf electricity to supply the amp...i dunno... I think is your HU got problem. I had face a different problem and find out the amp is kong. I using 1000watt 4channel amp with 12inch woofer. WHen turn on above 24, it run okay. When below 24, then the song will cut off. Mean the system turn no sound at all but the head unit still working. AFter change to Debertz amplifier, it working fine liao.
TSStormZ
Mar 20 2007, 11:27 PM

Bro,
i honestly think, there is nothing wrong with the HeadUnit itself....its more like, not enuf electricity in the car....is that possible...coz, the problem comes when the bass kicks in...on high volume...and only on certain songs with high bass...
jimmylim85
Mar 21 2007, 10:23 PM
suspected you have insufficient electricity supply from your car.
craziechild
Mar 21 2007, 10:30 PM
check your power supply cord...
singchaii
Mar 24 2007, 10:51 AM
I don't think is electric problem. I think you send it to the shop and check is better. Have many reason why it like this.
ignn_tion
Apr 9 2007, 11:32 AM

I always advise my friends to pull another wire directly from the battery to the HU. But for your case .... I think is most probably your HU got problem ... Your Hu is only supplying signals ( about few volts) to your amp. Even if you increase your volume, your signal won't increase but it will control your amp.
alex_tan1983
Apr 10 2007, 06:33 PM

QUOTE(singchaii @ Mar 24 2007, 11:51 AM) I don't think is electric problem. I think you send it to the shop and check is better. Have many reason why it like this. Ya, i also agree with you. This way better to identify the problem rather than you waste unnecessary money to modify other part.
vickyrao
Apr 12 2007, 10:06 AM
there are two possibilities here...one is either the HU has an issue or there is no proper power going into the HU. you may need to check if the power wiring is done properly and make sure that the fuse is good. i had this kinda issue before. found out the wiring has an issue and therefore not getting enough supply of power.