QUOTE(BBXiong @ Jul 10 2017, 02:08 PM)
this depends, there might also be a start up cost of getting modem as well if you're really into the service. What I can recommend is, if your phone supports LTE-A, use your phone to test connection first. My gf's place Ping is constantly around 20-70 like some others said, and it would be good enough for online games also. Second thing is to check how many towers is near your place. During my setup I notice there's one tower providing exceptionally good speed ( i'm using old LTE modem and getting ~20mbps ), while others has high ping ( 100+ ms ping ) and lower speed ( like 5-8mbps download only ). If you can get a spot where you can lock on to good tower without a lot of tower hopping, then you can go get digi unlimited plus a good modem/router with LTE-A support, your speed should be able to go even higher with LTE-A.
If you dont have a LTE-A phone, invite a rich friend over to test out the signal

Also, this is a digi online only exclusive, you dont need any agent for it, just go online, sign up, and the sim will be delivered to your doorstep
still waiting for random rich k-friend to come beraya and test the line for me..
"hi..anyone in jb could borrow me the modem and the equipment to test the line in my house for 1day?.dont worry, it will be better if you can come beRAYA aswell..just want to test the line with proper modem.
i already test with ip6 and the speed is not that good for RM150 hence i cannot afford to gamble on RM200-300 modem that cannot guaranteed any improvement..haha..
this is serious offer..come beraya at my house and test the line sambil makan kuih raya icon_idea.gif and if the test success i will plan further buying the modem myself.
again this is not a SCAM..pls contact me if anyone can help.."
tongue.gif