Digi Infinite Fan Club [V2], Infinite 150 and Infinite 80
ckyow1
May 31 2017, 03:27 AM
Anyone know normally how long it take for the inifite 150 sim delivery? I order since Sunday and havent receive the sim card until now... but when I checked from MyDigi app my number was activated...
If tomorrow still havent receive the sim card can I walk in to Digi center to get the sim card staright since the number already activated? felt unfair for them to start charging me now.. I cant event use it before receive the sim...
This post has been edited by ckyow1: May 31 2017, 03:29 AM
ckyow1
May 31 2017, 08:55 PM
I just received the sim card today... just to check is there anyone based at sunway area?
I actually ported out from Maxis one plan 188 to this digi infinite 150 plan, cause the 25GB All time + 25GB weekend offered my Maxis not enough for me...
But after tested for one whole day, the average indoor speed I managed to get is only around 3-5Mbps for download and 0.2-0.7mbps for upload... I am using huawei b310 modem recommended by most of you guys by the way... even want to just load facebook or youtube also keep lagging... previous speed test under Maxis inside my room was average 20mbps for download/upload, no issue for browsing...
I just did some research about Digi indoor coverage, found out some people said the Digi coverage is not that strong due to bandwidth/frequency... the average speed is about 10mbps for downlaod/upload when I using it outdoor..
Any sifu here can give some tips to improve the connectivity/speed ? Your advise will be much appreciated
Thank you
ckyow1
May 31 2017, 09:23 PM
QUOTE(blacktubi @ May 31 2017, 09:04 PM) I can confirm Digi is ridiculously slow at Sunway area. Try complain to them and hope they can do something when more users complain about this. it is the common issue for Digi slow browsing at Sunway area? I didn't know about this until I tested today.... Anyway to improve the indoor connectivity? I know the network could be congested becuase it is unlimited.. not hoping for 50-100mbps kind of speed... at least 10mbps for download/upload via indoor I am happy for it already...
ckyow1
Jun 6 2017, 08:55 PM
Hi sifu,
I am using VPN via my phone to unblock the speed capped for p2p and it work perfectly on my phone. Just wondering will it work the same if I hotspot it to laptop? I am planing to buy a laptop for movie download now.
Thank
This post has been edited by ckyow1: Jun 6 2017, 08:55 PM
ckyow1
Jun 6 2017, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(alucard89 @ Jun 6 2017, 09:06 PM) Need to root phone or better yet just use the vpn directly on the laptop Thank you. I dont have root phone.. Any Free and good VPN software recommended for laptop?
ckyow1
Jun 6 2017, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(pakmulau @ Jun 6 2017, 09:40 PM) if free and good why not try Opera browser with built-in vpn. if paid vpn i'm using FinchVPN and it was great if you subscribe premium package. Thank you so much for the suggestion
ckyow1
Jun 23 2017, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(HolySatan @ Jun 23 2017, 10:19 PM) Extended the promo date is not a good news for existing customer like us... imagine now my area already congested and the download speed is slow due to too many users... how if the numbers of 150 infinite subscriber double up in the coming 1 months period... 😢😢😢😢 the line will lagi teruk wei... No....😓😓😓
ckyow1
Jun 23 2017, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Jun 23 2017, 11:17 PM) 48Hrs since my package upgraded. I used 22GB only... Digi earn or lost har? I whole month can use around 50GB only at my area... 22GB within 48hours is consider good loh
ckyow1
Jun 23 2017, 11:49 PM
I will consider to jump to Maxis and sign up for their MaxisOne Go WIFI RM138 with 65GB if the Digi line worsen at my area... now getting 4G but average speed at my location (Sunway) is 5mbps only... Maxis at my location can get average 20mbps speed at all time 😓😓😓
This post has been edited by ckyow1: Jun 23 2017, 11:51 PM
ckyow1
Jun 25 2017, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(lOrDjAbU @ Jun 25 2017, 03:46 PM) Lelong cheapest place to buy B310? Without antenna RM 390. With antenna RM 420. RM380 if bought directly from Sing4g website, they are one of the seller at Lazada.
ckyow1
Jul 1 2017, 12:13 PM
Digi said they will improve the connection at my area starting from 1st July by lauching the 900mhz bandwidth.... but I just did a few speed test since morning until now... nothing had been change compare to past 1-2 months since I use this inifite 150 plan...