fruitie
post Jun 27 2017, 12:23 PM

Rise and Shine
67,997 posts

QUOTE(Gan0721 @ Jun 27 2017, 12:20 PM)
Sorry one question here, the LTE router, can slot in nano sim or micro sim?

Sorry noob here.. seeking advice before i get to register on digi infinite..
Yes. I'm using E5186 and it is using micro SIM. It doesn't matter which type of SIM card, Digi is giving 3-in-1 SIM card.
se800i
post Jun 27 2017, 12:37 PM

1,893 posts

hello. I am looking into the review of this Digi Infinite 150. any feedback or rating towards this plan?

Mind to share here?

Thanks in advance.
jiaen0509
post Jun 27 2017, 12:38 PM

2,936 posts

This morning when I wake up and test speed. Not bad~

fruitie
post Jun 27 2017, 12:49 PM

Rise and Shine
67,997 posts

QUOTE(se800i @ Jun 27 2017, 12:37 PM)
hello. I am looking into the  review of this Digi Infinite 150. any feedback or rating towards this plan?

Mind to share here?

Thanks in advance.
Read this thread and judge yourself. This plan is a wireless broadband which means it's affected by network congestion. So buy a prepaid SIM and try first, if it's OK, convert to Digi Infinite 150. If it's not, you only lose out the prepaid SIM cost.
I said OK doesn't mean it's OK for you or others.
pmg
post Jun 27 2017, 12:55 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 27 2017, 12:49 PM)
Read this thread and judge yourself. This plan is a wireless broadband which means it's affected by network congestion. So buy a prepaid SIM and try first, if it's OK, convert to Digi Infinite 150. If it's not, you only lose out the prepaid SIM cost.
I said OK doesn't mean it's OK for you or others.
Yup, better check it for yourself as its location dependent being wireless and all. Also test with a proper LTE router if possible as the modem on cheap phones normally don't cut it especially when the network is congested between 8pm - 1am (at least in my area, Awan Besar, Bukit Jalil)

But generally, those in less populated areas which are close to a cell tower have the best experience

This post has been edited by pmg: Jun 27 2017, 12:55 PM
Acidix
post Jun 27 2017, 01:11 PM

Really want to register for this plan... don't really prefer stimax (had not so good experience before); and no unifi at my place also.
Check-check the coverage; my area don't have 4g bangwall.gif

Don't know if without 4g would be good enough confused.gif

kernel123
post Jun 27 2017, 01:17 PM

1,670 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Jun 27 2017, 12:38 PM)

is it an improvement as before?
fruitie
post Jun 27 2017, 01:29 PM

Rise and Shine
67,997 posts

QUOTE(Acidix @ Jun 27 2017, 01:11 PM)
Really want to register for this plan... don't really prefer stimax (had not so good experience before); and no unifi at my place also.
Check-check the coverage; my area don't have 4g  bangwall.gif

Don't know if without 4g would be good enough  confused.gif
Who knows the coverage map is not updated? Best option is to buy a prepaid SIM to try out or use your family or friend's Digi SIM card to try out the speed before committing.
prosibu
post Jun 27 2017, 02:11 PM

2,360 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Jun 27 2017, 12:38 PM)

Nice speed, location pls ?
Acidix
post Jun 27 2017, 02:30 PM

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 27 2017, 01:29 PM)
Who knows the coverage map is not updated? Best option is to buy a prepaid SIM to try out or use your family or friend's Digi SIM card to try out the speed before committing.
Yes, going to try that once i come back from kampung. Thanks.

fat16
post Jun 27 2017, 02:57 PM

4,582 posts

QUOTE(Acidix @ Jun 27 2017, 02:30 PM)
Yes, going to try that once i come back from kampung. Thanks.
Map show no coverage dosent means no LTE tongue.gif My place is one of the example. Go ask handphone shop at your kampong.
ahchun
post Jun 27 2017, 05:12 PM

MiddleAge
1,115 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Jun 27 2017, 11:31 AM)
Not bad the price (+rm380)
Does asus normally have international warranty or regional only?
Nice price. If only I saw that in taobao earlier.
Asus router is my favorites

Asus router I belive no international warranty.coz mine kena lightning before and I bring to service center they don't accept. They want me to bring to the shop and the shop will arrange for warranty.

For local warranty is consider good. Coz kena lightning and they replace new one for me after 2 weeks
rip_code
post Jun 27 2017, 05:14 PM

1,927 posts

Satisfying
jiaen0509
post Jun 27 2017, 06:58 PM

2,936 posts

QUOTE(rip_code @ Jun 27 2017, 05:14 PM)
Satisfying
Wow... iOS11 Beta?
rip_code
post Jun 27 2017, 10:41 PM

1,927 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Jun 27 2017, 06:58 PM)
Wow... iOS11 Beta?
Looks like 😜
jtcs87
post Jun 28 2017, 01:05 AM

╮(╯_╰)╭
2,747 posts

QUOTE(ahchun @ Jun 27 2017, 09:36 AM)
Bought from taobao?
Seems like a nice modem
Nope. I bought it from Singapore.

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Jun 27 2017, 11:03 AM)
Nice, have you tried setting ipv6?
Maybe you can try to remotely access your ipcamera without portforwarding
My CCTV decoder is not supported with IPV6
shenlow
post Jun 28 2017, 10:08 AM

QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Jun 28 2017, 01:05 AM)
Nope. I bought it from Singapore.
My CCTV decoder is not supported with IPV6
I set my huawei modem to ip 192.168.1.1 and my ip camera use ip 192.168.1.1xx everything ok can use.
fadzly
post Jun 28 2017, 12:24 PM

1,749 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 26 2017, 01:00 AM)
You can check Roam Like Home usage in MyDigi app. It has allocation for Roam Like Home's voice and data. See if there's any reduction, if there's then no issue. If it's not showing or deducting then oh oh.
yup. before that u cant see it. maybe thats the reason the service is not available during the first day of activation

but seems the stats to be lari a lot.

Usage at Router shows 3gb used. But the DiGi apps only shows 500MB

Hopefully nothing happen and it doesnt use any data from any other telco as i set it to auto on selecting carrier. But as far as im concern, the router is choosing Starhub always everytime i look at the status.

But what i learn now is, u need to activate it before u go overseas at least 24hrs.

Or else, u cant use it.
cicak.fakir
post Jun 28 2017, 01:23 PM

387 posts

went back hometown. tested digi using a mifi.

mifi sat next to a window facing the lawn. 4G but no bar. 1mb/s download.

just to entertain myself, switched on same same mifi in car on the lawn while packing home.

4G 3 bar. 4mb/s.

pull hair.

upload 0.1mb/s in both cases.
fruitie
post Jun 28 2017, 02:44 PM

Rise and Shine
67,997 posts

QUOTE(fadzly @ Jun 28 2017, 12:24 PM)
yup. before that u cant see it. maybe thats the reason the service is not available during the first day of activation

but seems the stats to be lari a lot.

Usage at Router shows 3gb used. But the DiGi apps only shows 500MB

Hopefully nothing happen and it doesnt use any data from any other telco as i set it to auto on selecting carrier. But as far as im concern, the router is choosing Starhub always everytime i look at the status.

But what i learn now is, u need to activate it before u go overseas at least 24hrs.

Or else, u cant use it.
Nope. I activated it in SG and immediately I can see it in MyDigi app and can use already. biggrin.gif

121 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 10:09 PM