121 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Bottom

Digi Infinite Fan Club [V2], Infinite 150 and Infinite 80

kulitdurian
post Jun 22 2017, 04:51 PM

21 posts

guys..i plan to test the network speed in my area using new Digi prepaid..
if the result is good, how long is it to migrate from prepaid plan to i150?
will it take days?
does new Digi prepaid sim support LTE?

fruitie
post Jun 22 2017, 04:56 PM

Rise and Shine
67,989 posts

QUOTE(kulitdurian @ Jun 22 2017, 04:51 PM)
guys..i plan to test the network speed in my area using new Digi prepaid..
if the result is good, how long is it to migrate from prepaid plan to i150?
will it take days?
does new Digi prepaid sim support LTE?
Fastest record shown here for prepaid to Infinite 150 plan conversion is only 10 minutes. So, it really depends on your luck. laugh.gif

Yes, prepaid has LTE.
HolySatan
post Jun 22 2017, 05:09 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 22 2017, 03:19 PM)
They better be transparent about the waiver is only until end of this year, I didn't see it being mentioned anywhere. Same like you guys, only being informed by CS. I forgot to highlight this when I had buka puasa dinner with Digizens two days ago.

fruitie
post Jun 22 2017, 05:12 PM

Rise and Shine
67,989 posts

QUOTE(HolySatan @ Jun 22 2017, 05:09 PM)
Noted and bad English. I will highlight again after sending them screenshots of bad English, seems like nobody in Digi does proofreading.
kulitdurian
post Jun 22 2017, 05:29 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 22 2017, 04:56 PM)
Fastest record shown here for prepaid to Infinite 150 plan conversion is only 10 minutes. So, it really depends on your luck. laugh.gif

Yes, prepaid has LTE.
nice..thanks mate! thumbsup.gif
jiaen0509
post Jun 22 2017, 07:15 PM

2,934 posts

I noticed that Infinite 150 MyDigi only show 9999mb ... How if I finish 9999? Internet Usage Breakdown mean?

This post has been edited by jiaen0509: Jun 22 2017, 07:18 PM
ajoi57
post Jun 22 2017, 08:02 PM

530 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Jun 22 2017, 07:15 PM)
I noticed that Infinite 150 MyDigi only show 9999mb ... How if I finish 9999? Internet Usage Breakdown mean?
some people say after reach 1tb of usage, the U/D speed capped to 5mb.

the highest i ever reach is around 460gb
jiaen0509
post Jun 22 2017, 08:14 PM

2,934 posts

QUOTE(ajoi57 @ Jun 22 2017, 08:02 PM)
some people say after reach 1tb of usage, the U/D speed capped to 5mb.

the highest i ever reach is around 460gb
I think I susah reach 1TB... Previously IPTV 24Hrs and I keep download and download less than 1TB too...
helo
post Jun 22 2017, 08:54 PM

354 posts

wrongly post

This post has been edited by helo: Jun 22 2017, 08:58 PM
budakoye
post Jun 22 2017, 09:04 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Jun 22 2017, 08:14 PM)
I think I susah reach 1TB... Previously IPTV 24Hrs and I keep download and download less than 1TB too...
download pc games. easily reach 1tb download
Dozz
post Jun 22 2017, 09:18 PM

2,097 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jun 21 2017, 10:36 PM)
I just got a unit of TP-Link MR200 LTE router for testing. Initial review, surprisingly decent. It comes with Qualcomm MDM9225 modem which I find a little better than HiLink modems of the same generation.

Not as fast as the Cat6 E5186 but if you don't use Cat6, this is actually a pretty good choice. A lot of features in the firmware compared to Huawei.

Fun fact, the antennas are better than the stock E5186 antennas. Using them on my E5186 actually increase the performance. sweat.gif

Edit: The IPV6 is fully working if that's your thing.  biggrin.gif

what was the highest download speed you get with this router so far?
TSblacktubi
post Jun 22 2017, 09:39 PM

-
7,508 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Jun 22 2017, 09:18 PM)
what was the highest download speed you get with this router so far?
Will let you know once I test it few days later when I balik kampung.

Digi is terrible at my current location so it is pointless to test.
pmg
post Jun 22 2017, 10:07 PM

124 posts

I just got a unit of TP-Link MR200 LTE router for testing. Initial review, surprisingly decent. It comes with Qualcomm MDM9225 modem which I find a little better than HiLink modems of the same generation.

Not as fast as the Cat6 E5186 but if you don't use Cat6, this is actually a pretty good choice. A lot of features in the firmware compared to Huawei.

Fun fact, the antennas are better than the stock E5186 antennas. Using them on my E5186 actually increase the performance. sweat.gif

Edit: The IPV6 is fully working if that's your thing.  biggrin.gif

So nice that both antennas are bundled and shown in the box. Too often one will need to buy them separately rolleyes.gif
fadzly
post Jun 22 2017, 10:19 PM

1,749 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 22 2017, 03:19 PM)
They better be transparent about the waiver is only until end of this year, I didn't see it being mentioned anywhere. Same like you guys, only being informed by CS. I forgot to highlight this when I had buka puasa dinner with Digizens two days ago.
GG just came back from Singapore.
Roam like home is not working
I've turn on the roaming on my router and also tested on my iPhone 6s plus. no 3G or 4g logo seen. Only network star hub shown. Maybe the roaming data is not yet activated. So I will test again during Raya.
fruitie
post Jun 22 2017, 10:30 PM

Rise and Shine
67,989 posts

QUOTE(fadzly @ Jun 22 2017, 10:19 PM)
GG just came back from Singapore.
Roam like home is not working
I've turn on the roaming on my router and also tested on my iPhone 6s plus. no 3G or 4g logo seen. Only network star hub shown. Maybe the roaming data is not yet activated. So I will test again during Raya.
Mine works and no issue when I went to SG, got 4G.
TSblacktubi
post Jun 22 2017, 10:45 PM

-
7,508 posts

QUOTE(pmg @ Jun 22 2017, 10:07 PM)
So nice that both antennas are bundled and shown in the box. Too often one will need to buy them separately  rolleyes.gif
Well, they sort of have to include them as it is connected directly to the LTE module. sweat.gif
Neomax3
post Jun 22 2017, 10:52 PM

979 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jun 22 2017, 10:45 PM)
Well, they sort of have to include them as it is connected directly to the LTE module. sweat.gif
so the antenna is not detachable?
fruitie
post Jun 22 2017, 11:33 PM

Rise and Shine
67,989 posts

QUOTE(Neomax3 @ Jun 22 2017, 10:52 PM)
so the antenna is not detachable?
Should be detachable based on his first post about this router.
Neomax3
post Jun 22 2017, 11:52 PM

979 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 22 2017, 11:33 PM)
Should be detachable based on his first post about this router.
Thanks for the clarification.. missed that sentence
Mr Gray
post Jun 23 2017, 12:36 AM

870 posts

Whoa. Digi is superb in some rural areas, I suppose. My kampung in the east coast is very hulu, and far from the cities. But the speed is still consistently between 30-40mbs and the LTE coverage is robust. Maxis/Celcom only have HSDPA with less than 1mbps speed. And u mobile even slower. This is better than my home in KL which is a stone throw away from midvalley, as typically the speed is less than 5mbps. T_T

This post has been edited by Mr Gray: Jun 23 2017, 12:40 AM

121 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 07:11 AM