Rakuten Trade, A new online trading platform
SwarmTroll
Jan 2 2020, 01:26 AM
QUOTE(Rakuten Trade @ Jan 1 2020, 04:28 PM) Hi everyone! Just want to announce one of a few campaigns that we are running this year. We will be collaborating with HelloGold, the world’s first Shariah-compliant mobile application that allows you to buy, save, sell and redeem in physical gold. In case you haven't heard to HelloGold before, here's a thread about them. HelloGold Lowyat ThreadFor more info of our campaign, click on the link below! RT x HelloGold CampaignWishing all forumers here a Happy New Year ahead! [attachmentid=10386044] How long is your current free account opening going to last for?
RigerZ
Jan 5 2020, 01:01 PM
Hi, regarding buying odd lots, is Rakuten's odd lot limit only 99 lots? I tried buying more than 100 but it gives me "Invalid Quantity" error. Attached thumbnail(s)
joannenicole89
Jan 9 2020, 02:34 AM
Hi all, sorry I wanted to ask why I can't sell my shares. I have 11,800 shares and want to sell them but each time I try I get this notification. What is wrong?  Thanks!
Havoc Knightmare
Jan 17 2020, 12:07 PM
Have decided to stop using Rakuten after the latest fee hike when other brokers are cheaper.. am I the only one who feels this way?
Jan 17 2020, 12:19 PM

QUOTE(Havoc Knightmare @ Jan 17 2020, 12:07 PM) Have decided to stop using Rakuten after the latest fee hike when other brokers are cheaper.. am I the only one who feels this way? which broker are u going for?
Havoc Knightmare
Jan 17 2020, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(247365 @ Jan 17 2020, 12:19 PM) which broker are u going for? Malacca Securities.. I was using them for years but switched to Rakuten after the FPX transfer made transferring money in hassle free. But Rakuten raising fees when everyone else has been reducing over the years has made me decide to go back to Malacca.
Cubalagi
Jan 17 2020, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(Havoc Knightmare @ Jan 17 2020, 01:10 PM) Malacca Securities.. I was using them for years but switched to Rakuten after the FPX transfer made transferring money in hassle free. But Rakuten raising fees when everyone else has been reducing over the years has made me decide to go back to Malacca. I guess Rakuten want to encourage more contra trading nowadays. Their contra brokerage is same as cash upfront.
Jan 18 2020, 12:37 AM

QUOTE(Havoc Knightmare @ Jan 17 2020, 01:10 PM) Malacca Securities.. I was using them for years but switched to Rakuten after the FPX transfer made transferring money in hassle free. But Rakuten raising fees when everyone else has been reducing over the years has made me decide to go back to Malacca. was thinking of rakuten or m+ but the fees decided for me. just submitted to open an account last week. still waiting activation.
Rakuten Trade
Feb 19 2020, 10:43 AM

QUOTE(Rakuten Trade @ Feb 19 2020, 10:39 AM) [attachmentid=10431182] InNature's IPO (retails and distributor of The Body Shop products) is listing tomorrow!. We are equally excited as you to welcome another consumer business into the Bursa Malaysia. In line with its listing, all our clients who successfully trade (BUY / SELL) InNature IPO on our platform from 20 - 26 February 2020, will earn X2 RT points or RM1 brokerage = 1 RT point). T&C apply.<a href='https://www.rakutentrade.my/storage/uploads/files/tc-increased-point-offering-day-17022020-clean-go2o.pdf' target='_blank'></a> Attached thumbnail(s)
greyshadow
Feb 19 2020, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(Rakuten Trade @ Jan 1 2020, 04:28 PM) Hi everyone! Just want to announce one of a few campaigns that we are running this year. We will be collaborating with HelloGold, the world’s first Shariah-compliant mobile application that allows you to buy, save, sell and redeem in physical gold. In case you haven't heard to HelloGold before, here's a thread about them. HelloGold Lowyat ThreadFor more info of our campaign, click on the link below! RT x HelloGold CampaignWishing all forumers here a Happy New Year ahead! [attachmentid=10386044] How soon is the gold promo code will be send out? Anyone opened their account with this promo received theirs? I've open mine using the promo code early this month, deposited & traded, till now still haven't receive the hellogold code
solstice818
Feb 19 2020, 08:58 PM
QUOTE(greyshadow @ Feb 19 2020, 03:04 PM) How soon is the gold promo code will be send out? Anyone opened their account with this promo received theirs? I've open mine using the promo code early this month, deposited & traded, till now still haven't receive the hellogold code 2 weeks. Check your trash / spam / promotion folders.
Rakuten Trade
Feb 20 2020, 08:22 AM

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Feb 19 2020, 03:04 PM) How soon is the gold promo code will be send out? Anyone opened their account with this promo received theirs? I've open mine using the promo code early this month, deposited & traded, till now still haven't receive the hellogold code As per T&C... All the promo codes shall be emailed to the Eligible Participants and Existing Holders within thirty (30) calendar days after account activated.[I]
miminn P
Feb 20 2020, 12:45 PM
QUOTE(greyshadow @ Feb 19 2020, 03:04 PM) How soon is the gold promo code will be send out? Anyone opened their account with this promo received theirs? I've open mine using the promo code early this month, deposited & traded, till now still haven't receive the hellogold code received last week
foxxy
Feb 22 2020, 09:59 PM
Raku Margin is out. Finally! Habis lah all the other brokers.
Morales
Feb 23 2020, 10:38 AM

QUOTE(foxxy @ Feb 22 2020, 09:59 PM) Raku Margin is out. Finally! Habis lah all the other brokers. Why? No info yet on the their margin. I guess they are still doing testing on it. Anyone tried applying it already?
windvind
Feb 23 2020, 01:08 PM

I tried logging into Rakuten Trade today and i notice there was a requirement to include my Tax Identifier Number (TIN).
Is the tax identifier number our tax number (SGXXXXX) or is it something new that as i remember reading about something new being introduced in 2020. Anyone have any idea?
This post has been edited by windvind: Feb 23 2020, 01:09 PM
windvind
Feb 23 2020, 01:12 PM

QUOTE(foxxy @ Feb 22 2020, 09:59 PM) Raku Margin is out. Finally! Habis lah all the other brokers. Wow this is interesting!! No info in their website yet but i did see it in my tab.
seiluen
Feb 23 2020, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(foxxy @ Feb 22 2020, 09:59 PM) Raku Margin is out. Finally! Habis lah all the other brokers. what is that?
Rakuten Trade
Feb 24 2020, 12:06 PM

Dear valued clients, we’re currently conducting a live beta testing of our latest product and we hope to make it available to you by March.
While you can sign up now, your application will not be processed till we officially launch.
So stay tuned for announcements here and on our social media channels.
Thanks!
djhenry91
Feb 26 2020, 09:58 PM
QUOTE(foxxy @ Feb 22 2020, 09:59 PM) Raku Margin is out. Finally! Habis lah all the other brokers. how habis? interest rate berapa? need see their margin counter list force sell %