Unifi Unifi Lite 10Mbps - v2.0 -, TM illegitimate child hidden in basement

xcxa23
post Jul 4 2017, 07:15 PM

2,649 posts

Any agent available for teluk intan perak?
Saw 1st post but only north perak?

Received call from agent saying 129 is for org miskin..
Seriously??

Planning to replace my current streamyx 4mbps @rm140 to rm129 unifi lite
xcxa23
post Jul 5 2017, 11:07 AM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(monkeybeh @ Jul 4 2017, 08:50 PM)
there are handful of them servicing nationwide, pls direct enquiry them.
while the "org miskin" statement is plain BS.
Thanks for replying..
Surprisingly, 2day received call from HQ offering the rm129 package..

Not sure if d staff stumbled upon my post.. anyway thanks if it's true.. lol

Damn d previous agent bullshit me about rm129 for org miskin..
xcxa23
post Jul 13 2017, 09:56 AM

2,649 posts

So I'm wondering
Last year budget pm promise speed upgrade Right?
So after getting Unifi lite, will us get any speed upgrade?
😁

Since we are loyal TM user and technically this Unifi lite not speed upgrade promised by pm rather it's a promotion.
xcxa23
post Jul 13 2017, 10:10 AM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jul 13 2017, 10:04 AM)
No
Damn that's not fair
xcxa23
post Jul 13 2017, 10:13 AM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jul 13 2017, 10:11 AM)
May happen in 2018-19 only, after PRU14.
Damn.. I was with streamyx 4mbps and the shitty so called speed upgrade was webe package rm79

xcxa23
post Jul 13 2017, 10:37 AM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jul 13 2017, 10:31 AM)
According to Broadband Improvement Plan 2017, Streamyx users should initial (voluntary) to migrate to Unifi 10. Not automatically speed upgrade.
Well if thats the case, looks like streamyx user option will be "upgraded" to 10mbps package

So actually, streamyx user untung already. Paying rm140 4mbps now paying 129 for 10mbps

xcxa23
post Jul 13 2017, 10:55 AM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jul 13 2017, 10:49 AM)
Not really untung, We have arrived at the cross road to decide if we want to migrate from ADSL to VDSL/FTTH.
There are some users paying RM60 for 384Kbps, RM90 for 512Kbps, RM68/100/110 for 1Mbps, RM83/120 for 2Mbps, RM88 for 4Mbps who are not interested to migrate.
For your case, you may pay more or pay less in your bills. Now you get better download speed, HyppTV Everyone, Caller ID Presentation, but you have to pay more for calls and electricity.
Got a point there.. without the hypptv, d Unifi lite package only rm99 which is much worthy.

Luckily I don't use home line so no worried there. I was hopping d home line can be terminated to save a few bucks

But what u mean by pay more for electricity?
xcxa23
post Jul 13 2017, 11:03 AM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jul 13 2017, 10:58 AM)
There is no way that the Hypp TV Everywhere package can be omitted from the Lite package. So the cheapest will still be Rm129.
I knew. Been following this thread awhile.
It's a shame can't exclude the hypptv. My home no ppl using it
Otherwise, rm99 for 10mbps is much worthy
xcxa23
post Jul 13 2017, 11:05 AM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jul 13 2017, 10:59 AM)
Hehe 2 devices instead of 1 modem, making call also need to consume electricity now. Because of better speed, may tend to spend more time on your PC/TV/Phone/Tablet.
Also, sooner or later, TM may introduce Unifi Super Lite or reduce Unifi lite pricing to kill Streamyx 384/516/1/2.
Damn.. din thought about it.. lol
Luckily spend lesser time liao.. no nd wait streaming buffer and download 1.5x faster liao.. haha

It might be Unifi 5mbps.. lol

This post has been edited by xcxa23: Jul 13 2017, 11:06 AM
xcxa23
post Jul 19 2017, 10:49 AM

2,649 posts

I jz got e-bill
Bill Date : 16-JUL-17
Bill Due Date : 06-AUG-17
Total Amount : RM 192.30

And being following here quite some time
Normal rite?
Installed on 8/7
xcxa23
post Jul 19 2017, 11:33 AM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(alien3d @ Jul 19 2017, 11:08 AM)
my first bill like that..  normal.. tongue.gif
Ok.. nice to know. Thanks

QUOTE(mbj78 @ Jul 19 2017, 11:15 AM)
This is my first billl for Unifi Lite... installation on 18th June 2017

[attachmentid=8975548]

[attachmentid=8975561]
Hmm.. Abit higher than mine

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jul 19 2017, 11:17 AM)
You spent RM8.60 (+GST) on phone calls or other value-added service? check your bill.
If you upgrade from Streamyx to Unifi, you should also get your Streamyx bill soon as it is yet to be terminated.
Juz checked. No charges on phone calls
But the hypptv got.. normal rite?
I knew duty stamp is one time thingy
Yup. Upgraded from streamyx but 3 days after install already terminated.
xcxa23
post Jul 19 2017, 11:47 AM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jul 19 2017, 11:41 AM)
Oh They installed on 6/7, not 8/7.
Good thing is Free itemized billing and Caller ID Presentation. If Streamyx, have to pay RM1+RM3.
Oops.. my bad.. installed on 6/7
Check on occ still no bill available tho.. weird
Not sure about the streamyx tho..

D phone owaz paid 1.06
D streamyx owaz paid 148.40
xcxa23
post Jul 19 2017, 12:21 PM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(mistyblu @ Jul 19 2017, 12:13 PM)
Sorry.... I dun know where to ask this... TM have not been very helpful...

Just had UNIFI installed at my triple storey house.  Installers says now TM not supplying the Fibre termination box (external wall) & Fibre wall socket  (internal wall) anymore...

so now I got a very long cable fr the FDP on the outside pole to my room (thru a hole) directly connected to my modem....

Looks quite scary to have one single cable connected like that... 🤤

Anyone can verify this?

Also the installers didn't do a proper job at making it tidy and seal the gapping hole! 😲

[attachmentid=8975790]
Mang. That's freaking ugly hole
Should have sealed the outside hole
Tweet them on Twitter and fb?

When installed air conditioning, those installer got apply cement like to cover the hole they drill. Both outside n inside

This post has been edited by xcxa23: Jul 19 2017, 12:23 PM
xcxa23
post Jul 20 2017, 08:26 AM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(ZhangFei @ Jul 20 2017, 08:10 AM)
I just found out TM does not give any reward points to me after I paid my bill. Normally they will give 1point for RM1 payment for bill. Anyone received their reward points?
I got my point but jz 7k ++
Subscribed to TM for at least 5 years
Only late 2015 register online to view the reward points
xcxa23
post Jul 24 2017, 11:12 AM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(zeronehza @ Jul 24 2017, 03:11 AM)
i do hope my latency below 20  sad.gif

[attachmentid=8985638]

any chances if talk to 100 / customer service, if can change the pathmode to fast.. i will get better latency ? someone done doing it in streamyx thread before, but i dont know how to request.
Nice speed
My ping usually less than 15 with wifi
If possible I wanna change with u.. lol
12mbps yo.. and I don't game.. ping 50 still ok with me.

This post has been edited by xcxa23: Jul 24 2017, 11:15 AM

xcxa23
post Jul 27 2017, 08:27 AM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(birain @ Jul 27 2017, 06:15 AM)
guys, the btu only accept dect phone? i plug my dect phone and it's quiet but the old analog phone it's so noisy and it doesn't ring. if TM give 3,700 points to redeem, so wasted. sweat.gif
I rather use d point for bill rebate tho

Btw, d catalogue for reward will end on this months
xcxa23
post Jul 27 2017, 11:29 AM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jul 27 2017, 11:26 AM)
Mean that if we dont use up the points, it will expire or something? I have not claimed my phone yet.
D announcement was at the login page
If I'm not being forgetful, they jz change catalogue
D point won't expire
xcxa23
post Jul 27 2017, 11:46 AM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jul 27 2017, 11:32 AM)
Any other interesting items to redeem on this new catalogue?
New catalogue haven't out yet..
Depending on u what is interesting..
My parents like nando.. might redeem it.. lol

0.0729sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:05 PM