Unifi Unifi Lite 10Mbps - v2.0 -, TM illegitimate child hidden in basement

elmond
post May 18 2017, 09:57 PM

2,262 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ May 18 2017, 06:41 PM)
the way to redeem it. thats what in my mind, hahaha, couldnt find a way to redeem
its very tricky, i'm communicate with the iflix support team at least 3 days, always ask me register new account.

finally i sent email said all steps not working, i'm give up, then they just add my last register email account with free redeem until end of year.

steps provided by support team:

To access your Unifi subscription, your device must be connected to your Unifi Internet Connection upon signing up. We suggest creating a new account on your computer.

- restart your Unifi Internet Connection
- connect PC to Unifi
- Clear your PC's cache and browsing history, or access Google Chrome Incognito Mode
- Launch play.iflix.com

You should be able to access your subscription until December 31, 2017.

Connecting your device to your Unifi Internet Connection is very crucial.
elmond
post May 23 2017, 03:30 PM

2,262 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ May 23 2017, 03:10 PM)
Best part is the installer even told me to call him first if there are any problems with Unifi. Thats when I sensed something is wrong. No wonder because they didnt install the duct or cover for the fibre cables.
last time my streamyx problem, the TM exchange even give me office phone number that can call directly.
elmond
post May 24 2017, 10:16 AM

2,262 posts

QUOTE(pwlow @ May 24 2017, 10:13 AM)
Unifi Lite free phone set need to redeem at any nearest TM point within 1 months from activation date (Installation date), but some of TM point CS told my customer need wait for SMS. But according to my admin, some of customer will not get SMS not sure why. Do you have this problem ? Now, regardless get or not just inform TM point CS want to get the set as need to redeem within 1 month, if they reject than jumpa thier punya manager to talk ........
i got sms only after 26 days, so i login tm rewards and found the point 3700 can actually redeem other thing instead of the phone, so i take voucher instead.
elmond
post May 24 2017, 12:15 PM

2,262 posts

QUOTE(y561994 @ May 24 2017, 11:48 AM)
How does the phone redemption work? They credit free points so we just redeem online?
129 one also can redeem free phone?
yes, im using rm129 unifi lite
tm give 3700 points for phone redeem but wired type.

model SY2101A
http://www.soyotech.com.my/single%20line%2...e=page%201.html
elmond
post May 26 2017, 11:24 AM

2,262 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ May 25 2017, 04:21 PM)
Got the STB box. Will update later after I have tried it out.
how the experience on STB?
elmond
post Jun 1 2017, 12:58 PM

2,262 posts

QUOTE(LeonTan @ Jun 1 2017, 12:07 PM)
Because using different system and cannot use same number is 2 systems
actually I wish can be done like that too  cry.gif
can be solve with little money, it's suppose monthly cost, right?

call transfer

https://www.tm.com.my/Home/voice/access/Pag...Facilities.aspx
elmond
post Jun 1 2017, 02:14 PM

2,262 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Jun 1 2017, 01:40 PM)
For condo, there is no need to do fibre wiring, so they will use the existing copper telephone line. Just wondering, how fast copper line can support up to?
10MBps? what if I subscribe 30MBps?
And if cannot support too fast, then the line may not stable or not reach 10MBps which is not worth.
any comment?
by theory, vdsl2 can up to 100Mbps, 30mbps will be average unless the highrise is using very bad quality copper.

if the highrise already support 30mbps, 50mbps, then it's sure 10mbps is perfect stable.

This post has been edited by elmond: Jun 1 2017, 02:16 PM
elmond
post Jun 1 2017, 02:19 PM

2,262 posts

QUOTE(totally_skint @ Jun 1 2017, 01:15 PM)
Why anyone want to redirect incoming calls to the new Unifi telephone line or use the new number by redirecting to old line?
Simpler to cut voice 20 from Unifi Lite and sign up Voice 20 on your old fixed line.
The you'd have free calls on your old number like with Streamyx before.
i'm not aware homeline have this voice 20, from tm pages, its voice 48.

the reason being is because your current phone number is PSTN based while the one attached to Unifi in VOIP based (although TM never want to admit this) so different platforms requires different systems and both cannot co-exist at the same time. period.

This post has been edited by elmond: Jun 1 2017, 02:22 PM
elmond
post Jun 2 2017, 10:12 AM

2,262 posts

[quote=chatting,Jun 2 2017, 09:33 AM]

May i have to ip address for the modem too.
try

ID: tmadmin
Password: Adm@XXXX

XXXX is last 4 digit modem mac address.

[/quote]

[/quote]

what is your modem model?

i'm access the modem through this website guide http://stanleytiang.blogspot.my/search/label/HG655a
elmond
post Jun 5 2017, 06:12 PM

2,262 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Jun 5 2017, 06:10 PM)
Hi all... assuming if I wanna buy a router myself for my unifi lite... any specific settings I need to follow? Or basically just setup use the username and password and it will work?

Want to make sure before i commit buying a new router... thank you.
vlan 500 is a must
elmond
post Jun 6 2017, 10:38 AM

2,262 posts

QUOTE(nuke13 @ Jun 6 2017, 08:27 AM)
My apartment is old building from the 90s. Not new condo. So, if the wiring is the same, I think the speed will be more or less the same right? I'm asking if got someone here previously using Vip 10 and currently using lite. I'm paying Rm179 for Vip 10 and not really using Hypptv and fixed line phone. Unifi lite Rm129 package seems a good fit for me.
my highrise unifi lite was on copper,neighbor was on vip10, it's same no different.

only price different

elmond
post Jun 6 2017, 10:47 AM

2,262 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 6 2017, 08:59 AM)
Oh and I have came to a conclusion after many test and tries, Hypp TV Everywhere app cant be installed onto your original Huawei STB box. Hypp TV Everywhere which comes standard on your Unifi Lite Package cant be viewed through the supplied STB box by TM as the port 4 of your router which is for Hypp TV is disabled by default on all Unifi Lite packages.
hmmm, wouldn't the hypptv port on the btu?
anyway my vdsl btu already assign the port for hypptv, maybe i can try my neighbor hypptv box one day to confirm.

elmond
post Jun 7 2017, 05:51 PM

2,262 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Jun 7 2017, 04:53 PM)
Lol... my problem was with all my Android phones... today someone from telekom came over my place... my case was on certain app or certain website... can't upload... I ask the technician to try using his Asus phone also same issue... cannot upload... end up he call KL and the reply is sorry... for handphone not in scope of troubleshooting because hard to debug...

So I guess just accept my luck....
if you dont mind, please list down the website and apps, i can help to try.
elmond
post Jun 13 2017, 11:11 PM

2,262 posts

QUOTE(HariszKilz @ Jun 13 2017, 11:01 PM)
Guys, I wanted to ask, Does TM provide BTU for Unifi Lite under VDSL or only the modem ? I'm asking since my condo is using Unifi Advance 30Mbps and still using BTU eventhough the cable is VDSL2+.Hope somebody under VDSL can share the experience.Tq
same technology same btu

im getting zte ZXHN H268E
elmond
post Jun 14 2017, 11:51 AM

2,262 posts

QUOTE(peguin78 @ Jun 14 2017, 11:25 AM)
Can we used the old hypptv setup box with unifi lite?
QUOTE(totally_skint @ Jun 14 2017, 11:40 AM)
Nope.

Although I wonder if you add extra packages will they enable STB support?
Or what about subscribing Jumbo Pack with your Lite?
maybe, from the faq

This post has been edited by elmond: Jun 14 2017, 11:56 AM
elmond
post Jun 14 2017, 02:18 PM

2,262 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jun 14 2017, 02:08 PM)
Since this mibox will use part of d shared bandwidth does it hog/degrade the line?
i test 4k youtube on laptop and hypptv on mibox, it's seem like youtube degrade compare with hypptv
elmond
post Jun 14 2017, 04:11 PM

2,262 posts

QUOTE(mbj78 @ Jun 14 2017, 04:08 PM)
So HD on Youtube also degrade ka? alamak....
hd only take around 4Mbps. no degrade at all
elmond
post Jun 16 2017, 03:33 PM

2,262 posts

TM having a new pack Jumbo Lite Pack rm30, do it also available for unifi lite customer?
elmond
post Jun 19 2017, 05:45 PM

2,262 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 19 2017, 04:58 PM)
Huawei EC6108V8.
This is for copper installation.
i recall that you said hypptv STB not working with unifi lite.
can you elaborate how you manage to make it works?
elmond
post Jun 20 2017, 11:12 AM

2,262 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Jun 20 2017, 10:51 AM)
My area is in UniFi coverage but I am staying in condo, I'm confused whether will I get fiber optic cable or copper if I use UniFi? I enquired TM agents / staff (before UniFi lite exists), different people told me different answer, some say will install new fiber optic cable from building's exchange hub to home, some say use back existing wall copper socket. rclxub.gif
depends your condo current infrastructure,
some default have both copper and fibre installed
some only copper, VDSL2 applied here
some only copper but management allow to pull fibre cable then you are good luck to have it.

the easy way to go with this is check with your neighbor
or check if unifi 50mbps go 100mbps, supported or not, if max is 30mbps or lower then most likely no fibre on your condo.

0.0797sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:43 AM