Unifi Unifi Lite 10Mbps - v2.0 -, TM illegitimate child hidden in basement

chatting
post May 24 2017, 09:57 AM

31 posts

Is there any chance that we demand for the FTB since it's so ugly and since there's no discount for customer also

chatting
post May 26 2017, 11:41 PM

31 posts

Hi, wanna need some help, got my Unifi, able to connect PC with LAN but when connect with Android TV with LAN got problem.
Need to enter IP Address and Default Gateway.
Able to go in to Routher Page, enter the IP and Default Gateway and it says wrong?
Any Sifu can help.

Thanks in advance.
chatting
post May 27 2017, 12:20 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(chatting @ May 27 2017, 12:41 AM)
"Hi, wanna need some help, got my Unifi, able to connect PC with LAN but when connect with Android TV with LAN got problem.
Need to enter IP Address and Default Gateway.
Able to go in to Routher Page, enter the IP and Default Gateway and it says wrong?
Any Sifu can help.

Thanks in advance."

Any Sifu can help here, TQ
chatting
post May 31 2017, 02:49 PM

31 posts

@monkeybeh, u mean the phone they will sms us for collection of phone is't?
chatting
post May 31 2017, 02:52 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ May 30 2017, 11:39 PM)
For those who don't want d phone, u can convert the tmreward points to cash n offset the bill. I think 3700 converts to rm37.
@MGM, are you saying that they will just add the point into out TmRewards then we just go and collect the phone at TM Point?
chatting
post Jun 1 2017, 09:24 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(phamtom X @ Jun 1 2017, 06:21 AM)
Thanks for the reply. I use the 8.8.8.8. and below is the screen shot of the router page configuration.

[attachmentid=8863351]
chatting
post Jun 1 2017, 09:26 AM

31 posts

[quote=chatting,Jun 1 2017, 10:24 AM]

Wanna ask, may I know what's the webpage to log in to the Unifi Modem.

TQ
chatting
post Jun 1 2017, 09:34 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(monkeybeh @ Jun 1 2017, 10:30 AM)
192.168.0.1 ?
@monkeybey, Noted TQ
chatting
post Jun 1 2017, 09:54 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(cdspins @ Jun 1 2017, 10:39 AM)
Finally get my parents on board to unifi lite...
By the way, for the package RM129 with no free call... they should be hypptv package right? but the installer never give decoder... ??
No STB for Lite Package. just HyppTV Everywhere only.
chatting
post Jun 1 2017, 11:00 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(alien3d @ Jun 1 2017, 11:54 AM)
for those who have install any tip to prevent contractor charge on the spot when installation ? if charge to unifi bill i have no problem. but i don't want them to charge which not unnecessary
Seems my contractor is very professional, he first comes in and ask, do you need cabling, meaning another wrap of rubber at the Fibre cable once reaching our house wall, quote Rm150.

If not then they will just nail the fiber cable on the wall.

Total jobs takes about 0.5hours only and its completed.
chatting
post Jun 1 2017, 11:09 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(alien3d @ Jun 1 2017, 12:03 PM)
you paid 150 on the spot and  charge to bill ?
No cos i feel not necessary to install the rubber since from pole to my house also Naked.
I don't paid for it at all
chatting
post Jun 1 2017, 02:43 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(mnibar @ Jun 1 2017, 01:25 PM)
managed to downgrade to unifi lite , only changed to  VDSL modem router, number still remained

May I know how you define VDSL Modem? Is that copper cable, thought all Unifi have to be Fiber cable only?
chatting
post Jun 1 2017, 03:53 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(mnibar @ Jun 1 2017, 04:37 PM)
it's different from normal ADSL Modem but still using same copper line and using VDSL Splitter. Normal ADSL Model not able to support the new speed.
You mean this white cable from wall to the model and not splitter for Unifi compare to Streamy-where still need another phone / modem splitter type is't correct?
chatting
post Jun 1 2017, 09:48 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(chatting @ Jun 1 2017, 10:34 AM)
@monkeybey, Noted TQ
@monkeybey,

Think the Ip provided is for Routher, i actually mean the Modem setup-up page?
Any idea?

TQ
chatting
post Jun 2 2017, 09:33 AM

31 posts

May i have to ip address for the modem too.

try

ID: tmadmin
Password: Adm@XXXX

XXXX is last 4 digit modem mac address.

[/quote]

chatting
post Jun 2 2017, 10:28 AM

31 posts

what is your modem model?

Huawei as supply by TM, sorry didn't note the model.

i'm access the modem through this website guide http://stanleytiang.blogspot.my/search/label/HG655a

[/quote]

Ok, will give this a try, TQ
chatting
post Jun 8 2017, 04:22 PM

31 posts

Is the 5Ghz mean to be ON together with the 2.4Ghz on the TP Link Router provided by Unifi?
What's the usage for the 5Ghz anyway?
Saw at some Cafe using the 5Ghz too.

TQ
chatting
post Jun 8 2017, 07:18 PM

31 posts

@keyyeoh, Noted, TQ

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Jun 8 2017, 07:49 PM)
5ghz less congested but works on shorter range only... you can leave both range turned on... Will work fine ...
chatting
post Jul 4 2017, 10:21 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(pwlow @ Jul 3 2017, 05:35 PM)
Jika anda menggunakan Andriod TVbox, jom install HyppTV ke decorder anda. Dibawah ini anda boleh pilih APK Installer untuk HyppTV ke decorder android atau tablet anda.

HyppTV Everywhere tablet_vTM.APAD.4.0.0.8_apkpure.com
http://filerack.net/file/05897589

HyppTV Everywhere tablet_vTM.APAD.5.0.1.0_apkpure.com
http://filerack.net/file/05897591

HyppTV Everywhere tablet_vTM.APAD.5.1.1.0_apkpure.com
http://downloadconfirm.net/file/05897593

HyppTV Everywhere tablet_vTM.APAD.6.2_apkpure.com
http://downloadconfirm.net/file/05897594
pwlow, can it work on Sony Android TV too?

TQ

0.0706sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:02 AM