Unifi Unifi Lite 10Mbps - v2.0 -, TM illegitimate child hidden in basement

JuneResources
post Jun 2 2017, 06:35 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

Hi guy, if I am not mistake, this unifi lite does not incl free hypptv box.
So if we purchase hypptv box from 2nd hand by ourselves, can we able to watch hypptv by login our own username & password?
JuneResources
post Jun 3 2017, 07:19 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Jun 2 2017, 07:05 PM)
You can't either. You could only watch it from HyppTV everywhere on your mobile device
QUOTE(LeonTan @ Jun 2 2017, 08:54 PM)
As I know you cant do that  sad.gif
Arrh, this is too bad.. cry.gif
If use device watch, I'm afraid device cannot tahan to watch, especially batt easily spoil 1st.
JuneResources
post Jul 8 2017, 08:05 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Jul 7 2017, 08:41 PM)
That was the past promotion, got new one with webe or voice call plan 20 or none.

Yes this is the new one, discount rm 20 for your internet if take webe 79.
Wow, means tat same as unifi lite rm129 but without free call and free hyptv box, right?

Anymore price deduction? So your rm109 is include gst?
JuneResources
post Jul 9 2017, 10:54 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jul 8 2017, 09:47 AM)
There is an option for you to add hypp tv subscription to unifi lite subscriptions,  but its rm30/month. So not worth it, might as well upgrade the package.
The monthly hypptv subscriptions fee add-on rm30/monthly is it include GST?
So is it meaning that if I subscribe Unifi Lite + hypptv subscriptions is RM129 (without voice call) + RM30 (hypptv)?? rclxub.gif
JuneResources
post Jul 10 2017, 04:43 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Jul 10 2017, 08:06 AM)
Let's me explain pricing for UniFi Lite

First, you need to understand that any UniFi package must be bundled with at least 1 HyppTV Pack worth RM30 except if it is bundled with WeBe.

UniFi Lite base price = RM 99
1 HyppTV Pack =  RM30
1 Voice STD 20 Call Plan = RM20
1 Webe Call Plan = RM79

The minimum combo is

1.UniFi Lite + 1 HyppTV Pack = RM99 + RM30 = RM129

Another combo can be

2.UniFi Lite + 1 HyppTV Pack + 1 Voice STD 20 Call Plan = RM 99 + RM 30 + RM 20 = RM149

3.UniFi Lite + 1 Webe = RM 99 + RM 79  = RM 178

Normally TM will give RM20-RM30 discounts for each promo based on past promotion.

There are no such things as

1.UniFi Lite without HyppTV Pack
2.UniFi Lite without HyppTV Pack with call plan
3.UniFi Lite without HyppTV Pack with free call plan

*All price is excluded GST
That combo for UniFi Life + 1 Hypptv pack is RM129 is much more better.
But I just wondering if got Set Up Box, I might be apply for this.

I am still wondering possible will reduce the price or not. hmm.gif
If RM129 include GST, then high chance to apply.. doh.gif

JuneResources
post Jul 12 2017, 08:07 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Jul 11 2017, 08:12 AM)
can if the current number is from the same exchange as your UniFi.
Nop, direct downgrade is impossible.You need to terminate your current one and get a new one.The termination fee is applicable.
HyppTV Pack is always there for any UniFi package.The only difference is that you don't get HyppTV STB when subscribing UniFi Lite 10Mbps.Need to use apps to watch.
What about if my current number is streamyx one (not Unifi) then possible to maintain the current number?
If can, what is the charges to maintain the number?
JuneResources
post Jul 14 2017, 05:54 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

If already apply Unifi Lite, got deposit amount need to pay?
If have, then how much?
JuneResources
post Jul 18 2017, 11:28 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jul 18 2017, 10:25 AM)
Unifi at your area is VDSL2 (FTTC) or FTTH?
If VDSL2 (Copper), you need to terminate your Streamyx to give way to Unifi VDSL2.
If FTTH (Fibre), then ask for migrate to Unifi, TM will install a new cable from DP to your house. You should be prepared to pay for some installation cost (eg wiring inside ceiling).
Min installation cost how much? What is the standard price of installation cost?
JuneResources
post Jul 22 2017, 12:14 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(mbj78 @ Jul 21 2017, 11:56 PM)
Previously I am using Streamyx 1 Malaysia Broadband package 4mbps RM88.

When moving to Penang from Perlis, TM told my that there are no port of 4Mbps streamyx at my new residential area (Bandar Tasek Mutiara, Simpang Ampat). TMpoint CS at Kangar told me that I need to upgrade to unifi. At that time i think this is their strategy to charge me more from RM88 per month to RM179 per month (I am not willing to terminate that RM88 4 Mbps package yet). So due to no port available TM downgrade my streamyx to 1mbps. Before they manage to install streamyx at Penang. I walked in to TMPoint Kulim and asking about the available streamyx port. Same answer given.

Luckily the CS told me they have new offer of Unifi Lite RM129 (without free call 600 minutes) instead of RM149. So I registered for this Unifi Lite and the Streamyx is terminated without any penalty.
For 1Malaysia Broadband package 4Mbps rm88, is it possible can transfer ownership name?

0.0775sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:45 AM