QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ May 22 2017, 02:16 PM)
You need to ask the installer how they count RM200.Depends length, labor charges, etc
Unifi Unifi Lite 10Mbps - v2.0 -, TM illegitimate child hidden in basement
May 22 2017, 02:18 PM
2,161 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
May 22 2017, 02:19 PM
Hi Evryone, I received many PM for checking coverage and registration.
If anyone interested, pls PM me your address for more accurate result as I receive many PM without full address which will quite difficult to check. Unit No : Floor : Street : JALAN/LORONG/ETC Taman: Building Name: City: State: Postcode: I will try to help you all to get UniFi Lite if your application not successful or other agents went missing. For forumers from Ipoh and Melaka may PM me ASAP ya as I am going to meet many forumers from these places |
May 22 2017, 03:20 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(ddr3 @ May 22 2017, 03:14 PM) i think there is something wrong with TMpoint sungai petani, went there to terminate my streamyx and now i still got the latest bill. when call the Tm 100 about it, they said my account still active and asked me to show proof of termination. nampak sngt tak buat kerja yes, I heard this before so it is very important to keep the termination form. |
May 22 2017, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(ddr3 @ May 22 2017, 03:23 PM) thats why bro, for termination form, they just asked me to fill in Borang Komitment Bayaran untuk penamatan perkhidmatan. Dont know its valid or not. Valid or not its their fault. Make sure keep the termination form, dont throw if not you are GG, hahaQUOTE(msapi @ May 22 2017, 03:24 PM) Installed hypptv on hp, but only tv1 is working. the rest of the channels, not working. What about the rest? Any of you managed to get hyyptv everywhere to work? bro, maybe you try contact 100 first, tell them the situation, maybe they able to help you reset |
May 23 2017, 11:06 AM
Actually if my walk-in customer normally I will tell them to inform installer to go for free standard installation
So when during installation, pls inform installer first then only proceed. Always get ready the installation guide in TM website or in the sms which will send to you for every order created. |
May 23 2017, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(MGM @ May 23 2017, 11:11 AM) Problem is these installers wanted to charge even you requested them for the standard installation according to the guide. And if u are not agreeable then they wont proceed n have to fix another appointment which TM warns will be chargeable. As an agent, can u post a copy of the latest Installatio Guide? The installation guides is at 1st post QUOTE(westlife @ May 23 2017, 11:13 AM) it is not about whether to inform or not. We know there's some cunning installers, so this is how to protect ourselvethe cunning contractors will find ways to get $$ from innocent customers. Always prepare the guides, when the installer know you did the homework then they will not "luan luan lai" I did this since 7 years ago, this really work. I got a case: An old lady apply for UNIFI. The installer came and quote quite unreasonable charges. I teach the lady go and take the guide and show them you did the homework then the installer saw this situation then they quote very fair charges There are always some apples in the basket, not all installer is like that |
May 23 2017, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(westlife @ May 23 2017, 11:59 AM) yup, that's why in my earlier post, i told the rest that as customer, we can only do to protect ourselves. Another way is before installer open the mouth, terus tell them you want free installation and you hold the guide on hand.yes, not all are like that. i had met 3 groups for my installation, 1 group only is not like that. If you want any changes, let the installer quote then refer the guide. (normally like this installer will scare to quote higher charges) This combo is the best way up to date, I will haven't think any more good way haha |
May 23 2017, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(westlife @ May 23 2017, 12:09 PM) haha. haha, I got think this way before but if can better dont la, so awkward lo like that there is a better way. before speaking to them, make sure the conversation is recorded. let them quote the price, if they quote higher than usual, show them the guide and tell them that u are calling TM 100 to 'confirm' the price. see what are their response. |
May 23 2017, 12:14 PM
May 23 2017, 01:16 PM
QUOTE(westlife @ May 23 2017, 12:44 PM) being a 7 years agent, and to be honest, you should know whether they are really 'blur' or act 'blur'. Agents/TMpoint staffs very seldom meet installer so we will not know installer is true blur or act blur.this is not a one-off thing, in fact, this practice has been around for many many many many many years. I am surprised that no one actually voice out and make awareness to the public. robbing cases etc are always reported in news or other media. I am surprised that this was not reported. as it has no difference. And installer is outsourcing agents. But honestly, I less heard this kind of issue recently this few years (maybe from my side only) Maybe 100 customers, maybe got 3 customers complaint |
May 23 2017, 01:17 PM
QUOTE(YoungMan @ May 23 2017, 12:58 PM) TM should have set a standard that all charges are charge in the bill, not paid directly to the installer. That way the installer will claim the charges from TM for each successful installation, and it would be easy to monitor. QUOTE(alien3d @ May 23 2017, 01:04 PM) Some charges need to be paid to installer |
May 23 2017, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(westlife @ May 23 2017, 02:01 PM) u know why very little complaint? because a lot of the customers they are not aware of the charging scheme, so TM installers tell them, they just accept. Not sure other's customers but mine normally they consult me first before doing anything so less customer complaint kena charge expensive. I am always caution during installation because I got direct contact to UniFi support team (Sel + KL) but for other places then I not sure already.the auntie neighbour next to my parent house, they were charged rm260 for streamyx installation? I was like wtf? isn't streamyx is using telephone line? why install streamyx even need to pay also??? Different place has different team to handle installation At my shop, will always inform what to do and not to do so my customers always caution during installation. Up I trying to reduce all this issues for my shop here For your next door aunty scenario, got any resit inform to pay for what? |
May 23 2017, 07:43 PM
QUOTE(westlife @ May 23 2017, 06:42 PM) yeah, i am aware that there are different practices at different places. but this is exactly the cause of the problem. Get the resit and see if got really simply charge, must scold them it means that the standard pricing scheme never take effect at all, that's why everyone is not aware of what others are doing. everyone is practicing differently. so customers are also being treated differently all the time. lucky customers may not suffer anything, unlucky one will suffer like hell to pay all the extra. given the income level of typical bolehland family, the monthly subscription of unifi/streamyx is no longer low cost to them. now even just installation fee they also must pay more than expected. this is something seriously wrong. and worst part of it, no one is controlling these acts and no one seems to be aware of this act too. the service is the same, why every single contractor can do the way they want, instead of following their own set of standard instead of what TM has set. Same for agents too. it just proves the current SOP is having serious problem. i dun know if the next door auntie got any receipt or not, this is what she told us when I install the unifi at my parent house. her response to me like isn't it the fee to pay for. this is the problem of awareness i stressed on. in the end, i am not the one who paid. but as an agent, u should know that this poses a serious problem rite? why streamyx needs installation fee? why it just simply uses telephone line. existing telephone line somemore. But if got repair something, then different story already For me side, normally I need to know what they charge first then I only put conclusion If they really simply charge then I will send a report to TM. Got a case 3 years back: Not my customer but he came and consult me, he ask me why he kena charge RM100 I help him call the installer, he said the wiring is not in good condition, phone can use but if streamyx might not stable so repair the line. Then ok lo he said that |
May 23 2017, 08:11 PM
QUOTE(westlife @ May 23 2017, 08:04 PM) For my case, the agent that time who helped me signed. He said his installer is charging a fixed rate rm160 and he said it is a special rate who signed under him. Because he said other corner unit at my area which installed cost rm250. WTF? special rate? So the cost can anyhow decide one it means, In fact, referring to TM guide, the 'special rate' is also higher than the normal, But lucky in the end, he promised to come and install on one of the day. Then end up he flew me kite on the agreed date and time. I straightaway called to tm to cancel the application and reapply online instead. That time I want to get the service installed fast so I forgo the 1 month free for online application, that's why sign up from him since he said can arrange the appointment very fast. It is true, to apply online until installation minimally takes 2 weeks. Where you meet the agent? Next time if want to apply can find one of us |
May 24 2017, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(MGM @ May 24 2017, 06:24 AM) This box is Fiber Wall Socket(FWS) fixed on the internal wall. Most ppl dont get the Fibre Termination Box(FTB) which is fixed on the outer wall. A black Fiber is pulled from the pole to FTB and then a white Fiber is connected to the FWS. For those who are shortchanged n dont get the FTB, a black fiber is pull to the outer wall, then the fiber is coiled(see pic below) a few rounds for spare b4 it goes thru the wall and connect directly to FWS, then a white fiber will connect to the BTU. I thought now using FWS already? hahaTOMEI-R did u get this coil of black fiber on the outside wall b4 it is connected to the internal wall? It is so ugly n this is where the FTB should be. LeonTan is this how it is done nowadays? Thats why in TM installation guide also using FWS |
May 24 2017, 11:20 AM
May 24 2017, 11:22 AM
If can, better put FWS inside, not outside
May 24 2017, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(pikacu @ May 24 2017, 03:26 PM) Ya, is locked QUOTE(cucubud @ May 24 2017, 03:33 PM) My VIP5 free upgrade to Unifi Lite 10, they also gave me HyppTv Everywhere and upgraded my basic package to Ruby package. I think yours is special upgrade promotion, but I dont think same with new customer or downgrade customers I still can use the STB to watch on the tv. |
May 25 2017, 11:28 AM
Actually can buy Android box then install the Hypptv Everywhere but I heard many ppls said the Hypptv Everywhere not very stable.
So for those want get Hypptv pack, straight go for RM179 30Mbps |
May 25 2017, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(fin8Ex @ May 25 2017, 11:28 AM) hi, we normally get 2 equipment rite? 1 is the TM unifi box, another will be a Wifi router. Modem BTU + Wireless routerCan we connect our LAN cable direct to unifi box? or must we connect to the Wifi router? Not using wifi btw, all LAN cable You need to connect to router only able to use internet |
| Change to: | 0.0213sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:58 PM |