Unifi Unifi Lite 10Mbps - v2.0 -, TM illegitimate child hidden in basement

TSmonkeybeh
post Jun 20 2017, 05:59 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(j33v1n @ Jun 20 2017, 05:23 PM)
Guys, I just want to confirm, is the RM129 package for the unifi lite actually existant? Because when i look in tm's website it does't say anything about it however one of the tmpoint wesites says it is possible but lists down the details as being exactly the same as the RM149 package. http://www.tmunifipromotion.com/?gclid=Cjw...ie-HhoCgTnw_wcB
That's the website.
that URL is from TM reseller, not officially from TM.

This is official TM URL --> https://www.tm.com.my/unifilite/Pages/index.html

TSmonkeybeh
post Jun 20 2017, 06:00 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(totally_skint @ Jun 20 2017, 02:25 PM)
Damn!!!
I just realised I'm getting e-bill and still paying the RM1

It's called "Butir Lengkap Panggilan STD"
during Streamyx time they rip me off for N years before i realized it can be waived permanently.
Surprisingly in my Unifi bill this is no longer charged.
TSmonkeybeh
post Jun 20 2017, 07:41 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(j33v1n @ Jun 20 2017, 06:26 PM)
ohhhh, so if i don't get the 600 free minutes i can get the price down to 129? I just want to confirm that fact.
Yes, that's what majority of subscribers here applied for. say HELL NO to 149
TSmonkeybeh
post Jun 21 2017, 02:11 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Jun 21 2017, 01:15 PM)
hi Guys...

just some sharing... finally today i got my router changed from TP-Link C1200 model to TM's RGX4400 router...

my problem with unifi lite was using the tp-link router, all android phones will have connection issue...especially uploading to certain websites or most websites... if you follow my post previously, i will have upload problem to mudah or even lowyat (upload attachment in post) and this only happens to my Android phones. When i use speedtest, upload will be 0Mbps...

So looks like according to the technician who is attending to my ticket, i am the 2nd case for him...another user facing similar issue... this issue, using the same router will not appear for Unifi 30Mbps package, the technician told me something about different server or routing, i don't really catch what he meant, but conclusion is... for Unifi Lite, if any of you using TP-Link C1200 and you have wifi connection issue to your Android phones... best chance is try change the router...

FYI, i had to persistently raise a few tickets to get this issue solved. Previously, they sent the installer to my house and he only know how to follow the step by step installation of router and then he claim if phone problem, it's not telekom issue already. But this time, looks like they escalated this case to another level and another technician came with the installer and he did a more thorough debug, like checking every single setup in my router...and also i was told for new router, ipv6 enable is OK, ipv6 issue was old issue already...

Anyway, glad i can finally enjoy my unifi on my handphone..... yes !!!!!!
I googled RGX4400 to see what it's looks like,
how come looks exactly identical with BTU modem? blink.gif puke.gif
TSmonkeybeh
post Jun 21 2017, 02:42 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(poringkien @ Jun 21 2017, 02:38 PM)
aiya, i have subscribe to Maxis 139 only see this TM RM129
haha consider that additional RM10 paid for 2x upload speed lor...
TSmonkeybeh
post Jun 21 2017, 08:09 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Jun 21 2017, 07:05 PM)
So happy I finally found someone having same problem as me....

And very happy to let you know it is confirmed router problem... you need to change it unless you can live with it....
weirdly enough only few (me & you included) addressed this problems,
wondering if all other AC1200 + android phone users ever noticed or run speedtest at all.
TSmonkeybeh
post Jun 22 2017, 09:54 AM

572 posts

QUOTE(poringkien @ Jun 22 2017, 09:06 AM)
Yealooor, just notice there is 129 package.. I compared it with 149 , so I choose maxis 139 which is rm10 cheaper.. have to wait 2 years later already.. haha.. who knows maxis offer free speed upgrade in the future? Hahahahahaha
Even if you subscribe 149 + rm1 old landline, it's still cheaper.
because currently you're paying 139 + 25. hmm.gif
TSmonkeybeh
post Jun 22 2017, 11:00 AM

572 posts

QUOTE(elmond @ Jun 22 2017, 10:54 AM)
what is the rm25 charge for?

only think about Jaring that have this extra charge to have a fixed line.
He's subscribing Maxis and retaining old landline rental
TSmonkeybeh
post Jun 22 2017, 11:44 AM

572 posts

Is it possible to give/sell my CrappTV login ID to interested ppl?
or it is impossible? (required connection to my Unifi internet??)
TSmonkeybeh
post Jun 22 2017, 03:31 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(pwlow @ Jun 22 2017, 03:17 PM)
Guy.........soonest you can use back your Streamyx number for Unifi.......
what does that mean? no longer need pay rm1 to retain old number?
TSmonkeybeh
post Jun 23 2017, 03:58 PM

572 posts

o yea right there is RM75 deposit in Stx acc,
it's refundable right????
TSmonkeybeh
post Jun 27 2017, 04:35 PM

572 posts

Dear TM-telemarketer,
faster call me offer 30mbps for RM139 brows.gif brows.gif
TSmonkeybeh
post Jun 27 2017, 04:44 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Jun 27 2017, 04:37 PM)
eh??? seriously got such offer? i may want to consider add RM10 to upgrade to 30Mbps leh....  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
They will, it's very common they offer +RM10 to upgrade into next speed package, but mostly they only offer upon your contract expired lah.. tongue.gif tongue.gif

TSmonkeybeh
post Jun 27 2017, 04:46 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jun 27 2017, 04:42 PM)
TS u tried to be cheeky or serious?
Half serious, half syok sendiri tongue.gif

TSmonkeybeh
post Jun 27 2017, 04:49 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 27 2017, 04:19 PM)
Got. Paying RM 149 for 10Mbps (free upgrade from 5Mbps) and TM offered to 30Mbps for RM 159 and will not have free upgrade to 50Mbps but eventually they still got it. I don't blame users, I will blame TM for offering different plans to different users.
^^^ i think this group of ppl are the most luckiest one ^^^
TSmonkeybeh
post Jun 27 2017, 09:35 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(chilskater @ Jun 27 2017, 09:06 PM)
Can somebody check if Unifi Lite is available in Tmn Jelita OFF Tmn Tunku Miri..Streamyx is available but 8Mbps is RM169(if not mistaken)..can somebody offer me 8Mbps RM152(add RM10 from 4Mbps RM142)???last time i was offered but didnt take it because i was outstation and they couldnt contact me..now i downgraded to RM38 only..minimum speed..
Hey, for Lite -- pls read through page 1 and pm your area agent.
If no luck, u should still can free upgrade from 4 to 8mbps, read this thread: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4185278
TSmonkeybeh
post Jun 27 2017, 09:41 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Jun 27 2017, 09:01 PM)
make me jizz excited for nothing.  cry.gif
wei, i'm not bluffing leh... they alwayz do this kind of telemarketing offer to existing shitmyx & unifi user base mah tongue.gif

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jun 27 2017, 08:23 PM)
Maybe your subscription will be upgraded to 20mbps @ RM80 or 60mbps @ RM110 in 2018/19.
Ugh, stop plz

This post has been edited by monkeybeh: Jun 27 2017, 09:41 PM
TSmonkeybeh
post Jun 27 2017, 09:57 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(kaizer_x @ Jun 27 2017, 09:54 PM)
Asking on behalf of my friend. Any coverage at Balik Pulau, Penang?
need full address, your scope is too vague
pwlow

This post has been edited by monkeybeh: Jun 27 2017, 09:58 PM
TSmonkeybeh
post Jun 28 2017, 01:35 PM

572 posts

Wow what a backlash sweat.gif
I believe most users just mentioning PM for a courtesy,
we didn't know little things like these violated forum rules.
Since now the moderator had voiced out,
guys, please use direct message for any enquiry ya.
Will put this on post#1 as a reminder.

Cheers.

TSmonkeybeh
post Jun 28 2017, 04:20 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(keretapir @ Jun 28 2017, 04:02 PM)
returning Unifi subscriber, previously on VIP20. disconnected when moving house and now re-apply for new connection.

registered Unifi Lite 129 at the nearby TM Unifi before raya.
they came back to me on the installation date, which was another 2 weeks (July 10th). seriously, so many demand for installation or being delayed cos of me asking for Unifi Lite?
i don't know about now la,
but in previous month they can done it in lightning fast,
from registration to complete installation within 2 days only.

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

3.0164sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:18 PM