Unifi Unifi Lite 10Mbps - v2.0 -, TM illegitimate child hidden in basement

TOMEI-R
post Jun 20 2017, 01:37 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(MsPopcorn @ Jun 20 2017, 01:21 PM)
Tomei-R, how much charges for your existing land line?

I'm thinking to remain my existing land line and get one 129 unifi lite (just internet).  hmm.gif
Rm1 per month for phone line rental. But no free calls.

TOMEI-R
post Jun 20 2017, 02:55 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(totally_skint @ Jun 20 2017, 01:48 PM)
The one ringgit is just for the detailed bill.
Then there is another one ringgit for your Unifi phone line
QUOTE(monkeybeh @ Jun 20 2017, 02:00 PM)
This is another dirty ripoff from TM,
if anyone seeing this must ask TM to waive off immediately.
The rental for the existing line can be changed to Rm1 rental / month. I have changed mine to this package. Only those who upgrade to Unifi is eligible for this promo.
TOMEI-R
post Jun 21 2017, 11:00 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Aesthete18 @ Jun 20 2017, 02:49 PM)
That's the best deal now though right? I mean HyppTV is crap anyways.
Erm... its not that bad seriously. The package that comes with unifi lite is way way way better than the standard Astro On the Go. For bedroom use, then it would say its quite ok already as I already have Iptv on my other android box downstairs.
TOMEI-R
post Jun 22 2017, 01:23 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(monkeybeh @ Jun 22 2017, 11:44 AM)
Is it possible to give/sell my CrappTV login ID to interested ppl?
or it is impossible? (required connection to my Unifi internet??)
Why not? You could use the id and log on as long as you have a good internet connection. Question is, who wants to buy it off you?

TOMEI-R
post Jun 22 2017, 05:56 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(cho @ Jun 22 2017, 01:29 PM)
anyone try hypptv STB with their new unifi lite?

if upgrade from vip package/streamyx with Hypptv, STB still can works to watch Hypptv
how about new subscription? if we bought HyppTV STB, can we watch Hypptv?
If you are upgrading from VIP package you will still get Hypp TV. For new unifi lite users, you will only get Hypp TV Everywhere which can only be watch through App.

QUOTE(Maxram @ Jun 22 2017, 01:54 PM)
It's a pain dealing with TM, already have bad experience for Unifi application - telling me port full but actual case is not. Besides that, also to utilize old router, to learn a few things about setting it.

If determine it is the router problem, then won't want to bother TM. ...... Inner peace
Agree on that. Better to learn to do things yourself. Those 'technicians' sent by tm (not all) could easily screw up your settings and connections. I just had an issue when the technician resetted my modem without asking for my permission and ended up deleting my settings for cctv. doh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Jun 22 2017, 05:57 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(pwlow @ Jun 22 2017, 03:50 PM)
next time those have streamyx will use back old number and port into VOIP, u no need to have so many number already.
That is good news. When would that happen?
TOMEI-R
post Jun 23 2017, 10:59 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Jun 23 2017, 07:39 AM)
For HyppTV STB to work on new Unifi Lite 10, TM has to register the MAC Address of your HyppTV STB into your Unifi Lite 10 Account.
And they have to create a Login ID and Password for you.

Not sure TM will do it for you if you make a request to them.
Give it a try and let us know if they entertain your request.
Nope nope and nope. Hypp tv is available as an option for Unifi Lite users for Rm30 more. If not, Lite users will only get Hypp TV Everywhere which has a different id from normal hypp tv users.

QUOTE(totally_skint @ Jun 23 2017, 08:41 AM)
Is the STB from TM lifetime warranty?
What about when after contract over?
Warranty for STB is only for 1 year only.
TOMEI-R
post Jun 23 2017, 11:01 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

Guys, got my first bill for unifi lite and the charges are Rm270.25. According to CS this is for one month prorated bill, one month advance payment and 10 stamping fee. Are these charges correct?

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Jun 23 2017, 11:02 AM
TOMEI-R
post Jun 23 2017, 11:26 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Jun 23 2017, 11:15 AM)
If need to pay RM30 more for HyppTv, might as well get Unifi Advance 30 dry.gif .
Thats why.

QUOTE(elmond @ Jun 23 2017, 11:23 AM)
yes, it's
TM betul betul cut my throat. That day installer already pow me Rm150. Now double bill. sweat.gif
TOMEI-R
post Jun 23 2017, 02:14 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jun 23 2017, 11:42 AM)
Haha... May I complain... why TM didn't collect the collateral deposit (eg RM75 for residential) in the first bill now? It means I will lose a credit (2.5% of deposit) every January!
Mine is not a collateral deposit but a one month payment deposit.

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Jun 23 2017, 12:00 PM)
I paid rm100 to installer... no receipt. I suspect this is what installer earn on their own? I decided not to ask or challenge further...
Many got theirs installed without paying anything. We both kena slaughtered. But when I complained TM, the installer become scared and say wanted to return the payment. I didnt make them return the payment but asked them to come again and do a casing all around my fibre (which they should have done in the first place).

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Jun 23 2017, 02:15 PM
TOMEI-R
post Jun 24 2017, 11:25 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(alien3d @ Jun 23 2017, 02:55 PM)
weird

1. i don't have  deposit one month.. just partial  jun and july  bill.  which due on 13 july.. Allready paid when receive e-mail billed.. no yet receive paper bill.

2. If no extra , mean "BOGEL " fibre. i'm just add RM60  and some nicer  cover up the wired and create a hole a syiling.. if just naked and  no hole.. free.
I got the receipt.. for RM60.
Your lucky. I know I memang kena slaughtered for Rm150.

QUOTE(G0046 @ Jun 23 2017, 03:44 PM)
How u complain to tm? I kena rm150
Call 100 and complain and confirm the installer will call you to plead with you. Try and see. But seriously, I didnt take the refund after they offered but I asked them to do an additional work on the wiring.

QUOTE(monkeybeh @ Jun 23 2017, 03:58 PM)
o yea right there is RM75 deposit in Stx acc,
it's refundable right????
Yes, after you totally terminate your account. Mine would not be refunded because TM says Im still maintaining the old streamyx number. doh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Jun 24 2017, 11:27 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(turbogogo @ Jun 23 2017, 11:57 PM)
If my unifi address and fixed phone line address are different, can the phone line rental be waived?
Nope

QUOTE(nookie188 @ Jun 24 2017, 10:39 AM)
newbie question.. blush.gif

what do they mean by "if cable is blocked outside customer's compound" and if cable is blocked within customer's compound?

thought cable is running on surfaces if standard install?

currently using streamyx..
Means the installers would be trying to persuade you to do a over the roof wiring because it would be harder to go through your walls and into your celling. Then they will try to swindle you for Rm150 workmanship.
TOMEI-R
post Jun 24 2017, 12:24 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Jun 24 2017, 11:57 AM)
I am not planning to complain and get back my rm100... Later the installer mark my house.... and sabotage my line... not worth it ....
I bet you they wont. Because when you complain, they will get hauled up because it is they who installed.
TOMEI-R
post Jun 25 2017, 10:30 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(totally_skint @ Jun 24 2017, 12:37 PM)
Was it an existing line before you applied streamyx or did the line come with streamyx installation?
I couldn't remember. Maybe it was the line first.
TOMEI-R
post Jul 6 2017, 10:58 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jul 6 2017, 10:56 AM)
Install Unifi Lite in may2017, went to TMPOINT Damansara Utama to request for old DEL number to replace new VOIP number, wanted to charge rm25, but after some persuasion d CS will try to waive d charges.
So now you are maintaining on the previous number and not the new VOIP number?
TOMEI-R
post Jul 6 2017, 11:46 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Jul 6 2017, 11:28 AM)
Perhaps underdeveloped and got many old citizens here who are just 'pasrah' with slow connection. Not profitable to install fibre infra here.
You are right. TM wont be able to cover the costs of building infrastructres in remote ares due to lower usage as not many people there will subscribe. So it would be not profitable to expand their coverage there compared to the city.
TOMEI-R
post Jul 6 2017, 03:32 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jul 6 2017, 12:17 PM)
Just received a call from TM that my old number will take over the new VOIP number within 48 hours n d rm25 fee will be waived. Let's hope everything turn out well. At the meantime d new number can't be used.

Just checked already switched, superfast. rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
That would be cool. We dont need to maintain two numbers at the same time.
TOMEI-R
post Jul 7 2017, 12:04 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(uncle08 @ Jul 7 2017, 11:14 AM)
no matter what box you use also useless, the best is to use laptop project to TV via HDMI cable....because si bodoh TM that bodoh hypptv belum support lagi tablet version. Meaning...those android box they are all consider as using tablet in their OS. While stupid Hypptv only support mobile phone on iOS and Android only. There are no such tablet version available. Maybe you are lucky can install without block but it will always kick you out whenever you try to sign in. So, save you efforts lah bro.
Im running Hypp TV everywhere app on the orignal TM Huawei STB box. If you have the normal Hypp TV subscribtion, just watch from the STB box. Isn't it much simpler?

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Jul 7 2017, 12:05 PM
TOMEI-R
post Jul 7 2017, 12:07 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Hanford @ Jul 7 2017, 09:59 AM)
im using streamyx,
but TM force me to change to unifi bcz they want close all streamyx account.

problem is, my house tel underground pipe jammed, cannot install.

Force to drill a few holes to pass my house wall from outside to inside.

last yrs i call maxis n TM technician to come discussion, this is only way to install.

can i maintenance streamyx ? why the TM force ppl to use unifi ?
Just ask them to pull the fibre from the box behind your house over the roof and make one small hole in the front portion of your home to let the fibre in. I did that with my house and it was flawless, just that you have to pay the installers for that.
TOMEI-R
post Jul 7 2017, 01:37 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(uncle08 @ Jul 7 2017, 01:28 PM)
The thing is....this Unifi Lite doesn't come with Hypp STB. That's why they ask u to access via its stupid app HyppEverywhere...but one thing good is, mobile phone can use to watch lah
Yup.. thats why Im watching Hypp TV Everywhere with the original STB box by TM but connected through wifi.

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0651sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:41 PM