Buying Advice Canon S3IS or Olympus 550uz or maybe nikon d40, Pls gv ur comments.

sherren
post Mar 23 2007, 03:28 PM

Retired
1,298 posts

QUOTE(superdav007 @ Mar 22 2007, 07:58 PM)
im not sure of dSLR bcoz i might not be able to afford it + the kit lens that come with the standard package of dSLR is not really good. good ones you got to pay more..dunno how much more.
Nikon Kit Lens Is Very good already liao
i was almost to get a d40, see my budget kinda tight + cant afford more lenses:P,Still A Form 4 Student + just have to top up rm 600 to get a d40.
but i bought an Canon S3 IS instead saved rm 600 ,For me very good pro consumer camera liao. drool.gif

i suggest the S3 IS is a good camera thumbup.gif thumbup.gif .

depends on ur budget
sherren
post Apr 2 2007, 09:12 PM

Retired
1,298 posts

i heard that Olympus SP-550
the image quality is poor, plus the AF is bad
i still believe that Canon offers the fastest AF (USM) and better sensors
so s3 is still better, no offence here juz giving out my opinions