Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

Quitting after 1 day (update), New work place

views

Joey Christensen
post May 20 2017, 03:06 AM

Purgamentum init, exit purgamentum
3,645 posts

QUOTE(Qasy @ May 16 2017, 10:42 PM)
Yeah, I might be office-sick. I find that everything in the old office is better. Even my ex-colleague who left 1 year ago still says there is no better place than there. This is the feeling of leaving the nest.

Aww...Tough luck, eh? Do you want to go back?

To all, I accept your comments and thank you. Its probably my fault that I was reserved with myself, not taking the initiative to say hello. Maybe I am too atas as someone mentioned. I am actually a very shy person and find it hard to start a conversation especially having to converse in Mandarin. One more thing is that, there don't seem to be a right time to have empty talk with them because they were dead serious from 9-6, and as a newbie I don't want to disturb them and give an impression that I'm a talker. Lunch time is the time but like yesterday they went off without inviting me. The next thing I know all of them were not seen. I don't know if I am giving a portrait of an unfriendly person.

9 to 6? Are they robots? Are you being too exaggerating here?

I asked if I can help with anything today, but they shook their heads. Pc is being set up this evening, I will see if work starts rolling in. I'm not pointing fingers on IT for being slow, might be miscommunication between HR and IT, or the time wasn't right and understand they have other things more important to do especially now with the ransomware.

Assumptions, assumptions, assumptions...Is it the Human Resource Dept. or Information Technology Dept. or your very own dept.? 

Putting that aside, there is another thing that I wasn't comfortable with. I'm not sure if there are other companies like this but do let me know if there is.