Lazada - Windows 10

TScahayamalamku
post May 15 2017, 12:39 PM, updated 9y ago

171 posts

Hi!

This question might have been asked but I want to know, does Windows 10 from Lazada considered genuine or not?

for example,

Check out this item I found on Lazada! Windows 10 Home 1Key for 1PC
http://www.lazada.com.my/windows-10-home-1...c-19555004.html

only RM55 for the key.

thank you.
mrl
post May 16 2017, 06:52 AM

977 posts

I am not going to say it is not genuine, in fact other than known scammers I would say their keys are always genuine. My friend and I myself did bought some keys for various windows products at similar prices from various seller and never had problems with Microsoft activation.

The only thing though, the way the key is sourced might be questionable. But so far, none of us got any activation issue.
digitalifelesss
post May 16 2017, 08:05 PM

238 posts

OEM Keys. Basically keys meant for manufacturers like Dell, HP, etc...
Friends has been using one for a couple years (bought at Lelong for RM40) , still working.

How they get it? Dunno, not our concern. whistling.gif
TScahayamalamku
post May 18 2017, 12:58 PM

171 posts

I just bought Windows 10 Pro 64 bit for RM25 and Office 2016 Plus for RM35

so far no problems with activation and updates.

hopefully these are legals since I don't want to opt for pirate version anymore
skylinelover
post May 21 2017, 06:28 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,256 posts

still prefer retail box because i change motherboard after 2 years laugh.gif and OEM dont allow at all doh.gif
Leon be here now
post Jun 8 2017, 02:27 AM

466 posts

QUOTE(cahayamalamku @ May 18 2017, 12:58 PM)
I just bought Windows 10 Pro 64 bit for RM25 and Office 2016 Plus for RM35

so far no problems with activation and updates.

hopefully these are legals since I don't want to opt for pirate version anymore
where did you buy?
price from lelong rm40-60

https://www.lelong.com.my/windows-10-7-ulti...7-01-Sale-I.htm
https://www.lelong.com.my/genuine-windows-1...6536.1496294165
https://www.lelong.com.my/windows-10-home-w...7-01-Sale-I.htm
ricstc
post Jun 8 2017, 04:44 AM

Saya Pun Nak Cari Makan
2,272 posts

QUOTE(cahayamalamku @ May 15 2017, 12:39 PM)
Hi!

This question might have been asked but I want to know, does Windows 10 from Lazada considered genuine or not?

for example,

only RM55 for the key.

thank you.
Genuine

Got same fr Laz n using for 5 mths now. Allok
TScahayamalamku
post Jun 11 2017, 02:10 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(Leon be here now @ Jun 8 2017, 02:27 AM)
PMed you the details
I found the cheaper from Shopee
demonicslayer
post Jun 11 2017, 06:52 PM

77 posts

I got it for like RM25 a month ago. Well, the key is genuine as the key was accepted by windows, so no complaint there. Usually I would check the shop for its overall reputation.
junclj
post Jul 8 2017, 11:38 AM

2,348 posts

Hi!

for example,

only RM55 for the key.

thank you.
RM55 is considered expensive for a home key. I can activate my Windows 10 Pro v1703 creators update for RM0 (free) with a working MAK product key through Microsoft phone activation. p/s. not the fake private KMS server.
TScahayamalamku
post Jul 10 2017, 10:04 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(junclj @ Jul 8 2017, 11:38 AM)
RM55 is considered expensive for a home key. I can activate my Windows 10 Pro v1703 creators update for RM0 (free) with a working MAK product key through Microsoft phone activation. p/s. not the fake private KMS server.
actually i bought the key at RM25 from a Shopee seller
so far so good brows.gif
HellJoker
post Jul 10 2017, 10:32 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(cahayamalamku @ Jul 10 2017, 10:04 AM)
actually i bought the key at RM25 from a Shopee seller
so far so good brows.gif
mine to pm your seller to me? thx biggrin.gif
post Jul 12 2017, 08:33 AM

50 posts

let said i bought a genuine key license from lazada to be use in my pc.
Is it my pc for business purpose like POS system?
Consider illegal if gov officer come to check?

samiulhassan
post Jul 28 2017, 03:15 PM

hi,

so far didn't had any issue. please the seller's review before buying thats all.

Hi!

for example,

only RM55 for the key.

thank you.
kongming
post Aug 4 2017, 03:34 PM

I don't care
1,984 posts

No, it is fake.
Nevertheless, one thing we can not be excluded, there are many tricks or manners to make the Windows 10 original.

Skylinestar
post Aug 7 2017, 12:01 PM

Mega Duck
10,476 posts

QUOTE(kongming @ Aug 4 2017, 03:34 PM)
there are many tricks or manners to make the Windows 10 original.
how is this even possible. PM devil.gif
kongming
post Aug 13 2017, 01:01 PM

I don't care
1,984 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Aug 7 2017, 12:01 PM)
how is this even possible. PM devil.gif
It is Microsoft business 'strategy' and it is usual and common especially in China Mainland.
I bought Office 2016 Pro Plus from Imbi Plaza for RM25.00 to avoid complicated downloading, test and trial, just bought manually. After finishing installed and activated, I found that it is VL.
My Windows 10 is original.

This post has been edited by kongming: Aug 13 2017, 03:31 PM

0.0189sec    0.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:29 PM