post May 21 2017, 11:08 PM

The Ultimate Driving Machine
1,442 posts

Hahahahaha mertesacker in the FA cup final
sigheart
post May 22 2017, 12:10 AM

1,442 posts

Looks like Sanchez, Gabriel and Koscielny out of the FA cup final. Gonna be tough.

sigheart
post May 22 2017, 01:41 AM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ May 22 2017, 12:50 AM)
akhirnya merasa jugak europa league as arsenal fan
Not really, we did reach the final of the UEFA Cup but lost to Galatasaray on penalties.

That year we finished 3rd in the group in the CL and dropped to the Uefa cup.

I remember watching our run to the final.

But when exactly I can't remember as it was awfully long ago.
sigheart
post May 26 2017, 03:58 PM

1,442 posts

Our back three would be Monreal, Mertesacker and Holding.

And Gibbs is also out. I really don't know who will play as LWB since Monreal will be moved to LCB.

I do not have any hopes at all this Sunday with all our injuries. Just hope for the best.
sigheart
post May 27 2017, 02:11 AM

1,442 posts

Now Cech is injured and will be out of the FA cup final after suffering a setback in training.

Just give the Cup to Chelski already.

These bunch of players are as hopeless as their manager.

Will take a miracle to beat Chelski tomorrow.

This post has been edited by sigheart: May 27 2017, 02:14 AM
sigheart
post May 28 2017, 02:29 AM

1,442 posts

Miracles do happen! Ramsey. Brilliant. Motm
sigheart
post May 28 2017, 03:24 AM

1,442 posts

After this conte going to change to what formation?

From 2 cb change to 3 cb after losing to Arsenal the last time now 4 cb?
sigheart
post May 31 2017, 04:08 PM

1,442 posts

Great, if he turns out to be any good we will be losing him, Elneny and Iwobi to that pointless African Cup for two months every two years.
sigheart
post Jun 2 2017, 06:21 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(RO Player @ Jun 2 2017, 06:51 AM)
Ozil gonna sign after arsene signs 2 year deal...reported 250k/week..

Sanchez..no news...
Untungla Ozil, only half a good season in 4 years yet get rewarded with such a large pay rise. I wouldn't even offer him more than 200k based on what he has done. Not happy then you can leave. Class player but often disappoints when it matters. No point having the strongest and fastest race horse in the world when it only performs and wins a couple of races in a season.

Seems not only do we tolerate mediocrity we are also beginning to reward mediocrity.

Our huge inflated wage bill shows how much money are being wasted on deadwood as well.

sigheart
post Jun 2 2017, 07:46 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(changchai @ Jun 2 2017, 06:45 PM)
probably sanchez will sign a new contract once ozil signed  tongue.gif
Even if Sanchez signs after Ozil I doubt the underperforming so called best playmaker in the world would've played any part in him signing a new deal.

This post has been edited by sigheart: Jun 2 2017, 07:48 PM
sigheart
post Jun 4 2017, 03:24 AM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Jun 3 2017, 04:02 PM)
tbh kalau ozil belah aku rasa aku tak sakit hati sgt kot

tapi most likely sanchez yang belah sebab takde orang nak ozil
Couldn't have put it better myself.

Not sure why we even let ourselves be held to ransom by this under-performing prima donna.

Just pay Sanchez whatever he wants. He has earned it. As for Ozil just give him a substantial rise, take it or leave it offer. He can leave if he is not happy. I'd much rather have a good player that gives a 110% every game than a world class player who only turns up and scores goal of the tournament and hat-tricks against part time footballers.

The only reason I'd even give him a rise in the first place is only because we are in the Europa league with more part time footballers to make him look good and due to inflation and the current market rate in wages.

If we do offer him 280k a week though I can only pray and hope he justifies it, beginning next season.

This post has been edited by sigheart: Jun 4 2017, 03:25 AM
sigheart
post Jun 24 2017, 03:02 AM

1,442 posts

Among all the strikers we are linked with the worst we can do is Lacazette. Good striker but not one to take us to the next level IMO.

I'd play Welbeck over Lacazette any day of the week.

I personally won't be happy if we choose to spunk 50 million upwards for this guy.

But if we do, aih no choice la have to still support and hope he does well.
sigheart
post Jun 26 2017, 06:06 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(Meis @ Jun 26 2017, 11:19 AM)
Cheeky move.

Arsenal target Man Utd's Anthony Martial
http://www.espnfc.com/blog/transfer-talk/7...ade-chamberlain
I would hate to lose Ox. It is not easy to find someone as versatile as he is.

And he should start as RWB, yes, even ahead of Bellerin.

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0360sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:37 AM