Samsung Samsung Galaxy S8/S8+ Discussion Thread V5, Infinity Display - Boundaries Removed

silencer5089
post May 15 2017, 06:09 PM

:)
4,400 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ May 15 2017, 04:29 PM)
When I found out I could screenshot with the edge panel, I straightly ditched the "Power+Volume down" button since this method is pretty mafan.  biggrin.gif
mind to share how to do it?
*edit nvm found it.

This post has been edited by silencer5089: May 15 2017, 06:09 PM
silencer5089
post May 17 2017, 08:22 PM

4,400 posts

Hmm, dilemma, what color should I use ?

silencer5089
post May 18 2017, 12:18 AM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(Yen8on3 @ May 17 2017, 09:57 PM)
Can you give a review of the Defender screen protector? How is the clarity and smoothness? Can fit all the cases?
fits with most of the cases and won't have lifting issue as the screen protector is longer on the sides covering to the back pf the phone thumbsup.gif
silencer5089
post May 18 2017, 06:33 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(Yen8on3 @ May 17 2017, 09:57 PM)
Can you give a review of the Defender screen protector? How is the clarity and smoothness? Can fit all the cases?
So here's my extensive review for the defender screen protector like ringke .

- it looks similar like x one, with only difference that the sides are longer, extending the SP to be wrapped to the back of the phone.

pros
- fits with all cases that i own so far
- easy to install if you follow their installation video guide

cons
- like all tpu screen protectors out there, it causes the screen to look kind of grainy, distort. some may find it annoying some may not concern as long as the screen is protected and case compatible

so here;s the SP installed on both my orchid gray and midnight black S8+

as you can see i f** up the installation on the bllack unit so there's dust there, but it will be replaced soon with a case compatible TG i bought yesterday.

So below are a few of the cases i had and all works fine without lifting the screen protector up.

Tough armor

Samsung Official Clear View Cover

Official Clear Cover from the starter kit

Samsung official starter kit case on the orchid gray and neo hybrid on the midnight black

Ringke Fusion on midnight black ultra hybrid on orchid gray

SPIgen ultra hybrid on orchid gray and liquid crystal on midnight black

This post has been edited by silencer5089: May 18 2017, 06:34 PM
silencer5089
post May 18 2017, 06:43 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ May 18 2017, 05:10 PM)
I'm in Taiwan now, just finished wrapping my S8+ with back and side full covered. Something like clear coat I guess. It cost around RM110.

[attachmentid=8826043]
[attachmentid=8826045]
[attachmentid=8826046]
[attachmentid=8826051]
[attachmentid=8826056]
nice, which shop did you wrap it? actually in malaysia there's a shop too called skin plus, the wrapping sifu used to work in taiwan wrapping shop also.
silencer5089
post May 18 2017, 07:00 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ May 18 2017, 06:59 PM)
The shop name is mos coat (膜斯密碼) in ximending.

Actually they have many pattern to choose from.

[attachmentid=8826449]
[attachmentid=8826451]
[attachmentid=8826452]
alamak, should've asked around, i got member there can get 15% off. did they give u the discount tho? unsure.gif
silencer5089
post May 18 2017, 07:02 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(nonameface @ May 18 2017, 07:02 PM)
silencer5089 where and how much you bought the defender SP?
bought from seller skloda in lelong
silencer5089
post May 21 2017, 05:06 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(rahuldave @ May 21 2017, 11:02 AM)
Any reply guys?
personally using invisible defender by ringke bought from 2by2 mobile and fits with most of the cases.

also using the case compatible tempered glass also bought from 2by2.
silencer5089
post May 22 2017, 11:04 AM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(sendoh_7 @ May 22 2017, 09:44 AM)
double tap the home button no vibration  icon_rolleyes.gif
only works if AOD turned on right?
silencer5089
post May 22 2017, 04:53 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(benson92 @ May 22 2017, 04:51 PM)
after freebies, then exchange policy, now screen protector? laugh.gif
people can't stop complain nowadays. sadly to say we malaysian nowadays complain level + kiasu level is worse than singaporeans now. doh.gif

0.8305sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:13 PM