6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung Galaxy S8/S8+ Discussion Thread V5, Infinity Display - Boundaries Removed

haziqmck7
post May 17 2017, 12:15 PM

1,696 posts

QUOTE(pendekar7 @ May 17 2017, 12:03 PM)
i nvr see my batt drop after full charge & charger keep connected.

http://mashable.com/2014/06/18/phone-charg...s/#dkAoP031niqK
Yeah me too. Haha. I oso leave my phonr charge overnight. Dont want small2 matter bothering me. whistling.gif ..i just shared sumtin that i read. Haha
haziqmck7
post May 18 2017, 04:58 PM

1,696 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ May 18 2017, 04:39 PM)
i purchased most of my phones from directd previously because they always sell below market RRP.but not now. if urs is samsung warranty then ur safe.if AP set, i can tell you their service is suck big time, lol.
Ya last time their price very cheap compare to others. But AP warranty from them quite bad. But thats what u got for buying n AP set.
haziqmck7
post May 18 2017, 07:52 PM

1,696 posts

QUOTE(Bujal.x @ May 18 2017, 07:39 PM)
Using digi and got VoLTE icon on the top.us there any way to disable the thing?
Searched for it edy. All info said cannot disable.

QUOTE(LordDenning @ May 18 2017, 07:41 PM)
never seen before, screenshot and post here?

I thought VoLTE only available for snapdragon and in US  hmm.gif
Nope. Mine exynos got volte. Digi already got volte here. Since s7e already have volte
haziqmck7
post May 18 2017, 07:55 PM

1,696 posts

QUOTE(facktura @ May 18 2017, 07:52 PM)
VoLTE is available on digi network to those using S7edge users tho.
but i havent notice my S8 showing any VoLTE also hmmm...
Mine put sim card straight away volte logo appeared.
haziqmck7
post May 18 2017, 08:00 PM

1,696 posts

QUOTE(LordDenning @ May 18 2017, 07:56 PM)
so the calls you make now dont get charged already whenever you in Digi 4g network?
Dont know boss. Coz my plan already unlimited call. But found no different in voice clarity. Or mayb my ears got problem. sweat.gif ..really wanna get rid of that logo at first..but now dont bother anymore. Haha.
haziqmck7
post May 18 2017, 08:42 PM

1,696 posts

QUOTE(FuNks @ May 18 2017, 08:32 PM)
guys, anyways to minimize the call notification? when playing games, it pops outs covering the screen, lmao annoying af sad.gif
I think game laucher can set all those kind of thing
haziqmck7
post May 19 2017, 08:15 AM

1,696 posts

QUOTE(ahwang12321 @ May 19 2017, 07:12 AM)
anyone upgrade to s8/s8+ from s7 edge??

worth an upgrade?
Me. Upgrade from s7e to s8 then s8+ sweat.gif ...for me its worth it. Esp the design. Software also is more refine..but if u want a large leap to consider as an upgrade. Then wait for note8. thumbsup.gif
haziqmck7
post May 19 2017, 08:27 AM

1,696 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ May 19 2017, 08:19 AM)
Note used to be special, bigger battery, bigger screen. Nowadays many had given up on Note. The SPen barely changed and after so many years, there's still not that many app that took advantage of the SPen. I have given up on them since Note 2.
Haha. Yala. But rumors stated there mayb dual camera n build on screen fingerprint scanner. That tech alone will make many people consider jump ship Esp the s7e owner.
haziqmck7
post May 19 2017, 10:39 AM

1,696 posts

QUOTE(Evrae90 @ May 19 2017, 10:28 AM)
Saving a few hundred RM vs peace of mind - getting scammed, getting defective unit. I go for peace of mind anytime. But then those who dare to take the risk with online purchases, your risk may reward you. IMHO, the reward i.e. few hundred RM discount is not worth it for the gamble.

I just checked with Anker - their eBay official store ships to Malaysia.

There's a 3x USB C cable bundle for 13.99USD now. Again, I'd rather pay more (currency, and shipping) for peace of mid rather than risking getting bad quality cables and damaging my electronics in the long run.
One major problem for online purchase is that anything happened. If it is SME. Need to go to service center..cannot do one to one exchange directly. For me..i also prefer peace of mind. Know the feeling when waiting for parcel. Keep on tracking the parcel. The nerveousness not good for health. Haha
haziqmck7
post May 19 2017, 11:31 AM

1,696 posts

QUOTE(mingzm @ May 19 2017, 11:03 AM)
Just to add on that Yes u can disable it from mobile network setting if you want to. But this is suppose to make the call clearer which is an enhancement from the usual calls.

So why wanna turn it off? I suppose it don't use much of the data anyway.
Boss. U sure that one screenshot from s8. I think latest update from s7e last already prohibited us from disable volte
haziqmck7
post May 19 2017, 11:45 AM

1,696 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ May 19 2017, 11:35 AM)
Is me only or is the S8+ network coverage really poor. I compared my old S7E on the same network and the S8+ seems to have weaker network coverage.
Mine is slightly better. Tried at my workplace. S7e usually get e only..s8+ can sumtime grab the H+ signal.
haziqmck7
post May 19 2017, 01:32 PM

1,696 posts

QUOTE(mingzm @ May 19 2017, 01:21 PM)
Yup..That's screenshot from my s8+

Althou mine is SG set but setting shouldn't be region specific
My set no such setting bos. What carrier are u using
haziqmck7
post May 19 2017, 02:00 PM

1,696 posts

QUOTE(mingzm @ May 19 2017, 01:50 PM)
SG set from Singtel but changed my CSC to XSP
Ooo. Mayb thats why it differ. Since s7e im searching for disable setting. And it only appear when digi got probelm with their volte. Then when it fix. The setting dissapear already. Lol..
haziqmck7
post May 19 2017, 04:52 PM

1,696 posts

QUOTE(mingzm @ May 19 2017, 04:33 PM)
Go to Setting -> Connection -> Mobile networks -> and there is where the VoLTE calls option from my phone. Do note that mine is SG set while [email=haziqmck7]haziqmck7[/email] is mentioning that his phone using Digi too could not see the VoLTE setting.

U may try to search VoLTE from the setting and see if its hidden away same as some app don't appear on app drawer but if u use search function then it will pop up

#noharmtotry
Nope. Not in my phone. Mayb different career.
haziqmck7
post May 19 2017, 08:49 PM

1,696 posts

QUOTE(debonairs91 @ May 19 2017, 08:33 PM)
FFFFFFFFUUUUUUUUUUU dropped my phone onto concrete just now. wanted to check my messages. when want put phone back in suddenly didnt go in properly. tried to catch but made it worse. watched in slow motion as phone hit concrete at the side. crying inside while picking up the phone. take out phone from case and inspect damage. ZERO! YAYYYYY fucking lucky i got tough armor case on otherwise sure will shatter something
Lucky bro.haha. Usually when try to catch will make thing more worse. Coz of the impact. Luckily got case. Sure bekecai tu if no case.
haziqmck7
post May 19 2017, 09:16 PM

1,696 posts

QUOTE(debonairs91 @ May 19 2017, 09:10 PM)
yea seriously if no case on 100% sure would've cracked something. even with case on the sound it makes is so scary lulz
Haha. Ur heart must skip a bit or two. I know the feeling when my s6e fall on tar road. Naked some more. Haish.
haziqmck7
post May 19 2017, 09:25 PM

1,696 posts

QUOTE(debonairs91 @ May 19 2017, 09:19 PM)
the s6e cracked or not?
Surprisingly the screen survive. No scratches at all. Only frame affected got dent evryhere. Compare to this gorilla 5. Duhh.
haziqmck7
post May 20 2017, 05:22 AM

1,696 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ May 20 2017, 02:39 AM)
Still find Samsung Experience 8.1 Launcher look nicer. Return back. Haha!

user posted image user posted image
Haha. This time samsung experience really feel nice. But as always. Samsung need to optimize their launcher. Micro stuter still there. Haha
haziqmck7
post May 20 2017, 09:58 AM

1,696 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ May 20 2017, 08:40 AM)
Their stock launcher is nice but due to this stutter I'm using Nova. If Samsung able to eliminate stutter, make swipe down gesture to pull down notification shade, give option either scrolling vertically or horizontally for apps drawer then perhaps can come back to stock launcher. Hehe
Ya samsung really need to focus on stuter elimination. Android o coming but their launcher still have this stutter issue. Btw u can bring the notification shade by using fingerprint sensor right?
haziqmck7
post May 20 2017, 10:40 AM

1,696 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 20 2017, 10:31 AM)
For those interested , this is my personal assessment of the S8+ vs the LG G6

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=4294858
Good review bos. So which phone as ur daily driver.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0739sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:36 PM