Samsung Samsung Galaxy S8/S8+ Discussion Thread V5, Infinity Display - Boundaries Removed

dembaba9000
post May 21 2017, 08:53 PM

2,748 posts

QUOTE(Nick Zelos @ May 21 2017, 07:28 PM)
Erm where do u guys get the microfiber cloth for screen use?
I got 2 extra ic berlin ones, want or not haha.
dembaba9000
post May 21 2017, 09:13 PM

2,748 posts

QUOTE(Nick Zelos @ May 21 2017, 08:55 PM)
Show show haha. How much?
Got one more in office haha.

dembaba9000
post May 21 2017, 09:43 PM

2,748 posts

QUOTE(Nick Zelos @ May 21 2017, 09:29 PM)
Microfiber cloth right? And it looks damn creepy lol.
But their micro fiber cloth not the best.

So far the best I've used is from markus-t, and followed closely by Carl zeiss.
dembaba9000
post May 21 2017, 10:25 PM

2,748 posts

QUOTE(Nick Zelos @ May 21 2017, 09:51 PM)
All pow from spec shop? Hahaha
I no so cheapskate k haha. Really buy their products.
dembaba9000
post May 22 2017, 10:24 AM

2,748 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ May 22 2017, 10:11 AM)
Oh. I didn't know can use double tap to activate it also. Thanks. smile.gif
The double tap only work if u display the home button on AOD.

If disable then cannot edi.
dembaba9000
post May 22 2017, 10:32 AM

2,748 posts

QUOTE(d33pbluez @ May 22 2017, 10:27 AM)
Any recommendation of keyboard to used with S8...i find stock keyboard just weird and not text friendly....
FLEKSY FTW!!!!!!

I have been fleksy-ing for 2 years now.
dembaba9000
post May 22 2017, 10:57 AM

2,748 posts

QUOTE(d33pbluez @ May 22 2017, 10:48 AM)
that what i though too when i saw at the play store....try it now and i like it soo much compare to minimal keyboard.... thanks  rclxms.gif

you know for once i though you going to say swift keyboard...  biggrin.gif
Swiftkey was revolutionary back then when they were the pioneer in gestures & swipings but thats about it after that.

After that I tried minuum. Was cool for a while but not very efficient.

Until fleksy came along and the rest is history.
dembaba9000
post May 22 2017, 11:24 AM

2,748 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ May 22 2017, 11:14 AM)
guys the edge lighting only works when the screen is on? i can only see it when the screen is on.
can set on and off.

edge screen > edge lighting > tap.
dembaba9000
post May 22 2017, 11:42 AM

2,748 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ May 22 2017, 11:33 AM)
one tiny light bar running throu the edge,thats it haha. i tested with AOD on and off, both doesnt show the light, only when im on texting or watching video and notification comes then only it appear.
face your screen downwards and test again.
dembaba9000
post May 22 2017, 12:54 PM

2,748 posts

Anyone Interested?? https://www.ipitaka.com/collections/aramid-...axy-s8-preorder

Pitaka Aramid Fiber Case. Spoke to their rep. Launching and will Deliver on 25th May 2017 with Fedex Express.
dembaba9000
post May 22 2017, 01:50 PM

2,748 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ May 22 2017, 01:46 PM)
Really?  Can you share the source? AFAIK, there's few reports saying the cost of S8 is much higher than all previous generations.
Yeah but we are discussing just the screen panel.

Actually it's no different than the s7e panel, and no need to drill hole for home button, and also the manufacturing of the screen should have matured over time hence the lower cost.
dembaba9000
post May 22 2017, 03:35 PM

2,748 posts

QUOTE(x @ May 22 2017, 02:52 PM)
Clearcoat giving warranty.

I cant take you seriously if you are not getting anything defending seller.
Ahhhhhh, nice comeback bro. Really leh. U lawyer?
dembaba9000
post May 22 2017, 03:36 PM

2,748 posts

I'm not sure how accurate this is, but if I'm not mistaken the last time I clear coated my phone, the lifetime warranty is applicable only to 1 additional recoat.

But since it's so damn long ago, they might have changed their policy. Can anyone confirm this?
dembaba9000
post May 22 2017, 03:40 PM

2,748 posts

QUOTE(benson92 @ May 22 2017, 03:37 PM)
some might as well change their phone if change screen more than 2 times ?  icon_idea.gif
The lifetime warranty can be misleading ma.

Some more now I see arguments like plastic from US is better than glass from China wor.

Ang mo shits sure bez one. Plastic also can beat glass.

Paper from US can cut scissors from China.

We la we have such inferiority complex. ANG MO BEZ!!!
dembaba9000
post May 22 2017, 03:42 PM

2,748 posts

QUOTE(mhhee @ May 22 2017, 03:39 PM)
Bro, RM290 for a tempered glass is really way too much no matter how good is ur brand. Even others coating as well, I just find why ppl spend so much on this even they know once the phone is drop that's still chances screen get broken.

Spend ur $ 1 year screen protection better, only RM88 now with promotion. Dunno following year can renew or not?
You are not wrong. But price is very subjective. Buying is an impulsive behavior.

Underwear also wear only nobody see. But there are pasar malam ones to Calvin Klein ones. The price difference doesn't justify the quality. But what appears to be expensive to you, might not be to the rich.
dembaba9000
post May 22 2017, 03:57 PM

2,748 posts

Price point too high? I can accept the argument, maybe HAO should run some promotion exclusively for LYN members.

But warranty?? Who in the right mind would give warranty fro something prone to shatter@@

Nurseries should start giving warranty for their pots.

Ikea should start giving warranty for their glass & ceramic cutleries.

No, all phone manufacturers should include screen damage as part of their 1 year warranty.
dembaba9000
post May 22 2017, 04:04 PM

2,748 posts

QUOTE(Velocity @ May 22 2017, 04:01 PM)
Hello have u used a tempered glass of light knock or drop also can crack since then I stop using tempered glass.
After all its curved glass, don't blame me for your failed physics.

I've used IMOS in the past too, and the first thing that usually cracks with tempered glass is the sides.

So imagine a curved tempered glass.

Regular Flat S7 vs S7E, conlanfirm la more damage reported on the S7e. Coz its curved, simple physics, common logic.
dembaba9000
post May 22 2017, 04:06 PM

2,748 posts

QUOTE(benson92 @ May 22 2017, 04:02 PM)
some are tpu clear plastic, instead of "glass" as they claimed, so it might not break when drop but the screen behind it takes the impact then... innocent.gif
A tempered glass is designed to absorb the impact, shatter and distribute the impact so your main screen is saved.

But many just don't get it.

Luxury cars have very shatter prone bodies. So it disperse the impact and minimal damage to the chasis and engine.

dembaba9000
post May 22 2017, 04:34 PM

2,748 posts

QUOTE(Velocity @ May 22 2017, 04:27 PM)
U think tempered glass really made of glass? It's not replace for free but depend on certain condition like glass break. More like give customer assurance and satisfaction.

Rm300 le for a piece of tempered glass with no warranty that do not even guarantee drops
Care to share some knowledge what tempered glass is actually made of?
dembaba9000
post May 22 2017, 05:09 PM

2,748 posts

Since the home button has haptic feedback, might as well hide the navbar for full immersion!!

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...emuituner&hl=en

No need root, adb will do. But I miss my back button though.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0762sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:50 AM