Samsung Samsung Galaxy S8/S8+ Discussion Thread V5, Infinity Display - Boundaries Removed

d33pbluez
post May 19 2017, 08:38 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(haziqmck7 @ May 19 2017, 09:27 AM)
Haha. Yala. But rumors stated there mayb dual camera n build on screen fingerprint scanner. That tech alone will make many people consider jump ship Esp the s7e owner.
Plus who know...maybe more balance screen ratio without cropping too much with video .... i like S-Pen because it give the precision of doing thing like highlight some object or drag some box shape, try with my fat finger and it is unpleasant to do especially when the picture is small...
d33pbluez
post May 19 2017, 05:29 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(Ak.nem @ May 19 2017, 09:39 AM)
Buy early enjoy early ma... its okay la.. tongue.gif
Price to pay for been premium rclxms.gif
d33pbluez
post May 22 2017, 08:25 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(Nick Zelos @ May 22 2017, 12:19 AM)
Show some screenshots.
bet must be the TS surfing redtube that someone had mention earlier rclxms.gif
d33pbluez
post May 22 2017, 08:37 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ May 22 2017, 09:35 AM)
Thanks for the link. Later I put. Maybe tonight. Haha
TS? You wrong people. Not me hor. I didn't facing such issue.
The original TS who posted got pop up.... of course i know it is not you brows.gif
d33pbluez
post May 22 2017, 10:27 AM

559 posts

Any recommendation of keyboard to used with S8...i find stock keyboard just weird and not text friendly....
d33pbluez
post May 22 2017, 10:48 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(dembaba9000 @ May 22 2017, 11:32 AM)
FLEKSY FTW!!!!!!

I have been fleksy-ing for 2 years now.
that what i though too when i saw at the play store....try it now and i like it soo much compare to minimal keyboard.... thanks rclxms.gif

you know for once i though you going to say swift keyboard... biggrin.gif
d33pbluez
post May 22 2017, 10:59 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(dembaba9000 @ May 22 2017, 11:57 AM)
Swiftkey was revolutionary back then when they were the pioneer in gestures & swipings but thats about it after that.

After that I tried minuum. Was cool for a while but not very efficient.

Until fleksy came along and the rest is history.
hmm...not sure if fleksy haptic system is broken.... try to set up vibration on each press ... non seem to work even when it run on fullbar .... hmm.gif
d33pbluez
post May 23 2017, 10:21 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(amdxp @ May 23 2017, 11:19 AM)
One thing I hate the most from IOS (when I used Iphone 6 since 2015) is that the tethering is very user unfriendly.  I can't use my Microsoft Surface 3 Pro to connect to the hotspot.  Only possible with Android hotspot.

Though that is only me, as I do not have broadband at home and need to tether from mobile phone.
I don seem to have any problem connecting to my laptop with iphone 6 tethering though....i used to play diablo 3 rclxms.gif

QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 23 2017, 10:51 AM)
anyone coming from iphone 6plus  or 7 to s8? mind to share some hands on impression after jumping the bandwagon?
Came from iphone6 plus, Generally moving over to S8, one sentences "Freedom to express myself even more" laugh.gif .... Basically there is cons and pros for each close and open system, it depend on user preference

This post has been edited by d33pbluez: May 23 2017, 10:26 AM
d33pbluez
post May 23 2017, 11:12 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(Ak.nem @ May 23 2017, 11:41 AM)
One thing I cannot tahan when using iPhone is u need to go setting to turn on/off mobile data..
Hmm....
why need to do that ? I left mine on for 24/7 hmm.gif
d33pbluez
post May 23 2017, 11:59 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(Ak.nem @ May 23 2017, 12:49 PM)
Because I'm a mobile gamer.. Super heavy... I will try to save battery whenever I'm not playing games.. Lol
i used to be heavy gamer too.... every minute sure got notification someone attack me and need immediate attention in the game to divert enemy away... and yet i left it 24/7 without issue about battery... lasted my about a day of usage (really needed to charge immediately after got home)....

now quit already because i find it not good for health and relationship.... because you get constant phobia of log into the game scare that someone might scout or attack you.... i even brought a smart watch for it too just incase i miss out notification of the event.... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by d33pbluez: May 23 2017, 12:00 PM
d33pbluez
post May 23 2017, 01:41 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(ivanchingkl @ May 23 2017, 01:08 PM)
What game is that? COK? Lol
Nop, Lords mobile
d33pbluez
post May 23 2017, 01:51 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(Chinus @ May 23 2017, 12:53 PM)
Any 1 can recommend a better screen protector & case?
If case like this happen i would suggest you to get those rugged type case which had raise and also screen protected corner.

If you want that comes with screen protector, get the otterbox (Save the hassle of finding suitable screen protector)

If you want only rugged ones only but still maintain the slim profile get the spigen rugged extra armor

If you want those medium rugged look get the UAG....

Difference between UAG and spigen rugged extra armor is that UAG had feel much more solid all around especially the side wall case while spigen more like rubber TPU only the tip of each corner feels rugged

Spigen feel good in the hand since it is light and TPU feel while UAG feel like holding a brick in the hand solid and nice...

This post has been edited by d33pbluez: May 23 2017, 01:53 PM
d33pbluez
post May 23 2017, 05:11 PM

559 posts

make sure after you install the screen protector or apply coat....you do this right infront

d33pbluez
post May 23 2017, 05:15 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(yupio @ May 23 2017, 05:34 PM)
Don't tell me you used to play War and Order lol.
Neh, i with lord mobile... invested quite a hefty for the game then i quit by giving it to murican amois...basically you cant beat the chinese in china when it comes to games like this.... they willing to spend to become invinsible mega_shok.gif

This post has been edited by d33pbluez: May 23 2017, 05:16 PM
d33pbluez
post May 24 2017, 08:10 AM

559 posts

Im planing to let go my UAG monarch case, If anyone interested, kindly PM
d33pbluez
post May 24 2017, 09:39 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(ceekay78 @ May 24 2017, 10:11 AM)
Nop, i basically i find spigen rugged armor extra much better for me.... i selling my UAG monarch case used only for 1 week rclxms.gif and yes the design is same as per link given

This post has been edited by d33pbluez: May 24 2017, 09:40 AM
d33pbluez
post May 24 2017, 10:37 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(ceekay78 @ May 24 2017, 10:43 AM)
ohh...  blush.gif
is the spigen any similar with Neo Hybrid?
i haven't try Neo Hybrid before so i wont know if it is any better but from the looks of it ... i would say they are almost identical... just the spigen rugged armor extra had those better rugged black slick look from compare to neo hybrid which much more minimalistic type.

For me i prefer full TPU/rubber case compare with TPU/Rubber and some plastic like UAG.... it feel slippery when touching the plastic component if you finger is sweaty....
d33pbluez
post May 24 2017, 10:40 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(t3n @ May 24 2017, 10:26 AM)
u still remember how long you waited for banggood to deliver your cables? mine stated 7-25 business days..
i would say 1 week plus buffered.... included counted the delay from our local pos doing the slow delivery....order mine on the 18...reach here on 22 and release by custom on the same day to local pos...till now still no update status from them doh.gif

This post has been edited by d33pbluez: May 24 2017, 10:45 AM
d33pbluez
post May 24 2017, 10:44 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(sendoh_7 @ May 24 2017, 11:41 AM)
TBH Neo Hybrid is kinda slippery. The hard rubber has almost no grip at all
is the side wall are plastic ? hmm.gif
d33pbluez
post May 24 2017, 11:15 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(sendoh_7 @ May 24 2017, 12:14 PM)
TPU hard plastic
i think that the reason why it so slippery....plastic.... rclxms.gif

QUOTE(Velocity @ May 24 2017, 11:35 AM)
i bought aukey support up to QC3.0 using blitzwolf cable get 1.30 hours to full charge. Cheap ma dont like can give ppl . the cable itself looks worth at least RM30+++ but buy RM12 good deal.

BLitzwolf car charger also got offer
https://www.banggood.com/BlitzWolf-Qualcomm...ds=brandsNormal

only 6.29usd = 30- 40 RM only. QC 3.0 somemore
i heard the powerbank was not bad too plus it is cheap....sadly banggood don ship to malaysia sad.gif

This post has been edited by d33pbluez: May 24 2017, 11:19 AM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0924sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:52 AM