4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Which shopping mall in KL/PJ got good arcade?

Vanzi P
post Aug 15 2019, 05:29 PM

Probation

Right now I played great arcades by Konami,Sega,Tecmo from 90s in a new arcade hall in PD, Regina mall. 1 RM only.
Vanzi P
post Nov 21 2020, 01:56 PM

Probation

I travelled a lot within Malaysia and one of my hobby during travelling is finding old game arcades in various places. Would like to share my findings where you can find arcades from 90s, not modern shit )
1. TOP one-hidden gem of Port Dickson, Regina mall https://goo.gl/maps/463Z6GuAF4zDsr3T9 You can play rare and old arcades from Sega, Namco for 1RM per game. Located on the highest floor. They have really big collection of old machines with railgun shooters, racing games.
2. Taiping Mall,Perak https://goo.gl/maps/b1UG9SQYdYGrJXQt5 There are 2 spots with arcades, the first one is located at LG floor in front of a grocery store. There are mostly railgun games. The second one is on the highest floor with old racing games like SEGA Outrunners. You can spend 1 hour there for sure.
3. Jaya Shopping Centre,PJ https://goo.gl/maps/ASHFJBdNYG9rQ6pc6 The only place in Klang valley i know with only old machines. It's nearby with TGV cinema. You can find there Virtua cops, Time Crisis 1&2 and other games from early 90s. 1-2rm per game.
4. 1utama,PJ. There is a branch of cobay with modern arcades on the 5th floor. However, they have the biggest collection with old NEOGEO arcades with soccer, KOF, bubble bobble,etc. Also, they have Batman pinball machine. Check it out.
Let's create an ultimate list of old arcades in Malaysia, write in comments other places, guys!
wanderlustie P
post Mar 16 2022, 08:06 PM

Probation

Recently was thinking of having a photoshoot with my model at arcade center, did some dig found this one

A list of arcade centers from molly fantasy
www.aeonfantasy.com.my/store/

hopefully they continue to operate, arcade is childhood memory for all the 80s kid biggrin.gif

Donchay
post Nov 5 2022, 07:22 PM

324 posts

Sorry necro,

Looking for old Initial D stage 3 arcade, mana ade?
nazq
post Nov 5 2022, 07:33 PM

dead inside
1,180 posts

QUOTE(Donchay @ Nov 5 2022, 07:22 PM)
Sorry necro,

KK Sabah got lol

but not very good condition
blek
post Nov 5 2022, 07:39 PM

721 posts

Sorry necro,

ioi mall got, both old and new wing acrade center also got
guailow83
post Nov 5 2022, 07:40 PM

579 posts

Sunway Velocity arcade got one game youngster wear gloves and whack the screen machiam screen got lalats
misaka
post Nov 5 2022, 07:41 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(Vintage @ May 12 2017, 11:31 PM)
Nowadays, very hard to find arcade in malls since they are closing down left and right. Even the current ones have boring games (eg Mid Valley). I need my pew pew craving like Time Crisis 2 and Point Blank. Anyone know where I can find arcades that have these games in KL/PJ area?

Also don't understand why new malls don't have arcades. All the newly opened malls so boring as they only have cinema or children play centre as a form of entertainment in malls. Boring leh. At least open a small one lah so people like me can play game to release stress after teman gf shopping for hours.
Genting got
guailow83
post Nov 5 2022, 07:42 PM

579 posts

where in kl got arcade with X-Men Vs Street Fighter?

ayam last time dabao many players with wolverine 99 combos
Donchay
post Nov 5 2022, 08:14 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(blek @ Nov 5 2022, 07:39 PM)
ioi mall got, both old and new wing acrade center also got
Thanksss and damnnnnn just literally came back from puchong jaya for dinner
terryforever
post Dec 21 2022, 10:53 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(guailow83 @ Nov 5 2022, 07:42 PM)
where in kl got arcade with X-Men Vs Street Fighter?

ayam last time dabao many players with wolverine 99 combos
Hard to find now.

I normally wont do 99 hits combo on real people, even if i did, i only repeat few times n stop it. I dun want later bcome real human fight. Lol So i only done it on Ai more.
Even nowadays if u got good line vs overseas player wit FightCade 2, they normally wont do infinite combo, just do few repeat n stop.
guailow83
post Dec 21 2022, 11:26 AM

579 posts

QUOTE(terryforever @ Dec 21 2022, 10:53 AM)
Hard to find now.

I normally wont do 99 hits combo on real people, even if i did, i only repeat few times n stop it. I dun want later bcome real human fight. Lol So i only done it on Ai more.
Even nowadays if u got good line vs overseas player wit FightCade 2, they normally wont do infinite combo, just do few repeat n stop.
no real human fight

but used to bet per game hahas

cant recall, probably around year 1998 smile.gif
terryforever
post Dec 23 2022, 09:21 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(guailow83 @ Dec 21 2022, 11:26 AM)
no real human fight

but used to bet per game hahas

cant recall, probably around year 1998  smile.gif
That's just maybe your arcade. Not all will be like that. 😂
Rusty Nail
post Dec 23 2022, 09:24 AM

Why am I still here?
4,884 posts

Any where in PJ can play Mach storm ? Sit in cabinet version.
Gives me vertigo, I liked it.
bristlebb
post Dec 23 2022, 09:30 AM

575 posts

Sorry necro,

dayum teringat my friends
those were the days..
terryforever
post Dec 27 2022, 10:02 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(Rusty Nail @ Dec 23 2022, 09:24 AM)
Any where in PJ can play Mach storm ? Sit in cabinet version.
Gives me vertigo, I liked it.
i think those are more hard to find nowadays.
Rusty Nail
post Dec 27 2022, 10:03 AM

Why am I still here?
4,884 posts

QUOTE(terryforever @ Dec 27 2022, 10:02 AM)
i think those are more hard to find nowadays.
yeah, 1U crossfire used to have it. only played 2 missions, went back 2 weeks later and the machine not there anymore sad.gif
terryforever
post Dec 27 2022, 10:07 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(Rusty Nail @ Dec 27 2022, 10:03 AM)
yeah, 1U crossfire used to have it. only played 2 missions, went back 2 weeks later and the machine not there anymore sad.gif
I already stop going arcade, since now arcade not like old days.
For big big machine, i think mayb can try The Mines, 1U n Genting.

That's the best i can think of. Others just old game, n racing game more.
I want to play the classic arcade cabinet game like old days 98 those, also hard now doh.gif
but i play online nowadays. So i guess is ok for me
SUSskyblu3
post Dec 27 2022, 10:10 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(Vintage @ May 12 2017, 11:31 PM)
Nowadays, very hard to find arcade in malls since they are closing down left and right. Even the current ones have boring games (eg Mid Valley). I need my pew pew craving like Time Crisis 2 and Point Blank. Anyone know where I can find arcades that have these games in KL/PJ area?

Also don't understand why new malls don't have arcades. All the newly opened malls so boring as they only have cinema or children play centre as a form of entertainment in malls. Boring leh. At least open a small one lah so people like me can play game to release stress after teman gf shopping for hours.
Lalaport top floor just open the electric gocart. Got a nice track there.

Rusty Nail
post Dec 27 2022, 10:12 AM

Why am I still here?
4,884 posts

QUOTE(terryforever @ Dec 27 2022, 10:07 AM)
I already stop going arcade, since now arcade not like old days.
For big big machine, i think mayb can try The Mines, 1U n Genting.

That's the best i can think of. Others just old game, n racing game more.
I want to play the classic arcade cabinet game like old days 98 those, also hard now doh.gif
but i play online nowadays. So i guess is ok for me
yeah, nowadays i play arcade just for the experience like sit in cabinets and lightgun.
i have a pc running batocera at home for mame games, so space for actual pandora box cabinet though.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0217sec    1.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:55 PM