A Friend cannot log in

TSwingcross
post Mar 19 2007, 12:51 AM, updated 19y ago

603 posts

I got a friend who just registered for lowyat.net but unfortunately she cant seems to check in after did the validation stuffs.

is there anyone who can help her solved this ? Admin ?

radioactive
post Mar 19 2007, 12:54 AM

1,857 posts

wats the errors shown?
TSwingcross
post Mar 19 2007, 12:58 AM

603 posts

Sorry, an error occurred. If you are unsure on how to use a feature, or don't know why you got this error message, try looking through the help files for more information.
The error returned was:

Sorry, that member does not have to validate their account. Please double check the data you entered. If this validation isn't recent, it's possible your old account has been removed.

radioactive
post Mar 19 2007, 01:13 AM

1,857 posts

From the error shown. it seems like the validation expired. when the email was sent. it has a set time before its no longer valid. usually set between days to weeks. the acc registered might be deleted as well

btw, u shud post ur fren's id here. and ask the mod/admin to check
RBR
post Mar 19 2007, 04:37 AM

keeping calm..
3,107 posts

Do PM me his registration ID. I'll take a look.
g88
post Mar 27 2007, 03:59 PM

1,631 posts

I GOT FRIEND ALSO HAVING THIS ISSUE...

His ID is kksoon and kks00n, pls help
ahbenggay
post Mar 30 2007, 02:23 PM

Tra la la
1,136 posts

2 id ? i thought we suppose to have 1 id only
jcheong
post Apr 1 2007, 05:14 PM

323 posts

Sure ah your friend?
Joshua_0718
post Apr 2 2007, 03:08 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,913 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Mar 27 2007, 03:59 PM)
I GOT FRIEND ALSO HAVING THIS ISSUE...

His ID is kksoon and kks00n, pls help
Your friend has been banned. laugh.gif
kksoon10
post Apr 9 2007, 09:25 AM

Joshua_0718,
Why my account was banned? I'm not purposely go n create 2 accounts....
Let me explain the full story here...& all the admin please give some respond & help & your help is very much appreciate, thanks!
My first account=kksoon
previously this account is using kks9@tm.net.my for email validation...but 2 months ago this email cannot receive any email after I done the PM archiving (but account still active, mean I still can post or reply, read PM & any other except get email after archive)....& I seeking for help but no reply.....then I decide to change my email address (jus tod maybe is my email address problem)....after change even worst....new email address kksoon8@streamyx.com also cant receive any validation email....now this account "kksoon" cant even post or reply or even read PM (b4 cant email still cant read & reply PM)...
Then I decide to apply another account under "kks00n" after seeking help from forum & pm forum admin also no reply from help from fren above & this new account email validation I should not put under kksoon8@streamyx.com, cos previously oledi can't receive any email validation.....
so now the both account oso cant function...please forum admin give some help...cos I register this 3rd account....cos don't wana always asking my fren to post or PM admin seeking for problem solving....
All info & help as below:
1, please check my first account "kksoon" abound the validation email, after solving this account then only delete my other 2 account "kks00n" (which is totally never function or active b4) & this account "kksoon10" today only register jus for seeking help & don't wana give trouble to my help....

0.0190sec    1.06    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:57 PM