Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V31, Speed Upgrade Coming Slowly
monkeybeh
May 29 2017, 07:57 PM
QUOTE(AjkR06 @ May 29 2017, 06:40 PM) Please... be grateful. You'll still got the 'free upgrade' within this years... I'm stuck with 8mbps streamyx with 512Kbps slow like a snail upload speed and I'm paying RM170/month which is far more worst than you. In my case, yes there's no tunnel at all. Again, be grateful. Someone out there are having much more hard time than you. same goes for million of Shitmix users nationwide
SUSsniperz
May 29 2017, 10:50 PM
My experience using 30MBPS UniFi lately from March and May is bad. April was OK after the complaint and it turns out that they went sluggish again. End up online gaming spikes or streaming also... Keep complaining, thanks!
#Karma #Rekt #Nuts #Speed #EastMalaysia
Icehart
May 30 2017, 01:14 AM
QUOTE(westlife @ May 29 2017, 07:07 PM) I ever thought of getting rm229 50Mbps before for free 100Mbps upgrade, it is worthwhile for the price paid of extra rm50 but I changed mind since I am not going to fully utilise it as I am the only person to use it so it is ovekilled.  More is better I alone using 50Mbps now
fruitie
May 30 2017, 01:58 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(Icehart @ May 30 2017, 01:14 AM) More is better I alone using 50Mbps now I miss my UniFi 50M now.
westlife
May 30 2017, 07:30 AM
QUOTE(Icehart @ May 30 2017, 01:14 AM) More is better I alone using 50Mbps now Yup, of course more is better especially no price increase. 50Mbps is good and it is future proof also. most importantly, the 20Mbps upload speed is good for uploading content too.
jeman
May 30 2017, 08:46 AM

QUOTE(Mazda9 @ May 29 2017, 01:49 PM) Just received a call from TM. They are coming over to upgrade my speed to 100mbps on 1st of June. (Afternoon slot) Finally lah !!! 😀😀 I also received a call yesterday. My apoointment is set on morning slot, 1st June. 😊
Mazda9
May 30 2017, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(jeman @ May 30 2017, 08:46 AM) I also received a call yesterday. My apoointment is set on morning slot, 1st June. 😊 Nice 👍
Mazda9
May 30 2017, 09:29 AM
Any 50mbps users whom are paying rm242 with gst manage to log a case with Mcmc / TM to reduce their broadband monthly charges and has successfully won?
This because there are many people whom are billed differently for 50 Mbps package plan whereby some are paying RM242 with gst, RM229, RM209 and some even RM199 and this category are entitle for free upgrade.
This post has been edited by Mazda9: May 30 2017, 09:30 AM
LionMY
May 30 2017, 09:58 AM

Got my free upgrade this morning. Apply new in February this year.
http:/beta.speedtest.net/result/6336322302
From 30M /10M to 50M/20M
huhush
May 30 2017, 10:27 AM
yoda
May 30 2017, 10:28 AM

Yes, Finally 100M is coming 1st June.
fruitie
May 30 2017, 10:33 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(huhush @ May 30 2017, 10:27 AM) Err...  This is credit limit not the amount you owed them.
huhush
May 30 2017, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ May 30 2017, 10:33 AM) Sorry , I just newbie about the unifi , i receive this email , and i see the amount i get shock . So , the Rm 507 no need to pay ?
fruitie
May 30 2017, 10:38 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(huhush @ May 30 2017, 10:35 AM) Sorry , I just newbie about the unifi , i receive this email , and i see the amount i get shock . So , the Rm 507 no need to pay ? Yes. Credit limit is for your usage, that means your monthly usage can be used up to RM 507. The more expensive your plan is, the more TM will give to you. However, it is not for you to owe them monthly payment, once overdue and no payment, they will do suspension to your line even RM 507 is not reached. It is fo usage and not for owing.
huhush
May 30 2017, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ May 30 2017, 10:38 AM) Yes. Credit limit is for your usage, that means your monthly usage can be used up to RM 507. The more expensive your plan is, the more TM will give to you. However, it is not for you to owe them monthly payment, once overdue and no payment, they will do suspension to your line even RM 507 is not reached. It is fo usage and not for owing. Ok, i understand . By the way , is that unlimited downlaod for this package Unifi Advanced ?
fruitie
May 30 2017, 11:04 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(huhush @ May 30 2017, 11:02 AM) Ok, i understand . By the way , is that unlimited downlaod for this package Unifi Advanced ? Yes, quota hasn't been implemented since Day 1. Use it freely.
huhush
May 30 2017, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ May 30 2017, 11:04 AM) Yes, quota hasn't been implemented since Day 1. Use it freely. Thanks A lot .
zher4883
May 30 2017, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ May 30 2017, 10:33 AM) You know that guy is just trolling by acting like a fool. Why entertain him?
fruitie
May 30 2017, 11:12 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(zher4883 @ May 30 2017, 11:10 AM) You know that guy is just trolling by acting like a fool. Why entertain him?  I will do the necessary if he really does. I don't see any issue with it. Asking a genuine question and get bashed?
monkeybeh
May 30 2017, 11:19 AM
put the credit limit stuff aside, he's not even know Unifi is unlimited or quota based? what the.. QUOTE(zher4883 @ May 30 2017, 11:10 AM) You know that guy is just trolling by acting like a fool. Why entertain him?  here consider nice already, in his own separate thread he's being bombarded kawkaw. This post has been edited by monkeybeh: May 30 2017, 11:24 AM