Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V31, Speed Upgrade Coming Slowly

TSsHawTY
post Jul 13 2017, 10:03 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

Wee!! Finally got my free upgrade! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

TSsHawTY
post Jul 13 2017, 10:12 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Jul 13 2017, 10:04 AM)
deng... still waiting the 100mb free upgrade... past the time already
File a complaint through MYTM chat page (not through phone call helpline)

After 1 week check on the status of your complain ticket through occ.unifi.my
If still nothing, call their helpline and threaten them to report to MCMC/SKMM

By the way, talk with them in a calm & professional manner
Shouting at them is not going to make things go faster, instead will just make things go even slower
TSsHawTY
post Jul 13 2017, 10:32 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

Look at that speed! rclxm9.gif

TSsHawTY
post Jul 13 2017, 10:40 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Jul 13 2017, 10:34 AM)
i have those long time ago... hehehe... just chat with them... my update will be on september... sucks...
I really regret didn't upgrade to 50Mb/s before
If not, I would've gotten free upgrade to 100Mb/s by now
So sad sad.gif
QUOTE(man @ Jul 13 2017, 10:39 AM)
is this from tm apps?
https://occ.unifi.my/ la bang

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Jul 13 2017, 10:41 AM
TSsHawTY
post Jul 13 2017, 12:04 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Jul 13 2017, 11:28 AM)
How much did you pay monthly right now, if you dont mind?
RM179 before GST lor, original price of Advance 30
QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Jul 13 2017, 11:32 AM)
btw...did they change the modem router or using the same modem router ?
Nope. And don't really care about their equipments anyway
Because everything that TM provides is crap. D-Link ke, Archer C5 ke, Archer C7 ke, all crap whistling.gif

I'm using my own router ASUS RT-AC68U
Whereas for the BTU, it's already a gigabit based BTU so there is no need for them to change that
TSsHawTY
post Jul 15 2017, 12:48 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(cyclone2 @ Jul 15 2017, 12:19 AM)
Finally after long waited, received sms from TM this morning. Just now when got home off and on modem and router again.
Something wrong with that upload speed laugh.gif
TSsHawTY
post Jul 15 2017, 12:41 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(Hornet @ Jul 15 2017, 12:33 PM)
Anyone knows what is the process to have tmnet bring their service to new housing project?

Is it the developer have to get tmnet to do it, or just wait until tmnet decide ?
If it's a new housing project, I'd prefer TIME Fiber instead
Way cheaper & way faster

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Jul 15 2017, 12:42 PM
TSsHawTY
post Jul 15 2017, 12:47 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(bumpo @ Jul 15 2017, 12:43 PM)
anyone here knows what is the default login that unifi uses for this device?
Have you tried admin & admin?
TSsHawTY
post Jul 18 2017, 04:48 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 18 2017, 11:59 AM)
Syukur. Relocated for second time and since May, charges still not appearing on my statement. tongue.gif Plus, I still have free calls with Advance 50. biggrin.gif
Good to know
Next time I move to a new place, I won't be charged again
TSsHawTY
post Jul 22 2017, 03:40 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(ctwl368 @ Jul 21 2017, 09:12 PM)
Got my thank you upgrade yesterday from 30MBPS to 50MBPS.  High rise condo.  Copper line not fiber.  Noticed that few times a nite, the connect tersekat2. Have to reboot the modem.
Using stock TM router?
TSsHawTY
post Jul 22 2017, 09:30 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

Nevermind. Misunderstanding

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Jul 22 2017, 09:59 PM
TSsHawTY
post Jul 22 2017, 09:49 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 22 2017, 09:42 PM)
Is it? I was told otherwise... hmm.gif Just continue the contract only, I checked with the guy in TM Point and 100. I plan to transfer my UniFi to my sister, I still have 3 more months to 24 months contract completion.
Just spoke to TM livechat, apparently, the contract renewal for ownership transfer only applies to Streamyx. Not UniFi
For UniFi, it will follow the old contract

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Jul 22 2017, 10:00 PM
TSsHawTY
post Jul 27 2017, 02:40 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(s3polZ @ Jul 26 2017, 09:39 PM)
wah unifi really slow ah nowadays?

50mbps line speedtest 1MB/s only
Did you test using WiFi or using LAN cable?
TSsHawTY
post Jul 29 2017, 05:28 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(EUPH0RIA @ Jul 29 2017, 02:00 PM)
Hi guys im moving to a new house. Whats the process for relocation?
No relocation fee

1. Make sure the new place is under UniFi coverage
2. Go to TM Center to check if the new place still have empty port. If no port, then you're screwed. If got port, then proceed to number 3
3. Provide all required details to TM for the relocation
TSsHawTY
post Jul 31 2017, 11:06 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(naminakata87 @ Jul 31 2017, 01:11 AM)
Is there any wireless hypptv box
No
TSsHawTY
post Aug 1 2017, 12:20 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(Omgf @ Aug 1 2017, 11:50 AM)
My unifi was upgraded from 30mbps to 50mbps yesterday.
But after I switched off the modem and router, the speedtest result is still 30mbps.
Which step I'm missing?
Is it the BTU need to ask for exchange?
Call TM helpline at 100
TSsHawTY
post Aug 2 2017, 12:25 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Aug 2 2017, 10:21 AM)
why you hate astro...?
Still got people ask this question? You just came out from the cave is it? LOL laugh.gif
If Malaysian's were given a choice, Astro will be the last one in our choice, but because of their license monopoly, most people doesn't have any choice but to subscribe to them

Luckily, I'm not the type to watch TV, so the HyppTV is more than enough, but If I have the ability to terminate HyppTV while retaining UniFi, I will terminate HyppTV as well
TSsHawTY
post Aug 8 2017, 09:41 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(Ckmwpy0370 @ Aug 8 2017, 09:17 PM)
so far i did follow up one thread on one of the networking forum.
at the end i hv asked him, your favour is Asus on your thread. He commented YES.
may be different person, different preference la .. biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Just ignore him
He bought an RT-N12 but expect it to perform at the same level as the RT-AC68U
TSsHawTY
post Aug 8 2017, 11:36 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Aug 8 2017, 10:27 PM)
wifi: 2.4ghz fixed to channel 11
What kind of speed can you get if you test on 5GHz WiFi and LAN cable?
Also, your UniFi is on VDSL / FTTH?
TSsHawTY
post Aug 8 2017, 11:41 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

Please continue on V32
URL - https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4382989

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top