Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V31, Speed Upgrade Coming Slowly
danieltay
Jul 24 2017, 10:08 PM

QUOTE(jolmy @ Jul 24 2017, 09:47 PM) Sounds like Maxis is bullshitting!! The IPv6 is totally under Maxis control and has nothing to do with TM. TM only provides the infrastructure at the Physical & Data Link Layers. Routing at the Network Layer (including IP addressing) is under respective ISP, in this case Maxis. Not surprising to me, as I am not able to speak to the technical team. They set a barrier where we are only able to speak to customer service who know nothing but "customer disservice". At the moment, it seems local website like lowyat.net is now okay(intermittently). But overseas one like apple.com, BBC.com, CNN.com still not accessible. This post has been edited by danieltay: Jul 24 2017, 10:26 PM
EUPH0RIA
Jul 24 2017, 10:10 PM

Hi how long does it take for jompay process my payment?
noobandroid
Jul 24 2017, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(EUPH0RIA @ Jul 24 2017, 10:10 PM) Hi how long does it take for jompay process my payment? it should be quite instant, or maybe something like a GIRO mode of payment
EUPH0RIA
Jul 24 2017, 10:43 PM

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jul 24 2017, 10:40 PM) it should be quite instant, or maybe something like a GIRO mode of payment Just paid around 9:30pm the internet still not reconnecting
jolmy
Jul 24 2017, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(danieltay @ Jul 24 2017, 10:08 PM) Not surprising to me, as I am not able to speak to the technical team. They set a barrier where we are only able to speak to customer service who know nothing but "customer disservice". At the moment, it seems local website like lowyat.net is now okay(intermittently). But overseas one like apple.com, BBC.com, CNN.com still not accessible. in my case, I am using UniFi, no major problems for me with IPv6. All sites work well most of the time. I only remember a couple of years ago I did have some minor issues that some sites are a little slow with IPv6. But everything is fine most of the time recently. But if I have any issues with IPv6 now, it's with my Celcom LTE mobile data. In this case, I actually disabled it on my mobile data connection on my phone. No choice.
calvinlaw510
Jul 24 2017, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(EUPH0RIA @ Jul 24 2017, 10:43 PM) Just paid around 9:30pm the internet still not reconnecting  Late payment? Then you need to call 100 for instant reconnecting, else it will take up to 24 hrs. TM will charge RM20 for reconnecting. I kena 1 time.
danieltay
Jul 25 2017, 12:25 AM

QUOTE(jolmy @ Jul 24 2017, 11:11 PM) in my case, I am using UniFi, no major problems for me with IPv6. All sites work well most of the time. I only remember a couple of years ago I did have some minor issues that some sites are a little slow with IPv6. But everything is fine most of the time recently. But if I have any issues with IPv6 now, it's with my Celcom LTE mobile data. In this case, I actually disabled it on my mobile data connection on my phone. No choice. May I know how to disable iPV6 on tablet and mobile? In my case iOS.
jolmy
Jul 25 2017, 12:33 AM
QUOTE(danieltay @ Jul 25 2017, 12:25 AM) May I know how to disable iPV6 on tablet and mobile? In my case iOS. In my case, it's only disabled for the mobile data, NOT the Wi-Fi connection which you can't. In other words, when I am connected to my Wi-Fi hotspot at home (via UniFi), I am on IPv6 dual stack. But on my mobile data (Celcom), the IPv6 is disabled. Not sure about iOS though as I am using Android, but basically you need to go to the APN settings and select IPv4 only for APN protocol. And again, this is only for the mobile data connection, not Wi-Fi.
arr9ow
Jul 25 2017, 12:47 AM

Does anyone know if Kota Kinabalu area had internet disruption? Seem like my tplink c1200 (internet port light) turn from green then orange before briefly had no light. And then back to green again. Its been 2 nights. Not stable.
This post has been edited by arr9ow: Jul 25 2017, 12:49 AM
naminakata87
Jul 25 2017, 12:54 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 21 2017, 12:04 PM) Nope, I was just lucky, don't apply in such short notice. They said 2 weeks is good enough to apply.  Anyway, nobody was at home on Monday, so I pushed to the same week's Saturday. First time relocation is free, so don't need to pay for anything unless got extra cabling which installer will charge you. my relocation end of this month for second time. omg need to pay for second time?
fruitie
Jul 25 2017, 01:57 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(naminakata87 @ Jul 25 2017, 12:54 AM) my relocation end of this month for second time. omg need to pay for second time? Yes, RM 300 according to TM site but until today nothing is charged to my bill yet. Already relocated for two months, second relocation. I'm already prepared to pay for it.
naminakata87
Jul 25 2017, 06:38 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 25 2017, 01:57 AM) Yes, RM 300 according to TM site but until today nothing is charged to my bill yet. Already relocated for two months, second relocation. I'm already prepared to pay for it. just found this, yes still waived.
stephantsen
Jul 25 2017, 08:05 AM
QUOTE(jolmy @ Jul 25 2017, 12:33 AM) In my case, it's only disabled for the mobile data, NOT the Wi-Fi connection which you can't. In other words, when I am connected to my Wi-Fi hotspot at home (via UniFi), I am on IPv6 dual stack. But on my mobile data (Celcom), the IPv6 is disabled. Not sure about iOS though as I am using Android, but basically you need to go to the APN settings and select IPv4 only for APN protocol. And again, this is only for the mobile data connection, not Wi-Fi. you can change this too in android in access point name under mobile network setting This post has been edited by stephantsen: Jul 25 2017, 08:05 AM
Xefron
Jul 25 2017, 08:14 AM
QUOTE(Ckmwpy0370 @ Jul 24 2017, 05:02 PM) Bro, depends on locations TM quality infra in Malaysia, so so only. if you have purely fiber backbone, then your quality wise should be stability If your backbone is copper wire (mostly old area) TM will put VDSL to boost up the signal to support Unifi speed. Copper Wire quality wise a lot of noise means signal drop/loss, therefore, when reach to your house, your speed will be slow. Please don't give false information or misleading people. For Streamyx with VDSL/ADSL DSLAM through ADSL modems or VDSL routers, which are connected to the PSTN network via typical unshielded twisted pair telephone (copper) lines direct to the exchange. For UniFi with VDSL through VDSL modem, which is connected to the HSBB network via Fibre To The Building from the exchange to the building.Then from the building via DSL Based FTTB-MDU to the customer premise through a copper telephone line. There's a difference.
Ckmwpy0370
Jul 25 2017, 09:12 AM
QUOTE(Xefron @ Jul 25 2017, 08:14 AM) Please don't give false information or misleading people. For Streamyx with VDSL/ADSL DSLAM through ADSL modems or VDSL routers, which are connected to the PSTN network via typical unshielded twisted pair telephone (copper) lines direct to the exchange. For UniFi with VDSL through VDSL modem, which is connected to the HSBB network via Fibre To The Building from the exchange to the building.Then from the building via DSL Based FTTB-MDU to the customer premise through a copper telephone line. There's a difference. Is not false information only different on interpretation for streamyx, your statement in technically is correct but my statement more on layman term to ease of those not in technical person for Unifi, your statement to customer premise is copper wire PROVIDED customer premise is having old infra However to customer premise is purely fiber is new infra not copper wire for example: my house purely fiber, does not copper wire.
fruitie
Jul 25 2017, 09:47 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(naminakata87 @ Jul 25 2017, 06:38 AM) just found this, yes still waived. Still waived? Any official statement from TM, care to share for my record?
Dozz
Jul 25 2017, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(arr9ow @ Jul 25 2017, 12:47 AM) Does anyone know if Kota Kinabalu area had internet disruption? Seem like my tplink c1200 (internet port light) turn from green then orange before briefly had no light. And then back to green again. Its been 2 nights. Not stable. I'm in KK too, so far no problem at all.
Icehart
Jul 25 2017, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(EUPH0RIA @ Jul 24 2017, 10:43 PM) Just paid around 9:30pm the internet still not reconnecting  If you want fastest is go pay via 7-11 then will reconnect within 2-3 hours.
doremon
Jul 25 2017, 01:51 PM
Just got back from TMpoint.
From 100mbps downgrade to 30mbps without paying RM200.00. Also managed to get RM169.00 (RM179.15nett). Surprisingly entitle for FOC upgrade to 50mbps either this August of September 2017. Oklah not bad after so many times I freak out at TMpoint huhuhuhu